dat guy comes oso no scared lah.
maybe you're reading too much into his actions. purchasing items for friends overseas very normal la.
Originally posted by ghast.:maybe you're reading too much into his actions. purchasing items for friends overseas very normal la.
I dnt know if it's so called normal. As there there are time he will go all out to find stuff which is diff to find in oversea. He will travel miles back to apartment and msn me immediately if he cant find the right size etc.. And return to the shop the next day to get the stuff. On 3rd day he went to another shop to get 1 of my shopping list item too. If you dnt like the gal will you do so ? I mean i don't know maybe some guy will .. sigh.. Lost siah..
Anyway i am giving up as i am not good in dating game.
Originally posted by Martini7712:I dnt know if it's so called normal. As there there are time he will go all out to find stuff which is diff to find in oversea. He will travel miles back to apartment and msn me immediately if he cant find the right size etc.. And return to the shop the next day to get the stuff. On 3rd day he went to another shop to get 1 of my shopping list item too. If you dnt like the gal will you do so ? I mean i don't know maybe some guy will .. sigh.. Lost siah..
Martini,
You really want him to love you don't ya ?
To be honest with you, business travelling is a very lonely and boring ordeal.
They have nothing to do after work and plenty of time to do errants ( if they are up to it).
If you want him to BE IN LOVE with you, you need to work at it.
Originally posted by Martini7712:I dnt know if it's so called normal. As there there are time he will go all out to find stuff which is diff to find in oversea. He will travel miles back to apartment and msn me immediately if he cant find the right size etc.. And return to the shop the next day to get the stuff. On 3rd day he went to another shop to get 1 of my shopping list item too. If you dnt like the gal will you do so ? I mean i don't know maybe some guy will .. sigh.. Lost siah..
TS....
Wake up from ur idea. He likes u for certain ... i use my reputation in sgforum to bet with u. No guy in the god damn world will ever do so much for a gal, not even best of friend.
The gal he brought along could be because the gal is his friend, or the gal is just too wild and clingy. Sometimes, guy will oblige to such gal, not because of fun, but because he don't want to embarass the gal.
The opportunity for u to be with him is just in front of ur eyes, it is up to u to grab this chance or miss it FOREVER.
There may be some personal issues within him that he wants to settle before taking this r/s to the next level. Things like career and/or financial stability. I think that these are some of the issues which causes us guys to hesitate on our next move on r/s. You may want to encourage him to speak out and not shy away. Encouraging the other party is another way to good communications.
Originally posted by Uncertain:TS....
Re-post for better understanding of the whole things after the incident he brought the lady fren into our friends gathering.
1 day ago
1 day ago
i think if you are interested in him and since he has confessed to you, it is better that you have another talk with him where you open up yourself a bit more. It is only thru open and honest communication that a healthy relationship thrives. No point playing games. If you are beginning to like him but unsure about him, tell him so too. At the same time since this is the early stage, do not invest too much of yourself until you get more assurance from him that he will be into you solely.
Meanwhile, keep an open eye to look out for any inconsistency between what he said and what he actually did.
Originally posted by Martini7712:
During the chatting, he explain that her who tag along that night because she called him and was telling him she is sad having some problem. which i didn't probe.
He was grumbling to me which i don't know he suddenly grumble. He dnt understand gals at all, coz gals like to show the independant side of them before a relationship but into relationship they tend to show their true personality. They are usually very sticky and dependant on bf. (i got to explain i am not the one who scold him, i suspect it's that gal who do dat. I saw the gal before she was like quite stern towards him)
he even told me his feeling that usually if he in a r/l, even if he know their characters don't click but he will never forsake the gal. I asked him why.. He told me to him, it's a kind of responsiblity but he will wait for the gal to leave when i ask him. what if the gal don't leave ? He replied me if don't leave, he will stay.
But i replied to him, that will hurt the gal. Even if you were not breaking up with her, she will have feeling that the man do not luv her
But he said no, he isn't trying to say he will not luv the gal.
He will not leave but will still treat her very good. It's just inside he know she isn't suitable.
And what else.. he said he will even scarifice for her but it just that he will know his heart.
Abit confusing and contridacting.
