Originally posted by Fantagf:
Common friends can treat each other once in a while.
yeah that's true
If you 2 aren't dating, why can't she pay for herself?
TS machiam the girl's mobile dining credit card ![]()
first thing first. TS you got actually suggest eating at kopitiam or smth with her before? if never please try it once before you reply again ![]()
if you did and she still insist on eating at restaurants, screw her. she's not worth the time. never seen such a thick skinned girl in my life. want people treat still choose the expensive places ![]()
btw if TS is dating her, is it really necessary to eat at restaurants upon every meet up?
is like i make you eat sharkfin abalone birdnest everyday every meal, one fine day you'll crave for porridge i bet with you ![]()
Originally posted by Yuki~!:If you 2 aren't dating, why can't she pay for herself?
in TS's eyes, she is a princess.
Originally posted by Rednano:
Princesses are rich ![]()
A princess should deserve fine food and dining then.
You bring up good points. Even in dating, it is fine for the females to give the guys a treat once in a while.
lol.. everytime treat my gf can claim=X lol!!! so i don't need worry about $$ =X
So.. i will sercertly pay for the bill before she want to pay for it.. =X
if not she sure kpkb =.=
a man is supposed to provide for a woman.
u cant eben pay for her meals.
y r u wastin her time.
Originally posted by youyayu:lol.. everytime treat my gf can claim=X lol!!! so i don't need worry about $$ =X
So.. i will sercertly pay for the bill before she want to pay for it.. =X
if not she sure kpkb =.=
What is can claim=X?
Originally posted by Fantagf:What is can claim=X?
take from lao pei..
Originally posted by youyayu:take from lao pei..
You good life.
Originally posted by Fantagf:You good life.
tmd.. why your post count so fast 1... =.= 1 night no see u 2.1k already
Originally posted by youyayu:tmd.. why your post count so fast 1... =.= 1 night no see u 2.1k already
cos he quarrelling with parn mah...
Originally posted by youyayu:tmd.. why your post count so fast 1... =.= 1 night no see u 2.1k already
I don't even notice now it is over 2k. Yesterday was 1.98X.
cos he quarrelling with parn mah...
must you be so mean? I talk to other forumers other than parn, so any problem with me talking to forumers??? Hope you are not going to develop to nitpicking like that police.
relax dude...
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:a man is supposed to provide for a woman.
u cant eben pay for her meals.
y r u wastin her time.
Possible to tell me y a man is supposed to provide a woman their meals? I realli cant get it? So does it mean dat if i can provide u all yr meal i get something from u dat i wanted? If not y r woman wasting our time den? -_-"
and to think they bloody emphasize so much on equality between both genders ![]()
actually i find that topic starter is really quite stingy.
i'm lazy to read everything...but i'm assuming that TS likes the girl and is the one initiating dinners?
actually, a date is all about packaging and marketing your plans. wahaha! if, say, you think going to restaurants are really eating into you, and want a cheaper alternative. you can make going to a cheaper alternative sounds good too, you know?
you can say things like, "hey! you know, there's a really good chicken rice stall near somewhere. i've always wanted to try it! my friends say it's good! want to go eat together? i treat!!"
from a maybe 50 dollars dinner, it becomes like 10dollars maybe? you save 40 bucks!
or if you really don't even want to treat a kopitiam dinner, then say like, "hey are you craving for some chicken rice? i heard from my friends that there's this really good chicken rice at this stall. the chicken is damn smooth and the rice super fragrant!! (describe until it's very irresistable.) want try want try?? go together tonight?"
just avoid saying you will pay or something. then if the girl suddenly insist that you pay, you can say, "ohhh...ok! then you pay for the drinks ok?"
like that la. most of the times, the girl will be ok one. drinks still cheaper than rice ma. then she earn a chicken rice, and you earn her time with you.
tsk. use some creativity and brain la! don't always blame girls for being thick skinned or what. you want to ask a girl out, and if she isn't really interested in you, you have to use some plans and ideas to make her feel that you are worth her time. also, a girl can only get showered and treated like a princess in her youth... so i think it's perfectly alright for a girl to be choosy and haughty when she is young. better than everything also "okok!" "i pay i pay!" then guys wont' take her seriously and treat her for what she is really worth.
Im usually the ham zi one..I wld go for the cheapest tat i can afford.
And yes, i offer to go dutch. It's a basic social ettiquitte.
But..being treated feels so~good! ![]()
So if TS wanna go after the gal, it's onli rite tat u pay for it. But think it thru ba..now u cant even tahan oready..u sure she's the one u want?? Even for some short fling, u might wanna think twice..can u afford anot?
Originally posted by johnny1:Recently I go out with this girl. She is my ex colleague and also my schoolmates.
I realized that we always go to dinner at restaurant and always I’m the one paying.
Hmm, I just started work and my pay is just soso…
I wanna hint to her that why not we eat at food court but I duno how to put it.
Do u all find that I’m stingy?
Pls advise me. Thanks.
TS, you choose the girl, so you must bear with it i guess.
If your girl really appetite so big, maybe you can treat it as a form of motivation to strive and earn more?
IMO, you initiate the date to know her better, its only courtesy to pay for the date. If you put yourself in a pretty girl's shoes, if a lot of guys date her out, then she got to go dutch everytime, and she is not earning a lot too, how would the girl feel?
No. It isn't stingy to tell her that you are broke and can't treat her expensive food stuffs. If she is a friend, she will understand it. If you are planning to woo her, erh i think you better look for someone who think for you and help husband save money type... A more practical choice.
Anyway, i see you have been spending quite a lot on her, don't expect her to repay you anythings after treating her so well.
Wah lau...I dont thick singapore gals like ppl to pay for them lah, they working and they are rich. If she allow you to pay for it, then you should take your next move...or else why you still hanging around with her alone.
Originally posted by Chunseah:Wah lau...I dont thick singapore gals like ppl to pay for them lah, they working and they are rich. If she allow you to pay for it, then you should take your next move...or else why you still hanging around with her alone.
hmm.. some singaporean gals will be very automatic unless the guy say they treat them ba
Originally posted by johnny1:Recently I go out with this girl. She is my ex colleague and also my schoolmates.
I realized that we always go to dinner at restaurant and always I’m the one paying.
Hmm, I just started work and my pay is just soso…
I wanna hint to her that why not we eat at food court but I duno how to put it.
Do u all find that I’m stingy?
Pls advise me. Thanks.
depends on what U want out of this gal...U chasing her or its just a normal friend-friend dinner?
if normal friend...no reason for U to pay for every single meal mah...
if U chasing her...then it depends liao lor...U want this kind of pattern to be ur gf?...or it can end up U are simply a carrot head to her.