Originally posted by miNty`:Btw, any one knows of any ways whereby I can bypass the company's firewall system to surf certain websites?
haha. what websites are you trying to surf ![]()
Originally posted by Deino:you must not have been doing your work with pride...
i've done a couple of part time jobs thats something like wot you're doin...
one is like wake up, bathe, eat, go work, go for dinner, go home, sleep-replay...
another one which was the night shift was also the same...didn't really had a life especially when i was doing it 7 days a week for like months...
Once I couldnt wait to go to office to start my day. Love the job and dread weekend, for i am clueless how to spend my weekend. Finish the work in the 1/2 the time that was expected. Found a job that is both a passion and pay the bills...
But once u realise that u dun get anywhere in life, thing need to change.... as much as u love ur work, if it doesnt improve ur life, it doesnt mean a thing....
Originally posted by ORIGAMIST:countdown again ... sigh ... anyway, a merry countdown chirstmas to you and all !!!
ORIGAMIST cheer up ^_^ Festive season nw eh..
minty sing song for u all : we wish u a merry xmas ~ we wish u a merry xmas~ we wish u a merry xmas & a happy new yr!! MERRY XMAS!
*shakes bell DING DING DING DONG DONG DONG*
Originally posted by EarlNeo:Once I couldnt wait to go to office to start my day. Love the job and dread weekend, for i am clueless how to spend my weekend. Finish the work in the 1/2 the time that was expected. Found a job that is both a passion and pay the bills...
But once u realise that u dun get anywhere in life, thing need to change.... as much as u love ur work, if it doesnt improve ur life, it doesnt mean a thing....
Me too ... last time I started work way before 8.30am and leave office after mid-night. No OT, no incentives but because of the love of work. Now, try to reach office just in time and hope to leave same ... where possible, I will find all kind of excuse to leave office ... sigh ... what a change !!?!!?!!
Morning working peeps ! lol.. hows the work treating u all ? =p Whos partying tonite !!! Tonite is a night to celebrate Jesus's birth n get wasted yo!
Originally posted by winnie^_^:earlneo also always surf net?
y not join me and minty fo countdown???
minty... let's countdown to 1pm!!!!!!!!!~~~~~~~~~
yup, i do.... even more now....
if they gona pay me peanut, then dun expect an elephant work..... so gona spend more time here...
but me not count down to 1pm leh.... sniff sniff ![]()
Originally posted by cherrycola:
Ya. Half day sure no mood to work one. Everyone will be in Xmas spirit!
That's why don't understand why some companies are so weird =.='''
They should know that their employees are having festive mood & demoralized to work..BUT yet..they insist on asking them to work..
Siao bosses..*kicks*
Originally posted by EarlNeo:if u gona countdown, chat on msn and surf net daily, might as well get paid and get increment doing so....
like that if the internet is down, u still got something (work) to keep you occupied and pass time...
LOL agree! ^5
have income while u MSN + surf net..save electricity bills also =x
Ya. Half day sure no mood to work one. Everyone will be in Xmas spirit!
Try making ppl stay the whole day during the eve of a festival when everyone ard u is getting 1/2 day....
then tell them, they not getting bonus.... ![]()
haha. what websites are you trying to surf
*blinks eye*
Hotmail?
LOLs..really lah..but co. banned hotmail =.='''
Originally posted by miNty`:That's why don't understand why some companies are so weird =.='''
They should know that their employees are having festive mood & demoralized to work..BUT yet..they insist on asking them to work..
Siao bosses..*kicks*
Holiday no need to eat is it? U all consider lucky that u have ur days 0.5 days off pn eve and whole day off during christmas...some guys no only have to work on holidays and also have to work at nite
Originally posted by ORIGAMIST:
Me too ... last time I started work way before 8.30am and leave office after mid-night. No OT, no incentives but because of the love of work. Now, try to reach office just in time and hope to leave same ... where possible, I will find all kind of excuse to leave office ... sigh ... what a change !!?!!?!!
me too!!
