Originally posted by deepak.c:
Also extremely clear from TS first post. I quote.
"Now he dead and he didnt left anything for my mum that she deserve .
Even the house that i stayed from the time i was born he didnt even put our name. My mum didnt have much education and work so much in her life when with him And NOW he GAVE THE HOUSE TO MY "STEP BROTHER" . He have his own house own family and he earns quite a lot. "
It's extremely clearcut that he didn't leave anything for them in his will, either that or, he transferred the assets to his other step son before his death.
How hard is it for you to comprehend the above statement?
Maybe this maybe that.........there is no maybe here, he stated clearly in his first post.
Bimbo!!!
Harlow.. you really stupid leh.
How old is TS dad ? What he die of ? Do you know ?
Unless you know you are dying.tomorrow. will you transfer everything to your STEP child before you DIE ?
Originally posted by deepak.c:You still don't understand that the issue is about TS dad disowning the family and has nothing to do with me abandoning my wife. There is no connection between me and TS family.
Ofcors you think what happens to others.. must never happen to you ? Wake up wake up.
If there was any doubt as to the inheritance, TS would have said, "My dad is dead, I am not sure if my dad left anything for my mom and me" and NOT "he didn't left anything for my mom.......he gave the house to my step brother". Understand the assertiveness of the statement.
You obviously have language issue, living in an Anglophone country has not help much, but then again intelligence is normally distributed in the population, we have to tame our optimism to suit your circumstances. ![]()
Originally posted by jojobeach:Dude.. ok.. you are my morning muse.
First.. if the dad is married to that step mother.. upon death.. everyone will assume that the decease's estate pass on to the surviving spouse.
In the event of death.. the step brother thinks that everything his step father owns belongs to HIS family now. ESpecially if there is NO WILL.
That is a very common mistake many made.
So I ask TS to find out if indeed there is or isn't a Will.
If there be no Will.. then the intestate succession comes into play.
And if there be a Will.. TS and his sister can contest to be included. (not too familiar how).
And 00King00 also mentioned there's the Family Provision act to prevent unfair distribution to protect families from being abandoned like TS's. ( not sure if it can apply to TS case given the lack of legal marriage issue of his mother).
NOW you gettit ????
You are really desperately trying to find more "ifs" and "maybes".
Read another TS reply in page 1.
"he didnt beat my mum or me but he send lawyer letter to force us out of the house"
If he didn't have ownership of the property, yet he has the audacity to go to a lawyer and evict TS & his mom?
Tell you what, tomorrow you go find a lawyer and evict your neighbour, see if the lawyer carries out your instructions. ![]()
Originally posted by jojobeach:Dude.. ok.. you are my morning muse.
First.. if the dad is married to that step mother.. upon death.. everyone will assume that the decease's estate pass on to the surviving spouse.
In the event of death.. the step brother thinks that everything his step father owns belongs to HIS family now. ESpecially if there is NO WILL.
That is a very common mistake many made.
So I ask TS to find out if indeed there is or isn't a Will.
If there be no Will.. then the intestate succession comes into play.
And if there be a Will.. TS and his sister can contest to be included. (not too familiar how).
And 00King00 also mentioned there's the Family Provision act to prevent unfair distribution to protect families from being abandoned like TS's. ( not sure if it can apply to TS case given the lack of legal marriage issue of his mother).
NOW you gettit ????
"he didnt beat my mum or me but he send lawyer letter to force us out of the house"
If he didn't have ownership of the property, yet he has the audacity to go to a lawyer and evict TS & his mom?
Tell you what, tomorrow you go find a lawyer and evict your neighbour, see if the lawyer carries out your instructions. ![]()
Originally posted by deepak.c:If there was any doubt as to the inheritance, TS would have said, "My dad is dead, I am not sure if my dad left anything for my mom and me" and NOT "he didn't left anything for my mom.......he gave the house to my step brother". Understand the assertiveness of the statement.
You obviously have language issue, living in an Anglophone country has not help much, but then again intelligence is normally distributed in the population, we have to tame our optimism to suit your circumstances.
TS story is choppy.. Too many missing pieces like VK says.
I doubt TS even knows exactly what is going on in his family saga right now. He can't even tell us if there is indeed a Will or not. Cannot confirm anything.
And yah.. we understand the "assertiveness" coming from a confused 16 year old. Right. Hail mother Mary !
And there's so many pieces that doesn;t gel.. first his Step brother is older than him.. and he donno the difference between a step brother and a half brother.
Now if the step brother is his father's biological child.. then that means TS mother is not his first wife.
Then ofcors.. we wonder why would his father give away his assets to his first child that he abandoned ???
You ever consider these missing possibilities ???
Originally posted by jojobeach:Harlow.. you really stupid leh.
How old is TS dad ? What he die of ? Do you know ?
Unless you know you are dying.tomorrow. will you transfer everything to your STEP child before you DIE ?
If someone has an ex-wife like you, I am sure he has the common decency to write up a will to exclude you from the will. ![]()
Maybe I am too ambitious, perhaps your husband will not be an intelligent person afterall, so perhaps he could die intestate leaving you everything. ![]()
Tell you what, tomorrow you go find a lawyer and evict your neighbour, see if the lawyer carries out your instructions.
Um hmmm. you sooooo smart now hor ??.. wow.. I'm soooo appalled.
And when was the lawyer letter sent ? when he was 13 years old , right ? Now that was when his father was still alive, yes ?? And how old is TS now ?? 16.
And when are they physically evicted ? 16. After his father died.
Does it take the father so long to evict them ??
Now you go figure this out.. OK ?
