Originally posted by ORIGAMIST:
ya lor ... I only got one month extra and therefore have to find a job within one month lor ... or else ... sigh ... dai chi tau teow ...
How about joining the teaching industry? It has always been in demnd and more so recently!
12 years ago, my mum blood count was dangerously low ... doctor thought is dengue and keep her in communicable hospital for more than a week and cannot confirm anything ... we demanded her release if doctor can do anything... anyway, was referred to a blood specialist and was on steriod for about 7 years and cannot find the cause ... finally, due to steriod, her liver was affected ... sigh ... luckily we managed to find a sinseh who recommend some Chinese medical and now although still see the specialist, no need to take steriod, .... if you need help, just let know . . .
Thk you. Im on chinese medication as well.
Originally posted by cherrycola:
Low blood count.....
same for me ![]()
last month i was hospitalised for 2 days & given 3 packs of blood ![]()
Originally posted by JerryYan:same for me
last month i was hospitalised for 2 days & given 3 packs of blood
I was given one.
How low was your blood count then?
Do u still feel week after you were discharged? Cos I do.
I was given one.How low was your blood count then?
Do u still feel week after you were discharged? Cos I do.
blood count was 4.7 ![]()
after 3 packs, i feel so good & healthy ![]()
every morning i'm still taking iron tablets ![]()
Originally posted by JerryYan:blood count was 4.7
after 3 packs, i feel so good & healthy
every morning i'm still taking iron tablets
im taking e tablets too.
Any idea wat is e cause of ur low blood count?
Thk you. Im on chinese medication as well.
you are most welcome . you know if you need my help just pm me .. take care ..
Originally posted by winnie^_^:
if w/o minty started this "i hate working life" topic... we wun hav a place like here to complain and chit chat at the same time...
u go other crapbox everyday countdown and complain... pple also will bo chap u... unlike here... we r like "zhi ji ren" like tht... haha!
lols..this thread become like a channel for us to vent our rants =x
YA LOH!! i like this : "zhi ji ren" haha..suits us perfectly.. =D
from complaints abt work..then chit chat..like friends like that =D
Originally posted by GHoST_18:cute meh?
No Pic No Talk...
damn hungry...
countdown to lunchtime...
21 mins...
- whips mirror out -
super cute nor *pouts*
P.S : mentally prepared that I will tio flamed =x
ya, you are right . . . I had my fair share of complaining and have friend here to comfort and console ... look like I don't have to complain anymore ... sigh ... I had been laid off .. sabo by a 75 years old who is taking my place ....
HUH!!! WTH!!
i thought u just said that u had to work OT on xmas eve?!?!?!?! how come suddenly get laid of?!?!?!?
75yo liao still want to sabotage ppl! so old liao still so insensible! WTH?!
hello... today is fri!!!
how's everyone?
Low blood count.....
o.o
does eating pork liver helps? suppose to help replenish ur blood ><
Sorry hor ... as per employment letter, Company give one month notice ( so pay one month in lieu of notice ) ... that's all ... there goes my transport and medical allowance for January ... sigh ..
eh can claim back ur transport allowance leh! it is ur entitlement what..
& if they retrench u..they should have given u a sum of retrenchment monetary compensation, irregardless that they give you any notice period or not..u can check out with MOM..don't let them "eat" up your retrenchment $$ leh!
