what did she want to prove?Originally posted by dumbdumb!:if this is recognised by the law, then ok lor. but i don't think it is. and i think because i told her that its childish etc.. so she's determined to prove that she can have it her way.
i scared she forced to go civil suit, and i sway sway the judge bad mood let me keena.Originally posted by ditzy:So if you don't sign a thing, she can't do a thing right?Or you afraid she'll gather a girl gang and bash the daylights out of you? Or claimed you raped her or something.
give up lah. this type of friend useless lah. she one day will realize why she getting lesser and lesser friend and no one will help her when she need one.Originally posted by dumbdumb!:she just came online.![]()
lol diploma in law & management is nothing. They end up as office assistants or at most paralegals.Originally posted by dumbdumb!:i scared she forced to go civil suit, and i sway sway the judge bad mood let me keena.
somemore, as a lawyer, part of her skill is to make everything look bad. from black become white, white become black.![]()
You couldn't have put it better.Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:as far as I see it,
u should just say sorry be REALLY apologetic for using her phone to make calls, picking up her calls and going through her sms
no matter how nice you were for helping her to retrieve her phone
treat it like it is 2 separate issues
she must have trusted you to ask you for help to begin with
yet her trust was misplaced
your invasion of her privacy is NOT cancelled out by doing something for her to begin with.
Imagine if you dropped your wallet and someone picked it up
and you are grateful
but later you realised this person had been going through your entire wallet
check what you have been purchasing, check the condoms you tuck inside, check the chio photo of your girlfriend, and see that your bank account only for $100, and used your cash card to buy something but he said he will pay u the money back.
Did you apologise profusely before or after she threatened you with all the legal crap or before?Originally posted by dumbdumb!:i wouldn't have felt so offed, if she just ticked me off (which she did) and i apologised pofusely for my actions.
but what she's doing seems like she's taking advantage of it. tts what i'm concerned about.
i really do feel bad, on the hindsight, but this..?
also. i don't deny i was playful. but i don't think i deserve that much also.
i wasn't malicious, i wasn't abusing the fact that since i have the hp, i used her phone to make expensive oversea calls, or sold it off, or smth. sigh.
but lesson learnt.![]()
i apologised before.Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:Did you apologise profusely before or after she threatened you with all the legal crap or before?
If the first time she was upset and she approached you
you gave her all the "i'm really sorry loh BUT HEYYY looked WHO helped you FIRST!"
then i'm not surprised if she does not accept the apology.
you were not malicious but you did abuse her trust. In fact, to begin with, by describing her as friend of a friend - you seem aware that you not so close to begin with, therefore even less excuse to transgress.
I'm sorry that she is handling this matter in such a way but I hope the lesson you feel you have learnt is to respect other people's belongings - instead of might as well don't help people if there is going to be so much trouble.
Oh well.Originally posted by dumbdumb!:i apologised before.
i didn't even say anything about me helping her and all that. i mean, i was wrong mah. so i apologised.
then she called me the next day and started the legal stuff.