Originally posted by angel7030:
i dun mind, if we love each other and for our future..but if he betrayed me, my chopper is ready.
can love a stalker meh
Originally posted by angel7030:
hahaha...guess yr Dad may answered, " Really, i can marry her?? Son, can you help me on just one thing, eh...you dun mind handle your mommy for me please"
~morning~
she's almost perfect. good girl, studious, caring, pretty, CHINESE. But no chemistry lei. She too quiet le. I'm quiet but sometimes crazy. A bit sian with her.
I'll say, "Sure dad. But you know if you become muslim you can have up to 4 wives?"
He so rich drive big car sure can get young pretty girls if he wants =p
My mom was nearby so he dun dare to say anything =D
Originally posted by R3D3V1L:~morning~
she's almost perfect. good girl, studious, caring, pretty, CHINESE. But no chemistry lei. She too quiet le. I'm quiet but sometimes crazy. A bit sian with her.
I'll say, "Sure dad. But you know if you become muslim you can have up to 4 wives?"
He so rich drive big car sure can get young pretty girls if he wants =p
My mom was nearby so he dun dare to say anything =D
hahaha..oh yeah, quiet gal quite boring indeed, i got guys who are so quiet on date that i give up completely, good to look but poor social intereaction.
This show that your Dad still love and respect your Mom.
Originally posted by R3D3V1L:Muslim - cos i will be stopped at airport security checks (roll eyes)
90% of what they say is racially or religiously biased, although they make a point about me having to adapt to their culture - but so far so good. I met her family members and we get along very well. Its just my side. And my GF is quite affected when I talk about my family.
How come cannot convert your GF to chinese but must convert yourself to become a muslim?
Originally posted by yamizi:How come cannot convert your GF to chinese but must convert yourself to become a muslim?
haha because.. muslim is the identity of the religion a person practices.. and chinese is a race.
so you can convert to muslim, but not to chinese lol.
Married still can have different religon mahhhh.
Originally posted by yamizi:How come cannot convert your GF to chinese but must convert yourself to become a muslim?
i guess some people have renounced Islam before. But why should I ask her to do that? I am a free thinker after all. If I can find in my heart the desire to embrace Islam I will marry her. It will not happen unless she's the kind that hates the practices of her religion, loves to drink and fav food is char siew. Yes I have a muslim friend like that =D
Originally posted by dumbdumb!:haha because.. muslim is the identity of the religion a person practices.. and chinese is a race.
=D
R3D, I empathise with you. I went out with a guy my then-alive dad disliked.
Despite the family's rejections (said he is not rich, not well educated, blah blah blah), I still went out with him, thus developing a serious relationship with him.
My dad and the rest of the family learnt to slowly accept him as part of my life and I was heartened.
I never regretted with anything so far up to this point.
I went through with insults from relatives and still am.
What to do? I like him and I want him. I will do anything for him, even had stupid thoughts of committing suicide when certain issues arised between us.
Are you as crazy as I am? As devoted and perhaps blind like me?
Sorry if I sounded like a freakish Joker-wannabe. Lol... Tends to get into matters over my head.
Originally posted by RachelSniper:R3D, I empathise with you. I went out with a guy my then-alive dad disliked.
Despite the family's rejections (said he is not rich, not well educated, blah blah blah), I still went out with him, thus developing a serious relationship with him.
My dad and the rest of the family learnt to slowly accept him as part of my life and I was heartened.
What to do? I like him and I want him. I will do anything for him, even had stupid thoughts of committing suicide when certain issues arised between us.
Sorry if I sounded like a freakish Joker-wannabe. Lol... Tends to get into matters over my head.
I hate relatives by the way. You see them once in a while and they tell you how you've grown, how handsome you are and how smart that you got into university. They then proceed to talk behind your back. You don't love your cousins, they view you as competition to beat in life. Who is the smartest, the richest...
The disease of the old generation still infects some of the younger generation today. No love in family. Good thing you ignored their insults. Because they would love nothing better than to see you fall.
I'm not crazy. I just won't compromise my principles. I'm stubborn.
I'm not sure about you guys out there. But my extended family is like this. Fxxxed up.
Yes, I agreed. Some people can be so.... @$^%&#$#* superficial.
And I hate (distant) relatives!!!! They are unkind!!!!
One last advice: You take what you can handle. Don't do things impulsively because your life is not your own anymore but shared with your other half.
Take care. Pray for you too :)
Originally posted by dumbdumb!:haha because.. muslim is the identity of the religion a person practices.. and chinese is a race.
