u see, less expectations = less disappointment. u do what u can but dun overdo it like she's everything to you. go lead ur own life too, have a balance. but when it comes to her, show her ur dependable & caring amist her unruly behaviour coz u love her, u'll tolerate.Originally posted by subaru67:why u say like my expert fren tell me
now what u can do is do yr best but dun expect anything from her... as if u do, u will feel worst inside if she dun appreciate it...
if u did yr best n she still dun bother in the long run... its her lost not yrs right
Hmm, last time I also like to throw princess tantrums oneOriginally posted by subaru67:u r lucky yrs still can take turns unlike mine
Good Good...Originally posted by subaru67:do? ahhaha i suddenly feel gd +energy... no more feel gloomy
I really envy u 2...Originally posted by rainee:Yup, we got our share of disagreements every now and then but nothing good communication will not solve...
Another thing we promise each other is to not go into cold war and to always let each other know how we feel...esp if the other party's action causes sadness or disappointment![]()
that is what i hope she will be in future.... hope she knows my limitOriginally posted by rainee:Hehe...
No la, got times he will tell me when he feels that I am being unreasonable or overboard...so I know what's his limit...then that time I will become more submissive lor...
haiz... mine now sometimes we will go cold war.. which i dun like... ahiz... but slowly lorOriginally posted by rainee:Yup, we got our share of disagreements every now and then but nothing good communication will not solve...
Another thing we promise each other is to not go into cold war and to always let each other know how we feel...esp if the other party's action causes sadness or disappointment![]()
Originally posted by Simple_Bear:I really envy u 2...
I suddenly feel like getting attached...
No...no...no...
*knock myself on the ice berg...![]()
lets hope...Originally posted by rainee:Hope she will realize not to take you for granted while you are still around
what u mean?Originally posted by Simple_Bear:Know what you want from this relationship...
If your goal is resolving the issue, then think about the things that you can do to reach the goal and do them...
If all things fail...
Then its time to re-evaluate the relationship...
There is always opportunity cost in every decision...![]()
Be assertive must be at the right time lah.Originally posted by Simple_Bear:But being submissive doesn't mean you can't speak out on your opinions...
If your partner is wrong, then should you just let her be wrong?
You must be assertive at times...![]()
i know... but even sometimes when she is in the wrong... cant break it out to her first right... the tone and sometimes must let the item rest weill than talk abt itOriginally posted by Simple_Bear:But being submissive doesn't mean you can't speak out on your opinions...
If your partner is wrong, then should you just let her be wrong?
You must be assertive at times...![]()
Thing is, if you wait for her, she will not realize what she has done wrong. She will continue being like this because she knows you will continue to stay with her. So since there is no "incentive" for her to adopt a better attitude, why should she?Originally posted by subaru67:lets hope...i also hope she will... but if she dun then let me wait for her...
hmmm any advise on this>?Originally posted by de_middle:u see, less expectations = less disappointment. u do what u can but dun overdo it like she's everything to you. go lead ur own life too, have a balance. but when it comes to her, show her ur dependable & caring amist her unruly behaviour coz u love her, u'll tolerate.
Only time will tell if all ends well, alot of perserverance required for this kinda relationship. also dun be shattered if it doesn't end well becoz ur prepared for this. do this preparation stealthfully.....
so best of luck yah![]()
can my gf be yr fren?Originally posted by rainee:Hmm, last time I also like to throw princess tantrums oneMy dear called me the emo queen once...though I didn't know it was as bad as that haha...maybe only the recipient will feel the brunt of it...
But after he lets me know what he can tolerate and what he can't, I have reflected on my action and strive to improve on my temper...so now lesser tantrums le...Esp on trivial matters, I will try to give in from time to time...
i will praise her.. if i feel she have change abit.. that is the way rightOriginally posted by rainee:Thing is, if you wait for her, she will not realize what she has done wrong. She will continue being like this because she knows you will continue to stay with her. So since there is no "incentive" for her to adopt a better attitude, why should she?
thats bro... this is something i want to last till end decOriginally posted by Simple_Bear:Good Good...
Good Luck dude...![]()
just be there, since u have agreed to change for her...no one can tell u how much u wanna tolerate, only u know. just dun snap & get disappointed if she doesn't respond.Originally posted by subaru67:hmmm any advise on this>?
show her ur dependable & caring amist her unruly behaviour coz u love her, u'll tolerate
sure, if she even wans to beOriginally posted by subaru67:can my gf be yr fren?![]()
There is always time for everything...Originally posted by jojobeach:Be assertive must be at the right time lah.
Don't try to be assertive when she is still fuming mad at you hor.
Just because you think you are right, doesn't means she thinks so too lor.
I mean now, you must know what you want from the relationship at this point of time...Originally posted by subaru67:what u mean?
Can you female frenz be my gf?...Originally posted by rainee:sure, if she even wans to be
Add oil...Originally posted by subaru67:thats bro... this is something i want to last till end dec
ehh most of my female friends very feisty felines type one leh...Originally posted by Simple_Bear:Can you female frenz be my gf?...![]()
Lol...
ROFL...![]()
Must try then know...Originally posted by rainee:ehh most of my female friends very feisty felines type one leh...![]()
by this u mean she got her views while i got mine?Originally posted by jojobeach:Be assertive must be at the right time lah.
Don't try to be assertive when she is still fuming mad at you hor.
Just because you think you are right, doesn't means she thinks so too lor.