Originally posted by EarlNeo:btw miNty, twlight had being voted as the worse movie of the year....
Originally posted by Midlusionz:Girls in formal wear are pretty! So chill, i admit be it guys or ladies.. Formal wear is sorta uncomfortable
my impression of formal wear is those long sleeved tops and need to tuck in one.. i mean for girls.
twilight... -_-"
Originally posted by Miss Tiny:is ur start working time very early? is the working environment very strict or systematic?
Originally posted by Miss Tiny:my impression of formal wear is those long sleeved tops and need to tuck in one.. i mean for girls.
Tbh, girls office wear are much eaiser than guys and more comfy
Originally posted by BadzMaro:twilight... -_-"
Originally posted by miNty`:
twilight ROCKS =D
*stabs edward cullen n blows him to bits with a bazooka and burns his scattered remains* ;p
working time is the same official hours..8.30-5.30.. working environment mah..strict in the sense that u must clock in & out..no leeway even if u are late for 1min..then have to be in business wear..no denim materials allow.. systematic is a definite..haha..becuz they need to be in compliance with all the audit stuff..is like u have to do this & that procedure in order to get stuff done..they have their own sets of procedures to follow..it takes time to remember all the steps =.='''
WHAT? Can't be late for 1 min? last time my working hours start from 9 am but has a grace period to 9.30am sia.. can I PM u for the name of the company u working at?
I actually wanted to see what its all about. So i went n bought 4 books . Apparently Twillight is the first book. BESTSELLER some more. Read like half the book.. i just couldnt take it anymore. lol Now it rests on my book rack.. with those other half read books ..
twilight ROCKS =D
Yup....
u do see alot of rocks in that movie....
Originally posted by winnie^_^:
Aiyo winnie, wat happen?
Originally posted by Miss Tiny:thanks.. :D i'm trying to be confident but difficult.. i admit i have low self confidence.. sigh.
i dun really have any formal wear sia.. last time go to work is wear casual de.. but i guess for this big company need to wear formal everyday liao.. sian.. think i just wear my office skirt and covered heels. i dun wanna wear those long sleeved tops.
Originally posted by BadzMaro:*stabs edward cullen n blows him to bits with a bazooka and burns his scattered remains* ;p
as long as is decent wear can liao =D no need to be covered heels either..as long as u look prim & proper will do.. i ever heard from 1 of the heads before..that she kinda like this girl based on the resume that she sent in (her working experience, qualifications) BUT when she met this girl face-to-face..she was rather put off as this girl wear super heavy makeup (According to this head who interviewed her) & this head's mentality is that..so heavy make up..that means she might be late for work as she needs tons of time to apply make up..& assume that if she employ this girl..the girl will spent lots of time putting makeup during work..in the end..she employed someone else =.='''
huh.. luckily i dun put heavy makeup.. lol.
guess i'll just wear a normal top but not really formal. i really can't stand tucking in shirts, especially those business type ones.. gosh. damn uncomfortable.
Originally posted by Miss Tiny:WHAT? Can't be late for 1 min? last time my working hours start from 9 am but has a grace period to 9.30am sia.. can I PM u for the name of the company u working at?
hmm..i will like to keep my workplace as confidential if u don't mind >.<'''
yah..super strict loh..is like they give u chances lah..if late for 3 times..then counselling..4th time is don't know warning letter or what..machiam in sch =.-'''
but not all MNCs are like that..my friend working in European MNC..super SONG leh!!! envy him haiish..
Originally posted by BadzMaro:I actually wanted to see what its all about. So i went n bought 4 books . Apparently Twillight is the first book. BESTSELLER some more. Read like half the book.. i just couldnt take it anymore. lol Now it rests on my book rack.. with those other half read books ..
LOLs?!
my friend has been searching for the 3rd book (Eclipse) but in vain..
she said all sold out..
& u left it on your book rack =.='''
Originally posted by winnie^_^:
what happened? miNty` sayang u...
Originally posted by Miss Tiny:huh.. luckily i dun put heavy makeup.. lol.
guess i'll just wear a normal top but not really formal. i really can't stand tucking in shirts, especially those business type ones.. gosh. damn uncomfortable.
i hate tucking in also..hahas..
but hor..if is a male boss who interview this girl..she might have a chance to get employed (based on her past working experience which is relevant to the job that she applied for) ladies bosses really tends to think too much =.='''
*ROAR*!!! *kick BadzMaro to Africa & feed him to the lions* My Edward Cullen is mighty!! He won't die so easily
au aontraire.. they do. In Stephenie Meyers world , to kill em , a bazooka or a patriot missle can blow them to parts and to make sure they really die , burn the bits to totally kill them off. ;p We humans have the means and capabilities to do so. he he.
i hate tucking in also..hahas..
but hor..if is a male boss who interview this girl..she might have a chance to get employed (based on her past working experience which is relevant to the job that she applied for) ladies bosses really tends to think too much =.='''
another reason why i hate most ladies boss....
LOLs?!my friend has been searching for the 3rd book (Eclipse) but in vain..
she said all sold out..
& u left it on your book rack =.='''
lol sold out ? i saw the whole 4 books there n i just grabbed them.
Cause if i cant stand to finish the first one , how can continue on to the rest..
last time i mon-fri in shirt and pants...
then become only mon-thurs in shirt n pants, fri shirt and jeans...
followed by mon - wed shirt and pants, thurs and fri shirt and jeans...
now im in shirt and pants from mon - wed, thurs t-shirt and jacket and fri shirt and jeans...
why CNY 2 days only
?
go china then...