I dont blame you cuz that is the mindset these days ...tak shiok just divorce and marry again? People shouldnt rush into marriages and also shouldnt rush into getting a divorce.How I know??? I married 3 times oreddy lah>Originally posted by Zarks:but TS.. if this happened to me, i will just divorce..
what the hell for me to have an unsupportive immature lady as my wife? Man, i cant live with that seriously. She still never learn her mistake ,doesnt she ? DIvorce ba.. i believe u shud be with some1 who really support you and dont complain this and that then divorce divorce divorce...
We all have to learn to do the right things on our own and trying to save his marriage should be more important than trying to be Norman Bates>Originally posted by assfer:The TS is a filial son and he gets into this situation is considered quite pitiful.I fully support every decisions he makes.![]()
Wha! MY Zarkie very experience ya, you married how many years already.Originally posted by Zarks:hm i prefer to live with my wife without parents.. i dont wan them to help this and that. THey should already relax and us husband wife settle and worry bout own thing. PLus living together very hard as wat ppl said, Simple misunderstanding between in-law can cause serious problem.
No no no, no waste of time, my Divorce and Marriage firm now very free, we welcome all,,,can alway come and we settle it for you at a reasonable prices. No worry and buzz.Originally posted by Hello Kitty:hannor. u young ppl hor. small small ting, wan divorce.
wan divorce, den dun marry. waste time.
Simi Angel marriage and extra counselling? You dont kaypoh -lahOriginally posted by angel7030:No no no, no waste of time, my Divorce and Marriage firm now very free, we welcome all,,,can alway come and we settle it for you at a reasonable prices. No worry and buzz.
We also do marriage counselling and extra maritial affair.
Marriage and divorce is a business not to be miss in this high influential society.
Angel's Marriage and Divorce laws Pte Ltd
Yes, ninja turtle.Originally posted by Short Ninja:Simi Angel marriage and extra counselling? You dont kaypoh -lah![]()
I thot ninja cannot marry one? only can marry gay.Originally posted by Short Ninja:Let me share a little.My first wife was very sweet and nice until mommy dearest moved in after that I started to have in law problems and divorced.Second wife got no in law but out law problem because she is a crook, everything also want so I ended up Dievorced.Now No 3 got no law one anything also can so I am very happyThird time lucky I guess but deep inside if I could only turned back the clock.......I would go back to that first sweet wife kick that fat arsed fire poking mother of hers and eat up the divorce petition
those who married gay can commit harakiri but those who married women just belok kiri and cepat jalan!!!Originally posted by angel7030:I thot ninja cannot marry one? only can marry gay.
How you can contemplate divorce over such a minor thing is beyond me. Just take her "divorce" threats as hot air and do not let her micro-manage your life.Originally posted by Frustrated_guy:I tot I do not have to post here again, but just let me whine a bit. Since Monday, my wife has threatened divorce once and presented the idea of divorce twice liao.
Here's the story. We are getting our own house. Woohoo! Then my Mum came into the picture. Boo! Initially, she had agreed to let both of us stay apart from them. But as the date draws near for us to move into our new house, Mum started nagging to sell her house and stay with us.
My stand is this from day 1; I do not want to stay with my folks. I have told my Mum in the face that I want to live separately from them. Not that unfilial or something, I love my parents, but I have personal reasons. My wife knows I'm with her, but she's overcomed by stress and fear that my mum may actually gets what she wants. I reassured her MANY MANY times that I won't let it happen. But don't know what she thinking, she began to pick a fight with me, accusing me of being Mummy's boy and say my mum betrayed her trust...bla bla bla(the rest is noise).
I HATE to be caught in the middle and it actually happens now. I love my wife, but perhaps not enough patience to counsel her. Hey, only God has infinite patience, I am only human. So the thing is this, over the years until now, she has successfully sold the idea of divorce into me. I do not want to fight it anymore. I already said yes once, but somehow we manage to make up. I even dreamt that I said yes in a dream and we spilt.
So now, it's only a matter of time. I am gonna say yes and make it real in one of our future quarrels. I can put up with her micro-managing my life and other stuff, but I do not like threats. I know in some way, I may have asked for it and partly my fault too. My mind is struggling to make sense of it all and salvage the whole thing, but I feel hopeless. Also, the temptation of absolute freedom is irresistible. In the end, I would probably grant her wish, and have the whole house to myself. No, I won't invite my folks to live with me. Feels like a cool thing afterall hoh?
