GG liao!
hmm, go find your MP for solutions ![]()
i dont dare tell my dad sia.
he now at home.
how sia must i really tell? no choice or what?
this thread has reached a level beyond epicness and its over 9000
Try calling 6317 9988 . Im sure they'll direct u to a counsellor.
strong king sia
you should punch your girlfriend in the womb.
FALCON PUNCH!!!
Originally posted by Omghaha123:i dont dare tell my dad sia.
he now at home.
wad ur home number i call ur dad and tell him u tio piak
actually telling ur father is a right thing to do at least he can help u unless ur father is a violent one lor
Originally posted by Omghaha123:i dont dare tell my dad sia.
he now at home.
just tell him
he cfm will beat u
but after that
he will help u
if u drag
u will get more beatings, less help.
u 自己consider
and ur nick is rly fking cb
poor girl...
and all you thinking of now is to let her have an abortion. Do you know the procedure for an abortion and how physically and mentally tormenting it will be for the girl? Think of her feelings la.
Fk around, get an underage girl pregnant, now then you regret. Nb retarded. You want her to have an abortion? Firstly she must agree, and understand how it will be done and the potential consequences.
Scared to tell ur parents?? SMLJ? got the balls to fk an underage girl, without protection somemore, den u telling me now u no balls to tell ur parents. Weak piece of crap, wake up your bloody idea la, or maybe going boys home will do just that for you.
Originally posted by tiera:poor girl...
and all you thinking of now is to let her have an abortion. Do you know the procedure for an abortion and how physically and mentally tormenting it will be for the girl? Think of her feelings la.
Fk around, get an underage girl pregnant, now then you regret. Nb retarded. You want her to have an abortion? Firstly she must agree, and understand how it will be done and the potential consequences.
Scared to tell ur parents?? SMLJ? got the balls to fk an underage girl, without protection somemore, den u telling me now u no balls to tell ur parents. Weak piece of crap, wake up your bloody idea la, or maybe going boys home will do just that for you.
http://singapore.angloinfo.com/countries/singapore/abortion.asp
http://www.hpb.gov.sg/hpb/default.asp?pg_id=776
In Singapore, abortion is legal on socio-medical grounds. The legal time limit for abortion is 24 weeks into the pregnancy.
In Singapore the Abortion Act law states that there is no defined age limit for the abortion procedure, nor is there a legal requirement for parental consent for minors under the age of 21.
In other words just about anyone may request the procedure for unwanted pregnancy, provided they are of sound mind and body and understand the risks and details of the procedure.
Note: In contrast, if a miscarriage happens, then parental consent is required for anyone below the age of 21.
The law applies to all patients, regardless of nationality.
Foreigners are only eligible for pregnancy termination/abortion in Singapore if one of the following criteria are met:
These restrictions do not apply to foreigners who require evacuation for miscarriage, but the age of legal consent (21 and above) will apply in this scenario.
The Abortion Law act requires that the woman undergoes brief counselling by a qualified abortion counsellor at any accredited abortion clinic, and watch a video on the subject.
Girls under 16 years of age have to undergo mandatory counselling at the Health Promotion Board Counselling Centre. They will be issued with a Certificate of Attendance (COA) without which they will not legally be allowed to have an abortion.
There is also a mandatory waiting period of 48 hours after the counselling before the procedure can be done.
There are 2 main types of abortion procedure, depending on the gestation of the pregnancy
The second method takes a little longer and is messier, so it is far preferable that an early decision for abortion be made, before 3 months if possible.
Abortion is not allowed if a pregnancy has progressed beyond 24 weeks. The legal limit of termination of pregnancy in Singapore is 6 months, or 24 weeks, beyond which abortion of any pregnancy is illegal. Most doctors would not initiate abortion beyond 23 weeks as the abortion has to be completed by 24 weeks. The only exception to this rule would be a severe or lethal foetal abnormality but even then, special approval would have to be sought from the authorities before the procedure can be done.
