How about white lies?Originally posted by browniebaobao:seriously, i got zero tolerance towards cheating.
On the Contrary, Bravo! We cannot show the gals they can trample over us whenever they like.This gal should have been shot infront of you.Basicly, thats how the Sar21 awol guy broke downOriginally posted by dmuse:last time...i really fell in love with a firl and things were going well for the first few months. Then after that something happened...her sis butt into the scene, and her sis wants her out so she can hv a go at me. So she listen to her sis, and had flings with other guys. I beg her to stay for the next few weeks but she was adamant to leave me. Hearbroken, i left with my entire world shattered...totally life changing event...that i never fell in love again for a long long time. 2 years after that she tried to come back into my life. she gave me a call during CNY and i was surprised hear her voice on the other end. she asked to see me but my instant reaction was to tell her that i was not comfortable to see her - it was a very cold response from me...as you see the old me who loved her had died when she left. the remnants of me...barely a skeletion of my oldself has no more of the same fire left for her. at the other end of the line...i can hear her heart dropped...but i had no feeling for that anymore. later she wrote me a letter to say how she cried when she left me...but i cannot feel for her anymore. i reply with a simple note and never write to her again.
was i being too cold? but i had died...
to me, there's no white lies in a r/s.Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:How about white lies?![]()
Originally posted by Shanghai_Grand:y u no nid to noe the explanations.. maybe u r in the wrong leh ? even if u r not in the wrong.. maybe u can improve on urself some way or another after listening to the explanations ?
Sad? Angry?
If i were the guy, i would have broke off, no explanations needed, The relationship [b]cannot be saved. And i would nurse a grudge against the girl, get back at her if the time comes.[/b]
x2... Zero tolerance policy for me too.Originally posted by browniebaobao:seriously, i got zero tolerance towards cheating.
agreed. no commitment= no strings attached so can do whatever they wan, juz tt ppl see them as flirty or whatnot, up to them to take such opinion in their stride.Originally posted by aremeis:Girls by the majority are fickle minded (no offense) however as long as there is no commitment I think she has a choice.
Sometimes it is natural that there will be many suitors after the same girl and as long as she is not leading anyone on, all including yourself will have a chance to wait for her answer as she would want to be with eventually.
In love we need to be broad minded and understanding especially when our date is highly demanded.
You are definitely better off without this kind of girl whose decision in life easily swayed by others. Just because the sis ask her to leave you and then she leave you? Find somebody who is more worthy of your love.Originally posted by dmuse:last time...i really fell in love with a firl and things were going well for the first few months. Then after that something happened...her sis butt into the scene, and her sis wants her out so she can hv a go at me. So she listen to her sis, and had flings with other guys. I beg her to stay for the next few weeks but she was adamant to leave me. Hearbroken, i left with my entire world shattered...totally life changing event...that i never fell in love again for a long long time. 2 years after that she tried to come back into my life. she gave me a call during CNY and i was surprised hear her voice on the other end. she asked to see me but my instant reaction was to tell her that i was not comfortable to see her - it was a very cold response from me...as you see the old me who loved her had died when she left. the remnants of me...barely a skeletion of my oldself has no more of the same fire left for her. at the other end of the line...i can hear her heart dropped...but i had no feeling for that anymore. later she wrote me a letter to say how she cried when she left me...but i cannot feel for her anymore. i reply with a simple note and never write to her again.
Huh! u never read meh, he will never fall in love again mah? So all her sisters, Aunties and cousins no chance liao.Originally posted by newcomer:did the sis really come for u after she left?![]()
u see, we used to send beautifully crafted letters when we want to express ourselves thenOriginally posted by BeautifulBetty:You are definitely better off without this kind of girl whose decision in life easily swayed by others. Just because the sis ask her to leave you and then she leave you? Find somebody who is more worthy of your love.
Cold? Certainly not! If I were you I'll tell her to 'Fcuk off'.
