Originally posted by Tim83:seriously i dun agree for a guy no looks = no gf
Take a look out there, i am sure u see lots of guys with below then average looks have gd looking gf. I think they juz know how to tok.
and even with gd look u still got to know how to tok else the ladys with u will be bored.
Its always easier to win a girl's heart if you drive. Dont you agree?
Originally posted by Girl_Next_Door:
Dude, fresh grads are earning about $3k now, and those with distinction, averaging $3.5k.http://www.salary.sg/2008/smu-fresh-grads-make-4k-to-10k/
This guy is 30 y.o., so I am assuming he is not a fresh grad. If he work for 5 years (after NS and Uni), earning $40K is not really considered having financial stability...
Try benchmarking your salary here... http://www.salary.sg/2008/compare-your-income-by-age-gender/
I do not noe which smart alec came out with this survey
Fresh Grad get 3k? Yay there is but probability is abt 2 in 10.
but it nv mention more than half have problem getting more than 2.5 lo
Originally posted by seaworld:confirmed..cos she say it..
cos i got birthmark on my face....all i say is if she really mind in the 1st place..she should not ahve gone out with me and dun send me that kind of birthday card.....dun lead me on...
so guys like me destined to be single.....
SG gers - looks matters...others are secondary..u can be the most sweetest guy..no looks= bye bye
A female friend of mine told me to upgrade my appearance to improve attractiveness. im doing it next week with my skin doctor and any dentist.
You may want to see a dermalogist to try remove this birthmark on face if you want.
This girl of yours seems .... She could be gauging you and perhaps she got a fleet of guys to choose from before settling with the final decision.
Originally posted by pierre^^:
I do agree, however about after one or 2 years exp, Grads should earn about $3k.
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:Stop being desperate. You don't need a girlfriend...so think, what do you really want one for?
You and me are emotional people, sometimes. dont you agree? I had fell out of love many years back, i wanted that void to be filled. you wont understand unless you are me. Im looking for a soulmate. someone who can share, eat and live with me till old age. This is what i ask for. What i posted is coming from my felings. in front of my real life friends, i kept mum about my situation. I would suggest you me how to control that desperation that is whirling out of control in my mind.
improving your appearance does not mean your skin.
personal hygiene, some classy fashion sense, a good posture, the gym & good haircut plus colgne is essential for a man to attact females.
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:improving your appearance does not mean your skin.
personal hygiene, some classy fashion sense, a good posture, the gym & good haircut plus colgne is essential for a man to attact females.
Thanks, i lacked Gym, i would hit the Gym right away.
This seem fun, I shall join in as well
Just give abit of demographic about my self
Male
Age group 25~30
Single
Highest Education lvl : Dip, two Dip
MPI(Monthly personal income $2000~2500
MHI(Monthly household income $10000~12000
Housing type 3 room HBD, living with parent, no siblings
No Car, due to high oil price, ERP etc, take public transport better,possess class3
No Credit card, prefer to use cash instead of future $$
Household skill as follow
Cooking : Yes, simple 3 meal, no rest 9 course type
Washing:Yes 30mths Singapore Army training,able to wash my own clothes
Child care:Yes; I love child, able to withstand high decibels of baby crying
Old folk care: Yes, I have A old age ah gong 86, cannot control pee, like to steal sweet stuff etc, all kind of old age problem
Massage skill : Excellent, cos I visit decent massage parlor offen
Personal look and profile
Height 1.65~1.70m
Weight 55~65Kg
not a head turner , average looking, fair
Pleasent simle and gd attitude
Neat hair, no fuuny trendy hair cut, no ear ring, no tattoo , no funny smell
Excellent personal hygine, cos my dad is a bad example, as long as I'm not doing what he is doing, I am half right
Don't smoke, don't drink, don't go night spot
Daily schedule; home=> office, office =>home
I love sport, I love tv, I love movie, I love reading, I love music
I don;t like pet, dogs, cat, but gold fish o.k
When I am not working, I will go for movie with friends, and some fine dinning
Once in a while I will pamper myself with some finer things in life
What I am thinking right now
I want a wife, I want a gf, I want a degree, I want a car, I want a house, I want my career
I don't want what I want
I keep changing my priority , to me ,everything is possible
and
I like to answer doubters with "Can one, can one...."