A woman choosing to have the procedure, should make an appointment as soon as possible in order to date and to locate the pregnancy so that the timing of the procedure can be planned. This is important because is not advisable to have the procedure too early in the pregnancy, as the risks of retained products and a "missed" abortion is higher.
Though the evacuation procedure itself takes only about 10 to 20 minutes, it would probably be advisable to take the rest of the day off in view of the residual effects of the anaesthesia. Recovery should be complete by the next day.
The risks of the procedure are rare, and consist of bleeding from the womb, infection and trauma to the cervix.
Another extremely rare complication is uterine perforation, which is when the probe goes through the wall of the womb, and which requires repair via keyhole surgery.
The risks of infertility from abortion carried out in a modern setting, particularly in a sterile environment, are extremely low. As for psychosocial effects, these are far less common than some sensationalist media imply. In fact the only satisfactory studies conducted in this regard show that there is an improvement in the mental well-being when compared to someone who has to go through the entire process of an unwanted pregnancy.
Nonetheless many aspects of emotional and mental well being are subjective, and coloured by social, cultural and religious influences, making this a controversial issue. The impact of regret also varies from individual to individual. A qualified gynaecologist can provide in-depth discussion and unbiased counselling.
The cost of the surgery itself in Singapore ranges from S$300 to S$2000. The large disparity is due to variations in the type of theatre employed, the depth of anaesthesia applied and in the package inclusions. For MTPT, the hospitalisation and medication charges must also be taken into account. An accredited abortion centre should be contacted for an in-depth discussion.
Patients are also usually entitled to a medisave claim, although this may not be relevant to foreigners.
The practice of medical termination via taking of prostaglandins has the advantage of avoiding surgery. However it is a more prolonged process, and may involve pain and bleeding which may last for weeks. There is also a slightly higher failure rate, which may still require one to undergo a formal evacuation if the medicine fails.
The procedure should only be undertaken under the supervision of a qualified non-objecting gynaecologist trained in abortion procedures. "Traditional" or "alternative" methods of abortion using pineapples, herbs and/or instrumentation in unsanitary conditions should be avoided as complications such as infection, bleeding and sometimes infertility can occur.
A doctor may refuse to perform the procedure on personal grounds although the woman retains her choice in the matter of abortion. It is the duty of every responsible medical practitioner to offer the patient a second opinion even if they object to the procedure on religious grounds.
An accredited abortion centre is a good source of unbiased objective information. The final decision is made by the pregnant woman.
The most important aspect of abortion is the decision to have one. There are a myriad of conflicting social, religious and financial issues that have to be sorted out carefully so time should be taken to make an informed decision as this is something that should not be taken lightly.
http://www.hpb.gov.sg/hpb/default.asp?pg_id=3279
Abortion – The Facts
What is an abortion?
Abortion is ending a pregnancy early before the foetus can survive outside the womb. If it occur spontaneously or naturally, it’s commonly referred to as a “miscarriage”. This is usually because the foetus has passed away in the womb. Under these circumstances, the pregnancy may be expelled from the womb naturally or may require surgery.
Abortion can also be induced. The foetus together with the placenta is expelled from the womb before it is developed enough to survive and will result in its death. In this article, the word abortion means the voluntary termination of pregnancy.
How is abortion performed?
You will have to see a gynaecologist who will examine you and send you for ultrasound scan to find out how far advanced your pregnancy and if the foetus is in the correct location in the womb. If it is outside the womb,it is potentially life threatening.
The gynaecologist will then send you for counselling, if you wish to have an abortion. After counselling, if you are still certain about going for the abortion, you will be scheduled for one. How the abortion is performed depends on how advanced your pregnancy is.
If your pregnancy is less than 12 weeks, you will undergo a day surgical procedure. Under anaesthesia, a plastic hollow tube is inserted into the womb and suction applied to empty the womb.
