Originally posted by 86jl:if my condition persist till tonight, i will contact my doc about it... i dun wan make a trip to hosp, i hate goin there... all the bad memories and not nice to stay there de... cry...
Try not to think about the past. What has happen has happened already and nothing will change it. It might have been a terrible experience but you still have to face it.
Depending on your condition, if you need visit the hospital then do so. Being able to continue living is still still a fortune as any deaths will really affect your loved 1s.
Originally posted by 86jl:if my condition persist till tonight, i will contact my doc about it... i dun wan make a trip to hosp, i hate goin there... all the bad memories and not nice to stay there de... cry...
Oh, you are back at home already, I thought you were still in the hospital (Touchwood).
If it really gets out of hand, please do not wait till tonight before going back to the hospital to have a check-up.
Anyway I am going off to fetch one of my students over to my house for tuition already, so I will talk to you next time.
Regards,
Forbiddensinner
ok... anyway i goin to hosp now... my condition is worsenin... my coughin and giddyness still persisting... keep havin breathing difficulties even tho i on a vent... parents decide to bring me to hosp and not wait le... :( byebye
hi... my bro sis here... juz to update the people here.. my bro is hospitalised cos the doc says got some inflammation in his lungs and diaphragm which caused the giddyness, cough and breathing prob... doc keepin him for observation in icu for a few days and also hook him up to a breathin machine... hai... tt's all for the updates...
will update again if there is any
Sent him our well wishes and hope to see him well and back again :)
Originally posted by angel7030:
wha, first time see NIkar so good, why treat me so bad leh??
because last time i treat u so well and even start a thread and put your name in No. 1 vote in your honor, but u had to join forces with my SGF #1 Enemy Gedanken. i'll never forgive u for that. ![]()
Originally posted by Forbiddensinner:Ello there,
my day was quite alright, but I have been trying to figure out how to solve the last part of this question since last night :
http://www.sgforums.com/forums/2297/topics/368877
Anyway, just feel free to chat with us here and share your thoughts and etc.
hello bro, our dear friend already feeling so bad u still want him to solve question?! u should post in the homework or chit chat forum, if u please.
don't worry lah, bro.....do what u think is best for you. Hospital is never a good place and it sarks big time. some of my most painful and heart-wrecking memories in my life were in hospital and i dread that place. however, if necessary, u should still go hospital to seek treatment and tell yourself, "once i'm done, i'm out of this farking place".
u'll feel slightly better that way.
oh nikar dun blame forbiddensinner.. i tink he is not askin my bro to solve the prob.. he juz tellin us he is tryin to solve tt prob i guess
Originally posted by 86jl:hi nikar, mumee, forbiddensinner, how is everyone here and your day?
dunno about mumee and forbiddensinner, but me.....well, as usual, i sit in front of my office's farking computer staring at the stupid screen with absolutely no work to do.
hey, i'm so free that i may even apply leave one of these days to come hospital to visit you together with some guys here (in case they're free!)
maybe not this week, but some weeks later? ![]()
heard from your sis you're now in ICU and will be back some days later.
and don't give up!!! get the %#$@# back here. ![]()
Originally posted by 86jl:oh nikar dun blame forbiddensinner.. i tink he is not askin my bro to solve the prob.. he juz tellin us he is tryin to solve tt prob i guess
lol, my apologies to our dear forbiddensinner then. ![]()
Originally posted by Nikar7:dunno about mumee and forbiddensinner, but me.....well, as usual, i sit in front of my office's farking computer staring at the stupid screen with absolutely no work to do.
hey, i'm so free that i may even apply leave one of these days to come hospital to visit you together with some guys here (in case they're free!)
maybe not this week, but some weeks later?
heard from your sis you're now in ICU and will be back some days later.
and don't give up!!! get the %#$@# back here.
ok sure... u all are free to come to the hosp to visit my bro after he is out of icu.... if by then he can be discharged, u all can come our house to pay a visit too.. i tink my bro will like it that there is ppl visitin him and accompany him altho his body veri weak
Originally posted by 86jl:ok sure... u all are free to come to the hosp to visit my bro after he is out of icu.... if by then he can be discharged, u all can come our house to pay a visit too.. i tink my bro will like it that there is ppl visitin him and accompany him altho his body veri weak
lol, no problem lah! we wait till your bro is in better condition first because even if we go now, i think he'll be too weak to see us or talk. ![]()
we also need to know him better first via this thread here otherwise in future, if we really go visit him, we also dunno what to talk about!!! ![]()
btw, u not schooling tomorrow? i think better not stay too late lah, otherwise if need to worry about your brother + school, will be quite bad for health in long term.