I will successed where others fail
When I am with my friends....
I will always stare at couple and start thinking
"why can't I be the guy..."
"why can't I get a gf"
I get so sad.....that my face turn like shit, my friend just pay the bill for dinner and left
Next I turn to Geylang area and look for a gf
30 mins later I call my friend and say I found a nice gal
I want her to be my gf, my friend say I siao liao
I reply " You don't understand, the feeling is different, just so gf....."
This cycle is almost 3 yrs, and I still can't find a perm gf
I considered for a viet wife as well
But I only got $$ to "marry" her
But I want a house of my own, I don't want to stay with my parents
At the same time I want a degree, so that I can get promoted and advance
ROM is only 20++, $30 sure got change
Wedding will be simple, apply for the use of basket ball court behind my block
Buffet sytle, all are welcome, free and easy
Wedding shot...Neo print? or Go Audio House find one 70" plasma TV, ask the sale guy turn the background to blue or green, easy for photoshop edit
What kind of gal I like
Cannot too ugly, average normal one out there will do
Cos need to sleep with her for life
No need too pretty, for time is very ruthless, very fast turn old no diff
taller or shorter than me fine, as long she don't mind
bamboo thin or michelin man also fine, sooner or later only
Able to support herself, no need get $$ from me
of cos I will share paying bill, household item etc
I am not a suger daddy , or someone that print $$ ^^
I am easy going already, but still cannot get a gf
I try very hard to know more ppl
when ever the company hire new stuff, esp gal
I will try to attack them, I use law of average, I more I try the higher the chances I get one , but don't seem to work
They seem friendly at first, still smile at me, than later they go behind my back and posion arrow me
I haven't touch thier hand, say I molest them
I ask them for movie/dinner, say I try to date rape them
I wear simple cloths to work, say I lack of style
I don't drive, say I poor
My boss give me warning letter, because we targeting the same gal
My boss is a cheongster, Married man, with 3 kids, in his 50s going 60s
His look is those round, far, ah peh ah peh type
In a typical wk, he got 7 days at KTV, he ask Mami change gal faster than a average person flip a page of strait times
If he take off his Armani suit, you might think he is those ordering drinks at coffeeshop
He is very rich, his pay go by package one, at least 3mil per year
Housing , car all provided company
I ask the gal, why choose him
She say
He is handsome.....well old saying''"One man meat, one man poison"
He is rich......I go out, he pay everything, I just set my line of sight to the prada bag, he auto buy it for me, he don't even ask for price
He go car, I just give a call to him, he come and pick me up, even when party end at st James 3am, I just call, he sure come
He rent me an apartment near office, within walking distance
I cannot cook, wash, he hire maid for me
So ppl out there, any ueful suggestion I can use to get a wife, gf?
Sdu will be gd, but I turn up at function so many times
ppl think I am the host
Pls help me........anyone......
Originally posted by WontwannaieSingle:
Its always easier to win a girl's heart if you drive. Dont you agree?
Might be as u own car and u would be able to fetch her from home to work, give u more chance to be with her.
Originally posted by yingchin:This seem fun, I shall join in as well
Just give abit of demographic about my self
Male
Age group 25~30
Single
Highest Education lvl : Dip, two Dip
MPI(Monthly personal income $2000~2500
MHI(Monthly household income $10000~12000
Housing type 3 room HBD, living with parent, no siblings
No Car, due to high oil price, ERP etc, take public transport better,possess class3
No Credit card, prefer to use cash instead of future $$
Household skill as follow
Cooking : Yes, simple 3 meal, no rest 9 course type
Washing:Yes 30mths Singapore Army training,able to wash my own clothes
Child care:Yes; I love child, able to withstand high decibels of baby crying
Old folk care: Yes, I have A old age ah gong 86, cannot control pee, like to steal sweet stuff etc, all kind of old age problem
Massage skill : Excellent, cos I visit decent massage parlor offen
Personal look and profile
Height 1.65~1.70m
Weight 55~65Kg
not a head turner , average looking, fair
Pleasent simle and gd attitude
Neat hair, no fuuny trendy hair cut, no ear ring, no tattoo , no funny smell
Excellent personal hygine, cos my dad is a bad example, as long as I'm not doing what he is doing, I am half right
Don't smoke, don't drink, don't go night spot
Daily schedule; home=> office, office =>home
I love sport, I love tv, I love movie, I love reading, I love music
I don;t like pet, dogs, cat, but gold fish o.k
When I am not working, I will go for movie with friends, and some fine dinning
Once in a while I will pamper myself with some finer things in life
What I am thinking right now
I want a wife, I want a gf, I want a degree, I want a car, I want a house, I want my career
I don't want what I want
I keep changing my priority , to me ,everything is possible
and
I like to answer doubters with "Can one, can one...."
