Precisely... (It is rare for me to agree with u ,angel7030Originally posted by angel7030:Ya, but blind also can feel mah, I came across this phrase alot of times, LOVE IS BLIND, i guess it is more of a console phrase trying to evade the reality of love.
A blind man can take the hardship to feels and walk with a stick, so dun give excuses as love is blind when love fall out. Love is not blind, it is you that is blind.
Dun blame it on Love, it a wonderful word
The ones before me have said all the advices that can be said, so I'd just add something:Originally posted by tinuviel07:Thanks all for your replies.. They really make a lot of sense and help to put things into perspective when I'm back to delusional again haha..
Like meOriginally posted by binarynwitz:The ones before me have said all the advices that can be said, so I'd just add something:
This may just be a blessing in disguise- one can only grow stronger when one learn from all the shit that comes into one's life.
Good luck in a second chance- you're only 21- there are plenty of guys out there who are more deserving of your love.
yep definitely..Originally posted by gigabyte14:feeling better already?![]()
yes i always do believe that the things in life are meant to help you grow stronger and better.. whether i like it at that point in time or not..Originally posted by binarynwitz:The ones before me have said all the advices that can be said, so I'd just add something:
This may just be a blessing in disguise- one can only grow stronger when one learn from all the shit that comes into one's life.
Good luck in a second chance- you're only 21- there are plenty of guys out there who are more deserving of your love.
all the idiots here took my textOriginally posted by tinuviel07:yep definitely..
I did not say that the relationship cannot survive, I said that there will be a trade off and that is a trade off between a "romantic relationship" and a "business relationship".Originally posted by cloud210:![]()
Things I learned today. Never work together with spouse. But my parents started their own business together leh. They got quarrel occasionally over work but they are still going strong wor..
Got any explainations? I also want do business cause they influence me.
= = Dont encourage her to be with that guy again.. that guy is a jerk...I believe some1 he loves in the future will treat her back that way.... Karma man.... dont forgetOriginally posted by Sakuraflower:although it is sad to break up...
do both of u try to make it works?
it takes 2 hands to claps..
if the relationship cannot works..
move on and get on with things!!!
be happy!![]()
He studied you.Originally posted by tinuviel07:....He liked me before I like him.. After asking four times, I finally accepted him.. He was everything I could want at that time.. We had the same interests, we can talk about anything.. Basically we were on the same frequency..
About three months into the relationship, I moved in with him. Because, ...
Not really fine, having lots of debts mainly due to losses sustained in the '97 crisis. Walking on thin line, just surviving now due to their huge efforts they put in(I know cause they neglect me in the past but it's okay now since I've grew up and can understand their plight) Wished that I could be like them, but looking at my current gf, I think I can forget it.Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:I did not say that the relationship cannot survive, I said that there will be a trade off and that is a trade off between a "romantic relationship" and a "business relationship".
Some people might think that a "romantic" relationship is nonsense. You have heard people say things like, "what is love? Money is more important!"
You see, there is always that trade off, "Love and Business".
I suppose that your parents business is/was doing fine. You said that they are still together.
You will never know, whether if they were not married to each other, the business could have been much better.
You will never know, whether if they were not in business together, their marriage could have been much better.
If you look at an animal, you can say, "The dog never went to school, never learnt how to speak, never learnt how to socialise, it also survived! Got any explainations?"
I am glad you are so honest. Honesty is the first step of getting rid of delusions in your head.Originally posted by cloud210:Not really fine, having lots of debts mainly due to losses sustained in the '97 crisis. Walking on thin line, just surviving now due to their huge efforts they put in(I know cause they neglect me in the past but it's okay now since I've grew up and can understand their plight) Wished that I could be like them, but looking at my current gf, I think I can forget it.
Anyway, who here treats money > love or love > money? Money as in success in life, like holding important position or own a prospering business. For me its money, I wanna be successful in life, but don't know if I'm able to. I treat love as secondary priority. But I try to balance both, but I think thats a very long road.
careful of sharks... and also whale if you can handle itOriginally posted by unclebutcher:there are many fish in the ocean
Huh! OMGosh! so rare for you to agree with me, that means all the times U do not agree with me. Liao!Originally posted by CannyOng:Precisely... (It is rare for me to agree with u ,angel7030)
Btw,I think yr ex loves himself more than anything!
Btw,I don't see love is blind much applies in TS story..TS,u are still young. Hope u can recover quickly and start a fresh soon.
Ya, trainee HR with 40 D.DOriginally posted by sLeEpWaLkErInG:HR consultant @ UOB, not married and a V..
muz be like forties liao rite?![]()
Originally posted by Zarks:careful of sharks... and also whale if you can handle it
yup i think so too.. just that i didn't see it then..Originally posted by mancha:He studied you.
He knew what you want and showed you what you want.
Three month is absolutely no time at all in a relationship, and you move in with him.
and for convenience, too.
He dumped you just like that.
This is a superficial relationship right from the start.
Originally posted by dumbdumb!:Huh! Church got Business meeting one meh???
ya, dun confuse love with money, unless you're married.
like in my church, got 2 friends v good friends, at first they wanted to go into business together, [b]but after praying abt it, they decided not to.sometimes money matters v complicated[/b]