Its just that i nvr told her at all.Originally posted by Uncertain:Haiz... if u can look for other girl, spare yourself the agony...
Friend's gf better dun touch, unless u dun want this friend...
Somemore the girl like your friend not you, otherwise she won't patch up..
U stand no chance... this is the cruel fact... just accept it and move on
Go upgrade yourself.. may ur destined one meet u one day...![]()
Yea Rem to wear helmet, armor.. and dodge...in time..Originally posted by angel7030:Ya, wait for durian to drop ya.
Its not that i did nothing.Originally posted by Yunhaier:When she is attached - You did nothing.
When she has broken up - You did nothing.
When she has patched back - You still decided upon nothing.
And I can tell you that eventually you will still do nothing.
Or when you have decided to do something - it's probably too late to bring about any effect.
I did not like her the moment i saw her because i was busy with school, my final project was on. I had little contact with her, just be friends and become my mei. Then my gud friend met her and says that he like her. So i help then get together. Then in the process, this happens. I get to know her betterI don't see how an aimless wait could elevate you to the next level, especially when it isn't calculated.
In love, waiting is often 'abused' as a convenient excuse by people to dwell in a melancholic one-sided love affair that will amount to nothing at the end of the day. You felt that you had to wait in the 'queue' or the 'right timing' before miracle might happen, but I can tell you that fate, unlike Pizza Hut, hardly deliver your request right to your door step.
Without viable strategy; it's either you know about your failure now, or you halt the revelation on a later date. But surely, it's just delaying the inevitable.
Miracles, very often, are only screen in movies. Reality are usually very much harsh.
I remembered a few occasions when I spoke to my jie meis and they did lament about how seemingly impossible for guys to remain platonic with them. Pretty much above-average looking, all of them explained that whenever the situation is such that she gets emotionally close to a guy, he will end up falling in love with her.
That's why I always believe that most guys cannot handle pretty girls. Either sex gets in the way or they end up screwing what they begin with.
I cant do anything now.If you are not planning to do anything other just waiting, you are seriously better off looking for greener pasture elsewhere.
This is not about being logical, but rather - more about being enlightened. If your esteem cannot handle rejection, failures and all sort of negativity that fear has corrupted your mindset, then forget about love altogether. Albeit love bestow great strength, simultaneously, it will revealed our vulnerability. In love, you cannot desire great strength and reject showing your vulnerability - it's impossible.
It's not about what you should do; it's about what you want to do.![]()
ya.Originally posted by Zarks:lol i still think its infatuation.. ok tell me , what did you both do together ? meet everday? share everything? treat u on bday ?
Cmon... some gals treated me better than their bf.. but still its very normal as a friend.. jsut think that gal as a guy,, your best guy friends.. she will still do the same too.
i dont know you la but i still think its the biggest problem in your life cuz u just dun know how to give up and hoping for something useless and wont be happening..
icic.Originally posted by browniebaobao:it depends on u lor..
to me.. if the guy i like is in despair due to a lost love, i will leave him alone, coz i dun wana take advantage of the situation...bcos to me, it's something despicable.
Originally posted by Nobunaga Oda:ya.
she did treat me on my bdae and i treat her back.
i bought stuffs for her and she bought stuffs for me.
i guess so.
But like i said i dunno whether will it work or not. cos i nvr told her anything or hint to her. i treated her very coldy and like give the feeling like i dun like her at all.
when i like her very much.
There is no need to be at a loss. Just do what you want and deal with the consequences. Of course, you do not do something if the consequences are too much and too certain. Other than that, JUST DO IT! and deal with the consequences.Originally posted by Nobunaga Oda:I am at a loss.
Originally posted by Nobunaga Oda:What shld i do? Should i just wait for her to get over her ex and confess or shld i just keep those feelings to myself.
Is not about whether u have confessed a not. Is about whether u think she LIKES u a not.Originally posted by Nobunaga Oda:Its just that i nvr told her at all.
i dun have the courage.
i knw both of them well.
Aiya, wait in the shelter can already, when it drop, go pick it up. But prepare to wait long long.Originally posted by Isis:Yea Rem to wear helmet, armor.. and dodge...in time..![]()
So are u the durian or the one waiting ? lolOriginally posted by angel7030:Aiya, wait in the shelter can already, when it drop, go pick it up. But prepare to wait long long.
