Originally posted by xxxxxlamer:
if got go , i also want to go ~
make sure your bring curry puffs along. i'll bring my salad i made myself.
Originally posted by 86jl:my bro and his gf relationship is veri strong. they have been together for 7 years already and tt's y his gf dun wan to leave my bro now esp in this condition now.. my bro did told me before he actually dun wan to break de...
his gf told us today she wan to be with my bro forever and tog with us take care of him.. she dun mind
that settles it liao.
since one party want to take care of the other forever and the other, in his heart, dun want to break up, then they should just be together forever.
although your bro may have her interest at heart, by breaking up with her, he's actually making her sad. after all, we have seen many newspaper reports of nobles wives taking care of severely paralyzed husbands and also one husband who took care of his mentally retarded wife. Just some examples. ![]()
Originally posted by 86jl:no transferring out of icu yet for my bro tomorrow... his spine condition still nt gd, weak immune system so best is to be in icu still.. no improvement today still
my bro and his gf relationship is veri strong. they have been together for 7 years already and tt's y his gf dun wan to leave my bro now esp in this condition now.. my bro did told me before he actually dun wan to break de...
his gf told us today she wan to be with my bro forever and tog with us take care of him.. she dun mind
That about sums up what is on their mind.
Make sure that you be the link between the two of them and tell them what is actually on each other's mind.
I think they love one another deeply.
Your brother needs all the support and motivation from his family members and gf to recover.
Having his gf by his side will be a strong motivation for him
He needs to have a strong will to fight back and recover
Im happy for TS that he has a gf who truly loves and cares for him
by the way, is TS a christian? maybe he can draw some faith and healing from his religion . (don't meant to preach any religion though)
hi all... yep yep i told my bro and his gf wat both of them feel for each other le.. his gf very happy and i can see my bro very happy too altho he feels abit bad but it will take some time i guess with his condition... both my parents and i can feel the love between them.. let's pray it ends up well for both of them..
today went to see my bro.. he still not feelin too gd... :( doc say cant transfer out of icu yet...but he tryin his best cos drag too long oso not gd... doc remove the breathin machine le and back to breathin thru the pipe thru the neck... lookin at my bro nw i wan to cry :( he look so bad and lost alot of weight
Originally posted by 86jl:
today went to see my bro.. he still not feelin too gd... :( doc say cant transfer out of icu yet...but he tryin his best cos drag too long oso not gd... doc remove the breathin machine le and back to breathin thru the pipe thru the neck... lookin at my bro nw i wan to cry :( he look so bad and lost alot of weight
hey, knew it liao!!!! ![]()
now your bro really getting a bit better, even if it's just a little bit.
lose a lot of weight can recover one, but at least no need to use breathing machine now.
btw, the next step is to remove the neck breathing pipe so that he can breathe without any equipment?
nikar, u knew wat?
doc hopin by end of this wk can transfer him out of icu... the neck breathin pipe will be there permanent de to help him breathe easier because of his paralysis, he got difficulties with breathin on his own.. the feedin tube thru his nose will oso be permanent.. tis is common with patients that are paralysed frm the neck down onwards
Originally posted by 86jl:nikar, u knew wat?
doc hopin by end of this wk can transfer him out of icu... the neck breathin pipe will be there permanent de to help him breathe easier because of his paralysis, he got difficulties with breathin on his own.. the feedin tube thru his nose will oso be permanent.. tis is common with patients that are paralysed frm the neck down onwards
i see, thanks for the explanation. so, with the tube, can he talk (difficulties in talking etc.)
sorry for asking so many questions. ![]()
Originally posted by 86jl:nikar, u knew wat?
Does that mean we can visit him by next week?
how's your bro now, 86jl?
hi sorry everyone.. was bz taking care of my bro and studies so din update here..
nikar7: with the tube, my bro haf abit of difficulty in talking esp proper prounciation.. doc just transferred him out of icu today to high dependency ward.. so happy to see my bro finally out of icu..
Thats a great piece of news :) Hope that his condition will continue to improve and he'll be able to return home soon,
Originally posted by dkcx:Thats a great piece of news :) Hope that his condition will continue to improve and he'll be able to return home soon,
If we really plan a trip on a weekend, are you going to come along with us?
And to jl's younger sister, good to hear that your elder brother is in a better condition. When your brother think it is alright for us to visit him, do tell us so we can make some preparations.
Originally posted by Forbiddensinner:If we really plan a trip on a weekend, are you going to come along with us?
And to jl's younger sister, good to hear that your elder brother is in a better condition. When your brother think it is alright for us to visit him, do tell us so we can make some preparations.
When u all finalise when then let me know again. Aug is quite a busy month with the start of sch having to be busy with cca recruitment, welcome tea, interviews and i still have my SBHL, YCMC and peer counselling volunteer work commitments to juggle.
Originally posted by dkcx:When u all finalise when then let me know again. Aug is quite a busy month with the start of sch having to be busy with cca recruitment, welcome tea, interviews and i still have my SBHL, YCMC and peer counselling volunteer work commitments to juggle.
Very well then, I will pm you when the time arrives.
10 more days to the starting of school.
Originally posted by Forbiddensinner:Very well then, I will pm you when the time arrives.
10 more days to the starting of school.
haha damn sian. I spent the past 2 days in sch for a course already...