Pardon me, these part doesn't sound too good though. Is he already attached? He sounds as if he's trying to put out a disclaimer that he is a good guy but want to have his cake and eat it too.
Ask him directly whether he is attached or seeing anyone. I know you might say it is out of your character to ask and you dun like to probe. But understand that this "good girl" mentality we girls are brought up in works against us if we are dealing with a smooth player in relationship.
If he avoid your questions or didnt give u any direct answer... hmm... i think that says a lot doesn't it. Girl, don't be confuse any longer. Cos it's supposed to be simple and happy.
Originally posted by Martini7712:Topic details Deleted By TS.
But advice still appreciated, you guys can give me more advice.
Currently i am on the verge of either give up, be normal friend with him or try to win him over.
Anyway that young girl is very "Lian" i don't understand how come ... aiyah... humh......Anyway on the very next morning, he called me to ask if my hand ok.. Coz injured by car door.
Which i didn't say much, but i am ok. And i told him i am working n busy now, he say ok ask me to call him when i am free. But i didn't call. 2 days later i sms him, but no respond.Don't know what the hack he want.. humh,,
Ger ah, though your original thread deleted, i didnt get to see, but even from these simple few lines, i suspect that he is just stringing you along.
Originally posted by BrUtUs:u should jz move on without him... he not serious type... forget abt him...
I'm beginning to agree with BrUtUs, a guy forumnite. He might see it better.
Originally posted by jojobeach:
To be honest with you, business travelling is a very lonely and boring ordeal.
They have nothing to do after work and plenty of time to do errants ( if they are up to it).
Read this joke thread that i posted up in dating forum.
Originally posted by CrabbyShaSha:Read this joke thread that i posted up in dating forum.
Uh huh.. so which one are you Crabby ?
i am not dating currently ![]()
Originally posted by Martini7712:Hi Uncertain
Funny i am like writing to myself. haa...
anyway i use to be quite certain abt him, until lately. I am confuse by him.I had dinner with him tonight.
During the chatting, he explain that her who tag along that night because she called him and was telling him she is sad having some problem. which i didn't probe.
He was grumbling to me which i don't know he suddenly grumble. He dnt understand gals at all, coz gals like to show the independant side of them before a relationship but into relationship they tend to show their true personality. They are usually very sticky and dependant on bf. (i got to explain i am not the one who scold him, i suspect it's that gal who do dat. I saw the gal before she was like quite stern towards him)
he even told me his feeling that usually if he in a r/l, even if he know their characters don't click but he will never forsake the gal. I asked him why.. He told me to him, it's a kind of responsiblity but he will wait for the gal to leave when i ask him. what if the gal don't leave ? He replied me if don't leave, he will stay.
But i replied to him, that will hurt the gal. Even if you were not breaking up with her, she will have feeling that the man do not luv her
He will not leave but will still treat her very good. It's just inside he know she isn't suitable.
And what else.. he said he will even scarifice for her but it just that he will know his heart.
He tease me for only asking him out only when i am bored.
I replied him in teasing, he is too busy very diff to invite. As he is working on shift work plus he do play ball games with friends. Don't know he seems to have alot of thing to do mah..
he also told me that he do not have much outing during weekend, all i have to do is ask him.
Then he say why not like that, "you ask me, i tell you what i did last weekend"
But i didn't asked. Becoz it's not me lor..I am confuse. Maybe you guys can read n understand what is in his mind ?
Oh boy Martini, your guy gives me the creeps.
Trying too hard to be a casanova. Almost there.. but.. not quite there yet.
Serioulsy girl.. you can actually keep a straight face when he's spouting his "lomantic" speech he probably says to 20 other girls ?
Wait.. lemme go puke.....![]()
My suggestion to you girl.. is .. don't get too hung up on this one.
Lets say he's now your guy.. and he has like 3 girls dragging by his shins.. he's gonna give you that innocent shrug and says " I can't just leave them ...... they need me." kinda shyt.. know wat I mean ?
In Summary... this guy is a guy.. who doesn't know how to say NO to other women.
Buyers beware.
