I pity the baby that is going to get sucked out of the vaccum cleaner because people here loves to vaccum babies!!!!
Originally posted by KaurexO_o:I'm with Evangel on this matter.It is really really tough to be a single mother. Besides the discrimination from others, it also costs a lot of money to bring up a child. She is still young and still have a future ahead of her. She would most probably meet up with the right guy in the future. But would he accept her child? If she does not plan to get married, the child would also bear the brunt of the discrimination of others.
I really pity the girl. Haiz.
the child is innocent.
Originally posted by parn:
I agree with your real incident, I also got a friend who also got the same thing from her bf. He was super sweet to her while persuading her to abort the baby, and I kept asking her not to abort the baby cos I'm quite sure her bf will leave her once the baby is aborted (Her bf was secretly going after me behind her back, and so I know). So my dumb but pretty friend went for an abortion believing in the love, trust that she valued so much in her bf, and got dumped 1 week after the abortion.
My friend till now still doesn't know the truth why her bf dumped her and still blames herself for causing the breakup. But anyway, she's now living in Japan and starting a new life there.
And yes, such SG Guys exists in SG. So with my minimum 30k ring policy, such SG guys will be thoroughly filtered out and they won't stand a chance at all.
Would you like to join my minimum 30k ring crusade?
is ur friend name happened to be by the name of Audrey, age 23 now?
Originally posted by rlsh07:
the child is innocent.
y dont u guys and gals dont give a damn serious thought alternatively for the gal to put up her baby for adoption...
its rather selfish, and the high possibility to live with regret with an abortion... the mental stress and occasional nightmare might occur
if ur parents aborted u pple at that time of u being conveived, u think u pple will even exist to be typing away here...
yes the child is innocent, and the gal status now is officially a mother though unwed, with a child LIVING inside her...
best is advise the girl to give birth and put up for adoption under MCYS...
Originally posted by Rednano:
nope eh..paiseh..can't divulge the name..bt she is 25..same goes for her bf..
Audrey is ur RL friend? Or has she posted a similar thread here before? O.o
y dont u guys and gals dont give a damn serious thought alternatively for the gal to put up her baby for adoption...
its rather selfish, and the high possibility to live with regret with an abortion... the mental stress and occasional nightmare might occur
if ur parents aborted u pple at that time of u being conveived, u think u pple will even exist to be typing away here...
yes the child is innocent, and the gal status now is officially a mother though unwed, with a child LIVING inside her...
best is advise the girl to give birth and put up for adoption under MCYS...
But if she really give birth to the baby...She still has to go through the misery of those gossipers..and, people around her might look at her from a different light...
But..ya lah..the baby is innocent..though is not fully developed..but..the baby already has a throbbing heartbeat leh =((
and, thats y..she's caught in a dilemna of Plan Abortion or Birth..
AIYA! all these problems won't occur at all if the guy is willing to take responsibility & form a family with her!
Originally posted by xiiaostarry:
nope eh..paiseh..can't divulge the name..bt she is 25..same goes for her bf..Audrey is ur RL friend? Or has she posted a similar thread here before? O.o
oic, anyway, this question of identity is directed @ parn whose friend is living in Japan right now.
But if she really give birth to the baby...She still has to go through the misery of those gossipers..and, people around her might look at her from a different light...But..ya lah..the baby is innocent..though is not fully developed..but..the baby already has a throbbing heartbeat leh =((
AIYA! all these problems won't occur at all if the guy is willing to take responsibility & form a family with her!
its time for both sides' parents to meet now to discuss the situation...
mid-20s... adult by legal law, though can be immature at heart, lack of life experiences...
should she decided to give birth, take it as a growing up (maturity) phase of her life.
3 readily options if she chose to give birth: shotgun marriage, single mother, put up for adoption.
oic, anyway, this question of identity is directed @ parn whose friend is living in Japan right now.
O.o my friend is living in SG =D
so is defn. the same person in this case..
SHIT those jerks..so many of such cases happened.....because of irresponsible jerks! *ROAR* makes my blood boil early in the morning....
its time for both sides' parents to meet now to discuss the situation...mid-20s... adult by legal law, though can be immature at heart, lack of life experiences...
should she decided to give birth, take it as a growing up (maturity) phase of her life.