Although it is a simple and very safe procedure, there are some risks. These include:
If the pregnancy is 12 weeks to 24 weeks, you will be hospitalised for 2 to 3 days, sometimes longer. A series of prostaglandin tablets are inserted in the vagina to cause contraction and opening of the neck of the womb until the foetus and placenta is expelled. If there are retained tissues, a surgery to “clean out” the womb may be required.
The risks of abortion at this period include
There are certain laws which you need to be aware of for an abortion to be carried out legally:
Are you considering an abortion?
If you have just found out that you are pregnant and it was unplanned, do take some time to think of the options very carefully. Although your initial reaction may be shock or panic, it is a good idea to speak to a responsible adult whom you can trust. There are also Helplines (can be hyperlinked direct to the Helplines section) you can call. Avoid making any hasty decisions, which you might regret later.
Remember that you have choices
Becoming a parent
Parenting is a rewarding experience however challenging it may be. Do not rule this out as an option.
Try to think through the following questions:
If you have enough support to raise the child, do consider parenthood. Discuss care and financial arrangements carefully with your family and/or that of the family of the child’s father bearing in mind what is best for you and your child.
If you are considering marriage, do take note that you have to apply for a special licence for marriage if you are under 18.
Putting your child up for adoption
This is another option. In Singapore , there are laws regarding who can adopt your child. The age, financial stability, compatibility and the ability to provide a loving environment for your child are all taken into account before approval is given for adoption to take place. Think through the following points regarding adoption:
Abortion
Before you decide on an abortion, do consider the following:
If you have decided to proceed with the abortion, try and ensure that you have enough support on the day as well as the days following the abortion. If you have been seeing a social worker,remember to go for your follow-up sessions.Clarify all your concerns and questions during the post-abortion counselling session.
Other important considerations
Here are some other important points for consideration:
(i) Call 1800-TEEN MOM (833 6666)
(ii) SMS service called “BABES”: 81113535
(iii) Call 1800 –MOMS TO BE (6868 623)
(iv) Pregnancy Crisis Service (Family Life Society) - Unmarried mothers and mothers-to-be having trouble coping with their pregnancy.
Tel: 6339 9770 ( 9:00am - 5:00pm Mon-Sat)
(v) SPPA Counselling Centre (The Singapore Planned Parenthood Association) - To help young people and adults deal with sexuality-related problems and concerns.
Tel: 1800 775 8582 ( 8:30am - 5:15pm Mon-Fri)
(vi) Project Cherub by Tanjong Pagar Family Service Centre offers counselling to assist woman to make informed decisions. For woman who decided not to go ahead with abortion, emotional and practical support will be rendered.
Tel: 6337 3102 (9:00am – 6:00pm)
The range of services offered by the above organisations include shelters, guidance and counselling, medical services as well as post natal follow up.
go fuck somemore lah .
you are a WINNER .
Winner become Criminal -.-
Whatever choice you make, you're equally screwed. Have fun at Jurong West!
damn it... you are an ass...
13 years old only, kanina petting la.. why fuck?? must be more careful ma... 13 years old nia must becareful, petting cannot meh? With clothes on cannot meh? Why must fuck? now got pregnant liao, then we all wish you the best.
Bo bian liao, go admit to police la, no go jail only have those serve those community service for few hundred of hours. Gone la, you and the girl, why so horny?? Knn, now adays the kids, wanna enjoy also never use brain...
Originally posted by MaNyZeR:damn it... you are an ass...
13 years old only, kanina petting la.. why fuck?? must be more careful ma... 13 years old nia must becareful, petting cannot meh? With clothes on cannot meh? Why must fuck? now got pregnant liao, then we all wish you the best.
Bo bian liao, go admit to police la, no go jail only have those serve those community service for few hundred of hours. Gone la, you and the girl, why so horny?? Knn, now adays the kids, wanna enjoy also never use brain...
Brains probably dislocated once they get horny.
Next time horny again. punch yourself in the dick 3 times.