btw, HAPPY NEW YEAR everyone =D
miNty` went to countdown at this bowling centre..that Floor Manager super funny..he talked via PA system that there's still 10min to countdown (whereby it is nearly 12am)..Anyway, a few sec later..he speak through the PA system that he made a mistake..should be 1min more to countdown =.='''
Funniest thing is the way he announce the countdown..he just shouted HAPPY NEW YR!!! w/o any pre-empt warning..LOLs..made most of us tio stunned cuz everyone waiting to countdown for the last 10sec mah =.='''
Looking forward to end of the day now >.< then wkend..then waiting for CNY holidays >.<
First day of work ..access card expired -.- nice way to start a new year
Originally posted by miNty`:btw, HAPPY NEW YEAR everyone =D
miNty` went to countdown at this bowling centre..that Floor Manager super funny..he talked via PA system that there's still 10min to countdown (whereby it is nearly 12am)..Anyway, a few sec later..he speak through the PA system that he made a mistake..should be 1min more to countdown =.='''
Funniest thing is the way he announce the countdown..he just shouted HAPPY NEW YR!!! w/o any pre-empt warning..LOLs..made most of us tio stunned cuz everyone waiting to countdown for the last 10sec mah =.='''
Looking forward to end of the day now >.< then wkend..then waiting for CNY holidays >.<
lol! thsi is funny... blurblur manager
happy new year to u minty!
hope we hav less complain abt our work... and countdown can be faster!
yeah.......... 3 more weeks to LNY! another long wkend!!! heehee!
Originally posted by Midlusionz:First day of work ..access card expired -.- nice way to start a new year
haha! this is funny too!
Originally posted by Midlusionz:First day of work ..access card expired -.- nice way to start a new year
think of it as that u are "heng" =D
buy 4D or TOTO on your access card no.
cheer up =D is FRIDAY!! wkend soon..
let's all countdown together..
7 hours more!!!
Originally posted by miNty`:
think of it as that u are "heng" =Dbuy 4D or TOTO on your access card no.
cheer up =D is FRIDAY!! wkend soon..
let's all countdown together..
7 hours more!!!
Dunwan la ..I dun buy Toto and 4D de .. But anyway my co ordinator is not ard today and damn i cannot ask for renewal till a mail is send.. Can't smoke. can't pee .. WTF!
lol! thsi is funny... blurblur manager
happy new year to u minty!
hope we hav less complain abt our work... and countdown can be faster!
yeah.......... 3 more weeks to LNY! another long wkend!!! heehee!
ya loh! blur..lols..made us stunned O_O
hope that our new yr will be a bed of roses.. =D
haha..ya loh ya loh!! miNty` already counting dwn to CNY liao =x
haha! this is funny too!
Thanks ah -.- not fun to stand outside the door with mac breakfast >.<
Originally posted by miNty`:
ya loh! blur..lols..made us stunned O_O
hope that our new yr will be a bed of roses.. =D
haha..ya loh ya loh!! miNty` already counting dwn to CNY liao =x
i also looking forward to LNY...
but hor... feb' and mar' no holiday.................................
Originally posted by Midlusionz:Dunwan la ..I dun buy Toto and 4D de .. But anyway my co ordinator is not ard today and damn i cannot ask for renewal till a mail is send.. Can't smoke. can't pee .. WTF!
ask your colleagues to lend their access card when u need to pee~
mai smoke lah..smoking isn't good..take it as a "non-smoking" day =D
but i do hate it when i don't have an access pass with me..super troublesome..go toilet also have to rush back..cuz worried that colleague need to use it =.=''' cuz normally miNty` super hia0..must stand in front of the mirror & stare @ myself..lols...
Originally posted by Midlusionz:Thanks ah -.- not fun to stand outside the door with mac breakfast >.<
haha... u picnic outside ah?
how come no one open door for u? canot even go toilet shh shh?
EW.......eeeeeee...
just came across this in Asia0ne..though is old news lah..
SHE was enjoying her lunch at the coffee shop when she suddenly shrieked - a newborn rat had fallen right into her plate of curry rice.
But that was not the end of Madam Josephine Dong's horror. Within 10 minutes, five more baby rats fell from the ceiling of the coffee shop.
The shocking incident took place at 2pm on Sunday in a coffee shop at Block 446, Pasir Ris Drive 6, Lianhe Wanbao reported.
They even post photos of the newborn baby rats..pinkish colour..argh..i lost my appetite liao..*pukez*