Originally posted by BadzMaro:haha.. u can maybe ask her use some proxy site to surf ?
Working agony. lol.. almost lunch liaw la. Man.. feel like here is eat.. sit on ass.. eat sit on ass..eat sit on ass. hahaha should be busy next week. . at the mean time..
sit on ass. lol
she said that her web is down totally.. =.='''
lols..same same..eat liao..sit..surf net..eat again..cont. sitting down..still surfing net..same old daily routine leh..
like what my friends said : "ur co. pay u to surf net eh..."
but is boring lah..very hard to kill time..
Especially when the forum is.. hardly moving at all...
it becomes slow... even slower when nothing interesting ....
like my connection loh..key siao de..
if happy = smooth connection
unhappy = make me dc from MSN, webpage can take as long as 5min to load..
Seriously..I don't mind using my own personal internet connection & modem..lols..
there is some much thing that one can do in life with spare time. Itis like u telling me that u got nothing better to do with your free time and you are there just to waste it.
since u r gona waste it, what different does it make if u are wasting it away at or at home? Alteat u get pay wasting it at work.
i saw old folk cleaning hawker table for a mere $3.50 -$4/hr. Working their arse off just to meet days end. shdnt we feel lucky that we still have a job at bad times like these?
lol.. personal stuffs always better.. if its the same standards as what u got in office n home.
I look out the room.. i see ppl so busy. walking around.. typing answering phones etc.. n i am so busy foruming. lol.
The only thing isi have to control my facial expressions. N not smirk , grin or laugh.. cause my back monitor is facing them n they can see me through the window. lol
Originally posted by EarlNeo:there is some much thing that one can do in life with spare time. Itis like u telling me that u got nothing better to do with your free time and you are there just to waste it.
since u r gona waste it, what different does it make if u are wasting it away at or at home? Alteat u get pay wasting it at work.
i saw old folk cleaning hawker table for a mere $3.50 -$4/hr. Working their arse off just to meet days end. shdnt we feel lucky that we still have a job at bad times like these?
erm..i think that u are trying to say "there's SO much things.." & not there's some much"
"what DIFFERENCE" & not "what different does it"
Erm..did anyone here mention that they don't feel lucky that they have a job? (of course, I am speaking for myself also)..
But, there's no harming grumbling about nothing much to do at work right?
Better than mine..open concept..others can see my facial expression even though they are seated a few rows away from me =.='''
Some times can't resist smiling to myself when I see some of the comments here..I think my colleagues seated near me must have thought that I am siao =x
Same here..LOLs..most of them seems so busy typing away, engaged in phone conversations with their customers etc. while I am slacking away =.='''
Eh..on 2nd thoughts..I am busy typing away too =X In SGFORUMS..hahas..But hey, who knows..Sekali they are busy typing away in SGFORUMS also..All sitting up straight, trying to use their bodies to hide the laptop monitor (Just like what I am doing =X)
Originally posted by miNty`:erm..i think that u are trying to say "there's SO much things.." & not there's some much"
"what DIFFERENCE" & not "what different does it"
Erm..did anyone here mention that they don't feel lucky that they have a job? (of course, I am speaking for myself also)..
But, there's no harming grumbling about nothing much to do at work right?
so much typo....btw, thanks for correcting it...
why dun u try earning side income while slacking.
Originally posted by EarlNeo:no hard feeling, but i hate working under female boss.
No worry, you are one of the many who does not like to work with female bosses. I, too, don't like to work with them. If given a choice, I will opt not to work with them.
Originally posted by miNty`:
she said that her web is down totally.. =.='''
lols..same same..eat liao..sit..surf net..eat again..cont. sitting down..still surfing net..same old daily routine leh..
like what my friends said : "ur co. pay u to surf net eh..."
but is boring lah..very hard to kill time..
wah!!! so shiok!!!
got a few times i also experienced like tht. now busier.
but it's better got some tasks to do... time passes faster.
if not u sit down there always surf net also paiseh.
Originally posted by winnie^_^:
wah!!! so shiok!!!got a few times i also experienced like tht. now busier.
but it's better got some tasks to do... time passes faster.
if not u sit down there always surf net also paiseh.
Han nor~ =.='''
but now starting to get abit better..with slightly more tasks.. =D
@ least don't have to count down to every single min =x
Is like got to drag myself out of bed every single morning& drag myself to work with a super demoralized mood..
