mumee: so weird, now i am unable to get into tt forum.. are you able to go in?
the link works.
Originally posted by yiha093:the link works.
The link works, but the problem now is that there is some problems with logging in and those "useful links" options below logging in all lead to the same error message.
yaya the same ting happen to me.. ok so i now the onli 1.. thx guys
hey TS, care to share what condition u suffering from? for a illness to affect lower body and even upper body = very serious leh
anyway, u still can use your hands mah.....like maybe in future, if u want, can get data entry job, or make handicrafts, or computing?
the people of SGF will stand by you!!!!!!!!
Originally posted by Nikar7:hey TS, care to share what condition u suffering from? for a illness to affect lower body and even upper body = very serious leh
anyway, u still can use your hands mah.....like maybe in future, if u want, can get data entry job, or make handicrafts, or computing?
According to his post, it was due to spinal injury in an accident and he has lost the usage of his entire body from neck down instead of just his lower body recently.
Originally posted by Nikar7:hey TS, care to share what condition u suffering from? for a illness to affect lower body and even upper body = very serious leh
His younger sister is the one who is typing for him. As dkcx said, he can no longer move any of his body parts nelow his neck.
He is currently going through some therapies, though signs haven't been very encouraging.
Hi thx guys for helpin me to explain my injury to Nikar7.. yup i suffered a few fractures to my spinal cord esp the c2 and c3 area and hence now i am paralysed frm neck down onwards... onli able to move my eyes and mouth... dependin on a ventilator to breathe nw and a feedin tube for eating.. my sister helpin me to do the typing now and all the therapies are not showing any encouragin signs till now
Originally posted by 86jl:Hi thx guys for helpin me to explain my injury to Nikar7.. yup i suffered a few fractures to my spinal cord esp the c2 and c3 area and hence now i am paralysed frm neck down onwards... onli able to move my eyes and mouth... dependin on a ventilator to breathe nw and a feedin tube for eating.. my sister helpin me to do the typing now and all the therapies are not showing any encouragin signs till now
Why do u need a ventilator and feeding tube? Are things so bad now?
oh... is common among patient with c2 and c3 fracture... cos we face prob with breathin and eatin easily ourself... cos c2 and c3 fracture everything in our body frm the neck down..
thanks a lot, dkcx and forbiddensinner.
anyway, 86jl.......from your ID, i assume you're 23 years old (borned in 1986?)
seriously, isn't there any way to cure your condition or at least make it better?
sorry if i sound irritating, but have you tried getting 2nd opinion? and how are your parents now? still actively seeking solutions? in case you're relying on NUS / General hospital doctors, it's better to try Mt Elizabeth as there are lots of world-renowed specialists there in every field.
i seriously will not trust NUS / SGH doctors in such a critical condition like yours.
also, did the doctor say anything such as there's a chance u might get better? as in, at least recover usage of your hands?
technology is quite advance now (even though cancer and AIDs are still un-curable), and i think there was mention of some spinal cord attachment that u can fix to your back to let you move your limbs.
maybe u should make it a point to come here every day or every 2 - 3 days if you can.
we can talk to you and cheer you up. ![]()
and u can also ask us anything and we can update you, in case you can't access news or the outside world.
only that we need to trouble your little sister a bit. ![]()
and do update us on your condition time to time.
Nikar, dkcx and ForbiddenSinner would only be too happy to hear! ![]()
hi nikar... yes i am 23 this yr... i am seekin treatin at mount elizabeth at the moment and doc say at the moment there is no cure for me.. i suffered too many serious injuries to my spine esp the c2/c3 area.. and even tho i attached with 2 fake legs, oso no use cos i cant move them :( my parents and doc tryin to find is there other cure overseas for my case but at the moment there is none.. i cant even sit up for long durations oso... breathin and eatin oso a prob
i will try to come here everyday if possible but it depends whether my sister free ma...
will update my condition time to time
Originally posted by Nikar7:thanks a lot, dkcx and forbiddensinner.
anyway, 86jl.......from your ID, i assume you're 23 years old (borned in 1986?)
seriously, isn't there any way to cure your condition or at least make it better?
sorry if i sound irritating, but have you tried getting 2nd opinion? and how are your parents now? still actively seeking solutions? in case you're relying on NUS / General hospital doctors, it's better to try Mt Elizabeth as there are lots of world-renowed specialists there in every field.
