Originally posted by Fantagf:umm, to be fair boys also have ugly side. some really yucks, eyes roving even when with gf.
Looking at girls still not so bad.
But catch them looking at guys... that's another story. ![]()
Originally posted by kuehtutu:LOL... chuan suo zong de FireIce, later fail to talk to her tio banned how? ahaha.
Wait a minute.
You sound like a seasoned sgforumer here.
What's your real nick? ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:
Looking at girls still not so bad.
But catch them looking at guys... that's another story.
but if the guys are interested in the gals, then the guys are digging their own grave
Originally posted by charlize:Wait a minute.
You sound like a seasoned sgforumer here.
What's your real nick?
this is my one and only account lol.
i know liao, i can ask her like to eat kueh tu tu or not, win win situation, if she dont like i can just keep talking since i like to eat them, if she like then lagi better.
Originally posted by kuehtutu:this is my one and only account lol.
i know liao, i can ask her like to eat kueh tu tu or not, win win situation, if she dont like i can just keep talking since i like to eat them, if she like then lagi better.
u still looking for the right formula huh.
Ask her, '' Hey, what u like to talk about with ur frens? i dun wanna bore u with my boring topics of me likeing keuhtutu''
then the girl will say '' Hey, i like that too ! what u like most about keuhtutu? I like the *^%^£"()$%" ''
then you say '' Ya/No i think %^$%^$" is the best. Eh, u noe ah. i noe this place near the shop got this fantastic keuhtutu shop, wan go after school? eat le sure v.good, wan call * girl * and * girl along too?''
see. 1 qn so mani girl. then the other girls will talk and u also extra abit here and there =x.
IF '' eyer, no leii, i dun like sia.''
you say '' aiya, thats cause u eat de lousy de what, i noe fantastic place, wan go anot? Call *girl and * girl* aong also la
also end up...
girl talk u xtra here and there.
Can????? lol =x
Talking to a girl is akin to doing MCQ . Millions of options of crazy variations .
:D
Originally posted by Fantagf:umm, to be fair boys also have ugly side. some really yucks, eyes roving even when with gf.
but she ask me look 1 leh lol
she say LOOK that girl zao geng! ![]()
Originally posted by youyayu:
but she ask me look 1 leh lol
she say LOOK that girl zao geng!
Then it is ok lor.
I also do the same
let de money do the tokin
just pay attention to them , dont bee too sleazy get to know them and it will be just fine. oh be kind and considerate in manner and not to bee t oo overpowering
start out as frens as if u are thinking over and dont worry too much. relationship take time and fate to develope
Originally posted by kuehtutu:i've been facing this problem for quite some time now. whenever i'm around with girls, i usually keep quiet cause i dont know what to say to them. What do girls like to talk about in general? Please dont give me crap answers like Sex etc, thank you.
i'm definitely not an unapproachable and act cool type of guy. I smile whenever i can, i laugh at jokes out loud even when i might be the only one around who find them to be funny. i'm a happy go lucky type of guy. I'm approachable but sometimes just dont take enough initiatives to talk, only to girls. I have no problems clicking with new guy friends but currently facing problems with girls. I can say hello, hi to them, but thats the farthest i can go. Have been in awkward situations where it seems like the girls were just waiting for me to speak up, but i really have no clue what to talk about with them so it might appear to them that im either just ignoring them or not interested to talk, i'm quite an emo guy so i actually care about how they feel.
i've came across this quote somewhere in the buddhist forum section which i found to be very insightful: Sometimes one creates a dynamic impression by saying something, and sometimes one creates as significant an impression by remaining silent. So usually i dont actually speak much unless im with my closer friends. Any sincere advices would be appreciated much, thanks.
Ask us questions about ourselves. There is always something you don't know about us.
Unless you already know everything about the girl, then you should walk away and move on if there is nothing else in the girl that interest you.
Ehhh...are you the type of guy that easily fall in love with the girl who talk to you more than 3 sentences in your conversation?
Originally posted by Fantagf:
just talk about the weather, nice food, current affairs. OMG!
Ya ya ya....'good' suggestions for an Ah Kua. ![]()
Why don't you go and eat your own underwear?
Originally posted by parn:Ehhh...are you the type of guy that easily fall in love with the girl who talk to you more than 3 sentences in your conversation?
LOL what?! NO WAY, whoever thinks that way must be really shag sia ahaha. Just finding it hard to find a common topic to talk about with girls, talk too little might be seen as arrogant, talk about wrong topic later freak them out, talk too much later annoy them ahaha. dont care 7x3=21 alrdy, later i just let things take it natural course and ask her whatever comes to my mind.
Originally posted by yiha093:Ask her, '' Hey, what u like to talk about with ur frens? i dun wanna bore u with my boring topics of me likeing keuhtutu''
then the girl will say '' Hey, i like that too ! what u like most about keuhtutu? I like the *^%^£"()$%" ''
then you say '' Ya/No i think %^$%^$" is the best. Eh, u noe ah. i noe this place near the shop got this fantastic keuhtutu shop, wan go after school? eat le sure v.good, wan call * girl * and * girl along too?''
see. 1 qn so mani girl. then the other girls will talk and u also extra abit here and there =x.
IF '' eyer, no leii, i dun like sia.''
you say '' aiya, thats cause u eat de lousy de what, i noe fantastic place, wan go anot? Call *girl and * girl* aong also la
also end up...
girl talk u xtra here and there.