Originally posted by Nikar7:lol, no problem lah! we wait till your bro is in better condition first because even if we go now, i think he'll be too weak to see us or talk.
we also need to know him better first via this thread here otherwise in future, if we really go visit him, we also dunno what to talk about!!!
btw, u not schooling tomorrow? i think better not stay too late lah, otherwise if need to worry about your brother + school, will be quite bad for health in long term.
I've known u for some time Nikar considering i been chatting with u off and on since dunno Nikar# and you are really behaving well for once in this thread which is very good :)
ok sure... hope u all wun freak out when u all visit and see my bro in tis kind of condition.. some of his friends couldnt take it initially when they saw my bro w/o any legs, whole body paralysed, wearin a holo brace to support his body and neck and spine, havin a feedin tube and vent... so must prepare yourself 1st b4 comin.. my bro dun like it when he saw ppl givin tt kind of look when they see him... he feel veri sad and demoralised
ok i goin to slp now... tml got sch and then go to hosp to accompany my bro... bye
May the force be with you
Originally posted by dkcx:I've known u for some time Nikar considering i been chatting with u off and on since dunno Nikar# and you are really behaving well for once in this thread which is very good :)
hello bro, i think i'm 5 yrs older than you? i think i should be the one giving the praise and not the other way round. ![]()
anyway, in life, there's times when we joke, or troll, but sometimes in certain cases like this, if we can still be insensitive or make fun of others etc., then we are definitely worse than animals.
Originally posted by 86jl:ok sure... hope u all wun freak out when u all visit and see my bro in tis kind of condition.. some of his friends couldnt take it initially when they saw my bro w/o any legs, whole body paralysed, wearin a holo brace to support his body and neck and spine, havin a feedin tube and vent... so must prepare yourself 1st b4 comin.. my bro dun like it when he saw ppl givin tt kind of look when they see him... he feel veri sad and demoralised
don't worry lah......we won't be visiting any time soon. More like when he gets better due to reasons mentioned previously.
and unlike his current friends, we (strangers) won't have that much of the shock expression cos' this is the 1st time we see him, so our outlook and opinion is all fresh.
i believe i've seen all kinds of such cases.........there was one guy in tanjong pagar MRT some months back, who's a beggar. His limbs are very tiny and skinny but head is very big (1/2 times larger than normal size). His long hair was all strewn around messily and face look distorted. Worse is that there's boils and lumps all over one of his hands. U see liao really cannot stop thinking that type.
btw, his current friends still visiting him often? not sure if he has a gf too.
also, are your parents busy at work? cos' u seem to be the only one taking care of your bro.
see ya!
Originally posted by Nikar7:hello bro, i think i'm 5 yrs older than you? i think i should be the one giving the praise and not the other way round.
anyway, in life, there's times when we joke, or troll, but sometimes in certain cases like this, if we can still be insensitive or make fun of others etc., then we are definitely worse than animals.
Not really, if i didn't recall wrongly, i would say you are maybe just 1 or 2 yrs older :p
Originally posted by 86jl:ok sure... hope u all wun freak out when u all visit and see my bro in tis kind of condition.. some of his friends couldnt take it initially when they saw my bro w/o any legs, whole body paralysed, wearin a holo brace to support his body and neck and spine, havin a feedin tube and vent... so must prepare yourself 1st b4 comin.. my bro dun like it when he saw ppl givin tt kind of look when they see him... he feel veri sad and demoralised
ok i goin to slp now... tml got sch and then go to hosp to accompany my bro... bye
Can you please tell us which hospital your brother is in and the ward number?
And to Nikar, I am not asking anyone to solve the question, just sharing how tough the question is.
Originally posted by dkcx:Not really, if i didn't recall wrongly, i would say you are maybe just 1 or 2 yrs older :p
i think u recall wrong liao. i remember i said i was 25 and u were 20? of course, that's if my memory didn't fail me. ![]()
Originally posted by Forbiddensinner:Can you please tell us which hospital your brother is in and the ward number?
um, i don't think this is the best time to visit him or anytime soon.
why not wait until some time later, then we few of us go visit him together? ![]()
Originally posted by Nikar7:i think u recall wrong liao. i remember i said i was 25 and u were 20? of course, that's if my memory didn't fail me.
U do remember i'm a uni undergrad don't u? In sg can a 20 yr old enter uni?
ya sorry... i tink beta for u all to visit my bro after he gets better... now still nt the time... we wan my bro to get more rest and stronger 1st..
nikar: my bro current friends still visitin him whenever they got time... he has a gf b4 the accident but after tt, my bro wan to break off with her cos he dun wan to burden her esp now my bro is like tis... hai...
both my parents working... so while they at work, and i dun haf sch i will take care of my bro.. but if i got sch, we will send him to our godparent hse to let our godma take care of him...
just got home from hosp, my bro still in icu,nt gettin any better yet :'(
please do know that there are a lot of people here who do think of, care about and keep your bro in our prayers.