You need to read this article.
Originally posted by angel7030:I think you wait for C to appear or choose D: none of the above and go concentrate on yr study lah.
wow sounds like simple mcq
iwishiwilliwould,time is a poor factor to forget him seriously.U are just dragging yur time.u should find solution instead of dragging yur own time with him.Nothing will change.
yes,depend his friends wouldn't helps and how long do u want to forget him?1 year to 2 year or more?If i will u,i will talk things out to him?See his reaction,If he don't care,it means he has no feeling for you.If he care,Ask him more and tell him how u feel.Please when doing this don show emotional,he might get a fright and he can said anyythg that make u cooldown ya
Peace!
Originally posted by iwishiwilliwould:i jus didnt know it was so hard to get over him. just when i thought i have done it already.
the common friend hinting part is just not going to happen. its difficult to explain y. i hope time will just remove him from my mind.
Actually, the problem isn't with u liking A, it's with u wanting to be with A.
And becos A probably doesn't like u, it makes u feel terrible.
Perhaps then it means u should not try to cross that line, at least not at the moment... The time just isn't right yet.
(Then again, the time may never be right for the 2 of u... That's just life.)
Still, I think what matters most is staying true to urself and ur feelings.
There is nothing wrong with liking someone and not being with him/her.
It's better to be loved than to love someone. Cos that person will treasure you more and hold you like a jewel. But of course the best is to love each other.
Ask guy A whether he is intrested in you. If no , u have no regret
remain single at this moment ba.think what u wanna want to be.
Originally posted by iwishiwilliwould:uuei : kinda confused actually cuz the thing is i not that i wanna be with A. after so many years of friendship, cant really visualise me being with one of my best friends.
yes the time will never be right. it just gets so frustrating when B msges me just to ask me how my day was, when deep inside i hope A was the one doing it.
sidenote: a scenario from friends: chandler and monica ?
u can go write a melancholy movie script liao.
did A tell u to wait for him to make a decision? if not, then u r just wasting ur time. B is good to u, the bystander who is willing to care and concern abt u. then what happened? u issue him the 'good nice man' card. y dun a person realise that the person who is willing to support is just right beside u...
the good on paper guy vs the hot guy again.
the good on paper type is the type who likes you, shows interest, has good credentials as a man type whom women in their teens, 20s and sometimes 30s leave for the hot type who doesn't give a shit, rides a bike and causes you endless insecurities.
Originally posted by methanol:the good on paper guy vs the hot guy again.
the good on paper type is the type who likes you, shows interest, has good credentials as a man type whom women in their teens, 20s and sometimes 30s leave for the hot type who doesn't give a shit, rides a bike and causes you endless insecurities.
Erm harlow ? You forgot something.
The boring guy.
Good guy don't always falls under the boring guy category.
And hot guy sometimes falls into the boring category.
We just don't want a boring guy.
Understand ?
Originally posted by jojobeach:
Erm harlow ? You forgot something.
The boring guy.
Good guy don't always falls under the boring guy category.
And hot guy sometimes falls into the boring category.
We just don't want a boring guy.
Understand ?
again .... the 好人�
Maybe you know it deep inside that A cannot give you what you want? Perhaps A won't respond to you or fall in love with you or give you even a hint of hope? Then move on ba. Usually if guys are interested they'll chase you de. I'm sure your female instincts are already telling you A is a complete waste of time. Trust your gut dear.
Just hang out with B and get to know others, expand your social circle. You don't have to be in a relationship or be answerable to B just because he is showing you some interest. Live a little more. Life is too short to hanker over the what ifs and could have beens.
Originally posted by soleachip:Maybe you know it deep inside that A cannot give you what you want? Perhaps A won't respond to you or fall in love with you or give you even a hint of hope? Then move on ba. Usually if guys are interested they'll chase you de. I'm sure your female instincts are already telling you A is a complete waste of time. Trust your gut dear.
Just hang out with B and get to know others, expand your social circle. You don't have to be in a relationship or be answerable to B just because he is showing you some interest. Live a little more. Life is too short to hanker over the what ifs and could have beens.
alternatively, tell B straight in the face abt u, A, and B.
then, tell A straight in the face abt u, A, and B.
see which guy still wants u. then take him.
u choose people, people also have the right to choose u or not.
Originally posted by Rednano:
alternatively, tell B straight in the face abt u, A, and B.
then, tell A straight in the face abt u, A, and B.
see which guy still wants u. then take him.
u choose people, people also have the right to choose u or not.
what is there to tell B about A?
what is there to tell A about B?
the two guys didn't even (ahem) hold her hand and you're asking her to tell them long boring story?
don't sabo TS k.
Originally posted by soleachip:what is there to tell B about A?
what is there to tell A about B?
the two guys didn't even (ahem) hold her hand and you're asking her to tell them long boring story?
don't sabo TS k.
competition. fair and square game.
Originally posted by iwishiwilliwould:methanol: its the exact opposite. B is the more ‘hot guy’. not more good looking just the more interesting and outgoing one. A is the ‘good on paper’ one, more highly educated, with a better family background. (but i like A not cuz of these material stuff okay).
A knows about B cuz he belongs to my clique of friends. B has no need to know about A cuz yea, what is there to tell him.
soleachip: i think you are right. maybe this is my best way to live now. not being answerable to anyone other than myself.
then dun lead B on... stop the bud from growing.
Originally posted by iwishiwilliwould:uuei : kinda confused actually cuz the thing is i not that i wanna be with A. after so many years of friendship, cant really visualise me being with one of my best friends.
yes the time will never be right. it just gets so frustrating when B msges me just to ask me how my day was, when deep inside i hope A was the one doing it.
I think that's one of the hardest things in life.. adjusting to reality when it clashes with ur fantasy.
I empathise with u but I also hope u will find the strength to move on.
Lastly,stay true to urself.
If the one u like is A and not B, then accept it and don't compromise ur feelings.
dun bother giving B a chance coz it'll not be fair to him....u know what i mean
Originally posted by de_middle:dun bother giving B a chance coz it'll not be fair to him....u know what i mean
yup, dont lead B on...
if u want to be A's bonsai, waiting for ur chance, then wait lor.