thks sis... as much as i tell myself... i have given myself a deadline... which is end year... so since trip is paid for by me and her... just continue... wish me luck... will post updates when i am back... pls pray for meOriginally posted by jojobeach:Ah well, I see, you are well prepared for the worst.
Then, you might as well enjoy the trip.
Good luck and God bless you don't come back a broken man.
Yr gf is the type that seeks constant excitement and new things, Bringing her do all the routine dating and totally lack of surprise stiffen her and make her impatient, thus making her also unsure of what she wants and tempermental.... She don't want just another love life, she wants some unique and romantic r/s.Originally posted by subaru67:the prob... is my gf is a super diff person... no 1 can think what she thinking![]()
if it affects u so much then end ba...Originally posted by subaru67:will u all end a bgr if yr partner is constantly being very imature abt her thinking in love life... like always wanting things to go her ways etc?
Originally posted by jojobeach:and i was here thinking u were a hot 18 yo chick!
subaru67,
Your gf sounds very much like me when I was her age.
Unfortunately, her attitude will not change, not when she is with you.
Because she knows you will tolerate her princess tantrums, why would she need to change ?
I wasn't like this anymore because the then boyfriend got tired and fed up with my unreasonable ways and finally call it quits.
I remember crying and begging him to come back to me, but it was too late.
Then after some self reflection and a overseas trip, I realized all my relationship will always ends this way, as long as I continue my bad behavior.
The ones who benefitted from this break up was the future guys of my life.
Sometimes, you are just the trainer, and a passer by to shape your current gf's life.
hmmm thks for another insight into this... really hope all will be well... still cant stop thinking of herOriginally posted by CannyOng:Yr gf is the type that seeks constant excitement and new things, Bringing her do all the routine dating and totally lack of surprise stiffen her and make her impatient, thus making her also unsure of what she wants and tempermental.... She don't want just another love life, she wants some unique and romantic r/s.
She still wanted to go for the holiday despite bad term with u is not just becos of the portion of money she foots in. Is also becos of the surprise and excitement she constantly seeks with what this holiday can give her.
I WAS a hot 18 yo chick !Originally posted by cApitaland:and i was here thinking u were a hot 18 yo chick!
yes it affects me... but i wanto overcome this as i love her alotOriginally posted by BrUtUs:if it affects u so much then end ba...
when was that?Originally posted by jojobeach:I WAS a hot 18 yo chick !![]()
Back when I was 18.Originally posted by subaru67:when was that?![]()
Take heart, you will be a free man.. soon.Originally posted by subaru67:counting down![]()
i dun wanto be a free man... hope after all the storms that there will b a rainbowOriginally posted by jojobeach:Take heart, you will be a free man.. soon.
What are you waiting for ?Originally posted by subaru67:i dun wanto be a free man... hope after all the storms that there will b a rainbow![]()
correct sis... so i am now always adapting myself to suit her...Originally posted by jojobeach:What are you waiting for ?
You want to love her, but not her princess attitude. You know it's a complete package, right ?
You're hoping she will change her behavior so that you can finally live happily every after the way you want ? Ain't gonna happen hun.
Either you take the good with the bad, or you seek greener pastures elsewhere.
make sure u can handle the "suiting to her behaviour" for long term....don't force urself coz it ain't gonna last longOriginally posted by subaru67:correct sis... so i am now always adapting myself to suit her...
as time progressess on, u'll see more & more. if u can't handle this little bit, dun dream of long term coz it'll get worse from the look of it. the rainbow that ur dying to see will be created by urself & not her.Originally posted by subaru67:correct sis... so i am now always adapting myself to suit her...
accept her for who she is... and not wanting her to be what i want from her... as afterall its me who fell in love with her
Yah lor.. that is why that chinese poem in that ,... issit Shen Diao Xia Lui ? " Wen shi jian, qing wei her wu"Originally posted by subaru67:correct sis... so i am now always adapting myself to suit her...
accept her for who she is... and not wanting her to be what i want from her... as afterall its me who fell in love with her
correct... i am aware of this issue that u have mention....Originally posted by de_middle:as time progressess on, u'll see more & more. if u can't handle this little bit, dun dream of long term coz it'll get worse from the look of it. the rainbow that ur dying to see will be created by urself & not her.
sounds cruel but its a fact![]()
bingo.... as now no sights of any rebound guy so i dun think negative firstOriginally posted by jojobeach:Yah lor.. that is why that chinese poem in that ,... issit Shen Diao Xia Lui ? " Wen shi jian, qing wei her wu"
You want, you pay the price lor....
Don't wait liao lor...... wait later the rebound guy come along... you'd have a harder time getting her back lah......
Wan2 Gan3 Qing2 yao4 bu4 chi1 kui1, jiu4 yao4 nah2 de2 qi3, fang4 de2 xia4.
You don't want to lose out in the game of love, you'd have to know when to let it go.
yes be affirmative of ur stand, do what u can & dun expect much from the other side. u'll be more than fineOriginally posted by subaru67:correct... i am aware of this issue that u have mention....
its like jojobeach said... its a package... take it or move on
why u say like my expert fren tell meOriginally posted by de_middle:yes be affirmative of ur stand, do what u can & dun expect much from the other side. u'll be more than fine
All the best![]()
Jackpot.Originally posted by subaru67:why u say like my expert fren tell me
now what u can do is do yr best but dun expect anything from her... as if u do, u will feel worst inside if she dun appreciate it...
if u did yr best n she still dun bother in the long run... its her lost not yrs right
huh? jackpot..? now me and her like on n off... as her pride level is high... sometimes she thinks of me while sometime she ignore me... ahhaha abit used to her pattern liao... as this is who she is... if i choose to continue to love her... its something i must accept as the days cant go back to our honeymoon period right?Originally posted by jojobeach:Jackpot.
Yep. You got it right bro.Originally posted by subaru67:huh? jackpot..? now me and her like on n off... as her pride level is high... sometimes she thinks of me while sometime she ignore me... ahhaha abit used to her pattern liao... as this is who she is... if i choose to continue to love her... its something i must accept as the days cant go back to our honeymoon period right?