I will successed where others fail
When I am with my friends....
I will always stare at couple and start thinking
"why can't I be the guy..."
"why can't I get a gf"
I get so sad.....that my face turn like shit, my friend just pay the bill for dinner and left
Next I turn to Geylang area and look for a gf
30 mins later I call my friend and say I found a nice gal
I want her to be my gf, my friend say I siao liao
I reply " You don't understand, the feeling is different, just so gf....."
This cycle is almost 3 yrs, and I still can't find a perm gf
I considered for a viet wife as well
But I only got $$ to "marry" her
But I want a house of my own, I don't want to stay with my parents
At the same time I want a degree, so that I can get promoted and advance
ROM is only 20++, $30 sure got change
Wedding will be simple, apply for the use of basket ball court behind my block
Buffet sytle, all are welcome, free and easy
Wedding shot...Neo print? or Go Audio House find one 70" plasma TV, ask the sale guy turn the background to blue or green, easy for photoshop edit
What kind of gal I like
Cannot too ugly, average normal one out there will do
Cos need to sleep with her for life
No need too pretty, for time is very ruthless, very fast turn old no diff
taller or shorter than me fine, as long she don't mind
bamboo thin or michelin man also fine, sooner or later only
Able to support herself, no need get $$ from me
of cos I will share paying bill, household item etc
I am not a suger daddy , or someone that print $$ ^^
I am easy going already, but still cannot get a gf
I try very hard to know more ppl
when ever the company hire new stuff, esp gal
I will try to attack them, I use law of average, I more I try the higher the chances I get one , but don't seem to work
They seem friendly at first, still smile at me, than later they go behind my back and posion arrow me
I haven't touch thier hand, say I molest them
I ask them for movie/dinner, say I try to date rape them
I wear simple cloths to work, say I lack of style
I don't drive, say I poor
My boss give me warning letter, because we targeting the same gal
My boss is a cheongster, Married man, with 3 kids, in his 50s going 60s
His look is those round, far, ah peh ah peh type
In a typical wk, he got 7 days at KTV, he ask Mami change gal faster than a average person flip a page of strait times
If he take off his Armani suit, you might think he is those ordering drinks at coffeeshop
He is very rich, his pay go by package one, at least 3mil per year
Housing , car all provided company
I ask the gal, why choose him
She say
He is handsome.....well old saying''"One man meat, one man poison"
He is rich......I go out, he pay everything, I just set my line of sight to the prada bag, he auto buy it for me, he don't even ask for price
He go car, I just give a call to him, he come and pick me up, even when party end at st James 3am, I just call, he sure come
He rent me an apartment near office, within walking distance
I cannot cook, wash, he hire maid for me
ppl think I am the host
Very comical leh, you sure this happens in real life?
Originally posted by Tim83:Might be as u own car and u would be able to fetch her from home to work, give u more chance to be with her.
Brother, a car is not easy. i could easily saved more than $1k a month by taking public transport than driving my own car.
Originally posted by Tim83:Might be as u own car and u would be able to fetch her from home to work, give u more chance to be with her.
Brother, a car is not easy. i could easily saved more than $1k a month by taking public transport than driving my own car.
nah...this happens in real life allright.
Even poor temple co-ordinator can hook a 14 year old gal when he already has wife, mistresses & sons.
