Hi... you got to find a job which you really like. It normal for everyone to be bored about their lives.. coz when they first wake up.. the first thing they do.. they sighs.. and "sian ah" haiz... see! you already mark your day as a sian day.
So far.. u only mentioned that you dreads the working hours and never say anything abt the ppl in your company so i assume u r okay with them. Well.. source for another job.. find something which u really like.. dun do it for the money. money should be one of your consideration but not your priority. you can only do it well.. if u r doing something u like.
Hi... you got to find a job which you really like. It normal for everyone to be bored about their lives.. coz when they first wake up.. the first thing they do.. they sighs.. and "sian ah" haiz... see! you already mark your day as a sian day.
So far.. u only mentioned that you dreads the working hours and never say anything abt the ppl in your company so i assume u r okay with them. Well.. source for another job.. find something which u really like.. dun do it for the money. money should be one of your consideration but not your priority. you can only do it well.. if u r doing something u like.
Originally posted by yourmotherrr:go back to school
to teach.
yah..best..stable career..
so many sch holidays..
Originally posted by diablotical:Hi... you got to find a job which you really like. It normal for everyone to be bored about their lives.. coz when they first wake up.. the first thing they do.. they sighs.. and "sian ah" haiz... see! you already mark your day as a sian day.
but is easier said than done..
as in secure that "perfect" job that we wants..
is like..even if we want that job, we might not be able to secure it?
moreover, even if i wanted that job, the income from it is not enough to substiantiate my expenses..
but well, that's life =(
so poor miNty` can only resort to ranting away in sgforums...
Originally posted by miNty`:3mth+ liao..lols..
1st 2-3 days lagi jia lat..basically i just sat down there & read magazines cuz they haven't even get my laptop ready yet =.='''
wah! read magazines somemore!
actually hor... your situation kind of similiar with mine...
my pc also not set when i just came...
thn when nothing to do jus surft net... like now... :P
but when busy... all tasks come together...
i jus work not long... but i feel like i work here very long liao... sian!
oh ya... it's time to countdown to fri again!!! haha!!!
Originally posted by winnie^_^:
wah! read magazines somemore!actually hor... your situation kind of similiar with mine...
my pc also not set when i just came...
thn when nothing to do jus surft net... like now... :P
but when busy... all tasks come together...
i jus work not long... but i feel like i work here very long liao... sian!
oh ya... it's time to countdown to fri again!!! haha!!!
haha..cuz that time laptop not ready yet..then they just passed some magazines for me to pass time..imagine how boring is that..
luckily now the workload is starting to come in..but still..there ain't much stuff to do..
i am thinking that with the bad economy recession right now..they might even asked me to leave =x (cuz i am the most "eng" among all, it seems like it anyway)
then i will be the famous one here..haha..being retrenched even before i complete my probation period =x
Originally posted by miNty`:
haha..cuz that time laptop not ready yet..then they just passed some magazines for me to pass time..imagine how boring is that..
luckily now the workload is starting to come in..but still..there ain't much stuff to do..
i am thinking that with the bad economy recession right now..they might even asked me to leave =x (cuz i am the most "eng" among all, it seems like it anyway)
then i will be the famous one here..haha..being retrenched even before i complete my probation period =x
Do you mind revealing your occupation?
Originally posted by miNty`:
Originally posted by rainbow11:LOL.. she is 50 years old liao.. still acting cute. HAHA
what's the problem of being 50 years old ? you will be there one day.. if you ever live to the day ...
Originally posted by cherrycola:Do you mind revealing your occupation?
marketing..
by right should be super busy..bt till now..it seems like no one is willing to involve me in anything =.='''
even if i self-volunteer myself..but i am still left out of it..e.g. they went for meetings or discussions w/o me & i won't be able to know the date & time of the meetings if no one informed me..
till date..i am only doing super simple workload..anyway heck liao..they are paying me mthly salary to "zhuo bo" then so be it.. =D
anyway..i can read my lecture notes during work also..hahas..
Originally posted by winnie^_^:
oh, thn mayb we are really same same...i also still under probation... and have the same thinking " wat for they employ me when got not much tasks to do?"i also the quite most "eng" one... sometimes i always surf net for long, i also feel paiseh... but wat to do... nothing to do mah... so surf net loh...
haha..ya loh..i mean..can't expect us to stare the screen the whole day & do nothing right? =x
i have another friend who's having the same plight as me..but..she's in a worse scenario..she don't have any internet access at all..so she can only stare @ the screen & pretend to be busy..hahas..she said that her only "survival kit" is this internal instant messenging system at her workplace..so she communicate with her colleagues using that system to pass time..
i know that this is going to sound mean BUT i feel so much better knowing that @ least I still have internet access =x
TS belong to theory X
Originally posted by youyayu:TS belong to theory X
enlighten me pl0x o.o
simi ish "TS belong to theory X"?
oh boy! i love my current job! it pays me only $400/mth! no transportation covered! only food and medical ![]()
ya loh... at leastr got internet... or else sure bored until dun know like wat...
we can treat this place as our chatting-to-pass-time place...
ya loh..that's what i am doing..now reading posts from :: Supernatural Zone ::
1.5 hours more to go! we can survive! *roar*
Originally posted by miNty`:ya loh..that's what i am doing..now reading posts from :: Supernatural Zone ::
1.5 hours more to go! we can survive! *roar*
haha... so funny...
always countdown...
dun know we should be happy anot... can eat snake thn still complain...
now got a bit tasks to do liao!
wait till u work the shit out of ur pant for that same pay, when u could once skive like no tml, with that exact same pay....
speaking from experience?
Originally posted by GHoST_18:speaking from experience?
u are seeing me here rite... so which stage do u think i am in now...
i believe you just finished the working the shit out of your pants phase. going back to the slacking lifestyle. its a cycle ![]()
Lets all dun go to work tomorrow. lol!
Originally posted by EarlNeo:u are seeing me here rite... so which stage do u think i am in now...
the stage before u tio pok...