Originally posted by Rednano:
http://singapore.angloinfo.com/countries/singapore/abortion.asp
http://www.hpb.gov.sg/hpb/default.asp?pg_id=776
Termination of Pregnancy/Abortion in Singapore
Information on who to contact and how to proceed in the event of an unwanted pregnancy. Also information on the types of termination practised, the counselling available and general health promotion.In Singapore, abortion is legal on socio-medical grounds. The legal time limit for abortion is 24 weeks into the pregnancy.
The Age of Legal Consent and Under 21s
In Singapore the Abortion Act law states that there is no defined age limit for the abortion procedure, nor is there a legal requirement for parental consent for minors under the age of 21.
In other words just about anyone may request the procedure for unwanted pregnancy, provided they are of sound mind and body and understand the risks and details of the procedure.
Note: In contrast, if a miscarriage happens, then parental consent is required for anyone below the age of 21.The law applies to all patients, regardless of nationality.
Legal restrictions on foreigners
Foreigners are only eligible for pregnancy termination/abortion in Singapore if one of the following criteria are met:
- They have been residing in Singapore for 4 months or more
- They are married to a Singapore citizen or have PR status
- If they have a work permit
These restrictions do not apply to foreigners who require evacuation for miscarriage, but the age of legal consent (21 and above) will apply in this scenario.
Before the Procedure
The Abortion Law act requires that the woman undergoes brief counselling by a qualified abortion counsellor at any accredited abortion clinic, and watch a video on the subject.
Girls under 16 years of age have to undergo mandatory counselling at the Health Promotion Board Counselling Centre. They will be issued with a Certificate of Attendance (COA) without which they will not legally be allowed to have an abortion.
There is also a mandatory waiting period of 48 hours after the counselling before the procedure can be done.
Procedure for an Abortion
There are 2 main types of abortion procedure, depending on the gestation of the pregnancy
- For early pregnancies 3 months (12 weeks) and below, the procedure is called vacuum aspiration. This usually involves being put to sleep for about 10 minutes, during which time a small tube is placed into the womb via the vagina. An attached vacuum will then remove all the pregnancy contents of the womb.
- For pregnancies 3 to 6 months (13 to 24 weeks) , the procedure is known as Mid Trimester Pregnancy Termination (MTPT) which is a more complicated affair. Hospitalisation is usually required for a day or two, during which medicine is inserted into the vagina to induce natural expulsion of the pregnancy. After the foetus and placenta are aborted, the process of evacuation of the womb follows. This is basically the same procedure as used in vacuum aspiration; it ensures that the womb contents have been thoroughly evacuated.
The second method takes a little longer and is messier, so it is far preferable that an early decision for abortion be made, before 3 months if possible.
Abortion in a pregnancy beyond 24 weeks
Abortion is not allowed if a pregnancy has progressed beyond 24 weeks. The legal limit of termination of pregnancy in Singapore is 6 months, or 24 weeks, beyond which abortion of any pregnancy is illegal. Most doctors would not initiate abortion beyond 23 weeks as the abortion has to be completed by 24 weeks. The only exception to this rule would be a severe or lethal foetal abnormality but even then, special approval would have to be sought from the authorities before the procedure can be done.
Limit to how early in a pregnancy the abortion can be performed
A woman choosing to have the procedure, should make an appointment as soon as possible in order to date and to locate the pregnancy so that the timing of the procedure can be planned. This is important because is not advisable to have the procedure too early in the pregnancy, as the risks of retained products and a "missed" abortion is higher.
Expected downtime after the procedure
Though the evacuation procedure itself takes only about 10 to 20 minutes, it would probably be advisable to take the rest of the day off in view of the residual effects of the anaesthesia. Recovery should be complete by the next day.
Risks with the procedure
The risks of the procedure are rare, and consist of bleeding from the womb, infection and trauma to the cervix.
Another extremely rare complication is uterine perforation, which is when the probe goes through the wall of the womb, and which requires repair via keyhole surgery.
