Originally posted by dkcx:U do remember i'm a uni undergrad don't u? In sg can a 20 yr old enter uni?
lol, i must have forgotten that part. and yes, in SG, a 20 yrs old can enter uni if the SGrean is a female or is a foreigner. ![]()
Originally posted by 86jl:ya sorry... i tink beta for u all to visit my bro after he gets better... now still nt the time... we wan my bro to get more rest and stronger 1st..
nikar: my bro current friends still visitin him whenever they got time... he has a gf b4 the accident but after tt, my bro wan to break off with her cos he dun wan to burden her esp now my bro is like tis... hai...
both my parents working... so while they at work, and i dun haf sch i will take care of my bro.. but if i got sch, we will send him to our godparent hse to let our godma take care of him...
just got home from hosp, my bro still in icu,nt gettin any better yet :'(
good lah, at least he got many people to take care of him, not so bad.
anyway, for his gf, maybe he should let the gf make her own decision lah.....like that driving her away also not fair to her, even if he is noble.
btw, your bro still in ICU, and what did doctor say? any updates? such as latest condition and how long he must be in there?
Originally posted by Nikar7:lol, i must have forgotten that part. and yes, in SG, a 20 yrs old can enter uni if the SGrean is a female or is a foreigner.
I assume u know what i am and what i am not...
Originally posted by Nikar7:good lah, at least he got many people to take care of him, not so bad.
anyway, for his gf, maybe he should let the gf make her own decision lah.....like that driving her away also not fair to her, even if he is noble.
btw, your bro still in ICU, and what did doctor say? any updates? such as latest condition and how long he must be in there?
hi... not sure leh... but my bro feel not fair for his gf to stay by him cos now he in this condition le and wun improve much..
the doc say the inflammation have not improve much... still hooked to breathin machine and semi conscious and body veri weak... doc say my bro may still be in icu for a few more days.. it depends on what is the progress..
what kind of accident?
Originally posted by 86jl:
hi... not sure leh... but my bro feel not fair for his gf to stay by him cos now he in this condition le and wun improve much..the doc say the inflammation have not improve much... still hooked to breathin machine and semi conscious and body veri weak... doc say my bro may still be in icu for a few more days.. it depends on what is the progress..
i see. do let us know again end of this week, if you're free. ![]()
as for the rest of us here, or more specifically, me...........i still have 3 more days to endure before weekend comes. ![]()
hey 86jl, how are u now? come out of the ICU already?
hi everyone... nope my bro still not out of icu yet... doc says his body still not strong enuf yet to transfer out of icu... still requiring breathin machine to help him breathe
i see, but i think from you post, he might be in a slightly better condition now? ![]()
do keep us posted and best wishes to him in the meantime!
hey yup.. my bro slightly better le but just that his body still nt veri strong... conscious now but because he require the breathing machine to breathe, he cant really talk much.. doc say most likely next mon can transfer out of icu le..
my sympathy. what yr bro needs nw is family support. its gd that he has frens too.
take care. Nikar intend to organise a visit?
Originally posted by EtherealLife:my sympathy. what yr bro needs nw is family support. its gd that he has frens too.
I can organise one.
But we will have to wait for him to be better before we can go over to visit him.
Please do not get disheartened; take this as a challenge to learn new things. With newfound knowledge that you could open doors of opportunities and strengthen your resolution. Have faith.
Originally posted by 86jl:hey yup.. my bro slightly better le but just that his body still nt veri strong... conscious now but because he require the breathing machine to breathe, he cant really talk much.. doc say most likely next mon can transfer out of icu le..
whoa, good le!!!!!!
spend too much time in hospital not good.
Originally posted by EtherealLife:my sympathy. what yr bro needs nw is family support. its gd that he has frens too.
maybe we let ForbiddenSinner organise.
i'm bad at organsing such activities and lazy too, but that's what real men are like (usually, it's girls who organise these stuff)
Originally posted by Forbiddensinner:I can organise one.
