it's like having your best friend tell you he's gay after several years of hiding it.. you might accept him for being gay, but things might never be the same again..
Originally posted by 4Justice:Sorry thats a fallacy.
Some people are monogamous by nature, some are polygamous. Humans aren't exclusively one or the other naturally.
Just as there are people who need to fu*k with lots of other people, there ARE people who genuinely do not feel the need to be with more than one person. Some people are even naturally asexual and want to be with nobody. To say monogamy arose strictly out of culture is wrong.
*chainsaws cuddles*
lol.. chainsaw me sia.. :P
anyway, most of the men probably won't mind if they get free fks with girls. But it is only when he is really with someone he loves, he will choose to restrict himself to her.
like I used to say, you may argue that sex with different people gives different experiences, but it is after all a hole and a stick. It's the connection between the two that makes the intimacy enjoyable. That's why some men chose to stick with their partner for life.
Originally posted by cuddles:the fault would be the one who chose to place the tv in the open. because it was a lure, there's no real reason why anybody would do that without a purpose. I mean, who would buy an expensive itouch and just leave it lying around?
and thanks for the compliment.. :D someone watch the shows too..
suree. blame the person who left the tv and not the dishonest fu*k c*nt. well done.
give her some time k.. =)
she will think it thru one day
Originally posted by toothbrush:it's like having your best friend tell you he's gay after several years of hiding it.. you might accept him for being gay, but things might never be the same again..
most definitely.
my personal take is that if you can be intimate with your current partner, then surely your past and your partner's past might have some form of intimacy as well..
but why be bothered about the past? let it be, the present and the future is more important.. love he/she to the best of your abilities and try not to let anything come in between..thats important i would think..
Originally posted by toothbrush:it's like having your best friend tell you he's gay after several years of hiding it.. you might accept him for being gay, but things might never be the same again..
Oh please. hes not going to develop a sudden attraction to you just cuz hes gay.
If your best friend told u he's hokkien instead of cantonese after years of hiding it, its not like anything is going to be different, why would it be just because u know he's gay? He's not made a move on u, and he won't. Gay people dont hit on everyone of the same gender you know. They have standards too.
Originally posted by cuddles:lol.. chainsaw me sia.. :P
anyway, most of the men probably won't mind if they get free fks with girls. But it is only when he is really with someone he loves, he will choose to restrict himself to her.
like I used to say, you may argue that sex with different people gives different experiences, but it is after all a hole and a stick. It's the connection between the two that makes the intimacy enjoyable. That's why some men chose to stick with their partner for life.
I wasn't aware that sex is just a hole and a stick. Sex is a few holes, a stick(or 2 or more!), thousands of vibrators, 20 fingers, 4 hands, 2 tongues...
But no, there are people who are by nature exclusively monogamous even to people they don't really love. Its their NATURE, how do you expect them to behave polygamously when they're like that since birth? And what about asexuals? There you go. Disproved, thank you.
Originally posted by JianLun:give her some time k.. =)
she will think it thru one day
Whahey!
3 cheers for false hopes! =D
Originally posted by 4Justice:
Oh please. hes not going to develop a sudden attraction to you just cuz hes gay.If your best friend told u he's hokkien instead of cantonese after years of hiding it, its not like anything is going to be different, why would it be just because u know he's gay? He's not made a move on u, and he won't. Gay people dont hit on everyone of the same gender you know. They have standards too.
hohoho that is why i specifically used the word MIGHT. some people do mind their friends being gay.. look out at the other AA thread..
as for me, i've got nothing against someone being gay or not =)
Well some people are retarded too, so I guess u're always gonna get some dumb sh1ts who mind. =P
Whahey!3 cheers for false hopes! =D
thanks ya.. ![]()
Originally posted by 4Justice:suree. blame the person who left the tv and not the dishonest fu*k c*nt. well done.
wait up.
I think the scenario is worth exploring.. Lets say someone were eyeing on the plasma tv and the guy/girl just left to grab his kid running off limits, and the dishonest someone came and steal it. Then that's the fault of the someone.
In terms of man and woman, like someone said, it takes two hand to clap.
the man is bent on bedding his female colleague, brings her out to pub and drink and stuff. make her drunk and high and brought her home. In the name of alcholic influence, they done it. Such a scenario, probably both has a part in the blame..
but the TV scenario is more like, the man spiked his colleague's favourite drink that is put in the common fridge and when the colleague black out after the sip, he took advantage and do it. In what way it is similar to the dishonest person you labelled? because the drink was something the man knows the colleague liked. the Plasma TV is something u know people would love to have in their homes.
