Eh.. he's also not the perfect guy leh.Originally posted by rainee:Not want to see them break up la...he can take my advice with a pinch of salt. I am not in the relationship myself, so of cos I dunno what's really good about her that makes subaru still wans to stick to her despite all the "bullying"...
But obviously the soft method doesn't really work that well either, cos he has been giving in yet she is still throwing tantrums, and it is obvious he doesn't really like it otherwise he wouldn't be complaining here...
Yea, but in a relationship, must learn how to compromise ma. If it is just him giving in all the time and even when tell the girl about her weaknesses and she still refused to change, ain't there something wrong?Originally posted by jojobeach:Eh.. he's also not the perfect guy leh.
Got his short comings lah....
True to a certain extend lah.Originally posted by rainee:Yea, but in a relationship, must learn how to compromise ma. If it is just him giving in all the time and even when tell the girl about her weaknesses and she still refused to change, ain't there something wrong?
mine eat soft but she still wants pride n faceOriginally posted by jojobeach:Eh Rainee, You like want to see them really break up har ?
Girls usually " chi ruan, bu chi ing" leh. Eat soft , dont' eat hard method .
correct rainee... i have been giving in... but even if she appreciates, she will not show out hence sometimes my fustration... so i think sometimes i expect too much right....Originally posted by rainee:Not want to see them break up la...he can take my advice with a pinch of salt. I am not in the relationship myself, so of cos I dunno what's really good about her that makes subaru still wans to stick to her despite all the "bullying"...
But obviously the soft method doesn't really work that well either, cos he has been giving in yet she is still throwing tantrums, and it is obvious he doesn't really like it otherwise he wouldn't be complaining here...
ya i not perfect as perfect appears diff to diff pplOriginally posted by jojobeach:Eh.. he's also not the perfect guy leh.
Got his short comings lah....
hmm maybe she have not look up to me yet... but i cant force her that... well... i will not think it that way as it will cause -ve energy in meOriginally posted by jojobeach:True to a certain extend lah.
But we don't know the other side of the coin.
Who knows if she has the chance to come here and tell her side of story.
She may have a mountain full of gripes about this TS leh ?
Frankly, unless TS is very mature and full of life experience, and his "lectures" are well founded and deserving to pay attention to. Then ya lah, the girl may be too dense.
However, they are almost the same age leh.
Would you listen and obey a person who probably know just as much as you ?
Her type, boyfriend and parents words will not move her one.
She will only listen to some one whom she looks up to.
LOL.. sorry ah Subaru67, don't mean to pit you down lah.Originally posted by subaru67:hmm maybe she have not look up to me yet... but i cant force her that... well... i will not think it that way as it will cause -ve energy in me![]()
point taken.... in today's time... we are of equal ma... so no looking up to etc... its boils down to mutal respect n understandingOriginally posted by jojobeach:LOL.. sorry ah Subaru67, don't mean to pit you down lah.
Some times men can be very over bearing with their own opinion.
When my bf try to "lecture" me, I couldn't help but roll my eyes.
And he has several more years of life experience point than myself.
Occasionally, he will try to talk down to me, especially on topics he believes he's such an expert in lor, but I tend to show him my middle finger lah.
So, don't expect your girl to look up to you and accept every thing you say , unless you are LKY.
not just she is stubborn n have alot of pride?Originally posted by rainee:Yea, but in a relationship, must learn how to compromise ma. If it is just him giving in all the time and even when tell the girl about her weaknesses and she still refused to change, ain't there something wrong?
Yea, so you need to ask yourself if you can stand being with this kinda girl for a long period, esp when she refuses to change...Originally posted by subaru67:not just she is stubborn n have alot of pride?
but prob is now i also not sure will she change.. only time will tell and i hope there is enuf timeOriginally posted by rainee:Yea, so you need to ask yourself if you can stand being with this kinda girl for a long period, esp when she refuses to change...
Must help her to change for the better ma...
if true also have to wait for her(who call me love her)Originally posted by Quinsy:YESH, BECOSH SHE NO GROW UP! HMPH.
how long do u plan to wait?Originally posted by subaru67:but prob is now i also not sure will she change.. only time will tell and i hope there is enuf time
i know there is no fixed time to this, of cse i will hope she wakes up asap but the truth is that it wun be that fast... since i gg on a xmas trip with her... just enjoy and be happy abt the trip although if she ignores me... just continue to show +ve attitude... but deep inside me i only afriad that one day i just give up quietly...Originally posted by rainee:how long do u plan to wait?
You need to give yourself a time limit.Originally posted by subaru67:i know there is no fixed time to this, of cse i will hope she wakes up asap but the truth is that it wun be that fast... since i gg on a xmas trip with her... just enjoy and be happy abt the trip although if she ignores me... just continue to show +ve attitude... but deep inside me i only afriad that one day i just give up quietly...
just make it a wonderful xmas for myself and her if possible just in case its our last![]()
i know as i just hope that day will be okie again...have too much feelings for her... i know u think its painful but this is something i think i have to endure to the max i canOriginally posted by rainee:You need to give yourself a time limit.
Actually what I can see from your story so far is that you are too afraid to lose her, and that's why you are afraid to be a little more assertive. Why want to be with a girl who ignores you? Like that might as well not be in a relationship at all?![]()
Nope...Originally posted by subaru67:u mean spend more on her?![]()
Of course...I 'type' with experience...in such issues...Originally posted by subaru67:okie... this i have to agree with u![]()
Can't comment on that...Originally posted by subaru67:oic... i also fat bear ma![]()
same sentiments but hope that day wun come yet.... or maybe dun come at all else it will be badOriginally posted by de_middle:TS, as i have mentioned before....know your LIMITS. Ur GF has already shown what she's capable of. Now u wanna compromise somemore, sooner or later ur bound to snap. I believe ur not the type to give in forever coz u wouldn't be posting here in the 1st place if you are.
So the rainbow after the rain is ur own illusion, she will not be the one changing. even if she will, how long is it gonna be....ask urself this
If i were you, i would tell myself.....the next time i cannot take it anymore, it'll be the END![]()
thks for perking me up hahahaOriginally posted by Simple_Bear:Nope...
Ok...nvm...I guess my jokes nt funny at all...![]()
serious? is there some to share with me?Originally posted by Simple_Bear:Of course...I 'type' with experience...in such issues...![]()