So you guys mean I can eat normally for my breakfast , lunch and dinner?
And with good exercise 30mins a day.
I can really lose FATS ?
Originally posted by Aeroplan3:So you guys mean I can eat normally for my breakfast , lunch and dinner?
And with good exercise 30mins a day.
I can really lose FATS ?
why not? just be disciplined lo
But I normally eat cereals for breakfast , chicken or cai fan for lunch , some noodles for dinner.
Is it still okay?
I thought people say to lose weight must reduce calories intake?
Then I eat so much for my breakfast till dinner.
Btw, I don't drink sodas or eat sweets and chocolates.
Originally posted by Aeroplan3:But I normally eat cereals for breakfast , chicken or cai fan for lunch , some noodles for dinner.
Is it still okay?
I thought people say to lose weight must reduce calories intake?
Then I eat so much for my breakfast till dinner.
Btw, I don't drink sodas or eat sweets and chocolates.
then ok wat.
Is it okay if I do some push-ups with crunches before going for my exercise?
Anyhelp?
Sob.
?
do sit-ups before bed. and also do back stretching exercises.
No more?!
pull ups.. chin ups.. press ups wide n closed arms... lol there are a multitude of things u can do. Go get a Mens health magazine. They always got teach u how to use what u got in ur room or house to do a decent workout.
Where get and how much?
Book store ? Magazine shop ? lol! How much i dunno ler.. i just grab a few magazines everytime pay n go. lol
don't be lazy lah knn.
whats ur usual diet..? cereal for breakfast + rice for lunch + noodles for dinner sounds ok, but it also depends on your portion..
most important thing is to exercise..
if you dont like running, pick up a sport that you like..basketball, soccer, ultimate frisbee, anything..
as you start moving more, your metabolism rate goes up as well, and your body burns off the calories much faster..
http://www.runnersworld.com/channel/0,,s6-242-0-0-0,00.html go look through all the weight loss stuff..
hey.. the amount of time for u to slim down depends on u..
i can tell u the most harsh training for slimming down for me will take 2 yrs for me to slim down wholefully..
on monday wed and friday, u go running.. tues thurs and sat u go gym weight training..
morning eat a lot nvm.. but dun eat till too full.. morning eat till full can..
lunch eat normal..
dinner best is eat a little.. and that is best around 7 o clock.. a little means like 3/4 of ur lunch..
rmb, always do weight training with more resistance.. as in take weights u can just nice handle.. dun take too light..
run always try to run fast.. like for example.. u run slow 1 hour is something like running very fast for 1 min.. very fast as in something like full speed..
this is wat i do.. u sprint at top speed for 100m.. then u walk and slowest speed for 100m.. then u sprint again.. keep doing till u cannot really tahan.. as in start to feel giddy or something..then u stop..
if u cannot take all the diet stuff.. as in u got cravings for tidbits and stuffs like this.. take every sunday to eat those stuff.. u will probably shit it all out the next day.. rmb, at most once every week..
btw.. ur weight is?
and rmb to dress well.. when u dress well.. u looks great, u got confidence..
let me tell u a fact that can boost ur confidence.. some girls like chubby guys.. chubby as in a bit fat only.. and girls like humorous guys.. so yeah.. being fat is not the end of everything.. rmb.. 2 yrs!!! it is a real long time.. so try to make gym as one of ur lifestyle..
for me, i take basketball.. so every tues thurs i go running in basketball training.. which is already a lot of running.. then mon wed and fri i go gym for weights training.. i train around 2 to 3 parts of my body every time i go.. so when i have muscle ache, i can wait till for it to recover then i train again..
and i dilligently study.. when u study and work ur brain really much, u will use up energy too..
one tip, drink some soya milk which is high in protein.. and low in sugar or stuff, after gym training.. they helps to make up for the protein u needed in meat.. so then u dun have to take in a lot more meat which some can make u fat..
there are still many things.. for more bout gym and weight training.. there is a forum, i forgot the name tho, that talks bout that.. and a forumner called eagle is quite knowledged at that...
IA
one more thing.. u eat wheat cereals.. u dun slim down by eatting them.. u only reduce the intake.. so rmb.. NOT TO EAT TOO MUCH CEREAL!!!! there is once i keep eating these food, i eat till become fatter cuz i eat too much of it in each meal..
good luck
IA
o ya.. some ppl say do sit ups and those stuff...
if u reall ONLY wan to lose fats.. dun do those stuff.. as it might be too easy for u, and u will get fitter.. when u get fitter, it is harder for u to slim down.. always do the hard stuffs...
some say do sit up b4 sleeping.. for me i dun, 1st u dun sleep while sweating.. 2nd u dun really get the effect when u do that b4 sleeping...
if u think doing push ups and stuff are really hard for u.. as in do ten times and that is the maximum for u.. then u can try.. maybe everytime after some running u do push ups.. do around 3 sets.. each set u do until cannot do.. then when u really cannot do.. try to push urself to do one more time..
IA
one more tip.. when doing workouts.. no matter gym or at home.. try to do an exercise that exert more part of ur muscle.. as in.. not only focus on one part.. but u need like some other parts of muscle to support..
for example, bench press.. doing push ups with arms spread wide.. NOT TOO WIDE THO!
and when doing gym training... try to go for free weights.. they are really effective compared to the machines..
IA
Please answer my this question.
People say the way to lose fats is to lower your calories intake
Yeah but then I eat fishball noodles for breakfast, then minced meat noodles for lunch and rice with meat and veggie for dinner.
My calorie intake will be like so much .
SO HOW DO I LOSE WEIGHT SIA? CRAP THE LIFE..
u really want to be technical is it ? can u like ..read the advices properly again. Calories will burn if u exercise.Dun expect to lose weight by just not doing anything physical at all .. please la..
Wah piang that's not troubling me lah.
It's that I scare I ate too much sia.
Then even exercise 30mins a day also can't burn them off.
trust me.. u got exercise 30 minutes a day .. vs NO exercise at all .. u WILL feel the difference in the long run. As long as u dun eat MORE. U can still keep ur present diet if u want n u will still eventually lose some fat la...
I'm like so bulked up at the age of 14, with a height of 151cm and a weight of 43kg.
Will it be okay if I do HIIT on alternate days and strength training on the between days?
Much better than slow cardio right?
Btw I'm a competitive cross country runner with lots of fat.
Btw my crosscountry runs is
ONCE A YEAR.