But changes to mindset and attitude do more then just grumble about real life.
I saw a old school friend the other weekeng night at my neighbourhood hawker centre.
She was the fat but rich gal with nothing to look at. For his brothers, can only say they look dark, fat but prosperous look. For a female its a disaster. And she will try to chase after the guys, especially the skinny fellas.
She is tall too but we often see her 'do tiap' those guys with offered finances, sex & transportation which she has.
Men just didnt see what she really has, and only aim her for the money, the conveniece & her willingness to be ridiculed or abused by her b/fs.
Anyway, I saw her clutching a new born baby and she was with a skinny guy next to her and hopefully she has found happiness, at 34 years of age.
wtf...has this become a SDU thread? ![]()
Originally posted by yingchin:
ppl think I am the host
I don't mean to be rude but you should really start by talking less.
When you meet a person for the first time, how would you feel if he goes on and on and on and on about his life story?
Everybody has a life story that is unique... but boring.
Listen more and ask spontaneous questions about HER. Don't focus on yourself during the convo.
Your introduction above looked like a script. I think you have attended too many dating functions and it's starting to become a rountine for you.
If you are able to keep her talking while making sure that she knew little about you, you'd have done well for the first meeting.
Originally posted by yingchin:Washing:Yes 30mths Singapore Army training,able to wash my own clothes
Lol.. 20 months or Singapore Army training.. I also know how to press the washing machine..
1. Firstly, can I ask, do you have a stable career. At the age of 30, you should be earning above 50K annual at least. Also becoming a maestro in at least one field of discipline. If you have a good career, how do you balance your career and your social life?
Im working on that. Should see 50k / Annum or more within the next 2 years. (i just swtich line, very "green" to this new job, hence the pay is not up to the "standard" yet)
Being 30 years old, a gross annual income of 50K is the minimum you should have. It will spell you have between $3K to 3.5K a mth, 2.5mths bonus and up to $2K of overseas travel allowance. You cannot still wait for ‘within the next 2 years’. By then when you are 32, you will be based on a different benchmark. Do not forget that money depreciates due to inflation. Perhaps at the age of 32 or 33, you should be getting $55K annually. You will be playing catch up forever.
By not having this, you have already punctured your eligibility greatly as someone who cannot even support himself, what makes him think he can afford to run a family.
What I can suggest is for you to think clearly on your career objectives. Of course I am not asking you to become a top sales man or a pastor who can psycho people for donations. But think hard about what you want to do with your life in terms of work. It’s either you become a professional (eg. Engineer, accountant etc.) in a foreign MNC or a management level staff. I will greatly recommend you not to work for large Singaporean companies if you value integrity and a life long career.
2. Do you have a pleasant personality? How to gauge?
Im a gentle person, not tough. still boyish looking. how to gauge?
people commented so. ex boss told me i looked like a boy. never thought im 30.. How?
Looks for a guy aren’t that critical. It is the charisma behind the ugly face. I have ugly friends who have excellent charisma. The rare type of SAF Military officer whom men are willing to stick with him. My this friend looks like the incredible hulk with a much modest torso. He’s outgoing and enjoys sports. He was ditched by his ex gf and he cried. He called me from HK when he went touring with his slutty ex gf who took advantage of him. I told him to dump that slut and come back brand new. He expanded his social circle when he went for his NUS freshman orientation. Got attached with a very pretty gf within 2 or 3 months. They are still together. It has been since 2001.
(a) Do you have a lot of people not on good terms with you at work?
No, im on good terms with the people. even some ex colleagues.
You seem to even enjoy a good relationship with the people who are most likely to clash with you. This shows that you have a peaceful and pleasant personality.
(b) How's the relationship between you and your family?
Not on good terms with Father, treat my mother nicer. gave money to both parents.
I am not on good terms with my dad too. He’s basically a lazy bum who leeches on my mum and aunts. I also know a few other friends who are like that.
(c) Can you confidently say you have good friends? And these friends are the sort who will visit you should you be hospitalized, trust and stand up for you should you be maligned?