Long term effects (including emotional and psychological trauma)
The risks of infertility from abortion carried out in a modern setting, particularly in a sterile environment, are extremely low. As for psychosocial effects, these are far less common than some sensationalist media imply. In fact the only satisfactory studies conducted in this regard show that there is an improvement in the mental well-being when compared to someone who has to go through the entire process of an unwanted pregnancy.
Nonetheless many aspects of emotional and mental well being are subjective, and coloured by social, cultural and religious influences, making this a controversial issue. The impact of regret also varies from individual to individual. A qualified gynaecologist can provide in-depth discussion and unbiased counselling.
Cost of the procedure
The cost of the surgery itself in Singapore ranges from S$300 to S$2000. The large disparity is due to variations in the type of theatre employed, the depth of anaesthesia applied and in the package inclusions. For MTPT, the hospitalisation and medication charges must also be taken into account. An accredited abortion centre should be contacted for an in-depth discussion.
Patients are also usually entitled to a medisave claim, although this may not be relevant to foreigners.
Abortion through taking medication
The practice of medical termination via taking of prostaglandins has the advantage of avoiding surgery. However it is a more prolonged process, and may involve pain and bleeding which may last for weeks. There is also a slightly higher failure rate, which may still require one to undergo a formal evacuation if the medicine fails.
Traditional medicines
The procedure should only be undertaken under the supervision of a qualified non-objecting gynaecologist trained in abortion procedures. "Traditional" or "alternative" methods of abortion using pineapples, herbs and/or instrumentation in unsanitary conditions should be avoided as complications such as infection, bleeding and sometimes infertility can occur.
The Doctor's Rights, a Woman's Choice
A doctor may refuse to perform the procedure on personal grounds although the woman retains her choice in the matter of abortion. It is the duty of every responsible medical practitioner to offer the patient a second opinion even if they object to the procedure on religious grounds.
An accredited abortion centre is a good source of unbiased objective information. The final decision is made by the pregnant woman.The most important aspect of abortion is the decision to have one. There are a myriad of conflicting social, religious and financial issues that have to be sorted out carefully so time should be taken to make an informed decision as this is something that should not be taken lightly.
Rednano,
wat the cock you doing ? What you posted are informations for woman to read.
TS is a guy leh.
Now TS needs to get his balls together and admit his mistakes to both their parents.
It is not up to TS to decide what to do with his gf's womb. OK ? Good.
Originally posted by Omghaha123:WTF!
My gf pregnant sia wtf.
how sia?
she 13 only sia this year.
i 15 soon le this year.wah piang what to do?
how to go for abortion?
go wack her tummy 99 time and she will not born baby for the next 99 years =D ty
to give him the options available from the girl's point of view perspective...
i really cant tell my dad sia.
can illegal abortion ah? serious? i dont mind if high price i die also will find out $.
whenever i see my gf i dunno what to tell her or talk
Originally posted by Omghaha123:i really cant tell my dad sia.
can illegal abortion ah? serious? i dont mind if high price i die also will find out $.
whenever i see my gf i dunno what to tell her or talk
under the law, sex with minor under the age of 14 is statutory rape, regardless of consent is given / willing parties...
Outrage of modesty cases and statutory rape against youths
Statutory rape cases involve females aged under 14 years who have had consensual sexual intercourse. In 2007, there were 57 statutory rape cases, compared to 38 cases in 2006. Similar to previous years, boyfriends/ex-boyfriends and friends form the bulk of such cases in 2007.
Outrage of modesty cases involving youth student victims numbered 416 cases in 2007, compared to 396 cases in 2006 . In general, these offences took place at common areas of public housing estates like void-decks and corridors during the day on weekdays.
is there any other way out such as abortion i dont mind de.
i dont care the girl le la. i just want abort the child pls i beg u all.
i really cannot tell my dad they have high hopes of me.
i also dun wan go boys home pls help me if u guys in my shoes u will understand