listening and empathising is different....Originally posted by kaori:hmmmm....but i will oso listen to wat he say mah..if he prefer spending time wif mates rather dan me i will surely feel very neglected one leh....cos its like we already have sooo little time together already....how??![]()
Wow ur gf soo nice....hope i can have an attitude like hers!Originally posted by XXX Virus:The 1st time I book out during BMT was Chinese New Year then... she was with me while doing house visiting to my relatives... trying so hard to be with her but most of the time doze off. Feel so really bad spoiling her CNY. It wasn't easy also for the new few months as that time there isn't anything as handphone, we got to queue up to make public phone calls for only 3mins. Really treasure those moments even if its only 3mins. We often meet up in tears during weekends. Things change slightly better after a year or so, spend most of my nights off with her. Well, she told me before that during my NS it was really tough for her, having to cope with my "NS atitude" yet can't vent her frustration... was really glad that she was there for me then![]()
eh...no thanx..hahaOriginally posted by sgboy2004:if u need a bf...u can apply to mi.
Of cos I miss her a lot then... sleep with her photo under my pillow everynightOriginally posted by kaori:Wow ur gf soo nice....hope i can have an attitude like hers!Anyway thanx so much!! I really hope i will be understanding....anyway i think even if he slp i don really mind lor....cos i noe he's really very tired....another thing is try not to irritate him rite.....
Anyway u got miss ur gf when u in camp? Do u appreciate her more?
smart gal hahaOriginally posted by kaori:eh...no thanx..haha
i wanna take neocard wif him n wan him bring in leh...but he don wan leh....hahaha....perhaps i too ugly liao....he see liao will get nightmare....Originally posted by XXX Virus:Of cos I miss her a lot then... sleep with her photo under my pillow everynight
So go and take a nice nice photo with him, frame it up and let him bring it in
Well, to tell you the truth, didn't really appreciate in the beginning cos its quite tiring to accompany and trying hard to keep awake... but learn to appreciate her even more as time goes on...
Think you will do great with him, giving him the support he needs. Don't worry too much, just enjoy every precious times you ave with him now![]()
eh i tend to ask quite alot of qns one.....i scared he will be pissed off by me if i ask him alot of times wat the short forms mean...too many liao ltr i blur leh....how.....Originally posted by Seventh_Signs:why break up always happen during ns...
1. not enough time spend with gf cause basically u have no personal time... for bmt u still have your weekend. but once u go to unit.. u have weekend guard duties, u have to stay in camp, u are on trainning to taiwan, brunei, aust, u are stuck in island life tekong as recruits, sispec trainees, instructors, storemen, drivers medics, rp and many other trainning schools.
solution dont demand time spend not enough with u from your bf he will feel so stress up. appricated that he can spare an hour with you, dont get angry when he fall asleep while u are talking..dont get mad, when he is unable to give u a solution to your problems, and dont feel sad, when he dont seem like showning enough care to you.
2. commucation problem, why after your guyhave a hard week trainning he hope that u understand his suffering and tell u about what happen in the army and u just DONT LISTEN( or dont understand what the hell he is talking) and of course he has no idea what are u talking about too cause he is LOST from the civilian world..
solution.. learn to listen and understand what he trying to say. give him some free time so he can have some gathering with his ns friends.. when he USED SHORT FORM in his language try to understand what he trying to mean..
u get to heard terms like...
ippt, tft,sft, bac, bic, soc, ocs ,sispec, bmtc, coc, ift, lppl, knn, ccb, lj, OPPS!! u get what i mean ..
3. Some how or rather your bf seem to turn dumb after he had his hair slave off.. reason simple.. when he is in bmt he dont need to used his brain..using brain in bmt is the most stupid things to do...why? cause everything have been 'well planned' for u .. u are too tired think of anything also ... everyday routing will be the same..
wake up drink water, 5bx breakfast, draw arms, drink water, lecture, drink water ,drills(trianning) , drink water lunch, drink water, out field (trianning), drink water, ippt, drink water dinner, drink water last parade, lights off!!!!!!!!!
yah the details of trainning may change except drinking of water...
mi bf oso in ns nw.. hmm.. juz trust him i guess.. & b patient lor.. becoz he'll oni b able to book out on weekends... any relationship can survive wif sufficient trust... wanna noe his feelings..? tok to him.. ask him.. isnt tat hard..Originally posted by kaori:Hmmm....jus wanna ask how to maintain a relationship wif a guy in NS? Wat must i do? N how i noe how he's feeling?![]()
ya...think i'll trust him ba....cos its really kinda hard to flirt in NS rite?Originally posted by babygalz:mi bf oso in ns nw.. hmm.. juz trust him i guess.. & b patient lor.. becoz he'll oni b able to book out on weekends... any relationship can survive wif sufficient trust... wanna noe his feelings..? tok to him.. ask him.. isnt tat hard..![]()
really hope he will miss me.....Originally posted by Peppermint:listening and empathising is different....
u may be bery happy at snapping up a good bargain but your bf may not feel that way...coz he cant see whats the big deal...
he may be bery happy abt telling u he strip his *wife* in 1 min...but u may be thinking err ok lor....
but dun worry....this type of time is for him to chill out...once he chill out finish he will start to miss u...what u can do is...
let him know that u understand his needs to be with his friends everything and that once he need you, u will be with him...dun ever try to make him feel guilty for not spending time with u...but u can make him feel better by saying u go shopping etc...with your gfs u know?
his *wife* will be his lovely M16 rifle during BMT or the new SAR21 once he gets to a combat unit... he will see "her" 6 days a wk, strip her every time... make sure "she" is clean... sleep wif "her" when he's out-field on exercise plus gotta make sure no one else touches "her" or let "her" go missing....Originally posted by kaori:really hope he will miss me.....Btw wats *wife*??
in a sense that when he book out, and go cheong with his buddies, and just so happen met some gals or somethingOriginally posted by kopiosatu:issit possible to flirt in BMT? that's like... gay
Hmmm....my guy don really like to cheong...n i hope he wont do dat........Originally posted by Flight Cadet Officer:in a sense that when he book out, and go cheong with his buddies, and just so happen met some gals or something![]()
haha i tot so!! Den i can understand y liaoz....Originally posted by KeN3:his *wife* will be his lovely M16 rifle during BMT or the new SAR21 once he gets to a combat unit... he will see "her" 6 days a wk, strip her every time... make sure "she" is clean... sleep wif "her" when he's out-field on exercise plus gotta make sure no one else touches "her" or let "her" go missing....![]()
cannot let your wife "fall down" if not her father in law "tekan you upside down"Originally posted by kaori:haha i tot so!! Den i can understand y liaoz....![]()
oh! understand!! haha!! y army use such cute stuffs to express one.....Originally posted by Flight Cadet Officer:cannot let your wife "fall down" if not her father in law "tekan you upside down"![]()
haha!! nowonder its called "wife"Originally posted by Flight Cadet Officer:Sometimes you also gotta look carefully before you pick up your wife too... she's got plenty of sisters![]()