3 readily options if she chose to give birth: shotgun marriage, single mother, put up for adoption.
that guy can even tell the girl : "my mum will surely opt for abortion..so u better go for it directly..."
is kinda impossible for both sides' of the parents to meet up bah..
shotgun marriage >> that guy already commented over the phone that there's nothing to discuss about as he's not ready to commit himself into a marriage..the only thing left to negotiate is the "monthly maintenance fees" for the kid
put up for adoption. >> Gossips can kill a person..mentally =.=''' 三姑å…婆
is either single parent or abortion for her case right now...
1st time abortion (without havent 1st given birth to a 1st born) is bad for the girl's womb, as according to O&G specialist.
and abortion is NOT say go and just go.
e.g. just like NS, after 2years NS then ORD, but still got reservist mah...
there will be mental stress, heart scars and the nightmares experiences by women who gone thru abortions as reported in the papers.
and i suggest u as a friend can give a call to MCYS hotline that i have given u in the 1st page 1st, maybe ur friend need to seek a counsellor...
Originally posted by Rednano:1st time abortion (without havent 1st given birth to a 1st born) is bad for the girl's womb, as according to O&G specialist.
there will be mental stress, heart scars and the nightmares experiences by women who gone thru abortions as reported in the papers.
that's what I am worried abt for her..
i heard that they will make you sit through 1 video on actual abortion process before the operation also...and, some people will get super paranoid & might get depression after the operation..cuz of the guilt bah?..
But, the final decision still lies with her..will update here again once I get hold of any news..
First thing that I will do is to send this link to that jerk..let him read on the comments which ppl feel abt his irresponsible ways..and, hopefully..will wake him up from his selfishness?
yup, the video is compulsory to watch.
It has videos and photos on abortion.
WARNING: not for the faint-hearted !! ![]()
Originally posted by sweetevil:It has videos and photos on abortion.
WARNING: not for the faint-hearted !!
http://www.hpb.gov.sg/hpb/default.asp?pg_id=3279
http://www.ips.org.sg/Media/yr2007/TNP_Population%20woes%20ADOPTION%20instead%20of%20ABORTION_060907.pdf
http://law.nus.edu.sg/news/archive/2008/ST250708.pdf
http://www.asiaone.com/Just%2BWoman/Motherhood/Stories/Story/A1Story20080908-86424.html
http://www.straitstimes.com/Breaking%2BNews/Singapore/Story/STIStory_272916.html
Originally posted by Rednano:1st time abortion (without havent 1st given birth to a 1st born) is bad for the girl's womb, as according to O&G specialist.
and i suggest u as a friend can give a call to MCYS hotline that i have given u in the 1st page 1st, maybe ur friend need to seek a counsellor...
Some people might say they will do this and do that...but when it really happens to them, they end up backing out. Just remember that it's always easier to say than to do. Raising a child is a long term responsibility. It's not as simple as you think.
I am neither for or against abortions. My stand is let the person decide herself or themselves whether to keep the baby or not. As rational people, I am sure they would have thought about the consequences of either giving birth or abortion before coming to a final decision.
Everyone has different beliefs and goals in life. It's what they choose to follow. Why must it always be that when a girl gets pregnant, she must give birth to the baby? and thinks that if the girl doesn't give birth to the child she's not responsible?
I'm fed up with this thinking that girls must ALWAYS give birth if they are pregnant.
and I'm tired of the hypocritical thinking of humans. Abortion is killing an innocent life and hence is morally wrong...but killing animals for fur and leather is perfectly OK.
poor thing i just hope that they will move on in life
tat depend on how old is both of them
Originally posted by parn:
I agree with your real incident, I also got a friend who also got the same thing from her bf. He was super sweet to her while persuading her to abort the baby, and I kept asking her not to abort the baby cos I'm quite sure her bf will leave her once the baby is aborted (Her bf was secretly going after me behind her back, and so I know). So my dumb but pretty friend went for an abortion believing in the love, trust that she valued so much in her bf, and got dumped 1 week after the abortion.
My friend till now still doesn't know the truth why her bf dumped her and still blames herself for causing the breakup. But anyway, she's now living in Japan and starting a new life there.
