Think luck plays a part in online dating. I admire the guts of people who dare go out with the online forumers.
mmm..
besides forumners.. anywhere. My older bro keep intro me the taiwan online site. And all they girls do are play chinese online games. -_-"
i also know of a site that you can play online games too. viwawa
lol...okok, thanks peepz for all your advices, views and jokes.... really appreciate that, as i feel much better and lighter now.
so far, i have not heard anymore from her liao..... thank goodness!
:D
once again, thank you so much.
cheers! :D
Originally posted by av98m:its a fair assumption. I mean, after communicating with someone online for months, why would the TS immediately decide that the same person is not his type upon seeing her?
Online personality sometimes can be quite different from real life. Some men or girls can be good looking in real life but somehow you get this eerie feeling or vibe that, that person is not right for you.
0.o sounds very screwed. and she doesnt sound very sane. i'd say, don't reply anything. she can have loads of fun spamming smses
Originally posted by ghast.:0.o sounds very screwed. and she doesnt sound very sane. i'd say, don't reply anything. she can have loads of fun spamming smses
Could be a transsexual?
They tend to act bitchier than natural born woman because thye just can't accept rejection with grace![]()
Originally posted by Fantagf:Think luck plays a part in online dating. I admire the guts of people who dare go out with the online forumers.
Haha...after a while you got used to it...I already met quite a number here...![]()
omgwd......
OMG ITS PARN!!
SHE GOT TYPE THE WORD 'RETARDED' IN THE SMS?
SHE JUST PISSED OFF BECOS SHE FAILED IN SCORING WITH ANOTHER GUY AT SDU LA
Originally posted by gigabyte14:OMG ITS PARN!!
SHE GOT TYPE THE WORD 'RETARDED' IN THE SMS?
SHE JUST PISSED OFF BECOS SHE FAILED IN SCORING WITH ANOTHER GUY AT SDU LA
Ho say liao...![]()
Erm... maybe you gave her the impression that you guys can talk about everything ba... btw, you had chatted with you online for so long liao... Anyway, why bother about such a person that you would sever all ties with after the meeting? me would just ignore her sms after she start hurling insults.
yeah, probably i gave the impression that i can talk about anything....
but then again, i always try to excercise restraint depending on my listener and also on what level of friendship i have with her/him.....
this case was probably one of those rare cases that got blown out of proportion and got out of control.... i guess. her jokes were no longer jokes anymore, but bordering on sexual violation on the emotional plane.
Well, at least TS had a experience which most females online encountered, be us pretty, ugly or above 30 years old.
If she is sticky type, she may call or sms TS again maybe in another year for another meet-up. They will usually pretend that nothing had happened and was just not keeping contact the past year because of busy schedule or something.
Some have the excuse that they were busy with boyfriend/girlfriend and only sms you to catch up after they break up.
Originally posted by arieswilson:yeah, probably i gave the impression that i can talk about anything....
but then again, i always try to excercise restraint depending on my listener and also on what level of friendship i have with her/him.....
this case was probably one of those rare cases that got blown out of proportion and got out of control.... i guess. her jokes were no longer jokes anymore, but bordering on sexual violation on the emotional plane.
It was no joke. Or if she tries to insist its joking only. Its in bad taste and if you want to tolerate it, its up to you.
I frankly prefer to lodge police report, bring to a lawyer and make her apologise face to face to me. Its not only males that can be penalised on such bad taste of a person.
To TS:
first of all, is the woman you met pretty? out of 10 marks, how much you would give her?
TS
I think she was as herself, both in the cyber realm and the real world (she was her real self along), whereas you were not the cyber person on the date, but your real self.
She got pissed off, by your change.
LOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOL
Originally posted by arieswilson:
ok, this is my story.
don't ask me why, don't ask me how. this was what happened.
recently, i got to know a woman online.
it was after some months before we agreed to meet up last sunday.
although when i first saw her, i knew she was not my type. still, i played a good host to her by treating her to dinner, and then coffee at Coffee Bean. i just treated it as making a new friend.
however, here comes the problem. during our conversation, i felt as if i was criminal being interrogated by the police. she was bombarding me with all sorts of embarassing and very private questions. examples like " how much you earn? got 4k? or 5k?", " how many exs you have? do you "do" with your exs?", " and when you don't have gf, how do you release yourself? go geylang?", etc, etc....
i was simply dumbfounded..... surely, this isn't something that first-time friends would discuss so openly about, i thought.