A. I have some good friends (not really alot), most nice girls that i know are already attached. There is this female friend whom i liked, and on the verge of breaking up with her bf. i consoled her and gave her insights to good relationship from books i read. (I liked her before, expressed my feelings, but was rejected. I checked out her friendster, the BF is much..much better looking.)
There are people who stand up for me. yes( i took some time to think this question honestly yes)
Your friends circle within your comfort zone seems to be quite stable. But you need more than that. You need to build up a more elaborate network of acquaintances.
3. Do you have a good social circle? As in having people asking you out or you have a healthy list of people whom you can invite for dinner or outing?
No, i dont have a good social circle. most of the time, i would spend on video games and time at uncle's place where I play with his kids. occaionally once in every 3 months, I would be asked to join in karaoke or drinking session by friends.
This is a lethal killer. You need to spend time outside more. And spend time with friends who bring friends. Join outings organized by friends more often. If they don’t then you can organize outings. For example meeting up for movies in a large group.
Have you gotten your car and bike licence? Go and upgrade your career first before you buy a vehicle. Regardless it’s a bike or a car. Then join these group outings. You can never underestimate how much magic a car can do with opening up a new horizon of choices. But of course, with an influx of new choices, there will always be good and bad. Be careful on your choices. A wrong move can land you in even deeper shi_t than now.
Amongst all the people I know who rides or drives, I seldom come across people who have never had a gf before. Or perhaps they had but broke off when I met him.
This is because a car is sadly… an icon of wealth or stability even though it may not be true. And the more expensive your car is, the more likely you will attract attention including the wrong ones. But do not rush into buying a car and end up with debts just in order to look good. Manage your finance and buy a car only when you are confident you do not put a strain on your finance.
4. Given a day off eg. Sunday, how do you spend it?
Play games or go uncle's place to spend time there.
Please… refer to the above.
5. What are the factors you ask for before deciding to know more about the girl?
Attractive.
Firstly, you don’t have a choice now. Don’t keep in mind that you are going for a matchmake everytime you go out in a group outing of mixed genders. Go with an open mind just with the intentions of making friends. Talk more and make suggestions. Initiate going to certain places, be sporting if your suggestion is rejected.
Therefore the aesthetics of the girl is not the priority for you now. Rather the attractiveness of her inner cultivated beauty.
6. Do you fool around with girls? That means never serious about girls before? ie. Active ONS player.
Never fooled around with girls before, Been to disco less than 10 times in my life. By the way, i couldnt drink. 1 glass of beer is enough to make me sick and puke.
Im serious in the girls im after, never succeed. perhaps i picked the wrong ones
I’ve seen a show on a dating flop. This man in his late thirties who has never been on a date. Works as a computer technician earning a modest income. The show host matched him up with a girl and dresses him up for the event. Told him to kick all his dirty bad habits and arranged for them to meet at a café.
The flop lived up to his name and was unable to start a conversation. He was utterly quiet for a long time before he made his debut speech that totally killed the chances. The first and last sentence he spoke was “I may not be a good bf, but I am a good husband.”
The girl was already utterly disgusted by the lack of speech and the first sentence has to be such an atmosphere drencher.
I am not asking you to start fooling around and hate girls. But start to be open minded and initiate more group outings. Regardless it’s a cycling event, BBQ, group movie cum dinner session.
Being good looking only secures the first impression. But a good looking jerk will soon be detested by many.
In conclusion, basically I can figure you out as a replica of some of my friends. A nice guy without looks nor discovered talent earning a below average income. Having a wrong concept about relationships and personality on this aspect. So desperate to rush into any potential opportunity for a relationship. And this desperation led to anguish as the rushing in causes a negative impact on the girls.
To a man, looks is only secondary but achievements are mandatory. If you want to attract girls, you need to have a reasonably stable and strong career which you lack now. A good pleasant personality which you already have. A sensible and open minded concept on relationships which I think you need to improve. A charisma which shows you as a capable young man rather than a timid mouse.
I wish you good luck and hope my advise helps.
Girls definitely love the vroom, vroom.
Better still if the guy has his own studio apartment. ![]()
Originally posted by seaworld:confirmed..cos she say it..
cos i got birthmark on my face....all i say is if she really mind in the 1st place..she should not ahve gone out with me and dun send me that kind of birthday card.....dun lead me on...
so guys like me destined to be single.....
