Originally posted by ChoCoChips:
ouch!that is so mean lo!
though u're prolly right
we are already at the boys' scout stage with NS ......
I do not it to become a girl guides, guniangs, or ah gua thingy .......
and what kind of milk sops cry cos he's temporarily separated from his girlfriend ?
..."tearing to sleep every night thinking how we'll miss each other so much ... can't cope with the seperation .... can't spend as much time with her anymore .... "
huat the fug ? ....
farking hell, it's not like anyone's dying or anything, it's like "生离æ»åˆ«" here .... so drama ... ![]()
Originally posted by coldzero:
DAMN NS!
Completely agreed with ya!
Originally posted by BotaHead:两情若是久长时,�岂在��暮暮?
if both are truly in love, why bother about the temporary departure?
Truly in love at 17 or 18? NS will help both of them to grow emotionaly after she finds a new bf and he is stuck with his sabo king army buddy.
Originally posted by Uraniumfish:
I could not agree more. Perhaps NS will help you grow one.
LOL!! This is bullshit!
Well if you two have with each for a long period of time (let's say 2 - 3 years), it will be okay. You guys can easily handle the situation. Yet you can use your mobile phones to communicate right? So use that.
A mate of mine met his gf in Australia when we were studying together and they moved to gold coast after that, lived together for 3 years and now they currently seperated his in Singapore working and his gf is back in Hongkong working. Either one of them takes turn to visit each other, they are either seperated between a 3 - 4 month period.
Don't worry, once you get to NS rest assured that there'll be just as many guys complaining about the same problem, just go along and join in the rant ;D
Besides, even if you guys do break up, at least you'll be fit and at the top of your from mah, she can go sulk over her losses then.
Originally posted by yourmotherrr:BREAK UP.
Eh this one not joke and humour forum.
hmm, just suck it up like a man...no nid to cry or wat... and btw enlisting into SAF is sudden meh? i thought ample notice is given a long long long time ago?
Originally posted by Fatum:we are already at the boys' scout stage with NS ......
and what kind of milk sops cry cos he's temporarily separated from his girlfriend ?
..."tearing to sleep every night thinking how we'll miss each other so much ... can't cope with the seperation .... can't spend as much time with her anymore .... "
huat the fug ? ....
farking hell, it's not like anyone's dying or anything, it's like "生离æ»åˆ«" here .... so drama ...
Take it easy bro, tot u r rite but personally i think humans have feelings...its natural that oneself will feel fear and worried when they r out of their comfort zone... Its only the way they express is overdone compared to us. Hopefully TS will be more stronger in NS and understand this short departure with his gf is not the end of the world but a challenge to test the relationship. If either u or ur gf leave the relationship due to NS, then it just shows that ur foundation is not strong enuff and its better that u end early. Gd luck~!
Cheers
tell her new year, new boyfriend.
dont worry. ![]()
Originally posted by Frustrated_guy:LOL!! This is bullshit!
I agree with you .... some people would never grow one ...
very fast de la.... BMT nia... weekends meet up la... if your relationship is strong nothing can come inbetween the 2 of you...
dont worry, hopefully u kanna posted to some units which allows you to stay out in the future, as in every day go home sleep. Have some faith in yourself, cry also no use its like that.
I did my NS when my gf just broke up with me, the pain is worst than yours. Just be a man and suck thumb and get thru with it.
hmm.. i think it's better to be single while serving NS.
come on man...
its just 3months nia...
its not like u can take a phone call/book out right?
take it as a test for the 2 of u like some of them have already said...
and have fun...=)
Wait till you go OCS when confinement is pretty common.
However, there are people whose relationships lasted through whole of NS, so what say you>
i just can't stop laughing ![]()
Why not see yourself as being the noble one?
Why are you serving NS? So that you can protect your love ones, including your girlfriend right?
You are sacrificing your freedom so that her freedom can be guaranteed. You are seperating yourself from her so as to learn how to protect her. You are putting yourself through tough times so as to be stronger, so that you can ensure her happiness in troubled times.
Girls like noble guys, not pussies.
You may think this is bullshit. But why not think positively since you have to go through all these things anyway?
Originally posted by Fatum:we are already at the boys' scout stage with NS ......
huat the fug ? ....
farking hell, it's not like anyone's dying or anything, it's like "生离æ»åˆ«" here .... so drama ...
wtf is with scouts bashing man...dude seriously...
anyway, its not what you leave behind but what you gain in the days ahead
huat the fug ? ....
not so jialat la until boy scout....
at least gif some credits... NCC ![]()
What do expect? U are already wearing a green cap (戴绿帽) when u enter Tekong =x
But anyway, can survive BMT de lah..Have some trust in your GF that she will wait for u patiently till u ORD..moreover, both of u still can chat at night over the phone mah..
Relax..u are doing a noble deed..preparing yourself to defend the country =D 真男人!!!
yeah i agree (:
mindef should start issuing each chao recruit a play thing as SOP item...
Originally posted by coldzero:I'm enlisting to NS next week and my gf and I have been tearing to sleep every night thinking that we gonna miss each other so much. We have been spending so much time with each other lately, how do we cope with the sudden 'seperation' that I can't spend as much time with her anymore? And how do I console her?
DAMN NS!
Become an ah gua lor....then can see her everyday. But then hor, your girlfriend should be happy that her bf is gonna be a real man soon. Think it as a positive side.
Originally posted by I Luv Dat Unique Gal:
Become an ah gua lor....then can see her everyday. But then hor, your girlfriend should be happy that her bf is gonna be a real man soon. Think it as a positive side.
*snorts .....
*sniggers .... ![]()
it's only NS!! my guy frens seem to be very free, some of them even can book out everyday