Haha ya you're right, I phrased it wrongly =)
Originally posted by R3D3V1L:i guess some people have renounced Islam before. But why should I ask her to do that? I am a free thinker after all. If I can find in my heart the desire to embrace Islam I will marry her. It will not happen unless she's the kind that hates the practices of her religion, loves to drink and fav food is char siew. Yes I have a muslim friend like that =D
Free-thinker is a belief itself. So in the past you don't believe in the existence of a God, so now because of your GF you going to start believing there's a God?
Originally posted by RachelSniper:R3D, I empathise with you. I went out with a guy my then-alive dad disliked.
I think monetary status, rich/poor is very different from cultural/religious belief.
Originally posted by yamizi:I think monetary status, rich/poor is very different from cultural/religious belief.
Overall, I am talking about standing by what you want. Not talking about specific issues since it's more complicated beyond me.
Having faith and patience are part of the 'frontline's defense' that one ever gets, in response to the type of issues one is facing, right?
Without faith and patience, where do one based his arguments on?
Herllo
Originally posted by RachelSniper:Overall, I am talking about standing by what you want. Not talking about specific issues since it's more complicated beyond me.
Having faith and patience are part of the 'frontline's defense' that one ever gets, in response to the type of issues one is facing, right?
Without faith and patience, where do one based his arguments on?
Now the issue is converting one's belief. It's really much indepth question that one has to consider.
Faith and patience in what?
If poor, then work hard for the monie and it's settled. It's one's belief system we're talking about here.
In order to give in to GF, sacrifice the family tradition? Of course this is up to individual, he has to think this issue through very carefully.
And someone earlier on mentioned about the diet isuse, becoming a muslim is not just a matter of diet. In fact, changing one's belief to another is a change of perspective, attitude and even lifestyle, not just diet that simple.
TS, simple. Just grab a guy friend of yours and bring him home. In
front of your parents, kiss your friend real wet. Im sure you will have
no more objections the next day ![]()
Originally posted by yamizi:
Free-thinker is a belief itself. So in the past you don't believe in the existence of a God, so now because of your GF you going to start believing there's a God?
I always believed I would find God one day. Free thinker does not mean i'm an atheist. Dude, check what you say first =)
Originally posted by yamizi:Now the issue is converting one's belief. It's really much indepth question that one has to consider.
Faith and patience in what?
If poor, then work hard for the monie and it's settled. It's one's belief system we're talking about here.
In order to give in to GF, sacrifice the family tradition? Of course this is up to individual, he has to think this issue through very carefully.
And someone earlier on mentioned about the diet isuse, becoming a muslim is not just a matter of diet. In fact, changing one's belief to another is a change of perspective, attitude and even lifestyle, not just diet that simple.
we take small steps first right? no one decides to convert to any religion overnight. you have to start somewhere, and decide if its what you really want.
u claim that your father dont try to see what u see but have u tried to see what he see?
u prepared to convert to muslim for her sake but is she willing to give up on islam?
sounds like u think nothing of your parents. now watch your words about your parents, hybride.
Originally posted by R3D3V1L:I always believed I would find God one day. Free thinker does not mean i'm an atheist. Dude, check what you say first =)
well, it looks like you more or less know what you want.. =)
there's no more need to debate this, because frankly.. this is up to your parents to warm up to her.
Originally posted by R3D3V1L:I always believed I would find God one day. Free thinker does not mean i'm an atheist. Dude, check what you say first =)
Dude, free thinker usually refers to atheist, if you somehow believe the existence of God(s), then you're an agnostic.
Originally posted by R3D3V1L:we take small steps first right? no one decides to convert to any religion overnight. you have to start somewhere, and decide if its what you really want.
That's why I said think through carefully. And I didn't say think overnight.
If it's what you want, then whichever religion that you choose would only be subjective truth and not objective truth.
Think about it, take care =)
Originally posted by cheekycheng:u claim that your father dont try to see what u see but have u tried to see what he see?
u prepared to convert to muslim for her sake but is she willing to give up on islam?
sounds like u think nothing of your parents. now watch your words about your parents, hybride.
i said before i know what he thinks. now things would be a lot less controversial if i were to convert to say Christianity. you know it. if people are usually able to convert to Christianity, Catholism, Bhuddism, Taosim... why the fuss over Islam?
you dont know my parents, you dont know my girlfren, you dont know me.
Now watch your words? Please I won't even bother. Its a forum. Say what you want. People replying here will vary from the ultra-traditionalist chinese to the ones who will sympathise with my plight.
If you want to take sides its your perrogative. But I'm here to look for a peaceful solution to make everyone happy in the end. So if you cant help, try not to bother me with your words while riding on a high horse.