sorry but i still dun know what u meanOriginally posted by de_middle:just be there, since u have agreed to change for her...no one can tell u how much u wanna tolerate, only u know. just dun snap & get disappointed if she doesn't respond.
i'm actually telling you to "protect" urself here, dun wanna suffer a breakdown if despite all your hardwork she doesn't appreciate. If after doing what u can & she realises & changes on her own....then BINGO....u can hear the bells.
hope i'd offer some help here![]()
hmm u mean spend more $$?Originally posted by Simple_Bear:Add oil...
*very expensive...![]()
u mean fierce>?Originally posted by rainee:ehh most of my female friends very feisty felines type one leh...![]()
pls enlighten meOriginally posted by rainee:Thing is, if you wait for her, she will not realize what she has done wrong. She will continue being like this because she knows you will continue to stay with her. So since there is no "incentive" for her to adopt a better attitude, why should she?
that will be the day i am full of happy tearsOriginally posted by de_middle:just be there, since u have agreed to change for her...no one can tell u how much u wanna tolerate, only u know. just dun snap & get disappointed if she doesn't respond.
i'm actually telling you to "protect" urself here, dun wanna suffer a breakdown if despite all your hardwork she doesn't appreciate. If after doing what u can & she realises & changes on her own....then BINGO....u can hear the bells.
hope i'd offer some help here![]()
so u agreee time n tone must be at a right timeOriginally posted by Simple_Bear:There is always time for everything...
When someone is angry and is not in the rational state of mind to absorb information and evaluate actions, then it is not advisable to speak up...
Good communications requires an environment to facilitate the flow of information...![]()
I mean 'jia you' (add oil)Originally posted by subaru67:hmm u mean spend more $$?
Good communication requires a lot of work...Originally posted by subaru67:so u agreee time n tone must be at a right time
I think rainee means that her friends are full of energy, not suited for a slow fat bear like me...Originally posted by subaru67:u mean fierce>?
Yes, correct.Originally posted by subaru67:by this u mean she got her views while i got mine?
u mean spend more on her?Originally posted by Simple_Bear:I mean 'jia you' (add oil)
Now oil prices nearing 100 bucks per barrel...
Its expensive...![]()
okie... this i have to agree with uOriginally posted by Simple_Bear:Good communication requires a lot of work...
The time and tone determines the effectiveness of the message that you are sending across...
If your intention is good but the message isn't sent across to the receiver in the way that you want it to be, what is the use of communicating in the first place...![]()
oic... i also fat bear maOriginally posted by Simple_Bear:I think rainee means that her friends are full of energy, not suited for a slow fat bear like me...
*P.S: See the positive instead of the negative...![]()
for me... of cse keeping her lorOriginally posted by jojobeach:Yes, correct.
Remember, different people see things very differently.
Even twins don't view things same all the time.
During a conflict of understanding.
You can only seek middle ground.
All you should do is let her know your point of view.
She can/will accept your views or not, don't push it.
When you win an argument, you lost a part of your love one.
So ask yourself lor, is winning an argument more important or keeping your spouse/partner more important ?
hope time is of essence to her...Originally posted by jojobeach:Don't worry lah Subaru67,
All women will eventually mellow down when they age.
Now your gf can ya ya papaya, is because she knows she still have high market value.
But women depreciate, while men appreciate with time.....and we all know that.
simple words, just know ur LIMITSOriginally posted by subaru67:sorry but i still dun know what u mean
hope mine is like engerzerOriginally posted by de_middle:simple words, just know ur LIMITS![]()
If you continue to wait for her, she will think that, "Oh, no matter what I do to this guy, he never gets angry or anything...so I can continue to do whatever I like to him."Originally posted by subaru67:pls enlighten me![]()
so how? yes if she think like that then i am in for it liaoOriginally posted by rainee:If you continue to wait for her, she will think that, "Oh, no matter what I do to this guy, he never gets angry or anything...so I can continue to do whatever I like to him."
That's why you must put your foot down. Tell her clearly what is ok for you and what is not ok. Don't care too much about how she feels, if she throws tantrums let her throw it. But if she really loves you she will reflect on her actions and become better in the future.Originally posted by subaru67:so how? yes if she think like that then i am in for it liao
understandOriginally posted by rainee:That's why you must put your foot down. Tell her clearly what is ok for you and what is not ok. Don't care too much about how she feels, if she throws tantrums let her throw it. But if she really loves you she will reflect on her actions and become better in the future.
but this is a gamble ya... ahhahaOriginally posted by rainee:That's why you must put your foot down. Tell her clearly what is ok for you and what is not ok. Don't care too much about how she feels, if she throws tantrums let her throw it. But if she really loves you she will reflect on her actions and become better in the future.
Not want to see them break up la...he can take my advice with a pinch of salt. I am not in the relationship myself, so of cos I dunno what's really good about her that makes subaru still wans to stick to her despite all the "bullying"...Originally posted by jojobeach:Eh Rainee, You like want to see them really break up har ?
Girls usually " chi ruan, bu chi ing" leh. Eat soft , dont' eat hard method .