Can????? lol =x
Talking to a girl is akin to doing MCQ . Millions of options of crazy variations .
:D
if only it was as simple as how u narrated lol, i try to loh.
Originally posted by Alexander 88:just pay attention to them , dont bee too sleazy get to know them and it will be just fine. oh be kind and considerate in manner and not to bee t oo overpowering
start out as frens as if u are thinking over and dont worry too much. relationship take time and fate to develope
im sure im a very considerate guy LOL, i always think before i act, and always end up thinking too much and not acting on it ahaha.
Originally posted by kuehtutu:LOL what?! NO WAY, whoever thinks that way must be really shag sia ahaha. Just finding it hard to find a common topic to talk about with girls, talk too little might be seen as arrogant, talk about wrong topic later freak them out, talk too much later annoy them ahaha. dont care 7x3=21 alrdy, later i just let things take it natural course and ask her whatever comes to my mind.
I think your problem lies in taking it easy because you are lazy and prefer to throw the responsibility of having a good conversation into natural course.
Of course you won't be able to have an enjoyable conversation with any girls because your mind usually turns into complete blank state you're next to any girls?
Just treat girls like one of your guy friends but minus the sex talk until you're much closer friends with them. ![]()
thought u said u hang around girls, u should by now know what they talking about eh..
Originally posted by BadzMaro:thought u said u hang around girls, u should by now know what they talking about eh..
You watch too much Family Guy already....
what does that have to do with family guy ? Family guy only Meg n the Fat guys wife.
But i jizz in my pants when i talk to girls.
Originally posted by parn:Of course you won't be able to have an enjoyable conversation with any girls because your mind usually turns into complete blank state you're next to any girls?
Just treat girls like one of your guy friends but minus the sex talk until you're much closer friends with them.
yea thats true, but only if i really like that particular gal. normal girls i dont really feel that awkward. i dont usually talk about sex, even with my guy friends, only yellow jokes etc lol.
Originally posted by BadzMaro:thought u said u hang around girls, u should by now know what they talking about eh..
me? nope i dont hang aroung girls, i literally "hang" when im around girls, hahaha.
oh man just treat those gals as guys lol then u have no problem dude
gals r just like guys which are human beings
Originally posted by kuehtutu:me? nope i dont hang aroung girls, i literally "hang" when im around girls, hahaha.
hahaha.. lol.
Seriously, depends. How u want to immerse urself in thier conversation.
you can add smart ass remarks.. ;p Or if u dunno what they are talking about , u query lo.. depends how they answer u, u go on from there. Eiether with a smart remark or take it as knowledge and accept ur inferior knowledge on female topics. Cause hey, its o.k.. unless u are all gay and wierd.
But i dun think there is any 'rule' . But if u are a boring person, i think u just keep quiet and act cool. Dun let the talking ruin ur image. hahahaha
But then if can click very fast with people, like ur personality, whatever topic, u know or dont know, it'll just come naturally. Unless u too high on substance or something and may say or simply think things that makes no sense.
Women and Men are hardwired in very different ways.
I noticed men likes to talk things in a rational and logical manner, while women like to talk about feelings and etc.
Why do men like to go to IT shows, like fast cars and like to play games? while women are into Desperate Housewives, Soup Operas, and Oprah Winfrey?
because it boils down to the topic of choice.
An IT show gives you things in a 'straight forward' manner, which guys naturally prefer. Whereas the two ladies in the corner can talk about anything in the sun for hours, because why?
they like to bring emotions into the frame, whereas us men(i'm guilty of that sometimes) prefer to take things at face value.
Whenver i speak to a girl, I don't talk to them like when i talk to a guy. I bring out another set of conversation topics which elicits a positive emotional response from them.
Telling stories that is a good way to continue the conversation, just like how Russel Peters, Dave Chapelle, or the legendary comedian George Carlin does it. Mirror their body language, the extra sound effects and such.
However i would like to point out that asking questions like "Do you believe in God", things which requires some form of scientific proof or validation may only do well in a conversation with a women of higher education background.
Otherwise, stick to easy topics which everyone can identify with. for example "Who cheats more? men or women?" I've tried this many times and never has it failed me.
Originally posted by BadzMaro:hahaha.. lol.
Seriously, depends. How u want to immerse urself in thier conversation.
you can add smart ass remarks.. ;p Or if u dunno what they are talking about , u query lo.. depends how they answer u, u go on from there. Eiether with a smart remark or take it as knowledge and accept ur inferior knowledge on female topics. Cause hey, its o.k.. unless u are all gay and wierd.
But i dun think there is any 'rule' . But if u are a boring person, i think u just keep quiet and act cool. Dun let the talking ruin ur image. hahahaha
But then if can click very fast with people, like ur personality, whatever topic, u know or dont know, it'll just come naturally. Unless u too high on substance or something and may say or simply think things that makes no sense.
LOL i will try picturing them as guys when i talk to them, but i think i will keep laughing, imagine them having beard or moustache ahaha, u think laughing while talking to them helps? maybe they will think that i just came out of IMH lolol.
im quite a talkative guy, cant stand awkward silences so i will keep trying to keep the conversations going, even if the other person isnt responding much, cause i know some ppl takes longer to warm up to new friends but this only works for guy friends. MAYBE i should start picturing my guy friends to be girls, AHAHAHA.