Anyway are you living in this era or the 70s or maybe even 60s where no SMS one? Still got people write notes meh?![]()
Wah cool man u did the right thing!Originally posted by dmuse:last time...i really fell in love with a firl and things were going well for the first few months. Then after that something happened...her sis butt into the scene, and her sis wants her out so she can hv a go at me. So she listen to her sis, and had flings with other guys. I beg her to stay for the next few weeks but she was adamant to leave me. Hearbroken, i left with my entire world shattered...totally life changing event...that i never fell in love again for a long long time. 2 years after that she tried to come back into my life. she gave me a call during CNY and i was surprised hear her voice on the other end. she asked to see me but my instant reaction was to tell her that i was not comfortable to see her - it was a very cold response from me...as you see the old me who loved her had died when she left. the remnants of me...barely a skeletion of my oldself has no more of the same fire left for her. at the other end of the line...i can hear her heart dropped...but i had no feeling for that anymore. later she wrote me a letter to say how she cried when she left me...but i cannot feel for her anymore. i reply with a simple note and never write to her again.
Originally posted by Shanghai_Grand:my fren still continue with her.. i dunno why also..
Sad? Angry?
If i were the guy, i would have broke off, no explanations needed, The relationship [b]cannot be saved. And i would nurse a grudge against the girl, get back at her if the time comes.[/b]
joke? no joke man...at the time of desperation to salvage the situation, i drop all sensibilities...willing to find excuses for her and me...and willing to ignore/forgive all her lies to me as she gradually loosened herself from me...as i had loved her too much. i could not bear losing her then. as the days of departure beckons...my days turned dark indeed...losing all of myself...including my memories...as i drifted about aimlessly...not remembering anything else except her presence in my life.Originally posted by Guardx:Wah cool man u did the right thing!
Was she cold when you begged her to stay?
Does she love you deep enough to fight for you when her sis wants you?
When she sleeps around with other guys did she think about you?
Are you a dog who listerns to this gal who comands you to sit and stand whenever she please?
She had her fun and when no one wants her she comes crying to you..
Gals are such a joke..
long but it was very very hard...Originally posted by dmuse:joke? no joke man...at the time of desperation to salvage the situation, i drop all sensibilities...willing to find excuses for her and me...and willing to ignore/forgive all her lies to me as she gradually loosened herself from me...as i had loved her too much. i could not bear losing her then. as the days of departure beckons...my days turned dark indeed...losing all of myself...including my memories...as i drifted about aimlessly...not remembering anything else except her presence in my life.
after all the terrible things she did and tried in order to break me...i decided that i had enough...maybe it's because i died because of what she did, as i couldn't believe it that she was so quick off her feet to be with another guy...after all the promises and hopes we made to each other. it was like a stab in my heart and the gaping hole was too big that i bleed all that i had. there and then i bowed out of her life and drifted about aimlessly for 3-4 years. she together with my love for her died away from my heart. i could run on and on for miles and day or night i nv feel tired as i found myself totally cutoff from the physical existence of this world. i was in great pain that no tears can flow...and i existed zombie-like. i became immune to any physical pain that i had experienced before. my thoughts altered dramatically...and ppl said i changed. the aftermath of it...the physical appearance of my face also changed. some said i got myself a warmer smile (worse...they found me more attractive - in agony is attractive???)...but what do they know...i was still reeling from a huge gaping hole in my heart and didn't bother much what was happenning to me...except becoming dramatically philosophical about life and everything else...till this day. she and everything else turned into philosophical objects for my musings. the immediate aftermath of the event found me turning into a soul quick to shoot off sharp philosophical retorts to any conversations i had which i found...ludicrous, illusive and u-dont-know-the-truth. indeed it's true...people dont realize what they are talking about - generally. once we open our mouth, truth never comes out, as u see...Truth is a Delicate Angel that any attempt to speak of it, is vulgarity in itself.
Love died that day, and i have never quite know how beautiful it was again till this day.
The good thing that comes out of it? Truth gave me a good glimpse of her