And yes, such SG Guys exists in SG. So with my minimum 30k ring policy, such SG guys will be thoroughly filtered out and they won't stand a chance at all.
Would you like to join my minimum 30k ring crusade?
I hope I have terribly miscomprehend your messgae. With this 30K ring crusade, you are not only going to filter the wrong guys. You are also inviting the wrong men into your life. I have friends who can easily afford the 30K ring for their gf but choosed not to. Because such girls are nothing more than a materialistic girl who gauge feelings with wealth. Stays in a owned landed property with no loan, easily afford an Audi TT, works as a senior manager in a bank in Raffles Place and in his 30s. We hang out together on motorbike outings and I sometimes feel weird as he is not able to 'get attached'. It was only later when we got closer in the brethrenhood that he revealed he reluctance to get involved in a relationship. Most of the girls he has got attached to were only with him because of his stable career. The girls were unwilling to share the burden of caring for his sick parents, minded the fact that his dad is a cancer strickened patient and he'd much prefer a family member to care for him rather an employed nurse. Anyway, his dad has passed away and he has never regretted his decision to stay single all these years.
There are plenty of men I know out there dumped by girls who found them too poor. Too lowly educated. Not presentable as a trophy bf. etc etc... Sometimes my heart goes out to these men while they frantically try to please they hard to please gf. Splurging their pay on something with only aesthetic value for their gf. Absolutely an icon of folly.
Surrounded by the surrealism of 'love'... They think they will make their gf love them more. But little did they know they were being treated as a spare tyre.
No doubt, I know there are guys who goes around playing with feelings. I have even accompanied one guy to visit 3 girls in one night. Little did I know he was using me as a form of shield in case the girls' brothers or friends beat him up. All 3 were impregnated by him. And all 3 were visited in one night in order to make a settlement. An utter jerk.
But do take into consideration for some of the guys out there who are truely interested in looking for a relationship and love. Even though they can only afford a $300 ring.
why never use condom?
Both in wrong. Now the unborn suffer the consequence
Originally posted by parn:I pity the baby that is going to get sucked out of the vaccum cleaner because people here loves to vaccum babies!!!!
nope, i don't like vaccuming babies as much as anyone out here i suppose.
yes, letting her go through the pregnancy and then later give up her child for adoption is indeed one of the ways to solve this problem. But we have to think about the discrimination from others that she may bear. For a going-to-be mother, what it matters most is for her to stay happy during the pregnancy. Prenatal depression isnt going to be very good for the child.
I'm not really an abortion type of person but considering the plight that she is in now. There isnt much choice isnt it? Both abortion and giving the child up for adoption have their drawbacks. It really depends on what the girl's decision. Both are certain to leave unremovable scars in the girl's heart and make her live with regrets for the rest of her life.
To be fair, both the girl and the guy are at fault. That guy for being a total jerk and the girl for failing to protect herself before the act of passion.
Tat guy's a jerk who i will slaughter everytime i see him even though i don't know him. Leaving the girl all along after a life is created from their act of passion. He should at least stayed by her side. Both abortion and adoption would be a very tough process for the girl and she desperately needs someone by her side to support her. Not willing to bear the responsibilty? Why did he not even take the necessary precautions back then? And now just wipe his buttocks clean and just walk away and leaving the girl behind. Irresponsible!
At this increasingly liberal age, girls must learn to take care of themselves really as they all stand to lose when it comes to this kind of situation while guys have nothing to lose.
But if she really give birth to the baby...She still has to go through the misery of those gossipers..and, people around her might look at her from a different light...But..ya lah..the baby is innocent..though is not fully developed..but..the baby already has a throbbing heartbeat leh =((
Hah! That is what im afraid of. Never seek help early, delay the abortion, now the baby has a heartbeat. Must be a few months already. I know the baby is innocent, it is a mistake that both parties have to pay.
Do you think its easy for the mother to give birth and then give up the baby for abortion? Again, the baby is innocent, have you spared a thought for the mother?
People just know how to yell "the baby is innocent heh?" Are your advice constructive? More problems would occur.
I dont know how many months already, but i guess abortion is risky now.
An advice for ladies, if you have unwanted pregnancy, pls seek help early.
Nope, my friend name is Melissa. ![]()