Reached office looking 1/2 dead while counting down to lunch break..
Comes back to office after lunch break & looking forward to 5.30pm..
After that? Happy for awhile while dreading for the next weekday to arrive =(
Pathetic & misearable life..Same old routine everyday while waiting for month end for a measly sum of $$ =((
Does anyone lead the same lifestyle as me?
Or is everyone very satisfied with their work? Enthu. to work? Sunshine kind of attitude?
Thats why it is good to study a course of your interest......
working tomolo after a long weekend. im so dread going to work tomolo. dunno wat my boss going to say as i still cant give him the result he wants. i've already done my best, to be meet dateline on time and never drag my work, i perform well. i respect him, but why i never get his acknowledgment? how to handle this kind of boss?
Han nor~ =.='''but now starting to get abit better..with slightly more tasks.. =D
@ least don't have to count down to every single min =x
haha, countdown to every min? I know how's it feel when u got no task and sit down there wait for time to lunch and off work. Very sian!
morning go work.... count down to lunch
after lunch work... count down to tea break
after break count down to.... Pah kang lo...
btw minty, your this situation how long already?
for weeks / months?
u just started work already like that or?
Originally posted by Pippinpro:morning go work.... count down to lunch
after lunch work... count down to tea break
after break count down to.... Pah kang lo...
haha, same, i also always countdown this and that.
now i already start to countdown to Friday!!!
I also prefer male bosses not female cos female bosses tends to be more selfish! trying to be the office manager - want to take care of everything in the office like self promotion herself to the 'Secretary'.
when comes to job relating to our dept, if she don't like to do cos it takes a lot time, she will pass down then when need to go to boss office or gossip... zoom... she goes.. HAHA!
My boss is one of the worst in the world.. acting cute in front of others and become nice gal in front of them but stern towards us.. this way cannot lah.. that way cannot lah..
whole company different kind of system even though there is a human resource dept. ---shit company.
Really don't know whether the previous boss who promote her got problem with his eyes or not.. HAHA!
everyday, i count down to go off every day from work and get my pay end of the month....
Now the economic is not good, praying they will retrence me... sign...
pray that my dream comes true....
Originally posted by winnie^_^:btw minty, your this situation how long already?
for weeks / months?
u just started work already like that or?
3mth+ liao..lols..
1st 2-3 days lagi jia lat..basically i just sat down there & read magazines cuz they haven't even get my laptop ready yet =.='''
Originally posted by winnie^_^:
haha, same, i also always countdown this and that.now i already start to countdown to Friday!!!
is Fri again =D
countdown to 5.30pm..hahas
Originally posted by rainbow11:I also prefer male bosses not female cos female bosses tends to be more selfish! trying to be the office manager - want to take care of everything in the office like self promotion herself to the 'Secretary'.
when comes to job relating to our dept, if she don't like to do cos it takes a lot time, she will pass down then when need to go to boss office or gossip... zoom... she goes.. HAHA!
My boss is one of the worst in the world.. acting cute in front of others and become nice gal in front of them but stern towards us.. this way cannot lah.. that way cannot lah..
whole company different kind of system even though there is a human resource dept. ---shit company.
Really don't know whether the previous boss who promote her got problem with his eyes or not.. HAHA!
everyday, i count down to go off every day from work and get my pay end of the month....
Now the economic is not good, praying they will retrence me... sign...
pray that my dream comes true....
u already mentioned that she acts cute..perhaps that's the tactic that she used to climb her way up..or perhaps the boss who promotes her likes her cutish ways..lols..
anyway..females bosses sux mostly..
wah..u're hoping for a retrenchment..that means u've been working in this company for a very long time liao?..
This thread should read as " I hate working with woman boss " ...
woman boss more caring k..
My case is like this :
I joined my company as OM taking over the guy who was promoted to GM to another Company but stationed in the same office. Everytime this GM will advise me to do this and do that. Tell me don't care what my boss say and to do what he used to do.. I worked base on my gut feeling and some of the things I did was what he suggested.
NOw my boss retired and this GM take over his place and I now report to him. GUess what ? What he used to tell me to do is now something I should not have done !!! He now tell me that I should have done this and shouldn't had done that !!! What a hyprocite !!!