Sch start le got time leave ur NIT and come to NTU go WSC fair find me :p Not interested in volunteery work also can come chit chat with me so i look like i'm working :p
Originally posted by dkcx:haha damn sian. I spent the past 2 days in sch for a course already...
Sch start le got time leave ur NIT and come to NTU go WSC fair find me :p Not interested in volunteery work also can come chit chat with me so i look like i'm working :p
I don't mind volunteer work, but I got a lot to worry about now.
I could only get 1 of the 2 modules for Maths during course registration, and thus there is no telling whether I will get Maths as my AS or not.
I can assure you my maths is much better than Physics, which happens to be the only other AS which I can qualify for.
Originally posted by Forbiddensinner:I don't mind volunteer work, but I got a lot to worry about now.
I could only get 1 of the 2 modules for Maths during course registration, and thus there is no telling whether I will get Maths as my AS or not.
I can assure you my maths is much better than Physics, which happens to be the only other AS which I can qualify for.
Haha, if u dun mind volunteery work, do come and hear more from us or feel free to tell me what sort of ppl you would like to volunteer with and i can give my recommendations. WSC fair is 12th-14th and CCA fair is the following week so both times u should be able to find us and learn more about what you can do.
NIE side stuff i can't help so good luck. I would assume u are slow in registration? Module registration is fastest finger 1st and everyone will be ready the moment registration starts and not wait.
Whats over is over so i don't think theres much need to worry over things you can't change.
Originally posted by dkcx:Haha, if u dun mind volunteery work, do come and hear more from us or feel free to tell me what sort of ppl you would like to volunteer with and i can give my recommendations. WSC fair is 12th-14th and CCA fair is the following week so both times u should be able to find us and learn more about what you can do.
NIE side stuff i can't help so good luck. I would assume u are slow in registration? Module registration is fastest finger 1st and everyone will be ready the moment registration starts and not wait.
Whats over is over so i don't think theres much need to worry over things you can't change.
I would see you there then.
The registration started at 10am, but roughly a few minutes past 12pm, Maths modules are all gone.
http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showthread.php?t=1943800&page=207
You can take a look at the number of people who are complaining about the modules ( especially maths ) which they could not get. I thought I was one of the few before I have a look at that.
Originally posted by Forbiddensinner:I would see you there then.
The registration started at 10am, but roughly a few minutes past 12pm, Maths modules are all gone.
http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showthread.php?t=1943800&page=207
You can take a look at the number of people who are complaining about the modules ( especially maths ) which they could not get. I thought I was one of the few before I have a look at that.
Continue in pm cos i think we OT alot
I want to extend my sympathies and also encourage all of you, especially 86jl, to be strong and never give up hope.
Although the physical capabilites may be hampered, but it will sharpen your mental and emotional capabilities as a result.
Just like how a blind person develop strong hearing, or become sensitive to surroundings and people's feelings.
I think similarly it will develop you to be a wiser person and emotionally and mentally stronger, and makes you a new person with new capabilities.
Especially also I want to encourage family members, the sister, family, girlfriend, to be strong and always stick to love and compassion, and also similarly never give up.
I think if time and occasion permits, sometime in future, some people here can organize a visit and give moral support. (if that is permissable by 86jl and family)
If I may ask a question, could I ask what was the nature of the accident?
Please know that although we are strangers on the internet, I have personally taken note of your brother's predicament and am willing to lend help, as with other people here.
Please dont give up hope or lose energy and please dont hesitate to come visit this forum to ask any help, or just to chat or ask advice etc.
Originally posted by 86jl:hi sorry everyone.. was bz taking care of my bro and studies so din update here..
nikar7: with the tube, my bro haf abit of difficulty in talking esp proper prounciation.. doc just transferred him out of icu today to high dependency ward.. so happy to see my bro finally out of icu..
hey, good to hear that! at least he's out now liao. ![]()
hopefully, he can get better soon and return to the state where he is when he made his 1st post in this thread. ![]()
good day!
Originally posted by Meat Bao:I want to extend my sympathies and also encourage all of you, especially 86jl, to be strong and never give up hope.
Although the physical capabilites may be hampered, but it will sharpen your mental and emotional capabilities as a result.
Just like how a blind person develop strong hearing, or become sensitive to surroundings and people's feelings.
I think similarly it will develop you to be a wiser person and emotionally and mentally stronger, and makes you a new person with new capabilities.
Especially also I want to encourage family members, the sister, family, girlfriend, to be strong and always stick to love and compassion, and also similarly never give up.
I think if time and occasion permits, sometime in future, some people here can organize a visit and give moral support. (if that is permissable by 86jl and family)
If I may ask a question, could I ask what was the nature of the accident?
Please know that although we are strangers on the internet, I have personally taken note of your brother's predicament and am willing to lend help, as with other people here.
Please dont give up hope or lose energy and please dont hesitate to come visit this forum to ask any help, or just to chat or ask advice etc.
Hi, wat u mean by the nature of the accident? it was a car accident when my bro was knocked down while crossing the road..
Originally posted by 86jl:Hi, wat u mean by the nature of the accident? it was a car accident when my bro was knocked down while crossing the road..
Nature of the accident simply means what kind of accident it was.
talking about car accident, i almost got hit by motorbike last sat.
i was crossing the road in between vehicles when this motorbike zoom right past me missing by 1 inch (the van next to me was obstructing the view from the incoming traffic).