Eh Ah Gal u sure no need to go through lawyer and stuff anot? I wish to add it to my IC But i heard that have to go through wad lawyer which is so dam mafan. But if it is really so mafan i have to wait till i'm old enuff to handle. Btw if my name is not legalised yet. DO i still write my english name in exams??
Originally posted by RandyLee:Eh Ah Gal u sure no need to go through lawyer and stuff anot? I wish to add it to my IC But i heard that have to go through wad lawyer which is so dam mafan. But if it is really so mafan i have to wait till i'm old enuff to handle. Btw if my name is not legalised yet. DO i still write my english name in exams??
For poly exams is alright. Just remember to put in your full name instead of just "Randy Lee".
WAH Can ar!! i probably start using on the 2nd year. Woot~
But i really wan to change it on my IC! But so mafan still need wad deedpoll
Poly exams what they see is ur admin number and not ur name wat. Poly exams can write name? I forgot le but uni exams no names are written on exam papers.
Include Randy Lee ____ ____ as your alias when you apply for passport or a new IC.
i last time got 1 sec school classmate from another class so du lan with his original chinese name given by his divorced parents that he simply change his name on his nric to a simple:
tan terry
Mancha u sure anot, like that can work or isit must go through the deed poll 1
must got lah... not only in the ICA record...
still got school records, qualification certificates, telco bill...etc...etc.
If you want your English name to be used officially, you could approach legal firm to prepare a deed poll for you.
Si Mancha anyhow only...
Any1 of u here has a christian name not through baptised, which is given by ur ownself and not recorded in IC?
ya... some friends is unofficially 1 lor...
like in blog, namecards...etc.
Originally posted by RandyLee:Si Mancha anyhow only...
Any1 of u here has a christian name not through baptised, which is given by ur ownself and not recorded in IC?
So many non christians have christian names not on IC, no problem if you wanna use it casually.
So do u call them by their real name or christian name? So weird for me to start using them. SO how do i start using them?
Originally posted by RandyLee:So do u call them by their real name or christian name? So weird for me to start using them. SO how do i start using them?
WE usually called them by their christian names. Just go find yourself one and let people know about it. There are so many books in the library on christian names.
Not sure if you believe in numerology. You can calculate the number base on numerology to choose your christian name
Hahah i've already gotten myself 1 today, Randy=D
Originally posted by RandyLee:Hahah i've already gotten myself 1 today, Randy=D
You can just introduce yourself to new people as Randy and tell your old friends to call you that. Only problem is you cannot use that name on most official documents etc but if you want it just for friends etc to call then that is fine and do not need to go through official channels to make the name official.
You can get a new name by deed poll. On your own after you are 21.
You cannot change any details in your birth certificate.
From now on whenever you fill up forms, if there is an alias field, fill in your "English" name. And you will have your "English" name. But your official name will still be your official name and you will also be known by your alias, your second name.
my Birthname: Tan Wei Yu
2nd name: Tan Wen Liang
3rd name : Tan Wei
now : Change back Tan Wei Yu again...
knn..
Wah why u keep changing so rich ar..
Ok now i'm so determine to use the new name .
use lah... u already using now what... Randy...
Originally posted by RandyLee:So do u call them by their real name or christian name? So weird for me to start using them. SO how do i start using them?
When you introduce yourself to people, you can just tell them "Hi im Randy, nice to meet you! You have a cute butt btw....
"
I have friends who dont have christian name on their IC.... They just use the name they came up with themselves.... eg. Kazuya (example nia la. I suppose you dont call yourself E-Honda or Chun Li rite). In the end, most of us dont know their real name but just their christian name.
Then sometimes see their IC.... we went "woah Kazuya, your real name is actually Lee Xiao Ming ar!!" ![]()
So start using your new name starting from today.... Theres no standard process to start using it.... Just use it casually lor.But if you are applying for bank cards etc, you must use your real name (whatever is on your IC). But for other casual stuffs, like booking restaurant seats, you can use your Randy Lee.
Randy Lee sounds nice anyway.
I used to call myself Randy y'know. ![]()
Anyway, did you go find out the meaning of 'Randy' or not? ![]()
Eeee, why the meaning like not very nice , but i still like my name though
Randy is the word i use to describe a horny bunny.![]()
cos it rthymes with raunchy
raunchy randy...