I simply do not understand why boys like to pick gf with bf liao, there are so many single one like me around still cannot find bf...aiya, very cham.
Originally posted by Nobunaga Oda:Its not that i did nothing.
when she is attached i couldnt say it.
cos both of them are my friends.
When she broke up before i could say it, the next day patched back.
Originally posted by Nobunaga Oda:I cant do anything now.
But wait or try to find a substitude.
U pretty yet still single.... lol... something must be wrong with your attitude la...Originally posted by angel7030:Aiya, wait in the shelter can already, when it drop, go pick it up. But prepare to wait long long.
I simply do not understand why boys like to pick gf with bf liao, there are so many single one like me around still cannot find bf...aiya, very cham.
Everyone got their needs and wants?Afterall,we are all humans!You try and you will know,you never try you will never know.It that is what you really want,go for it.Don't like fear stop you!There is nothing to fear.It's in your mind how you think.After when you die,you can't even try!you got nothing to lose! go for it!Originally posted by Nobunaga Oda:Few months back, I developed a fondness for someone I shldnt have. Before she is already happily attached. Its been few mths since I started to have feelings for her. i didnt tell her in the begining its because of my inferiority complex. Her boyfriend is my good friend.
Its been a very long time since I had those feelings. Is it love or is it just infatuation? Or isit just that I need someone to hug me and put her arms arnd my neck and whispered 'I love u' in my ear to make me feel loved.make me feel wanted?? Am I really ready for a relationship with her?? I myself donÂ’t even know the answer to these qns.
I love her for who she is, not wad she can give me. I donÂ’t care bout her past. When I look in her glistening eyes, i can see a tint of sadness among the happiness in her beyond the happiness is a little girl lost and suffering the constant torture of trying to balance bf, studies and parents itÂ’s a very important year for her this yr. I love her bright and cheerful character. I think of her everyday. I would be happy even if she just called or msg me. But I am very afraid to make my feelings known to her, cause my past experiences keep haunting me the fear and the agony of rejection again is really to much for me to take furthermore my already plummeting confidence in myself keeps hindering me. Many people like her, I donÂ’t think I will even stand a chance if i confess to her, yea who would like to be seen with a fat and ugly bf
But now she and her boyfriend just broke up. The feelings i have for her is still there. Its been 8 months since i liked her. I tried to bury myself in my work to distract my thoughts but it doesnt work. What shld i do? Should i just wait for her to get over her ex and confess or shld i just keep those feelings to myself.
I am at a loss.
I knw her and her bf well.Originally posted by theSquelch:wat is the point of confessing now when she hardly knows u nor hv good impression of u?
hv u forgotten tt for her to even consider u as a potential bf, u hv to put in the work to charm her first?
hv u tried to charm her so far? only act dao n cool isit?
bring her out on some dates n be nice to her then see how it progresses lah
chase skirt also duno. sheesh!
If you like her then go for it... please don't imagine so much.Originally posted by Nobunaga Oda:when i like her very much.
Wish u luck... Hope that u won't become another meOriginally posted by Nobunaga Oda:Thanks to everyone who replied to this thread.
i thought abt wad u all said.
and i decided that.
i will continue on with my life.
i will do my own stuffs.
but still i have to confess to her when the time is right.
i guess its abt the saying-out-and-not-keeping-it-in-yourself thats makes me very uncomfortable.
whether she loves me or not.
its doesnt matter.
she reciprocrates.
then ok.
if she doesnt.
then life still goes on.![]()
yeahOriginally posted by Nobunaga Oda:Thanks to everyone who replied to this thread.
i thought abt wad u all said.
and i decided that.
i will continue on with my life.
i will do my own stuffs.
but still i have to confess to her when the time is right.
i guess its abt the saying-out-and-not-keeping-it-in-yourself thats makes me very uncomfortable.
whether she loves me or not.
its doesnt matter.
she reciprocrates.
then ok.
if she doesnt.
then life still goes on.![]()
Originally posted by FBI:dude pls know wat u are doing..
like u said her bf is your best fren, so why u wanan b third party?!
confess to her?! u will most prolly destroy the friendship between u, her and your best fren, which is her bf
DOn do it, jus hide your feelings..
He say when the time is right.Originally posted by Nobunaga Oda:but still i have to confess to her when the time is right.
sorry didn't read that ..Originally posted by seotiblizzard:He say when the time is right.
not be third party leh.