SG gers - looks matters...others are secondary..u can be the most sweetest guy..no looks= bye bye
yo, not all gals like that de. just u haven meet the right one. most impt is the internal. a good heart is all that counts.
Originally posted by WontwannaieSingle:1. Im working on that. Should see 50k / Annum or more within the next 2 years. (i just swtich line, very "green" to this new job, hence the pay is not up to the "standard" yet)
Im a gentle person, not tough. still boyish looking. how to gauge? people commented so. ex boss told me i looked like a boy. never thought im 30..
How?
Not on good terms with Father, treat my mother nicer. gave money to both parents.
(c) Can you confidently say you have good friends? And these friends are the sort who will visit you should you be hospitalized, trust and stand up for you should you be maligned?
A. I have some good friends (not really alot), most nice girls that i know are already attached. There is this female friend whom i liked, and on the verge of breaking up with her bf. i consoled her and gave her insights to good relationship from books i read. (I liked her before, expressed my feelings, but was rejected. I checked out her friendster, the BF is much..much better looking.)
There are people who stand up for me. yes( i took some time to think this question honestly yes)
3. Do you have a good social circle? As in having people asking you out or you have a healthy list of people whom you can invite for dinner or outing?
No, i dont have a good social circle. most of the time, i would spend on video games and time at uncle's place where I play with his kids. occaionally once in every 3 months, I would be asked to join in karaoke or drinking session by friends.
5. What are the factors you ask for before deciding to know more about the girl?
Attractive.
6. Do you fool around with girls? That means never serious about girls before? ie. Active ONS player.
Never fooled around with girls before, Been to disco less than 10 times in my life. By the way, i couldnt drink. 1 glass of beer is enough to make me sick and puke.
Im serious in the girls im after, never succeed. perhaps i picked the wrong ones
Give me your criteria of ur ideal gal. I have quite number of them single with normal pleasant look, still single.
Originally posted by Bak la va:yo, not all gals like that de. just u haven meet the right one. most impt is the internal. a good heart is all that counts.
sadly to say, sg gers dun have x-rays powers...they only see what's outside....
money, got car is not important to them, they want someone they can bring out and show to ppl..if u get what i mean...
that teacher is not the only one i chase, i chase quite a number..all cannot go beyond that line...end up bye bye...that teacher is only plain jane ger next door....
plastic surgery is the only way left for me...
that depends from female to female.
If i am working, especially need to overtime a bit just to get things done. i hate it when a guy is in a car downstairs my office and waiting for me.
Originally posted by WontwannaieSingle:
I agree, having ready cash is much more impressive then a car which needs you to squeeze expenses on petrol, parking & miscellanous.
Originally posted by charlize:Girls definitely love the vroom, vroom.
Better still if the guy has his own studio apartment.
ermmm...that depends on the guy. its horrible to be sleeping on mothball fragranced pillows, mattress and stepping on paper, used condoms & tissues papers floor.
Originally posted by MS:1. Firstly, can I ask, do you have a stable career. At the age of 30, you should be earning above 50K annual at least. Also becoming a maestro in at least one field of discipline. If you have a good career, how do you balance your career and your social life?
Im working on that. Should see 50k / Annum or more within the next 2 years. (i just swtich line, very "green" to this new job, hence the pay is not up to the "standard" yet)
Being 30 years old, a gross annual income of 50K is the minimum you should have. It will spell you have between $3K to 3.5K a mth, 2.5mths bonus and up to $2K of overseas travel allowance. You cannot still wait for ‘within the next 2 years’. By then when you are 32, you will be based on a different benchmark. Do not forget that money depreciates due to inflation. Perhaps at the age of 32 or 33, you should be getting $55K annually. You will be playing catch up forever.
By not having this, you have already punctured your eligibility greatly as someone who cannot even support himself, what makes him think he can afford to run a family.