But we will have to wait for him to be better before we can go over to visit him.
no problem. maybe say, 2 - 4 weeks from now, assume he gets better daily.
we can print SGF t-shirts to wear too.
hi.. sorry always so late post updates... my parents and i have to be in hosp most of the time to accompany my bro.. doc says he needs our support alot to help me overcome this condition.. even when we visit him, still must wear a gown and keep ourselves clean in order to prevent any infection..
bro today nt too gd... the infection is clearing accordin to doc but his body still nt veri strong... still nt off the breathin machine.. :(
regarding my bro gf, she told my parents and me that she dun want to break up yet because she wanna help us look after my bro.. i duno issit a gd ting leh... wat you all think?
let the gf do wadever she can for ur bro..
forcing her to break up, wont bring any good..
i think he needs lot of encouragement..
i sincere pray for your brother.
no words can console his conditions but let him see things differently.
god will guide him during darkness.
pls do not give up.. i reli feel very sad n down for him..
i pray tat he doesnt give up on himself.
remember, hiding from the truth will never help you.if you want others to treat you like a normal person, I hope you could face reality. Who knows? a mircale might happen!![]()
Originally posted by 86jl:hi.. sorry always so late post updates... my parents and i have to be in hosp most of the time to accompany my bro.. doc says he needs our support alot to help me overcome this condition.. even when we visit him, still must wear a gown and keep ourselves clean in order to prevent any infection..
bro today nt too gd... the infection is clearing accordin to doc but his body still nt veri strong... still nt off the breathin machine.. :(
regarding my bro gf, she told my parents and me that she dun want to break up yet because she wanna help us look after my bro.. i duno issit a gd ting leh... wat you all think?
From an outsider's view, one might think that it is a bad thing for your brother's gf to remain by his side, but for your brother's gf herself, it is the direct opposite.
She might be saddened by the fact that your brother might never be able to make use of his body parts below his neck again ( Touchwood ), but she is definitely happy that your brother is still alive, and that she could remain by his side.
Let her decide for herself, for if her feelings for your brother are truly that strong, no matter what happens to your brother, she would choose to remain by his side.
And tell your brother, he is lucky to have such a gf. Tell him not to chase her away, as he will regret it later.
hi forbiddensinner.. thanks for your opinions... i think we shall leave it to my bro gf to decide ba... i at the hosp now so any updates will update here again...
Originally posted by 86jl:hi.. sorry always so late post updates... my parents and i have to be in hosp most of the time to accompany my bro.. doc says he needs our support alot to help me overcome this condition.. even when we visit him, still must wear a gown and keep ourselves clean in order to prevent any infection..
for yr bro's gf to think that way shows tt theirs was a strong relationship. ya like u said let her decide for herself. even if they r no longer in a relationship, she can still b a gd fren esp when she understands him..
with her ard i think it can also help him emotionally. he will need all e concern he can get from ppl he loves.
no problem lah......nobody here is rushing you for updates.
take your time.
your main concern now is the condition of your bro, not this forum. ![]()
since the doctor says the infection is clearing, then on the positive side, it may be that he is gradually going to be healthy enough to leave hospital soon; we never know!
as the saying goes, "slowly but surely". ![]()
as for your bro's gf, we as outsides can't really say much.
this thing must be handled by your bro when he gets better and if his gf feels that she doesn't wanna break up with him, let her be. as long as she's happy, can liao.
and for your bro, he may not like the fact that his gf wants to stick with him, but seriously, in his heart, he will be happy on a sub-conscious level.
The fact that he spares a thought for the gf is another separate matter.
for all you know, maybe 5 years down the road, he'll be healthy enough to sit in wheelchair and propel himself around. This kind of medical thing nobody, including doctors, can predict. ![]()
Originally posted by Nikar7:um, i don't think this is the best time to visit him or anytime soon.
why not wait until some time later, then we few of us go visit him together?
if got go , i also want to go ~
Ya dont worry, tell your bro that we forummers will support him all the way~
no transferring out of icu yet for my bro tomorrow... his spine condition still nt gd, weak immune system so best is to be in icu still.. no improvement today still
my bro and his gf relationship is veri strong. they have been together for 7 years already and tt's y his gf dun wan to leave my bro now esp in this condition now.. my bro did told me before he actually dun wan to break de...
his gf told us today she wan to be with my bro forever and tog with us take care of him.. she dun mind