Originally posted by 4Justice:
The big hole in your logic is the existance of people who are asexual by nature. Simply put, humans are never exclusively one or the other. Therefore you are wrong. We can't say humans are monogamous by nature or polygamous by nature. Fact is, we're a mix of both.
and who told you about asexuality? where do this word come from? who puts this label on humans? to talk about human nature, it has to go back to the old old ages when humans were still barbaric. what do you get with a man and a woman and a cave?
in short, Human nature is not the way humans are now which is already influenced by many things. DNA changes and stuff. Humans must have been polygamous in order to spread offsprings all over the world in the barbaric times.
Me thinks this thread will descend into a mud slinging thread.
Yeah.
Fight. fight. ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:Me thinks this thread will descend into a mud slinging thread.
Yeah.
Fight. fight.
lol.. is this why some animals always get themselves killed gruesomely?
My sledgehammer method? *crosses fingers hopefully*
if you see me on the papers, then its probably your method ![]()
Originally posted by cuddles:and who told you about asexuality? where do this word come from? who puts this label on humans? to talk about human nature, it has to go back to the old old ages when humans were still barbaric. what do you get with a man and a woman and a cave?
in short, Human nature is not the way humans are now which is already influenced by many things. DNA changes and stuff. Humans must have been polygamous in order to spread offsprings all over the world in the barbaric times.
Asexuality has been around since ancient times. Not everyone breeds or has a biological urge to breed you know. Denying its existance won't change facts.
And what makes you think that just because humans NEEDED to be polygamous doesn't mean they were polygamous out of a cultural need to survive (lets face it they were not stupid even back then) rather than a biological need? Its not as if u're the expert here. Saying people were a certain way in the past is hardly supporting evidence for polygamy as the ONLY nature belonging to humans. I personally would not try to support a mathematically almost impossible chance that humans were/still are EXCLUSIVELY polygamous by nature because thats just silly. Logic dictates that a mixture of both has always been the most likely, whether its 10,000 BC or 2008 AD.
Originally posted by toothbrush:if you see me on the papers, then its probably your method
I didn't say beat her head into roti prata my dear... a light tap shall suffice =P
Originally posted by 4Justice:Asexuality has been around since ancient times. Not everyone breeds or has a biological urge to breed you know. Denying its existance won't change facts.
And what makes you think that just because humans NEEDED to be polygamous doesn't mean they were polygamous out of a cultural need to survive (lets face it they were not stupid even back then) rather than a biological need? Its not as if u're the expert here. Saying people were a certain way in the past is hardly supporting evidence for polygamy as the ONLY nature belonging to humans. I personally would not try to support a mathematically almost impossible chance that humans were/still are EXCLUSIVELY polygamous by nature because thats just silly. Logic dictates that a mixture of both has always been the most likely, whether its 10,000 BC or 2008 AD.
okay la.. lol.. I'm not trying to be what expert leh.. don't get me wrong. I guess it's right that there are asexuals in the olden times, but not documented la..
how about let's just say humans are mostly polygamous by nature leh? you'll have to agree if not temptations won't work liao..
don't kill me please~
Originally posted by cuddles:okay la.. lol.. I'm not trying to be what expert leh.. don't get me wrong. I guess it's right that there are asexuals in the olden times, but not documented la..
how about let's just say humans are mostly polygamous by nature leh? you'll have to agree if not temptations won't work liao..
don't kill me please~
you're gonna get hammered!
*runs*
Originally posted by cuddles:okay la.. lol.. I'm not trying to be what expert leh.. don't get me wrong. I guess it's right that there are asexuals in the olden times, but not documented la..
don't kill me please~
Sorry I still disagree. I'd say its more of an almost 50-50 split with anywhere between 1 to 5% of the human population being asexual by nature. And temptation doesn't work on everyone u know.
Originally posted by toothbrush:you're gonna get hammered!
*runs*
*points at you*
hey you's the one with the bloody sledgehammer, not me!
Sorry I still disagree. I'd say its more of an almost 50-50 split with anywhere between 1 to 5% of the human population being asexual by nature. And temptation doesn't work on everyone u know.
okie la.. :P
to each his/her own. Honestly, no matter which is which also don't matter to any of us.. probably wasted time from the boring work.. :D
lac leh..
*points at you*hey you's the one with the bloody sledgehammer, not me!
saying me getting hammered by u lo.. not u!
Originally posted by cuddles:saying me getting hammered by u lo.. not u!
How am i supposed to hammer you when the sledgehammer is with toothbrush?
Oh yea... wait here, im going to get my Warhammer. =)
Originally posted by cuddles:saying me getting hammered by u lo.. not u!
dont believe him.. he's got one more behind his back! ![]()
lol anyway i got to go off now.. hopefully things will work out fine after i come back tonight.
change gf. ![]()
Originally posted by toothbrush:
dont believe him.. he's got one more behind his back!lol anyway i got to go off now.. hopefully things will work out fine after i come back tonight.
Him? who?
Originally posted by kopiosatu:change gf.
like u change cameras? ![]()
like u change cameras?
more like buying drinks from 7-11 ![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:more like buying drinks from 7-11
So how are you? still into photography? and still visiting thailand for all that beautiful scenary?
oh yes, going into it full time.
please define scenary ![]()
um, the beautiful beaches, mountains...
the ladyboys? XD
so no more RSAF techie?
no beaches and mountains in BKK...
ladyboys, dangerous.
well, i got asked by gays to go with them to the gay bar while i was clubbing there.
and october i'm going with a lesbian. ![]()
i'm leaving the shit job in september.
i will be a very happy person in september.
and september is so damn far because it is my next trip to thailand
sounds like everyone loves ya lol
sept not that far away la :)
everyone loves me except the straights ![]()
i miss my waitress, MUST go back to find her.
and sept is far leh. sibeh painful.

i HAVE to get an apartment there!