Originally posted by skythewood:try asking stupid questions to show your interest.
do you think i am pretty?
Does this dress make me look fat?
I very interested in you le.avoid smart questions
you got money not?
Like that TS will get backfired.
alamak, come on, guys.... this is serious.....
it had me mentally tormented for some days.... and there you are making fun of it?
man, i think i'm gonna faint. :(
i mean, if it's just for friendship, i don't mind how she looks.... but the kinds of questions she asked and the susequent rude smses are not what even a normal first-time friend would do, right?
even if they were meant as jokes, i think the jokes were carried too far already.
by the way, she looked like she was in her late 30s or early 40s.... so shouldn't she display some level of maturity in her words, thoughts and actions?
i really felt like i was in contact with someone who's mentally unsound or disturbed.
sigh! :(
Originally posted by arieswilson:alamak, come on, guys.... this is serious.....
it had me mentally tormented for some days.... and there you are making fun of it?
i mean, if it's just for friendship, i don't mind how she looks.... but the kinds of questions she asked and the susequent rude smses are not what even a normal first-time friend would do, right?
even if they were meant as jokes, i think the jokes were carried too far already.
by the way, she looked like she was in her late 30s or early 40s.... so shouldn't she display some level of maturity in her words, thoughts and actions?
i really felt like i was in contact with someone who's mentally unsound or disturbed.
Just ignore her. If she keeps harassing you, then lodge a complaint with the police with all the SMSes or calls that she made.
Otherwise, do you have sth in your phone that can block off a number? Last resort will be to change phone number lor...
on top of that, she didn't even thank me for the treats, yet hurled nasty abuses at me....
was that even right in the first place, even if my only mistake probably lies in rejecting her?
Just ignore her .. It will do fine.
Originally posted by arieswilson:on top of that, she didn't even thank me for the treats, yet hurled nasty abuses at me....
was that even right in the first place, even if my only mistake probably lies in rejecting her?
Nope, you are not wrong to reject her. It was just a casual dinner, shouldn't have any strings attached to it. Don't succumb to her attempt to make you feel guilty when you haven't done anything wrong
she was definitely wrong to do all that, I was just wondering what was it about her that made you decide she's not your type at first glance, before she started asking you all those questions! espcially since by your account you've been communicating online for months.
u hurt her too much =(
ever heard of å› çˆ±æˆ�æ�¨?..
She is not even worth to keep as a friend, not to mention about starting relationship with her. She sounds emotionally disturbed. Could be she had bad encounters with some men before. No worry, TS, you made a good choice to ignore her.
Originally posted by maurizio13:
Sounds like someone I know in sgForums, won't be surprised if parn goes on a first date asking this sort of question.
Originally posted by xiiaostarry:u hurt her too much =(
ever heard of å› çˆ±æˆ�æ�¨?..
That is still no excuse for this kinda behaviour.
If she is afraid of being rejected, she shouldn't have gone on this kinda date.
song bo? ![]()
wow she's just plain rude. oh well you know what at least one thing's for sure - she'll never get a bf or get married with such a f-up personality. take comfort in the fact she's stopped disturbing you now.what a wretched woman. she makes us females look like demons.
Why are you feeling so tormented by it?
Just move on with life dude
next thing, she will b waiting for u at ur void deck with a knife. ![]()
Originally posted by rainee:That is still no excuse for this kinda behaviour.
If she is afraid of being rejected, she shouldn't have gone on this kinda date.
some just can't control their own emotions..
perhaps to that woman..she feels that she comes out on this date on the intention of getting hitched?
but then when TS rejected her, she felt hurt & perhaps erm..a form of betrayal of her love?
but then, TS should have been more firm on his stand..ignore her totally..the more you replied to her msgs..the more she will think that she still stands a chance..
TS did mentioned that she's in her 30s or 40s ah? or look alike? perhaps she is desperate to get hitched =(( hence, can't handle the hurt of getting rejected as she have to "hunt" for new "prey" again...
Originally posted by monoslayer:next thing, she will b waiting for u at ur void deck with a knife.
Call Polis...![]()
You know.. Some ppl, no matter men or women, once they felt a sense of rejection from someone they will become demanding and nasty. You are right to ignore her, 'cos if you just keep on replying her there'll be no end to it.
I'm guo lai ren, so I know exactly how it feels. The best is to cut off all connections from this kind of weird people.
Originally posted by killtheink:wow she's just plain rude. oh well you know what at least one thing's for sure - she'll never get a bf or get married with such a f-up personality. take comfort in the fact she's stopped disturbing you now.what a wretched woman. she makes us females look like demons.
no you are angel
Originally posted by xiiaostarry:
some just can't control their own emotions..perhaps to that woman..she feels that she comes out on this date on the intention of getting hitched?
but then when TS rejected her, she felt hurt & perhaps erm..a form of betrayal of her love?
but then, TS should have been more firm on his stand..ignore her totally..the more you replied to her msgs..the more she will think that she still stands a chance..
TS did mentioned that she's in her 30s or 40s ah? or look alike? perhaps she is desperate to get hitched =(( hence, can't handle the hurt of getting rejected as she have to "hunt" for new "prey" again...
Yea...but it is so desperate that it gets scary...sigh. It is probably this kinda scary behaviour that causes all her other potential boyfriends/dates to run off in the past.
Guess TS is just unlucky to meet such a person. Just ignore totally or block the number from now on. Dun need to give "face" if the other party ain't giving you any.
Originally posted by av98m:she was definitely wrong to do all that, I was just wondering what was it about her that made you decide she's not your type at first glance, before she started asking you all those questions! espcially since by your account you've been communicating online for months.
easy by how she talks, looks ,smells,
TS, mai weak leh. lol
We meet all kind of people around sg. Just your luck. Treat it as an experience and move on.
LoL.. online meets. Only God know what u guys talk about and how you actually met online to actually decided to meet in that few months.