most only but not all.... i also heard of cases where the gals also want to have sex and also buy stuffsOriginally posted by petti:Yes, most of the time the guys just want sex. For the same reason, when they fall in love, some of such guys cannot believe that despite they have given in more than what they usually give (ie which is really nothing other than sweet talk and sex), they get jilted and hurt in the end. Isnt this an wounded ego?
... not that bad right? What "most", some or even "many" but "most"?Originally posted by subaru67:most only but not all.... i also heard of cases where the gals also want to have sex and also buy stuffs
but if thats the case then wun it be like u r not trying yr best?Originally posted by BadzMaro:Thats why , dont put too much effort into it. Many ppl say i dont put much effort .. and i always let the girl break with me. If u prioritize relationship as the first , it will be hard. U will know when things are not going well and they gonna break liaw. If u think its worth ur time to keep on to it , u fight for it.. if not , then just let it go. There are more important things to do. More girls out there.
But yeah.. i got it bad once...real bad. heh.. even fell sick for 1 month. But after that incident , i think i have become...well.. become less aggressive in relationships. he he
oh pai seh i mean not all guys like that... wrong typoOriginally posted by AndrewPKYap:... not that bad right? What "most", some or even "many" but "most"?![]()
hehehe what you wrote and what you meant was completely opposite in meaning....Originally posted by subaru67:oh pai seh i mean not all guys like that... wrong typo![]()
well.. so far its been working out well. There will always be girls around me , with me.. here and there , different locations.Its not like i am out of options . Some just like the way i am. Some thinks i not putting effort when they have feelings for me and made obvious moves.. but i just take it.. as it is. Unless i really REALLY like the girl.. i will just be me. I treat them all the same. I treat them nice , i help them when they need help , ..well depends if it really is worth my time. And i listen to them when they talk , complain..whine or what nots.Originally posted by subaru67:but if thats the case then wun it be like u r not trying yr best?
why? yr limit blow?Originally posted by de_middle:got over mine pretty easily coz i was the initiator![]()
easy to say hard to doOriginally posted by trendz:just occupy yourself, keep yourself busy and wank yourself dry till you can get another girl.![]()
indeed quite true (girls mature faster than boys)...the trouble with what seems to be immature boys...could be due to their mothers. what fault i wouldn't say...but boy needs to experience more lessons (sad to say pain is inevitable) before he becomes a man.Originally posted by angel7030:Before going, let me say something, we gals get mature faster than guys even with a 3-4 years different, when i was in JC, I am already mature in term of thinking, sizes and shape, whereas most of the guys waiting for NS still have a boyish mentality. And even those i met just after NS or in NS are not better in term of understanding relationship and love btw bf and gf. So when we left them, they tends to sober over it and ask why like this and why like that, whereas we took it maturely and life goes on.
But a mature man is different, he treasure and cherish relationship, understand love and also know the limit of it. He can just leave without much remorse in understanding that what is your is yours, what cannot be, shall not be. As i grew older, i find mature man very warm and good, he knows your feeling well before you said it out. In my opinon, for a gal, it is better to find a man perhap 5-6 years older than me. These group of man have their love stories too, but to them, it their childish days which they learnt.
Yes, it's we guys' fault for being immature due to our biological make-up. It's also our fault for having mothers. It's again our fault that 'mature' girls on one hand, disrespect us for being nice to them while on the other hand, shamelessly throw themselves at their precious little toyboy colleagues. Please forgive us.Originally posted by dmuse:indeed quite true (girls mature faster than boys)...the trouble with what seems to be immature boys...could be due to their mothers. what fault i wouldn't say...but boy needs to experience more lessons (sad to say pain is inevitable) before he becomes a man.
hmm...so wat is an example of a female-dominated forum?Originally posted by huiz:i think this forum is male-dominated so more chances that when the guys break up, they come here. go to female-dominated forums and you can also find the heartbroken gals.
beauty forums like flowerpod.Originally posted by forumer84:hmm...so wat is an example of a female-dominated forum?
In a female donminated forum, the talks are on we gals flavor, as a gal poster there, i learnt nothing as there are no opposite sex to challenge our critics with peaceful debate on understanding of opposite sex. If those gals there keep whining about bf, husbands, shopping, in-laws and frens within it own domain, it bring only emotion support but never a solution to solve problem with our opposite sex.Originally posted by forumer84:hmm...so wat is an example of a female-dominated forum?
Totally agreed, the maternity upbringing in today local environment within, nurture a breed of homebound boys. The ever spoonfeeding result in certain disability in both social and maturity of a boy. Such are the handicap that mother should allow boys more freedom to roam, take the hardship of life and brave to accept failure and risk in life.Originally posted by dmuse:indeed quite true (girls mature faster than boys)...the trouble with what seems to be immature boys...could be due to their mothers. what fault i wouldn't say...but boy needs to experience more lessons (sad to say pain is inevitable) before he becomes a man.
i can understand ur generalization is probably based on past experiences with men u hv dated. but there are genuinely 'real' men out there just as there are really good sg gals out there to be discovered.Originally posted by angel7030:Totally agreed, the maternity upbringing in today local environment within, nurture a breed of homebound boys. The ever spoonfeeding result in certain disability in both social and maturity of a boy. Such are the handicap that mother should allow boys more freedom to roam, take the hardship of life and brave to accept failure and risk in life.
There was a guy i dated a few month ago, OMG, he look ok, but when we went window shopping, i asked him what sizes of clothing was he wearing, and he replied me he dun buy clothing, all clothing including underwears are purchase by his mother. I run liao.
hmmmm just like that you run... maybe he really doesn't bother about his own outward appearance and whatever his mother gets him is just fine... hmmmm making you the one rather superficial, no?Originally posted by angel7030:Totally agreed, the maternity upbringing in today local environment within, nurture a breed of homebound boys. The ever spoonfeeding result in certain disability in both social and maturity of a boy. Such are the handicap that mother should allow boys more freedom to roam, take the hardship of life and brave to accept failure and risk in life.
There was a guy i dated a few month ago, OMG, he look ok, but when we went window shopping, i asked him what sizes of clothing was he wearing, and he replied me he dun buy clothing, all clothing including underwears are purchase by his mother. I run liao.
paradox of man's existence: do the right things for wrong reasons, or...do the wrong things for right reasons?Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:hmmmm just like that you run... maybe he really doesn't bother about his own outward appearance and whatever his mother gets him is just fine... hmmmm making you the one rather superficial, no?
the good ones are the milder ones...and they mostly go undiscovered. sad, sad, sad...must be a way for us to reach out to each other.Originally posted by forumer84:i can understand ur generalization is probably based on past experiences with men u hv dated. but there are genuinely 'real' men out there just as there are really good sg gals out there to be discovered.
but i sure hope dat guy is one of the few 'black sheep' out there cos he's really putting a stain on us 'real' men's reputation..lol..