What I can suggest is for you to think clearly on your career objectives. Of course I am not asking you to become a top sales man or a pastor who can psycho people for donations. But think hard about what you want to do with your life in terms of work. It’s either you become a professional (eg. Engineer, accountant etc.) in a foreign MNC or a management level staff. I will greatly recommend you not to work for large Singaporean companies if you value integrity and a life long career.
Im a gentle person, not tough. still boyish looking. how to gauge?
people commented so. ex boss told me i looked like a boy. never thought im 30.. How?
Looks for a guy aren’t that critical. It is the charisma behind the ugly face. I have ugly friends who have excellent charisma. The rare type of SAF Military officer whom men are willing to stick with him. My this friend looks like the incredible hulk with a much modest torso. He’s outgoing and enjoys sports. He was ditched by his ex gf and he cried. He called me from HK when he went touring with his slutty ex gf who took advantage of him. I told him to dump that slut and come back brand new. He expanded his social circle when he went for his NUS freshman orientation. Got attached with a very pretty gf within 2 or 3 months. They are still together. It has been since 2001.
You seem to even enjoy a good relationship with the people who are most likely to clash with you. This shows that you have a peaceful and pleasant personality.
I am not on good terms with my dad too. He’s basically a lazy bum who leeches on my mum and aunts. I also know a few other friends who are like that.
Your friends circle within your comfort zone seems to be quite stable. But you need more than that. You need to build up a more elaborate network of acquaintances.
This is a lethal killer. You need to spend time outside more. And spend time with friends who bring friends. Join outings organized by friends more often. If they don’t then you can organize outings. For example meeting up for movies in a large group.
Have you gotten your car and bike licence? Go and upgrade your career first before you buy a vehicle. Regardless it’s a bike or a car. Then join these group outings. You can never underestimate how much magic a car can do with opening up a new horizon of choices. But of course, with an influx of new choices, there will always be good and bad. Be careful on your choices. A wrong move can land you in even deeper shi_t than now.
Amongst all the people I know who rides or drives, I seldom come across people who have never had a gf before. Or perhaps they had but broke off when I met him.
This is because a car is sadly… an icon of wealth or stability even though it may not be true. And the more expensive your car is, the more likely you will attract attention including the wrong ones. But do not rush into buying a car and end up with debts just in order to look good. Manage your finance and buy a car only when you are confident you do not put a strain on your finance.
Please… refer to the above.
Attractive.
Firstly, you don’t have a choice now. Don’t keep in mind that you are going for a matchmake everytime you go out in a group outing of mixed genders. Go with an open mind just with the intentions of making friends. Talk more and make suggestions. Initiate going to certain places, be sporting if your suggestion is rejected.
Therefore the aesthetics of the girl is not the priority for you now. Rather the attractiveness of her inner cultivated beauty.
I’ve seen a show on a dating flop. This man in his late thirties who has never been on a date. Works as a computer technician earning a modest income. The show host matched him up with a girl and dresses him up for the event. Told him to kick all his dirty bad habits and arranged for them to meet at a café.
The flop lived up to his name and was unable to start a conversation. He was utterly quiet for a long time before he made his debut speech that totally killed the chances. The first and last sentence he spoke was “I may not be a good bf, but I am a good husband.”
The girl was already utterly disgusted by the lack of speech and the first sentence has to be such an atmosphere drencher.
I am not asking you to start fooling around and hate girls. But start to be open minded and initiate more group outings. Regardless it’s a cycling event, BBQ, group movie cum dinner session.
Being good looking only secures the first impression. But a good looking jerk will soon be detested by many.
In conclusion, basically I can figure you out as a replica of some of my friends. A nice guy without looks nor discovered talent earning a below average income. Having a wrong concept about relationships and personality on this aspect. So desperate to rush into any potential opportunity for a relationship. And this desperation led to anguish as the rushing in causes a negative impact on the girls.
To a man, looks is only secondary but achievements are mandatory. If you want to attract girls, you need to have a reasonably stable and strong career which you lack now. A good pleasant personality which you already have. A sensible and open minded concept on relationships which I think you need to improve. A charisma which shows you as a capable young man rather than a timid mouse.
I wish you good luck and hope my advise helps.
Thank you very much. i had copied this to my important folder. Thank you once again.