Originally posted by CrabbyShaSha:i am not dating currently
So, are those your ideas or you plagiarized it from some unsuspecting dude ?
i saw it on the net
Originally posted by Martini7712:Hi Uncertain
Funny i am like writing to myself. haa...
anyway i use to be quite certain abt him, until lately. I am confuse by him.I had dinner with him tonight.
He tease me for only asking him out only when i am bored.
I replied him in teasing, he is too busy very diff to invite. As he is working on shift work plus he do play ball games with friends. Don't know he seems to have alot of thing to do mah..
he also told me that he do not have much outing during weekend, all i have to do is ask him.
Then he say why not like that, "you ask me, i tell you what i did last weekend"
But i didn't asked. Becoz it's not me lor..I am confuse. Maybe you guys can read n understand what is in his mind ?
About to go off to do my NTU project when i saw this post of urs haha... ok
I have said earlier, he respects his galfren even if they hurt him hard. I am not that silly like him but it is because of this sillyness of his that makes me respect him. It is hard, super hard to find such a guy in this world... so be his gf first.
Well being gf is not equal to having affairs or what. Just to inform u, some guys are good at hiding their true intent and the only way to test that is time. Be his gf for 2-3 years and understand him inside out to see whether he is what he claims.
A guy who is willing to share his secret or internal feeling to u means he treats u more than just fren... at least to me, it is. He probably wants u to be his gf i suppose. So since there is nothing to lose, why not give him a chance? Finding someone u truly likes and like u in return is like striking a million dollar toto. Treasure it ;)
Just leave him alone
I have seen my fair share of such guys...
If he dares to come again, poke him in his ........
Originally posted by vitamin P:Just leave him alone
I have seen my fair share of such guys...
If he dares to come again, poke him in his ........
U think all guys are those like u met?
Sometimes, it is u who is the problem, not them.
I met 2 kinds of gal in my uni. One keep on pestering me, talking cock with me, but i bo chap her, now she also bo chap me liao :D. The other i like, but suddenly distanced me because i have being dominating in one of the project.... :(
You always think u are right, will make u right meh? Reflect a upon ur action... i always keep quiet to the girl i like, so now she bo chap me i can understand.
Originally posted by Uncertain:
U think all guys are those like u met?Sometimes, it is u who is the problem, not them.
I met 2 kinds of gal in my uni. One keep on pestering me, talking cock with me, but i bo chap her, now she also bo chap me liao :D. The other i like, but suddenly distanced me because i have being dominating in one of the project.... :(
You always think u are right, will make u right meh? Reflect a upon ur action... i always keep quiet to the girl i like, so now she bo chap me i can understand.
Hey bro, how's life?
i have been missing for awhile![]()
this guy is bad,, he is so confused of what he should do. Wtf with that he knows the gal is not suitable for him and still be with her? its funny shit. HE'S Not saying he wanted to be responsible for the gal by treating her good,, he just dun wan ppl to say or assume he's the bad guy if he dump the gal
TS, this type of guy is not "MAN" . He is the cowardly type of guy. Better never think bout him as he is not able to think for himself and willing to be with some1 whom he dont really love and for the stupid sake for wanting to be responsible, he's treating the gal very good even he never liked the gal... this is so funny.
A guy who do so much for a gal doesnt neccesarily means he liked the gal, ok?
I treated my gal friends very good especially best friend. Those who doesnt understand me will think im in love with them which im not. It was all just helping fren in need.
Originally posted by de_middle:Hey bro, how's life?
i have been missing for awhile
Long time no see bro... haha
What have u being up to? ![]()
I am struggling with my University work lol... plus kena ostrasize by the gal i like. wtf man.... I act fren with her also tough lol... plus the fact that i didn't even confess to her is more agonising. Sian 1/2
Originally posted by Uncertain:
Long time no see bro... haha
What have u being up to?
I am struggling with my University work lol... plus kena ostrasize by the gal i like. wtf man.... I act fren with her also tough lol... plus the fact that i didn't even confess to her is more agonising. Sian 1/2
aiya bro, take it with a pinch of salt k.....was missing coz kinda not used to this new sgforums arrangement but bo pian....felt like i was missing something so i'm back.
plenty of gals out there just gotta keep searching & u'll get the right one eventually, no worries![]()