Originally posted by winnie^_^:
no lah... u working in frontline so it's courtesy tht u smile mah...
imagine the person already sick liao... thn face the clinic staff with no smile more sian...
sometimes i c the clinic staff with no smile i also sian...
but if w/o warning jus fired u thn is too much loh...
I prefer to get my queue fast, see the doc, get Mc and ciao lol
It's worst than anything srsly so i am happi with my current one. Backend support.
no lah... u working in frontline so it's courtesy tht u smile mah...
imagine the person already sick liao... thn face the clinic staff with no smile more sian...
sometimes i c the clinic staff with no smile i also sian...
but if w/o warning jus fired u thn is too much loh...
my face is naturally black if i dun smile. i can't possibly smile 24/7 can I, especially when there are alot of patients and it's kinda busy. and btw, at that time i'm still a newbie and learning things at the same time.
the doctor dun even give me a warning before firing. -.-
Originally posted by Miss Tiny:my face is naturally black if i dun smile. i can't possibly smile 24/7 can I, especially when there are alot of patients and it's kinda busy. and btw, at that time i'm still a newbie and learning things at the same time.
Some bosses are like that, happi happi wan us come .. Not happi there u go.
Originally posted by Miss Tiny:my face is naturally black if i dun smile. i can't possibly smile 24/7 can I, especially when there are alot of patients and it's kinda busy. and btw, at that time i'm still a newbie and learning things at the same time.
tht's y loh... some pple black black face when they no smile...
thn tht docter really bad loh... at least must give a warning mah...
no smile still not so bad... rude is the worst!
Originally posted by Midlusionz:It's worst than anything srsly so i am happi with my current one. Backend support.
doing marketing is the best =D
i am their customers..lols..& i don't have to see the vendors 脸色..
but, i am a good customer leh =D don't show them "chao da aka black face" & even make friends with some of the vendors in my ex-colleague..
the world is so small..might never ever know if I may be working with them side by side...
i ever job hop to another company of a different job industry..it just turns out that 1 of my ex-colleague is the son of my new boss =.=''' (& we were pretty good friends) so I've got some special privileges as compared to the rest..& needless to say..i was being boycott =.=''' anyway, i left that company within 6mths also..can't stand all those gossips *pouts*
actually u can lodge a case with MOM leh..employers are supposed to give at least 1 mth notice to employees when they retrench their staff..(same like how we have to serve a notice period when we resign)..can ask for compensation..
Originally posted by miNty`:
doing marketing is the best =Di am their customers..lols..& i don't have to see the vendors 脸色..
but, i am a good customer leh =D don't show them "chao da aka black face" & even make friends with some of the vendors in my ex-colleague..
the world is so small..might never ever know if I may be working with them side by side...
i ever job hop to another company of a different job industry..it just turns out that 1 of my ex-colleague is the son of my new boss =.=''' (& we were pretty good friends) so I've got some special privileges as compared to the rest..& needless to say..i was being boycott =.=''' anyway, i left that company within 6mths also..can't stand all those gossips *pouts*
Lol, this is society but heck i dun care. I wan my card access back zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
my friend is the most poor thing =( just because the auntie who dislike my friend is super close with the boss..that auntie backstabbed my friend & framed her that leads to her dismissal from the company =((
on the pretext..they put up a nice show lah..ask my friend in & accuse her of something which she didn't do..then said that at least they have given her a chance to clear her name & since she can't produce evidence that she didn't do it = she's guilty
the HR just passed her the dismissal letter & ask her to go within 24hrs.. =.='''
moral of the story : don't ever trifled women whom are close with the boss =x
Originally posted by Midlusionz:Lol, this is society but heck i dun care. I wan my card access back zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
keep on pestering the administrators..pester them so much so that they issue a temp pass or whatever, until your original card is useable =D
Email have been send. Just waiting to get thru the system.
tht's y loh... some pple black black face when they no smile...
thn tht docter really bad loh... at least must give a warning mah...
no smile still not so bad... rude is the worst!
i'm not even rude at all.. -.-
never mind, it's ages ago. i still need to go through 2 interviews before getting hired.
just treat it as an experience for me..
actually u can lodge a case with MOM leh..employers are supposed to give at least 1 mth notice to employees when they retrench their staff..(same like how we have to serve a notice period when we resign)..can ask for compensation..
it's a private clinic opened by the doctor and his wife. I was called in after clinic closes, and the doctor just told me no need to come the next day alr. but i was given some compensation la.. felt kinda sad and ridiculous at that time.
Originally posted by Miss Tiny:it's a private clinic opened by the doctor and his wife. I was called in after clinic closes, and the doctor just told me no need to come the next day alr. but i was given some compensation la.. felt kinda sad and ridiculous at that time.