Thank you for listening.
Thanks. Yeah. It's time to be happy liao. She knows I can't stand the word, and she deliberately did it. No point liao. I don't win battles, but I will finish the war.Originally posted by Zarks:TS, just follow your heart.. i dun think you've been really happy bout this over and over again.. perhaps she thought you wont really divorce her and use this thing to threaten you? Maybe she thinks its a joke to have fun with that.. well show it to her if you really not happy bout this
Time to let go what you cant stand bout her already.. time to be a real man. hiding your feeling only make you pretentious
Jojo,Originally posted by jojobeach:Frustrated_Guy,
Idiot.
How did your wife find out about your mom wanting to sell her flat to move in with you ?
You big mouth go and complain to your wife , right ?
Rule #11
Don't complain about your wife to your mom.
Don't complain about your mom to your wife.
Rule # 25
Don't tell your wife what your mom says about your wife.
Don't tell your mom what your wife says about your mom.
You cannot quietly deal with your mother without letting your wife know meh ?
Next time, keep the affairs with your two woman separate.
Your mom wants to move in with you guys.
Issit because she lives in a small 3 room flat, while you and your wife bought a executive condo ?
If yes, then surely your mom wants to move in with you lah.
She scrimped and save to raise you , now you adult liao your fortune is not shared with her, but with another WOMAN.
Women are all prone to resentments and jealousy.
If you still haven't get this in your head yet. Your road ahead is perilous.
Although she may not mean it, but if she can say it, means she got think before ma. If it continues it will not be long before she really means it, no? Why be with someone constantly thinking about divorcing?Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:How you can contemplate divorce over such a minor thing is beyond me. Just take her "divorce" threats as hot air and do not let her micro-manage your life.
The problem, from my point of view is that you have got the situation wrong. You cannot stand her micro management, even though you say you can, and the part about her threatening you is actually the non-issue.
Do you realise that a divorce is not a win win situation.This is your ego talking but perhaps it more to it than the subject about your mother moving in ....I think it must have started from all the nitty gritty petty things you both simply wouldnt compromise.Well, it looks like your mind is all set there old buddy so good luck and dont forget to invite me to that batchelor party>Originally posted by Frustrated_guy:Thanks. Yeah. It's time to be happy liao. She knows I can't stand the word, and she deliberately did it. No point liao. I don't win battles, but I will finish the war.
True. Guys don't feel it because it's our own mothers. But wife will feel it if mother order them around. And old people tend to be superstitious. Adds to the problem.Originally posted by JerryYan:U talk so easy, wait till u r staying with yr mother-in-law then u know it's hell
She will try to interrupt in whatever u r doing
U will be treated like a slave *believe me I have gone through it*![]()
"just divorce"? That is just disturbing. You must not take marriage so flippantly or you will have a very unhappy marriage.Originally posted by cloud210:Although she may not mean it, but if she can say it, means she got think before ma. If it continues it will not be long before she really means it, no? Why be with someone constantly thinking about divorcing?
And when that day she is serious about it, and you still think its hot airs, I think you just look like a complete fool. TS should let his wife know that her threats is very disturbing to him. If she still does it, just divorce.
Impossible for me. I can't even handle my own wife, what for I go involve with another girl and go into deeper shit.Originally posted by angel7030:Ya, got wife forget mommy liao...very typical of Sg men.
Then later got mistress, forget wife liao...
HAHA! *clap* *clap* *clap* *clap* True. True.Originally posted by jojobeach:hear ye hear ye,
Those debating about which woman in TS life is more important.
They are both important.
In TS's case, the mother got her own home ok ?
It is not like TS abandon her.
Wife don't want to live with mother in-law, got good reason sometimes.
Some mother in-laws can be very bossy and unreasonable.
Especially those that don't have daughters.
In modern Singapore's context, the houses are "compact".
Not like ages ago when the houses are sprawling with more personal space.
I mean, come on lah. Your sex drive will take a nose dive when the parents are around . OK ?
You can make love to your wife/husband when your mother is in the same house meh ?
Cannot make noise, cannot have spontaneous sex in the kitchen.
Too much restriction is no good for marriage life mah.