i seriously will not trust NUS / SGH doctors in such a critical condition like yours.
also, did the doctor say anything such as there's a chance u might get better? as in, at least recover usage of your hands?
technology is quite advance now (even though cancer and AIDs are still un-curable), and i think there was mention of some spinal cord attachment that u can fix to your back to let you move your limbs.
maybe u should make it a point to come here every day or every 2 - 3 days if you can.
we can talk to you and cheer you up.
and u can also ask us anything and we can update you, in case you can't access news or the outside world.
only that we need to trouble your little sister a bit.
and do update us on your condition time to time.
Nikar, dkcx and ForbiddenSinner would only be too happy to hear!
wha, first time see NIkar so good, why treat me so bad leh??
Originally posted by 86jl:hi nikar... yes i am 23 this yr... i am seekin treatin at mount elizabeth at the moment and doc say at the moment there is no cure for me.. i suffered too many serious injuries to my spine esp the c2/c3 area.. and even tho i attached with 2 fake legs, oso no use cos i cant move them :( my parents and doc tryin to find is there other cure overseas for my case but at the moment there is none.. i cant even sit up for long durations oso... breathin and eatin oso a prob
i will try to come here everyday if possible but it depends whether my sister free ma...
will update my condition time to time
Dun worry, on my knees, this angel pray for you, behold God, i command, bless the child.
Angel Lucifer
thx angel lucifer
Originally posted by 86jl:thx angel lucifer
You are welcome. Be good, the body is only our physical, nothing beat our mind.
please be reminded that hardly has angel lucifer knees infront of her father to pray, but for you, this is an exception.
Originally posted by 86jl:mumee: so weird, now i am unable to get into tt forum.. are you able to go in?
Hi 86jl,
Help me say hi to your brother.
I tried log in, it works now
cheerz
my bro say hi back... we still cant sign in to the forum.. keep havin same error
Originally posted by 86jl:my bro say hi back... we still cant sign in to the forum.. keep havin same error
Please tell your brother not to stay up so late, as it is bad for his health.
I am pretty sure that the other patients will want their sleep too.
hi nikar, mumee, forbiddensinner, how is everyone here and your day? hope everyone havin a good day.. my day has not been good since mornin, been feelin giddy and havin a hard time coughin which leads to havin breathin difficulties, dont even feel like eatin much even tho the food is flushed down thru my nose thru the feedin tube :(
I know that no amount of encouragement or good words will lighten your already dense mood. Just bear in mind that there are less fortunate people than you and you should treasure what you have in life.
Throwing away everything you have is just making the world around you collapse. Be the inspiration for the people around you and not the wet blanket.
Of course, things are easier said than to be done. Best wishes.
Originally posted by 86jl:hi nikar, mumee, forbiddensinner, how is everyone here and your day? hope everyone havin a good day.. my day has not been good since mornin, been feelin giddy and havin a hard time coughin which leads to havin breathin difficulties, dont even feel like eatin much even tho the food is flushed down thru my nose thru the feedin tube :(
Ello there,
my day was quite alright, but I have been trying to figure out how to solve the last part of this question since last night :
http://www.sgforums.com/forums/2297/topics/368877
Anyway, just feel free to chat with us here and share your thoughts and etc.
oh haha a maths qns... maybe nt today.. nt feelin veri well today, feelin veri xin ku.. duno wat is wrong with me today... :( haben been able to sit up ever since this mornin too... my sis and mum has been beside me all the while because i req help to assist me in coughin if nt i will choke and start to have prob in breathin again
Originally posted by 86jl:oh haha a maths qns... maybe nt today.. nt feelin veri well today, feelin veri xin ku.. duno wat is wrong with me today... :( haben been able to sit up ever since this mornin too... my sis and mum has been beside me all the while because i req help to assist me in coughin if nt i will choke and start to have prob in breathin again
Maybe you will want to alert the doctor/nurses to your situation, especially if the strain on you is much greater than usual.
And don't worry, I won't ask you to solve the question, just sharing only.
if my condition persist till tonight, i will contact my doc about it... i dun wan make a trip to hosp, i hate goin there... all the bad memories and not nice to stay there de... cry...