/Pat pat
Originally posted by Midlusionz:Email have been send. Just waiting to get thru the system.
when i 1st stepped into this current company..everything's not ready yet also.. =.='''
took them nearly 2 days to get my laptop ready (whereby they could have done so before I joined them 1mth+ ago)
bo access pass also..in the end..HR got me temp pass..
so my 1st 2 days was basically slacking around..& I even bought magazines to read =.='''
anyway, I don't get it..how long does it takes to do such stuff =.='' esp. the time taken to do 1 access pass...
It's weird to read mag when the whole office is like so quiet and all of them are working lol.
Originally posted by Miss Tiny:it's a private clinic opened by the doctor and his wife. I was called in after clinic closes, and the doctor just told me no need to come the next day alr. but i was given some compensation la.. felt kinda sad and ridiculous at that time.
sekali is the doctor's wife who is jealous of u..hahas..that's why ask u to leave.. =x
but at least they gave u satisfactory compensation..
yah..can emphatize on that..imagine end of work liao..suddenly tio called in & get sacked..
but seriously..i don't think the patients will lodge a complaint to the doctor on trivial stuff like how their clinic asst. didn't smile etc. they should be too sick to notice that loh =.=''' i mean..look at other clinic assts. around? how many of them do put on a smiling face constantly?..
Originally posted by Midlusionz:It's weird to read mag when the whole office is like so quiet and all of them are working lol.
miNty` bo bian >.< really nothing to do..not even product catalouges loh..cuz they were doing some "spring cleaning" & had already cleared away the catalouges to warehouse..
i don't have a laptop them & can't access the softcopy version..so 1 of them just pass me magazines & newspapers to read =x (perhaps he feels weird that I kept staring around..looking aimlessly..lols..)
sekali is the doctor's wife who is jealous of u..hahas..that's why ask u to leave.. =x
but at least they gave u satisfactory compensation..
yah..can emphatize on that..imagine end of work liao..suddenly tio called in & get sacked..
but seriously..i don't think the patients will lodge a complaint to the doctor on trivial stuff like how their clinic asst. didn't smile etc. they should be too sick to notice that loh =.=''' i mean..look at other clinic assts. around? how many of them do put on a smiling face constantly?..
they so old liao.. 40+ yrs old alr.. his wife got jealous then really got problem. LOL..
i dunno if the patients are really that bo liao lor.. maybe it's a private clinic and patients demand service too. Wth.. anyway at that time, i heard from my ex colleagues that the doctor's wife damn picky one. can see that they are a pair of stingy couple.
miNty` bo bian >.< really nothing to do..not even product catalouges loh..cuz they were doing some "spring cleaning" & had already cleared away the catalouges to warehouse..
i don't have a laptop them & can't access the softcopy version..so 1 of them just pass me magazines & newspapers to read =x (perhaps he feels weird that I kept staring around..looking aimlessly..lols..)
He shy la i guess LOL
wah so good.. still can read mag. but it's really a torture wasting ur time away not to be able to do anything while everyone is working.
Originally posted by Miss Tiny:they so old liao.. 40+ yrs old alr.. his wife got jealous then really got problem. LOL..
i dunno if the patients are really that bo liao lor.. maybe it's a private clinic and patients demand service too. Wth.. anyway at that time, i heard from my ex colleagues that the doctor's wife damn picky one. can see that they are a pair of stingy couple.
precisely cuz they are old mah..then see 1 pretty, young girl came in..so the wife got jealous.. =x u might never know orh..hahas..
if it is really those patients who lodge a complaint..i think those patients should visit the Psychiatrist..they are the ones who have serious damage to their brains =.='''
"they are a pair of stingy couple" >> sekali the wife take over as clinic asst to save cost =x
Originally posted by Midlusionz:He shy la i guess LOL
lols..knowing him for a few mths now..he is definitely not shy..hahas..
at least, he's the 1st one who dares to self-introduce himself..the others are looking over at me..then whisper by themselves..machiam i don't feel paiseh enough, alone in a new environment =x
Originally posted by Miss Tiny:wah so good.. still can read mag. but it's really a torture wasting ur time away not to be able to do anything while everyone is working.
precisely loh..& feel paiseh also..everyone burying their heads..so busy..while i am like..idling away =.='''
& feel so paiseh to intrude their "highly tensed up working mood"...
read mag is only 1st 2 days..now bo excuse liao =x
Originally posted by miNty`:precisely cuz they are old mah..then see 1 pretty, young girl came in..so the wife got jealous.. =x u might never know orh..hahas..
if it is really those patients who lodge a complaint..i think those patients should visit the Psychiatrist..they are the ones who have serious damage to their brains =.='''
"they are a pair of stingy couple" >> sekali the wife take over as clinic asst to save cost =x
haha..unlikely la. cos it's his wife that interviewed me leh.
his wife is working as a clinic assistant liao. basically, only one doctor in a clinic. -.-