So you threw the bait for the unknowing person to bite it.
A truely honest person would never take it under any circumstances. He will have no problems. Only the dishonest will have problems. Who cares why it was left there? If it ain't yours, don't fu*king touch it and you won't be baited. So simple a concept, so hard to understand for you lot. tsk tsk tsk
Originally posted by Fatum:dude ...... don't ever go there ......
the mental image of her doing the thingy thingy with another man ..... would drive any real man wild ....
ignorance .... is bliss ...
you hit the bullseye man..
she say she's feeling exactly like that now.. the mental image repeating in her mind.. die liao lor..
Originally posted by toothbrush:thanks ya..
You're welcome. It's time someone told you like it is. Hoping that she'll wisen up is the worse way to deal with it. Sit down and talk about it, or just accept your lot in life. Having expectations and hopes opens you up to disappointment, and when you get disappointed you'll end up feeling bitter, and that, mister, is the surest way of destroying a relationship.
Originally posted by toothbrush:you hit the bullseye man..
she say she's feeling exactly like that now.. the mental image repeating in her mind.. die liao lor..
Do the words "sledgehammer" and "amnesia" ring any bells in you?
Originally posted by 4Justice:I wasn't aware that sex is just a hole and a stick. Sex is a few holes, a stick(or 2 or more!), thousands of vibrators, 20 fingers, 4 hands, 2 tongues...
But no, there are people who are by nature exclusively monogamous even to people they don't really love. Its their NATURE, how do you expect them to behave polygamously when they're like that since birth? And what about asexuals? There you go. Disproved, thank you.
since birth is already under influence of Culture. so in whatever environment or kind of exposure you're in, you'll be naturally affected..
I'm not trying to argue leh.. hm.. I'm just on the point of Mono or Polygamy.. whatever sexual you are, hetero, bi or homo, is not an issue here. so a person would be polygamous by nature. Man with many Men, or Woman with many women, or Man with many women, or Woman with many Men.
If humans are Monogamous in human nature, means, we fk just one person in our life and that's the end of it. no more looking for another. It also will mean that we won't think about how hot another person is.
Originally posted by 4Justice:A truely honest person would never take it under any circumstances. He will have no problems. Only the dishonest will have problems. Who cares why it was left there? If it ain't yours, don't fu*king touch it and you won't be baited. So simple a concept, so hard to understand for you lot. tsk tsk tsk
unfortunately, Humans have too much characteristics other than just honesty.
Curiousity will bring the person's attention to it. Greed will tell the person to take it. and Honesty, will tell the person to return it. but when the person don't know who it belongs to, Desire will tell him/her that if he would just have it things would be perfect.
so ultimately, is it honesty's fault?
You're welcome. It's time someone told you like it is. Hoping that she'll wisen up is the worse way to deal with it. Sit down and talk about it, or just accept your lot in life. Having expectations and hopes opens you up to disappointment, and when you get disappointed you'll end up feeling bitter, and that, mister, is the surest way of destroying a relationship.
i've got an idea how to go about solving this with her already =) hope it works!
Everybody has deep dark secrets.
Yes, you know who you are. ![]()
Originally posted by cuddles:since birth is already under influence of Culture. so in whatever environment or kind of exposure you're in, you'll be naturally affected..
I'm not trying to argue leh.. hm.. I'm just on the point of Mono or Polygamy.. whatever sexual you are, hetero, bi or homo, is not an issue here. so a person would be polygamous by nature. Man with many Men, or Woman with many women, or Man with many women, or Woman with many Men.
If humans are Monogamous in human nature, means, we fk just one person in our life and that's the end of it. no more looking for another. It also will mean that we won't think about how hot another person is.
The big hole in your logic is the existance of people who are asexual by nature. Simply put, humans are never exclusively one or the other. Therefore you are wrong. We can't say humans are monogamous by nature or polygamous by nature. Fact is, we're a mix of both.
Originally posted by cuddles:unfortunately, Humans have too much characteristics other than just honesty.
Curiousity will bring the person's attention to it. Greed will tell the person to take it. and Honesty, will tell the person to return it. but when the person don't know who it belongs to, Desire will tell him/her that if he would just have it things would be perfect.
so ultimately, is it honesty's fault?
Yup. Because a honest person, no matter how curious, won't take it. And I don't think honest people would be greedy really.
Originally posted by toothbrush:i've got an idea how to go about solving this with her already =) hope it works!
Les Amis.
Dozen roses.
5 carat diamond ring.![]()
Originally posted by toothbrush:i've got an idea how to go about solving this with her already =) hope it works!
My sledgehammer method? *crosses fingers hopefully*