<3 the previous job that i had!!!
i don't even mind staying late for the events..sometimes even beyond 12am..don't mind getting into office earlier just to ensure that everything has been settled..
but now is like..argh..i HATE my current job!! Can only conclude that $$ plays an extremely important part
Originally posted by BadzMaro:Morning working peeps ! lol.. hows the work treating u all ? =p Whos partying tonite !!! Tonite is a night to celebrate Jesus's birth n get wasted yo!
Morning =D
yeah loh!!! excuse to party!! looking forward to 12.30 now!!!
Originally posted by miNty`:
ORIGAMIST cheer up ^_^ Festive season nw eh..
minty sing song for u all : we wish u a merry xmas ~ we wish u a merry xmas~ we wish u a merry xmas & a happy new yr!! MERRY XMAS!
*shakes bell DING DING DING DONG DONG DONG*
thank you, you... very moved
** tearing**
Originally posted by SpeedStar:Holiday no need to eat is it? U all consider lucky that u have ur days 0.5 days off pn eve and whole day off during christmas...some guys no only have to work on holidays and also have to work at nite
"Holiday no need to eat is it?" > where's the link??
Yah..i do consider myself as lucky that i got 1/2 day? Did i mention that I don't feel lucky?
Do enlighten moi~
Morning =D
yeah loh!!! excuse to party!! looking forward to 12.30 now!!!
Enjoy ur early day off... enjoy ur night. N just... breathe in... the christmas spirit *breaaaaathes...aaaaaaah* and wish thsoe around u a happy Merry Christmas.
I'm hitting the gym , going to the office and doing last minute shopping! he he
Originally posted by EarlNeo:yup, i do.... even more now....
if they gona pay me peanut, then dun expect an elephant work..... so gona spend more time here...
but me not count down to 1pm leh.... sniff sniff
dun b sad lah... u can countdown to off work mah...
today is xmas eve!!!
b happy!!! :P
Originally posted by ORIGAMIST:thank you, you... very moved
** tearing**
*pass tissue to ORIGAMIST*
that time winnie got no use for my tissue..now pass to ORIGAMIST =D
Detest these kind of companies..1/2 day only mah..How much can u achieve within 1/2 day? =.='''
Demoralize everyone's morale..
morale does play a huge part in a company performance....
everywhere i look, i see colleague surfing internet and chatting on msn....
Good company, great potential, but crappy managment and stingy pay out....
Originally posted by BadzMaro:
Enjoy ur early day off... enjoy ur night. N just... breathe in... the christmas spirit *breaaaaathes...aaaaaaah* and wish thsoe around u a happy Merry Christmas.
I'm hitting the gym , going to the office and doing last minute shopping! he he
minty's eyes brighten when she saw the magical word "shopping"
argh..心痒痒 liao!! 12.30!!!!!
winnie wishes everyone Merry and Joyous Xmas!!!
let us not "i hate working life" mood today!!!
should b in a season mood!!!
i welcome everyone to give me xmas present. :P
Originally posted by EarlNeo:morale does play a huge part in a company performance....
everywhere i look, i see colleague surfing internet and chatting on msn....
Good company, great potential, but crappy managment and stingy pay out....
i agree..
morale plays an important mah..
employees will feel more gratitude towards the management & tend to put in extra effort for the company also (if they feel that the management treats them good) & vice versa..
Originally posted by miNty`:Btw, any one knows of any ways whereby I can bypass the company's firewall system to surf certain websites?
u can try proxy. There quite a few free proxy server out there. But most cap their UL/Dl.
Just google proxy and u shd need all the info to bypass IP address block. Unless ur computer is configure to deline access to proxy setting, then it get a bit tricky which is something i dun recommend. Coz it will involve a bit of hacking...
Originally posted by winnie^_^:winnie wishes everyone Merry and Joyous Xmas!!!
let us not "i hate working life" mood today!!!
should b in a season mood!!!
i welcome everyone to give me xmas present. :P
>.< too bad we can't change the title of this thread lols..
*hop over to winnie & pass her prezzie* =D
Originally posted by miNty`:That's why don't understand why some companies are so weird =.='''
Siao bosses..*kicks*
I guess it's the company's policy.
More so if they are traditional business.