Originally posted by 2cansam:Women and Men are hardwired in very different ways.
I noticed men likes to talk things in a rational and logical manner, while women like to talk about feelings and etc.
Why do men like to go to IT shows, like fast cars and like to play games? while women are into Desperate Housewives, Soup Operas, and Oprah Winfrey?
because it boils down to the topic of choice.
An IT show gives you things in a 'straight forward' manner, which guys naturally prefer. Whereas the two ladies in the corner can talk about anything in the sun for hours, because why?
they like to bring emotions into the frame, whereas us men(i'm guilty of that sometimes) prefer to take things at face value.
Whenver i speak to a girl, I don't talk to them like when i talk to a guy. I bring out another set of conversation topics which elicits a positive emotional response from them.
Telling stories that is a good way to continue the conversation, just like how Russel Peters, Dave Chapelle, or the legendary comedian George Carlin does it. Mirror their body language, the extra sound effects and such.
However i would like to point out that asking questions like "Do you believe in God", things which requires some form of scientific proof or validation may only do well in a conversation with a women of higher education background.
Otherwise, stick to easy topics which everyone can identify with. for example "Who cheats more? men or women?" I've tried this many times and never has it failed me.
i think i can relate to that, being emo. thx for the suggestions but to ask someone whom i just know, especially to a girl, who cheats more, men or women, hmmm?
u mean you just gt to know this girl?
i know i know!some girls like bad boys.nan ren bu huai nu ren bu ai.ask her whether she wants to go drinking with you!then you'll sound so cool.or ask her whether you should learn how to ride a motorbike.girl may go "no!so dangerous!" then you can ask 'why?you mean you won't ever take a ride on a motorbike?" then you can find out whether she's the kind of girl that likes danger and bad boys or the guai guai kind of girl.
hmm,but you dont sound like a bad boy.er then i dont know already.you try every suggestion that we give la,see which one works out the best (:
Originally posted by plus22:u mean you just gt to know this girl?
i know i know!some girls like bad boys.nan ren bu huai nu ren bu ai.ask her whether she wants to go drinking with you!then you'll sound so cool.or ask her whether you should learn how to ride a motorbike.girl may go "no!so dangerous!" then you can ask 'why?you mean you won't ever take a ride on a motorbike?" then you can find out whether she's the kind of girl that likes danger and bad boys or the guai guai kind of girl.
hmm,but you dont sound like a bad boy.er then i dont know already.you try every suggestion that we give la,see which one works out the best (:
Wait she says, "Fuck motorbikes, I want someone who drives a ferrari." ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:
Wait she says, "Fuck motorbikes, I want someone who drives a ferrari."
then u say
i got ability buy ferrari but i chose to buy motorbikes
owning~~~
wah so many page... i didnt read whole thread tho..
seriously... i find that the friends i had.. mostly boys... are so hypocrite...
so hypocrite that when i talk to a girl that is not so close.. i get so happy cuz i can tell them everything and anything in my heart... not boy... cuz boy usually find it awkward to chat with a person not so close to them... girls not so...
they are like my listening ear... and usually.. i find that this girl is not so much of acting and stuffs lidat... i will do the talking and she listens... lol that makes it very natural.. maybe talking is my nature...
but hey... be urself... for example, u dunno wat to talk to them... then u go one round then say ur point.. like "hey lonely ar... see u like so awkward... but aiya i also not good at talking to girls... " then continue by talking bout the surroundings...
and if the girl dun appear lonely... for example chatting so happily with their group of friends, listening music with ear piece... or reading a book... then dun talk to them...
IA
and dun scratch armpit when talking to girls...
Comunication was one big problem in me in the past... Both genders, and especially girls...
All I can say is, practice make perfect...
^^
Originally posted by plus22:u mean you just gt to know this girl?
lol i dont play with motor bikes but thx anyway, and yeah u guessed as much im not that of a badboy, sometimes scold vulgar abit among close friends but thats it,my mother says i look like ah beng but im definitely not a pai kia.
Originally posted by popikachu:Comunication was one big problem in me in the past... Both genders, and especially girls...
All I can say is, practice make perfect...
^^
yup i realised that, that im lacking in experiences.
Originally posted by ItchyArmpit:wah so many page... i didnt read whole thread tho..
seriously... i find that the friends i had.. mostly boys... are so hypocrite...
so hypocrite that when i talk to a girl that is not so close.. i get so happy cuz i can tell them everything and anything in my heart... not boy... cuz boy usually find it awkward to chat with a person not so close to them... girls not so...
they are like my listening ear... and usually.. i find that this girl is not so much of acting and stuffs lidat... i will do the talking and she listens... lol that makes it very natural.. maybe talking is my nature...
but hey... be urself... for example, u dunno wat to talk to them... then u go one round then say ur point.. like "hey lonely ar... see u like so awkward... but aiya i also not good at talking to girls... " then continue by talking bout the surroundings...
and if the girl dun appear lonely... for example chatting so happily with their group of friends, listening music with ear piece... or reading a book... then dun talk to them...
IA
shes those quiet, abit shy, sweet and soft spoken type. even though there're more girls than guys in my class and she just stood out from the rest of them. And yeah thats precisely what my problem is, dont know what to talk to them girls lol.
alot of boys hypocrite meh,i dont like gossiping and talking bad about ppl behind their backs, cause i understand what comes around goes around, the ppl u are gossiping with can turn on u anytime.
abit hard ar... u mean bo tai bo ji go talk to her?
lidat must start with surrounding or recent events...
then say those things ppl here teach u....
unless she dislike u.. if not she will reply back.. at the very least..
when i was jogging around my neighbourhood, i saw
3 girls beside the zebra crossing
they were chatting
i circled my neighbourhood and
jogged back to the same zebra crossing (approx. 45mins has passed)
they were still chatting
amazing
Originally posted by beichumaideai:when i was jogging around my neighbourhood, i saw
they were chatting
they were still chatting
amazing
How fast were you jogging at?
