Originally posted by NG QIBO AARON AUBREY:not enuff
need at least 1 peanut
make sure that peanut is big and made of gold. lol
Originally posted by 00king00:lol, dat's quite true, lawyers are the silent earners, they earn alot but they nver let ppl noe
yah...
and they can run away with client's $12m if they think they r not earning enough...
Originally posted by 00king00:
saw a Wong Partnership brochure (a local law firm) recruiting lawyers, their starting pay 5k, and not even including bonus yet
Nice... ![]()
SMU grads can get 4-10K starting pay.
Really. ![]()
in Singapore, at least 10k to 20k to be minimally comfortable
Originally posted by Ed11790:for me in u.s i think it we need at least 4-5 k to have a normal life
Do u intend to buy a car with a 4-5k salary?
Originally posted by Ed11790:for me in u.s i think it we need at least 4-5 k to have a normal life
some people's life is more normal than others. you need a definition for normal
Originally posted by skythewood:some people's life is more normal than others. you need a definition for normal
Spend within your means
Originally posted by Ed11790:normal life like 1000 dollars for rent and 500 more for phone bills and elec and water and stuff…..and another 500-1000 for food and thats good enough…....3000-5000 is definitely good for a normal life
what if u wanna buy a place on your own?
Rental 1000 too much la, unless u rent private properties lor......... normally 2000-3000 is enough....... the rest can either save up or spend as u like....
Originally posted by Bak la va:Rental 1000 too much la, unless u rent private properties lor......... normally 2000-3000 is enough....... the rest can either save up or spend as u like....
what about spending on GFs?
Too bad lor......... then u need extra PT job leh.........
But so far 4 me BF no need spend on me de.... Or else i think they will bankrupt![]()
Originally posted by Bak la va:Too bad lor......... then u need extra PT job leh.........
But so far 4 me BF no need spend on me de.... Or else i think they will bankrupt
so do u spend the rest of your spare cash on branded handbags & designer clothes?
Originally posted by natas666:so do u spend the rest of your spare cash on branded handbags & designer clothes?
No,,,,,,, dun buy branded unless it is useful n worth the $$$$. like wallet lor, leather bags that wun get outdated, also use 4 long time.
I like to eat, normal dine well![]()
Originally posted by Bak la va:No,,,,,,, dun buy branded unless it is useful n worth the $$$$. like wallet lor, leather bags that wun get outdated, also use 4 long time.
I like to eat, normal dine well
Cool. Should try cooking at home. It's fun.
me dun like to wash kitchen, therefore me no cook at home ![]()
Originally posted by Bak la va:me dun like to wash kitchen, therefore me no cook at home
LOL
Originally posted by Bak la va:me dun like to wash kitchen, therefore me no cook at home
Get a dish washer. Man's best innvention ever.
straits times revealed recently that average men in singapore earn $4200monthly whereas women earn $3300 monthly.
Originally posted by natas666:Get a dish washer. Man's best innvention ever.
Dish washer only washes dishes? How abt the kitchen oily wall? ![]()
Oily stove surface. u help to wash ah? Or employ maid u pay?![]()
Cleaning kitchen is realli very tedious .. I tried a few times T.T
Originally posted by Midlusionz:Cleaning kitchen is realli very tedious .. I tried a few times T.T
Originally posted by mrvictor:straits times revealed recently that average men in singapore earn $4200monthly whereas women earn $3300 monthly.
that's not much eh?