i felt my modesty had been insulted.... it was really an ordeal, and i was feeling very uncomfortable. so after we finished our coffee, i made up an excuse that my friends were asking me to join them at coffeeshop for kopi, and we parted ways.
i thought it was all over, until she began to send smses to me right after our meeting.... and calls in the next morning. all of which i didn't reply, as i didn't want her to misunderstand.
then, her smses became more offensive.... even branding me a "bastard", simply because i didn't respond to her.... so i replied an sms to her saying, " hi,xxx. look. i've already treated you to dinner and coffee... so i dun owe you anything already. now what is yer problem?"
her reply was a sharp rebuttal asking me why i was so angry, etc,etc.... i was again dumbfounded.....
ok, so i tried to use a softer approach....by smsing her an apology and asking her " to cherish the good memories of our 1st meeting, and move on. thks".
then i got an even more shocking reply from her.... she said that the first meeting was too short to have any good memories. then she offered me an NSA relationship, and asked if i'd love it... to which, i didn't reply, as i thought it was nonsensical.
an hour later, she smsed me that she was just joking and "didn't want a man who was already "close" with his exs... dunno whether got HIV or not."
at that point i was really mad.... what did i do to her to invite such an insult, not just on myself but also my exs.
i replied in a rather stern manner. i texted, " hey, u damn free, is it? dun talk like u r so noble leh. true frens dun do those kinds of things u r doing to me. pls stop yer call/sms right now. i've kept records of all yer smses. stop it now, b4 i lodge a report."
i thought that sms ought to end it all.... but to my dismay, she sent me yet another more insulting sms this time, calling me a "pervert" who made her want to vomit, and ordered me not to msg and disturb her again, saying we are now enemies, no more friends.yet again, i was struck dumb.
???? man, did this ever happen to you before?
it's probably one of my worst nightmares, my date from hell.
so far, i've not received anymore calls/smses from her.... i hope it stays that way.
Tough luck pal, I have met such women before which scare the living daylights out of me. What I think is that such women demand too much from the men. And in the first place if the woman is not able to bring herself up to the standards equal to the one she demands from her man, then she should compromise.
There're just such women who're out there to find a man yet she has an argumentative and an overly 'self righteous' character. Just avoid such women and preferably not meet the woman alone. In case she accuses you of things you have not done. Months back, there was an incident involving a SGF moderator being accused of indecent acts against another female SGF member when they met. How much truth is there in the allegation is still a mystery. But nonetheless, it made it into the print media and the moderator subsequently stepped down.
You may be there because it's just a harmless private outing. And your agenda is there to increase your network of friends. But the other party may not think that way.
At the same time, I have also seen women who think too highly of their moral character. http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0437954/ This funny movie best illustrates the 'extreme morality superiority complex'. So much that it becomes hypocrital. Perhaps it's coincidence, for the people I know are all christian girls.
So the best for all guys out there, stay out of the lives of women whom you do not know. There're always such women who prey on the naiveness of men. Go out in group outings. The chances of such a women preying on you will be greatly reduced.
Originally posted by MS:Tough luck pal, I have met such women before which scare the living daylights out of me. What I think is that such women demand too much from the men. And in the first place if the woman is not able to bring herself up to the standards equal to the one she demands from her man, then she should compromise.
There're just such women who're out there to find a man yet she has an argumentative and an overly 'self righteous' character. Just avoid such women and preferably not meet the woman alone. In case she accuses you of things you have not done. Months back, there was an incident involving a SGF moderator being accused of indecent acts against another female SGF member when they met. How much truth is there in the allegation is still a mystery. But nonetheless, it made it into the print media and the moderator subsequently stepped down.
You may be there because it's just a harmless private outing. And your agenda is there to increase your network of friends. But the other party may not think that way.
At the same time, I have also seen women who think too highly of their moral character. http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0437954/ This funny movie best illustrates the 'extreme morality superiority complex'. So much that it becomes hypocrital. Perhaps it's coincidence, for the people I know are all christian girls.
So the best for all guys out there, stay out of the lives of women whom you do not know. There're always such women who prey on the naiveness of men. Go out in group outings. The chances of such a women preying on you will be greatly reduced.
At the same time, I have also seen women who think too highly of their moral character
Reminds me of Ms $30k ring
I should have warned you first about my Singaporean ex-wife>LOL
Hmmm... ok.. so SG guys prefer a woman with no or low morals ? Easier to get into her panties eh ?
OK. Good.
Originally posted by Short Ninja:I should have warned you first about my Singaporean ex-wife>LOL
you have ex-wife of other nationality?