Either you're jogging at extremely slow motion for 45mins or you are lying.
Did you happened to get overtaken by many ah mahs while you're jogging at matrix speed?
Originally posted by ItchyArmpit:abit hard ar... u mean bo tai bo ji go talk to her?
lidat must start with surrounding or recent events...
then say those things ppl here teach u....
unless she dislike u.. if not she will reply back.. at the very least..
ya. after saying hi to her must find something to talk to her about. must find initiative and talk if not how she knows im interested...
Originally posted by beichumaideai:when i was jogging around my neighbourhood, i saw
they were chatting
they were still chatting
amazing
u mean what standing beside the zebra crossing and talking? maybe they're just waiting for someone to pick them up lol.
There is the usual occurrence where I will run out of things to say when talking to a girl.
So what i did was to start learning how to tell stories.
Not only does it keep them intrigued(with your voice and tonality),
the conversation will branch out into other areas!
Now, we do not have to be too concerned with making sure the story is Grade A,
life stories are good enough. For example, how you felt when your first pet died, or
how u felt when you had your first crush. Lol. Remember though, keep yourself calm
when talking, don't rush through your words!
Originally posted by 2cansam:There is the usual occurrence where I will run out of things to say when talking to a girl.
So what i did was to start learning how to tell stories.
Not only does it keep them intrigued(with your voice and tonality),
the conversation will branch out into other areas!
Now, we do not have to be too concerned with making sure the story is Grade A,
life stories are good enough. For example, how you felt when your first pet died, or
how u felt when you had your first crush. Lol. Remember though, keep yourself calm
when talking, don't rush through your words!
ahh yes, remain calm. breathe in breathe out... when i was talking to her for the 1st time i think i was stuttering lol.
Casual Talk.
Usually i always like to talk to my friends about something we share in general.
Then the communication line lasts longer right.
For guys,
I don't talk about ' this short so nice, skirt so pretty, the top so cute ' .
I talk to them about everyday life, problems ( for those you can trust ) and etc.
But i find most of the guy friends i have now,
Are... wolf in a sheep skin.
Originally posted by Tbee:Casual Talk.
Usually i always like to talk to my friends about something we share in general.
For guys,
I talk to them about everyday life, problems ( for those you can trust ) and etc.
im clueless about clothes and fashion stuffs too.
thats sad to know.
Originally posted by Tbee:Casual Talk.
For guys,
They are not wolves, wolves are too good for them already.
They are dogs in sheep skin. ![]()
Originally posted by kuehtutu:ya. after saying hi to her must find something to talk to her about. must find initiative and talk if not how she knows im interested...
she's in ur class ar?ask her to be your study partner.then studying that time can pei yang gan qing.
Originally posted by kuehtutu:LOL i will try picturing them as guys when i talk to them, but i think i will keep laughing, imagine them having beard or moustache ahaha, u think laughing while talking to them helps? maybe they will think that i just came out of IMH lolol.
im quite a talkative guy, cant stand awkward silences so i will keep trying to keep the conversations going, even if the other person isnt responding much, cause i know some ppl takes longer to warm up to new friends but this only works for guy friends. MAYBE i should start picturing my guy friends to be girls, AHAHAHA.
I dun think u need to go around pretending the girls are guys. cause they are not guys n will never be. Unless u gay or something. hahaha
but seriously, since u r talkative, i dun see why u cant find an interesting topic to talk about. And awkward silence is good, sometimes through the awkwardness u can see who takes the initiative. N u might find that u can click with that person more then anyone else. Then u go from there.
No definite rules. The worst is seeing someone trying to fit into a conversation and lame attempts at trying to get the surrounding people's attention. Normally the quiet ones will notice that, and so does the people who are more sensitive.
Somtimes its good to just sit there, observe, feed on the topics and then later, if ur mind is fast and creative, u can think of something to talk about , butt in or just be a smart ass. hahaha .
Originally posted by parn:
How fast were you jogging at?Either you're jogging at extremely slow motion for 45mins or you are lying.
Did you happened to get overtaken by many ah mahs while you're jogging at matrix speed?
I have anticipated that certain civilians like parn here would put me down by either suggesting possible (slap-me-back-in-my-balls) reasons like
A) i was jogging too slowly
B) my neighbourhood is too huge to cover an abnormally large distance
that was why i have omitted the distance variable in my prior narration to make the above story illogical to suggest that i am jogging at a slow speed since you cannot derive that value in the first place.
it was a true story and the conclusion was that the 3 girls could sustain a conversation for 45 mins standing beside a zebra crossing.
thats all.. k thanks for clearing things up, bye
i happy can alreadi
Originally posted by plus22:
she's in ur class ar?ask her to be your study partner.then studying that time can pei yang gan qing.
lol i also wish i can, but she's always surrounded by her friends, thx for that suggestion tho.
Originally posted by BadzMaro:
but seriously, since u r talkative, i dun see why u cant find an interesting topic to talk about. And awkward silence is good, sometimes through the awkwardness u can see who takes the initiative. N u might find that u can click with that person more then anyone else. Then u go from there.
im not gay -.- i have no problems finding an interesting topic with but guys only. major problems with gals. most of the time, guys are supposed to take the initiatives... girls are generally more shy lol.