ThanksOriginally posted by assfer:The TS is a filial son and he gets into this situation is considered quite pitiful.I fully support every decisions he makes.![]()
SorryOriginally posted by Short Ninja:Do you realise that a divorce is not a win win situation.This is your ego talking but perhaps it more to it than the subject about your mother moving in ....I think it must have started from all the nitty gritty petty things you both simply wouldnt compromise.Well, it looks like your mind is all set there old buddy so good luck and dont forget to invite me to that batchelor party>![]()
I treat marriage as a very sacred union between my wife and me. I did not take it lightly. So far, in all her threats, I only agreed to divorce once, and it threw her into a fit few days ago. Rehearsal only lah, I think to myself. Next time then the real thing loh. Don't think I very relaxed type all this, very frustrating and hurting one, I tell you!Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:"just divorce"? That is just disturbing. You must not take marriage so flippantly or you will have a very unhappy marriage.
Originally posted by Twincat:Seriously we all do wonder like that sometimes
Jus wondering ... Why do you married your wife in the first place?
You really got patience. May I ask how old you are? Any kids?Originally posted by Short Ninja:Let me share a little.My first wife was very sweet and nice until mommy dearest moved in after that I started to have in law problems and divorced.Second wife got no in law but out law problem because she is a crook, everything also want so I ended up Dievorced.Now No 3 got no law one anything also can so I am very happyThird time lucky I guess but deep inside if I could only turned back the clock.......I would go back to that first sweet wife kick that fat arsed fire poking mother of hers and eat up the divorce petition
try, in your mind, telling yourself and convincing yourself that you will never ever divorce. see if that translate well to her. women are very insecure creatures... they want reassurance all the time, they want to grow old with someone... they want someone that will stick with her no matter what..Originally posted by Frustrated_guy:I treat marriage as a very sacred union between my wife and me. I did not take it lightly. So far, in all her threats, I only agreed to divorce once, and it threw her into a fit few days ago. Rehearsal only lah, I think to myself. Next time then the real thing loh. Don't think I very relaxed type all this, very frustrating and hurting one, I tell you!
Hahaha, so, uncle, any 4th wife coming soon.Originally posted by Short Ninja:those who married gay can commit harakiri but those who married women just belok kiri and cepat jalan!!!
Originally posted by Frustrated_guy:I have a teenage son from my second wife.The first one is a Singaporean and the other two Foreigners.You see a lawyer and might be asked to list all the bad things about your wife under a certain theme like Mental Cruelty or Irreconciliable differences or others.....I tell you it is awful cuz one moment you are in love and the next you are listing down things like a kid wishing presents from Santa Claus.When the big day comes for you to become a free man you feel like you already ROD from the SAF and yet want to sign on again.These are just some of it..I ike to put humor into whatever I write otherwise the pain itself would make it impossible to even move a finger>
You really got patience. May I ask how old you are? Any kids?
All your wives, all they local? How does a divorce work? Can share?
I really pray that I dont have to go to club 69 to propose to one develish @ngelOriginally posted by angel7030:Hahaha, so, uncle, any 4th wife coming soon.
Wow! 3 wifeys ya, must have a lots of childrens ya.
hello aunty, you are the number 4 lor!Originally posted by angel7030:Hahaha, so, uncle, any 4th wife coming soon.
Wow! 3 wifeys ya, must have a lots of childrens ya.
Hello ah ma, you want to be number 5 or not hahahaha...give me a five ya.Originally posted by xiaoxui:hello aunty, you are the number 4 lor!
Wow! i love it, but term and condition apply hor,Originally posted by Short Ninja:I really pray that I dont have to go to club 69 to propose to one develish @ngel![]()
hi sweet angel, what's your astrology...you are so cuteOriginally posted by angel7030:Hello ah ma, you want to be number 5 or not hahahaha...give me a five ya.
Astrology??? Libra lol, oh my god, you must be the witch, run liao!!!Originally posted by xiaoxui:hi sweet angel, what's your astrology...you are so cute
just wondering why you call yourself angel?
You still weak. didn't learn lesson the last time. Please stand up for yourself. Unhappy, is a natural thing but your wife is taking it too far. Which couple don't quarrel and who is happy to quarrel. Did she really want to marry you in the first place? She want divorce. Then give it to her. I reminded my husband that I had agreed to his demand for divorce once. asked to move out 2 times. All of that he subsequently ask me to re-consider. However the day I move out. I never intend to move back. It will also be followed by a divorce request.Originally posted by Frustrated_guy:Sorrymaybe my ego was doing the talking. Almost all the things she wants win, how to compromise.
Like next year CNY, I say want to avoid relatives, go overseas, she don't want.
Then I say if in Singapore, I request to visit only ONE family. She don't want.
But her relatives she want to entertain them.
WTF!!! I marry into her family ah. Her relatives more important than mine??!
