Originally posted by Hwaimeng:this post got tons of all fairy tale ppl ............
guess u all never see the social life of the world ........
i see tons of man cheats on theirs wife
i see tons of man bring other woman back for sex
i see tons of woman seduce other man beside thier husband
this world is full of shit things (- -)
but life still goes on.
since TS have decided wat to do let just get on with her new chapter in life.
I guess you are like me...Don't believe that faithful men exist. Frankly I'm very doubtful of that too...
Good, faithful men are hard to come by
But they exist right? It's a hope..?
Of course they exist. What I meant is there are very few good, faithful men around.
You guys so easy accept the inevitable, accept the so called norms, submit urselves to this 'life'.
lol
Then u guys will never get to find ,know, appreciate and believe that there are good things and people out there.
Originally posted by BadzMaro:You guys so easy accept the inevitable, accept the so called norms, submit urselves to this 'life'.
lol
Then u guys will never get to find ,know, appreciate and believe that there are good things and people out there.
wat talk u,badz?
Originally posted by Deadweightheart:But they exist right? It's a hope..?
Faithful Men do exist, but sad to say Its getting lesser in the current society.
Hope you find one.
These days too much temptations around. not many are strong not to give into temptations
Originally posted by Deadweightheart:I just broke up with my boyfriend of 1 year and 5 months because I found out that he had hired escorts and even had sex with one (only one or so he claims)
In our the relationship, I'm always the one to talk about our future and marriage and he always agrees with everything though he has never initiated any talks about marriage, which makes me think he's not sincere about marrying me or has never given it any thought.
The thing is he was a virgin so I was his first, and the reason he gave for doing what he did was because he wanted to experience other female encounters. And he swore that was the first and last time.
I have no idea what I should do or if I should forgive him. Because I've had other men before him so I cannot bring myself to fault him for what he did. But I have never cheated in any of my relationships. On the other hand if he cheated on me once, what's to stop him from doing it a second time?
I really don't know what I should do. I'm mid twenty so it's not too late to look for other trees in the forest but I also wonder if I believe in him that it will never happen again.
Any opinions or words of advice will be deeply appreciated.
When you treat yourself right, others reciprocate with the same respect. When you don't, they seldom do. I believe those who can bring themselves to patronize this trade don't conduct themselves or treat others with much esteem, best for you to cut and run.
Saying goes, don't waste the pretty. *hugs*
Originally posted by soleachip:When you treat yourself right, others reciprocate with the same respect. When you don't, they seldom do.
umm, are u sober?
Originally posted by Hwaimeng:this post got tons of all fairy tale ppl ............
guess u all never see the social life of the world ........
i see tons of man cheats on theirs wife
i see tons of man bring other woman back for sex
i see tons of woman seduce other man beside thier husband
this world is full of shit things (- -)
but life still goes on.
since TS have decided wat to do let just get on with her new chapter in life.
Just because some desire a better world, must it be term as 'fairytale' or denigrated as naive, foolish, idealistic, out of touch?
Just because 'tonnes of others' are unfaithful to their spouses does not mean we should follow along, should we?
Just because the world is 'full of shit', does it mean it is ok and we should contribute towards it?
Mankind is not perfect and there were mistakes made by our past. It is only acknowledging our past that we will be able to bring about change for a better world for all of us. It takes time, but we must never falther, for the sake of our next generations and those yet to come.
You and I know this world sucks. But change can only come, if you and I are prepared to stop passing the buck, take full responsibility for our own actions and start the change beginning with ourselves.
Failing which, mankind has no right to progress and should only look towards its eventual doom, just as the financial crisis almost doomed us all, because we knew what was wrong but accepted it as 'reality' and even partake in it greedily.
Inevitable to have a few nuts talking crap here. Just because they are not in the same position. Sigh! Have a heart! Be gracious.
Originally posted by Fantagf:
umm, are u sober?
Yep. And relevant, no?
HEY...IM FAITHFUL!!!
MONEY BACK GURANTEED!
FAITHFUL MEN EXIST.
they just get killed off by other evil faithless men.thus no more good men.
the world is an ocean.
full of fish of different variety.
If you are human, it's not easy to be unfaithful right?
Originally posted by Deadweightheart:But they exist right? It's a hope..?
Of cos they exist. :) Don';t be pessimistic. I myself have always believed that there is some1 who worth waiting for. The main concern is when will you meet this person. ![]()
If u trust in your love, the question of faithfulness is redundant,
unless its not love but something else masquerading as love!.
I m not berating u, just be aware of what u are - n yet remain playful and easy on living, seriousness is neurosis.
Love knows no fears!
Originally posted by Fantagf:Good, faithful men are hard to come by
Faithful men you can still find but it is the good faithful men that are rare these days and these very men were once unfaithful.How I know,I am one of them lah!![]()
why is faithful men even rare?
wat's the ratio of divorce to those successful marriage? how do u even know that alot of men aint faithful?
how many of ur friends are cheating on their spouse or visiting pro or are divorce? Divorce case might be on the rise, but that dun mean 9 of out ten men are cheater or losser....
deadweightheart seems to be in a difficult position. obviously not many girls can forgive indiscretion, much less with escorts, but perhaps can look at it from different angle? he did notcheat emotionally, which to some girls is more acceptable.
from iamsorry's posts, seems quite adamant that its a first and last. sounds like something cheats and gamblers say, but everyone deserves a second chance? at least
to deadweightheart: i don't approve of cheating, but i think that every relationship deserves a second chance. if you're looking for a perfect relationship, i think thats never going to happen because before you know that its the perfect one, you've already left it cos of 1 mistake.
short ninja: faithful guys exist. they were once unfaithful. strangely i find this so true.
jian guo gui hai bu pa hei = see ghost liao still not scared dark?
ultimately is still deadweight's choice. all we can do is advise. but ppl say quan he bu quan li, only advise to patch not advise to leave. their relationship is their's to decide.
If there are alot of unfaithful men around, faithful men of cos do exist. the problem is finding out who is faithful is abit difficult.
i agree to what dendenmushi says. everyone deserves a second chance. for if that second chance is given, one may find happiness. if again it is disappoint and sadness, then the other party will be the architect of his own destruction.
it will not be easy to forgive, much less forget. if it happens the 2nd time, then u can undoubtly with no hesitation give him a death sentence.
speaking from the point of view of men, he's lousy enough to be caught with so many discriminating evidences. 2nd of all, his excuses sucks big time. "female encounters with others"? this excuse is so lame. lastly, high chance he will be betraying u again.
TS, watever decision u take and make, we will support u... as long as u r oki with the consequences (good or bad). :)
Originally posted by Short Ninja:Faithful men you can still find but it is the good faithful men that are rare these days and these very men were once unfaithful.How I know,I am one of them lah!
omg i luv u short ninja!! that is so fugging true!!
oldkid: you claim that you can forgive once, but he's likely to betray again. personally i think you, i or anyone of us not in position to judge if or not he will cheat again. how do you judge? based on his bad excuses? or on the large amount of discriminating evidence? or is you know him personally?
if is the last, you obviously have bias and agenda. otherwise you have no support for your statement.
is up to ts to decides if she believe that he remain faithful, not up to us. all i advise is 2nd chances. how many couples managed to survive a tough period because of a 2nd chance? otherwise, many many husband/wives would have divorced after one mistake already.
but like oldkid say, if he does cheat again, dump him without a second hesitation. he didn't learn his lesson once, and he won't ever learn it.
to TS:
"好马��回头�"