at least its some consolation eh. ;p
i am very very sleepy and tired!!!
Originally posted by winnie^_^:
haha... i said i am touched... but i no say i cry leh...
*take tissue back & pouts*
i still spray perfume on it..smell nice nice leh..
Originally posted by ORIGAMIST:argh .... everyday must pretend to work .... shit I am running out of idea ... sian man ... some I cannot go back early .. it is not as if time up and off I go ... I am not allowed to as my boss expects me to stay back to supervise my staff ... Saturday worst still, expect to go back on normal office hour when the work volume is especially low ......... argh ... I am going to explode now .. I want to quit to do something else but my wife say no. .. not until we are better off .. I feel like I am rotting away my life . . . . . . ..
for u is bo bian mah..u still got a family to feed..so no matter what..must tahan!!
moreover is already out in the news that the next round of retrenchment might take place after CNY..
So is better to stay put in current job 1st..try to tahan..until the economy is more stablized or u get a better offer =D
JYJY! WE CAN SURVIVE! *roar*
Originally posted by SevenEleven:
Life is short and you live it once only
that's true..but then we can't shirk away from our responsibilites =((
even though I am unsatisfied with my work..bt i can't leave..cuz I need $$..is a realistic world =((
can only sulk & complain..complain & sulk till the end of the day..
& there will be a grin on my face when I received my pay..
sad to say..that's my life =((
Originally posted by ORIGAMIST:argh .... everyday must pretend to work .... shit I am running out of idea ... sian man ... some I cannot go back early .. it is not as if time up and off I go ... I am not allowed to as my boss expects me to stay back to supervise my staff ... Saturday worst still, expect to go back on normal office hour when the work volume is especially low ......... argh ... I am going to explode now .. I want to quit to do something else but my wife say no. .. not until we are better off .. I feel like I am rotting away my life . . . . . . ..
I hope they pay you well.
Short weeeeeeeek! weee
Originally posted by miNty`:that's true..but then we can't shirk away from our responsibilites =((
even though I am unsatisfied with my work..bt i can't leave..cuz I need $$..is a realistic world =((
can only sulk & complain..complain & sulk till the end of the day..
& there will be a grin on my face when I received my pay..
sad to say..that's my life =((
Try to find joy in your work.
If you are only going to feel happy when you get you pay, that's only once a month!
pay day is really pay day...
pay bills day...
Originally posted by cherrycola:
I hope they pay you well.
pay so so nia ... sigh ... problem is , today got to fight with youngster for the job ... that's why cannot command higher pay ... anyway.. in Chinese they day , " ��包饿�滓
Originally posted by miNty`:
for u is bo bian mah..u still got a family to feed..so no matter what..must tahan!!
moreover is already out in the news that the next round of retrenchment might take place after CNY..
So is better to stay put in current job 1st..try to tahan..until the economy is more stablized or u get a better offer =D
JYJY! WE CAN SURVIVE! *roar*
in my life time, I only resign three times and each times my wife will tell me that it have to be the last .. meaning she don't like it when I quit .. so I really bo bian and hold on to this miserable job ... sigh .. when then can see sunlight . .?
Originally posted by ORIGAMIST:pay so so nia ... sigh ... problem is , today got to fight with youngster for the job ... that's why cannot command higher pay ... anyway.. in Chinese they day , " ��包饿�滓
Well, that's the problem with living in Singapore.
Which is why the government always encourages us to upgrade our skills and knowledge so that we can remain competitive.
Originally posted by ORIGAMIST:in my life time, I only resign three times and each times my wife will tell me that it have to be the last .. meaning she don't like it when I quit .. so I really bo bian and hold on to this miserable job ... sigh .. when then can see sunlight . .?
What were the reasons you quit your previous 3 jobs?
first two, politics .. I hated politics .. the last is quite to join this company which pays higher .. aslo, it is a small set-up so thinking not much politics lor ,, boy was I wrong ..
Originally posted by winnie^_^:3 more days to go!!!this time no need countdown to fri liao, shorten to wed!!!minty... let's countdown!!!
ya loh!
wed 1/2 day
wakakakakakakaka
=D
Try to find joy in your work.If you are only going to feel happy when you get you pay, that's only once a month!
there's no joy in my work..lols..bt nvm lah..i stay on this job just so that i can pay off my sch loans..
@ least got msn & sgforum mah =D
Originally posted by ORIGAMIST:
first two, politics .. I hated politics .. the last is quite to join this company which pays higher .. aslo, it is a small set-up so thinking not much politics lor ,, boy was I wrong ..
Can understand. I hate to deal with politics as well cos I cant handle them. But lets face it, which company is politics free?
ya lor ... sad isn't it ... want a decent living also cannot ... sigh . .
Originally posted by ORIGAMIST:in my life time, I only resign three times and each times my wife will tell me that it have to be the last .. meaning she don't like it when I quit .. so I really bo bian and hold on to this miserable job ... sigh .. when then can see sunlight . .?
bt sometimes we are left with no choice..we still have to hold on to it though we are unhappy about our job..
your wife is worried about the loss of income, should u quit bah..naturally, she won't like it..
if not, you can try to lookout for other jobs (while still holding on to the current one 1st)
BUT..have to bear in mind that office politics is unavoidable..it is gonna happen in every company (no matter how small it is)..
ya.. understand ... after working for almost 30 years ... should understand better about office politics lor ...
Originally posted by ORIGAMIST:ya lor ... sad isn't it ... want a decent living also cannot ... sigh . .
be like me..ignore them haha..
i used to tio stabbed by all those politics issues..(back still full of holes)
so now..i choose to ignore them..just listen, keep quiet & don't answer if they ask u for opinions =D
wah... so sian... still got 3.5hrs to go!!!!!!!!!!
hao xin ku ahhhhhh..........
Originally posted by winnie^_^:wah... so sian... still got 3.5hrs to go!!!!!!!!!!
hao xin ku ahhhhhh..........
nvm..3pm soon =D
msn abit..sgforum abit..do abit of work..n soon it will b 5.30!!
looking forward to wed!!! 1/2 day haha