Originally posted by youyayu:but i think this guy is poor poor poor
if not why need fiancee to pay for him
u also leh...
wedding lao pei pay...
car also lao pei pay...
house also lao pei pay..
everything also lao pei pay...
no money then dun buy house dun buy car and dun shotgun and have to get married lah...
u dun say others...
u r only one ah sia kia who lives off your lao pei only...
you just drive ur car and ur fiancee just sit infront.
ok?
you dun think so much larh.
your parents if father mother go out with ur wife where will sit infront one. dey also wan to be together one wad.
Originally posted by GHoST_18:u also leh...
wedding lao pei pay...
car also lao pei pay...
house also lao pei pay..
no money then dun buy house dun buy car and dun shotgun and have to get married lah...
u dun say others...
very direct
wedding lao pei pay...
car also lao pei pay...
house also lao pei pay..
u dun say others...
wa first time ah gui FIERCE! ![]()
Originally posted by Xenthar1:
Well I also agree and feel it is a trivial matter. So I don't really see the problem. I concern for her safety becuase I'm a new driver and I've only gottten the car for about 2 days. She wants to have a bit of a share so deposit I let her pay cause I tot it might make her feel good. She was also trying to help me save $. But then since she is not happy, I've mentioned that I will just take her out for a drive then no matter my confidence level. But she stated that I have a valid point concerning her safety. But then she won't be happy now if anyone other than my dad get to sit in the passenger seat in front before her! I ask her what she want me to do then. She say she got no solution and I should think of one!?!? Everything I do is wrong.......
She forked out money for the deposit - Because she is concerned about your well being, wants to aid you in time management and wants to feel involved in the big purchase.
She got angry at the idea of your folks in the front seat and when you're adamant about driving her out - Because she wants to share the joy of your new baby (the car) and feels a little left out from your life.
The solution is simple if I were in your shoes.
Set aside a small sum every month and gradually return her the money. She may not be happy initially, it may even set off a series of insecurities on her end but I'm certain she will respect you more in the long run. This returns the balance in your relationship.
It's heartening to know at least, you're not another hot headed and overly eager P plater on local roads. You're right in being concerned for her safety because like it or not, you're responsible for her safety as long as you're the one behind the wheel. By all means go one round in your neighbourhood at 50km/hr during off peak hours with your gf, then practice more on your own before fetching your loved ones on longer journeys. Imho, always the best arrangement if the driver has ownership and control of the car, especially newbies. Do remember, you're the only one who has a good grasp of your abilities on the road, therefore, your final decision counts. Your confidence matters, especially if your passengers are non drivers (usually clueless due to inexperience).
Someone has to be sensible and I'm afraid in this situation, this person has to be you.
When it comes to the front seat, just allow your folks and your fiancee to assume their own positions, go to your own seat (behind the wheel) and then keep quiet. If you unlock early and be the last to enter, it's easy to pull this one off. When it's not possible to solve all problems completely, let the small ones sort themselves out.
Sometimes the best way to deal with a petty situation is avoid partaking in it altogether. Don't allow this to evolve into an, "I'm sandwiched between my wife and parents" problem. Family and fiancee aside, there's your work, part time studies and a new big ticket item to furnish attention on, somehow you need to find a balance in juggling these things.
Good luck bro, do what's right, be firm and have lots of fun.
wedding lao pei pay...
car also lao pei pay...
house also lao pei pay..
u dun say others...
fuck off, im not yyy im jerry
i need repeat how many time
Originally posted by Xenthar1:Dear all,
I've just got a new car and my fiancee paid for the initial deposit. Now she is unhappy that I need to take time to learn the car and roads and that my parents can get to sit in the front passengers seat. What am I supposed to do?!?!?
What the problem ?
She want to sit in front - let her sit infront. No problem what - why must your parent sit infront ?
So small things call problem !!! You the problem !!!
But then she won't be happy now if anyone other than my dad get to sit in the passenger seat in front before her! I ask her what she want me to do then. She say she got no solution and I should think of one!?!? Everything I do is wrong.......
u also mentioned the impt point liao mah...she wants to be the FIRST to get to sit in the car..is a way to show that u place her in no.1 in your heart..moreover, she paid for the deposit..well..most girls are sensitive to such stuff
if she says she got no solution = she wants u think about it yourself & that she don't want to eloborate anymore..
eh maybe she`s pissed bcause she paid for it and she feels u should pay for it
Originally posted by youyayu:fuck off, im not yyy im jerry
i need repeat how many time
fuck off, im not yyy im jerry too
im saying this the 1st time...
True love doesn't exist.
Really. ![]()
wats the big deal? she wan sit front then let her sit front lo... she wan u drive her out then do it(pratice makes perfect)... car buy liao put in garage meh?
u buy a long cable tie...buy some foam seat paddings..buy a pair of velcro pads...put the padding on top of the car..let her sit there la..dun understand? let me draw for u..

see? problem solved ![]()
Originally posted by Master -_-:u buy a long cable tie...buy some foam seat paddings..buy a pair of velcro pads...put the padding on top of the car..let her sit there la..dun understand? let me draw for u..
see? problem solved
Originally posted by Master -_-:u buy a long cable tie...buy some foam seat paddings..buy a pair of velcro pads...put the padding on top of the car..let her sit there la..dun understand? let me draw for u..
see? problem solved
Later 2m height restriction then she kenna...![]()
Originally posted by ditzy:The insurance under whoes name? If under her name, go and kiss someone's bumper(i mean kiss only, not bump or full on lip lock). She settle.
No since I'm paying by installment.
Who sits in front is no big issue to me.
Her grouses are justified since she paid for the initial installment.
I cannot do anything since she is not happy I have to practice before driving her out. She wants immediate results. I say ok I drive you out immediate. But she is not happy also because she say I got valid reasons to be concerned about her safety. So what can I do!?!?!
This girl very demanding. I think she treats you more like a driver than her husband.
And just by paying downpayment, she wants to own the most share... unreasonable...
see? problem solved
but she got ask him to watch over her safety also mah
You very free and imaginative... ![]()
Seriously, better to give in then lose your fiancee. Worse case scenario is that she sue you for the deposit.
seriously, i would have given her one tight slap to make her come to her senses.
my parents r the ones who brought me up.
who the hell is she to tell them where to sit in MY car.
return her the $$. dun owe her anything.
either ask her to drive or STFU.
biatch.
Originally posted by monoslayer:seriously, i would have given her one tight slap to make her come to her senses.
my parents r the ones who brought me up.
who the hell is she to tell them where to sit in MY car.
return her the $$. dun owe her anything.
either ask her to drive or STFU.
biatch.
That is what I will do if I were TS... I will slap her immediately, bring her to the nearest bank, withdraw/take a loan, pay that slut back and tell her to get out of "my" elite uncaring face.
Originally posted by Choppy Hats:Seriously, better to give in then lose your fiancee. Worse case scenario is that she sue you for the deposit.
You give in to your fiancee then later sekali she get the entitlement mentality. Better be tough with her...
Originally posted by sinicker:erm. fiancee? divorce???
Oops srry not married yet hor... Wait I edit...