So problem one ah divorce. I probably just write "Because she wants it so badly."Originally posted by Short Ninja:I have a teenage son from my second wife.The first one is a Singaporean and the other two Foreigners.You see a lawyer and might be asked to list all the bad things about your wife under a certain theme like Mental Cruelty or Irreconciliable differences or others.....I tell you it is awful cuz one moment you are in love and the next you are listing down things like a kid wishing presents from Santa Claus.When the big day comes for you to become a free man you feel like you already ROD from the SAF and yet want to sign on again.These are just some of it..I ike to put humor into whatever I write otherwise the pain itself would make it impossible to even move a finger>![]()
U are very chim. I find it difficult to understand. So perfect guys who don't gamble, smoke and fool around will end up in divorce cases? How to make it work? Wife keep wanting divorcing all the time. Reassure so many times liao, she still want to pick a fight? How? How? How?Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:try, in your mind, telling yourself and convincing yourself that you will never ever divorce. see if that translate well to her. women are very insecure creatures... they want reassurance all the time, they want to grow old with someone... they want someone that will stick with her no matter what..
that's why you can see some men fool around all the time and yet they have a wonderful marriage and some men just cannot make the marriage work.
the reason is that those men that fool around all the time has managed to convince their wifes that they will never leave them.
those perfect husbands send the wrong signals to their wives and have unhappiness in the marriage no end...
I think that you belong to the second category...
Don't take your marriage as sacred, just take it as marriage for life...
I remember you. The one with the awful MIL. Sorry I am still weakOriginally posted by mistyblue:You still weak. didn't learn lesson the last time. Please stand up for yourself. Unhappy, is a natural thing but your wife is taking it too far. Which couple don't quarrel and who is happy to quarrel. Did she really want to marry you in the first place? She want divorce. Then give it to her. I reminded my husband that I had agreed to his demand for divorce once. asked to move out 2 times. All of that he subsequently ask me to re-consider. However the day I move out. I never intend to move back. It will also be followed by a divorce request.
Easy solution to your issues:
You want to go overseas during CYN. She wanna stay. Then you go overseas. and she stay. Solved. She cannot care for your request, why should you care for hers?
She want to visit many family and entertain them. You visit the one you should visit. Problem solved. She want to catch up with her relatives, she can go anytime or call them any day. The one relative you should visit is your in-laws. The rest is just good will. Your relatives are also important to you but you never force her to visit everyone of them did you? Then during wedding, all the ang paos/gold she took from your relatives, she better cough them out.
As i said before in your previous airing of the same issue: how long are you going to give in to her tantrums, pamper her too much before you totally give up and become bitter. How long more do you want to give way to her wishes? You think this is building a r/s? Why can't she give way some times?
Learn from my lesson. I gave way too much! Everyday I think of moving out, divorce, unhappy, suffer hypertension, and all sorts. Everyday I live in regret.
I understand your wish not to stay with your mom. Seriously, its better for you guys and its not a sign that you do not love your mom. You do what you need to keep your r/s. 2 women under one roof with conflicting characters is going to make you crazy. My MIL is aggressive, nosy, careless, shallow, brainless and bossy lao ah lian. She will take every opportunity to bully me and she always want to win at all cost. I am introverted and quite and usually try to have peace by giving way. I end up unhappy all the time. Its really extreme if you see the situation i ended up. I have no say about my house, I cannot place my 2 pots of plants anywhere, I cannot use the washing machine on any days I want, I cannot try any feng shui thing I want. Anything, eveything, in my house, even my money, I have no say and my MIL demand to make decision how to even spend my money for me or she will make a big hu-ha. My husband believe in telling everything to my MIL thinking she is fair and a goddess or goodness in his eyes (this is the real mommy boy) and she takes it out on me later when everyone's not around. She's a real great actress - when my husband is around -wah she is like a saint, when my husband is out her words are sharper than swords and her acts are all out to hurt. My MIL even calls up my Mom and complain all sorts of lies about me till my mom was very upset. I cannot forgive her for the kind of things she's done causing hurt to my mom, for driving my r/s to the rocks and still claiming she's not trying to do anything. Seriously, if you ask me my one wish is that my MIL never existed at all. That will be peace for me, my husband and my FIL.
Divorce is irreversable....if you have considered & have tried out all viable options & way to settle problems amicable & all else fails.....then walk this road.Originally posted by Frustrated_guy:U are very chim. I find it difficult to understand. So perfect guys who don't gamble, smoke and fool around will end up in divorce cases? How to make it work? Wife keep wanting divorcing all the time. Reassure so many times liao, she still want to pick a fight? How? How? How?
if only that was possible......Originally posted by mistyblue:maybe we should exchange spouse. She come live in my house and see how she deals with my husband who is inflexible and unbending and the shrew, my MIL.
You know hoh. After work with her, whenever my mobile phone rings, my heart would pound. Not because I cheated on her, but because I have to leepot to her who and what happen. If itz my friend, OK. If my parents, not so OK. If from long time no contact female acquaitence, disaster time.Originally posted by de_middle:Divorce is irreversable....if you have considered & have tried out all viable options & way to settle problems amicable & all else fails.....then walk this road.
Sometimes its good to let go, holding on to somthing that's physically & mentally draining is not good for one's health in the long run![]()