If someone has an ex-wife like you, I am sure he has the common decency to write up a will to exclude you from the will.
Maybe I am too ambitious, perhaps your husband will not be an intelligent person afterall, so perhaps he could die intestate leaving you everything.
Don't worry.. if anything.. I will make my husband sign a prenup not to touch my assets..LOL...
And don't worry.. I am not a bastard like you.
Even if I leave.. I will make sure my children are well taken care of.
A lawyer letter from a father to evict his 13 year old children and their mother from the home.
WOW. Now that's just....... Women's Charter is indeed a good thing.
And the lawyer who drafted that piece of work.. is just the true scum of mother earth.
Originally posted by jojobeach:Um hmmm. you sooooo smart now hor ??.. wow.. I'm soooo appalled.
And when was the lawyer letter sent ? when he was 13 years old , right ? Now that was when his father was still alive, yes ?? And how old is TS now ?? 16.
And when are they physically evicted ? 16. After his father died.
Does it take the father so long to evict them ??
Now you go figure this out.. OK ?
Desperately groping in the dark for more maybes and ifs. ![]()
Originally posted by deepak.c:Desperately groping in the dark for more maybes and ifs.
I'm not groping for your ass.. so relax. OK ? Good.
Originally posted by jojobeach:Don't worry.. if anything.. I will make my husband sign a prenup not to touch my assets..LOL...
And don't worry.. I am not a bastard like you.
Even if I leave.. I will make sure my children are well taken care of.
You know that for a fact that I am a bastard. What led you to the conclusion? ![]()
What statements have I made to conclude that I condone to TS dad's action? Please point them out. Is this another one of your maybees and ifs logic?
Obviously you have not been in a marriage and don't understand it or perhaps you are holier than thou. ![]()
Do not pretend to understand the circumstances within TS family structure? I don't think I or you have the the ability to understand it and when you hear from TS, it's often a one sided story from a bias participant, so don't pretend to understand the issues inherent in it.
I surely didn't try to speculate the circumstances, TS wrote the statements, I interpret from there. ![]()
Originally posted by jojobeach:A lawyer letter from a father to evict his 13 year old children and their mother from the home.
WOW. Now that's just....... Women's Charter is indeed a good thing.
And the lawyer who drafted that piece of work.. is just the true scum of mother earth.
Ermmm.........you threw me a curve ball babe. ![]()
What has Women's Charter got to do with this Intestate Succession?
You still haven't answered me regarding you going to a lawyer exerting property rights on a real estate when no such rights exist. Seriously, if you own a property, you lease it out to a tenant, the tenant owes you rent and refuses to move. When you go to a lawyer to get your tenant evicted. Isn't the lawyer going to ask you for documentation regarding the ownership of that property? Maybe the law in US is different, you can just walk into any attorney's office and get a lawyer to write an eviction letter without showing any ownership. ![]()
Originally posted by deepak.c:You know that for a fact that I am a bastard. What led you to the conclusion?
What statements have I made to conclude that I condone to TS dad's action? Please point them out. Is this another one of your maybees and ifs logic?
Obviously you have not been in a marriage and don't understand it or perhaps you are holier than thou.
Do not pretend to understand the circumstances within TS family structure? I don't think I or you have the the ability to understand it and when you hear from TS, it's often a one sided story from a bias participant, so don't pretend to understand the issues inherent in it.
I surely didn't try to speculate the circumstances, TS wrote the statements, I interpret from there.
Oh good.. you're finally coming to you senses.
Since you do not fully understand the picture.. you really shouldn't have accused TS of being greedy , hankering after his dead father's fortune now.. yes ?
Good for you Deepak !!
Originally posted by deepak.c:Ermmm.........you threw me a curve ball babe.
What has Women's Charter got to do with this Intestate Succession?
You still haven't answered me regarding you going to a lawyer exerting property rights on a real estate when no such rights exist. Seriously, if you own a property, you lease it out to a tenant, the tenant owes you rent and refuses to move. When you go to a lawyer to get your tenant evicted. Isn't the lawyer going to ask you for documentation regarding the ownership of that property? Maybe the law in US is different, you can just walk into any attorney's office and get a lawyer to write an eviction letter without showing any ownership.
Witnessing how men can be such irresponsible bastards.
If a woman gets a lawyer letter from her spouse to evict the family from their home.. the first thing I would do is divorce the asshole.. and seek protection from Women's charter.
But since TS's father is already dead.. they can seek protection from the intestate succession lah..
Do you treat your spouse as a tenant ? Dude.. are you ok ? LOL...
Sure the landlord tenant act serves well to distinguish the rights of landlords vs tenants.
But in TS case.. is TS's mom and his father a Tenant/landlord relationship ? You crazy or what.
Originally posted by jojobeach:Oh good.. you're finally coming to you senses.
Since you do not fully understand the picture.. you really shouldn't have accused TS of being greedy , hankering after his dead father's fortune now.. yes ?
Good for you Deepak !!
Do you understand a statement and a question? ![]()
Did I STATE unequivocally that TS was hankering or did I ask why was he hankering for his father's financial assets?
You do understand the meaning of hankering right? ![]()
hankering: to have a strong or persistent desire : yearn —often used with for or after
Originally posted by deepak.c:Do you understand a statement and a question?
Did I STATE unequivocally that TS was hankering or did I ask why was he hankering for his father's financial assets?
You do understand the meaning of hankering right?
hankering: to have a strong or persistent desire : yearn —often used with for or after
What is the purpose of your question ?
And now that you know TS is 16 and not the 21 yo able bodied man .. does "hankering" still applies now ??
If only you would.. read through.. understand.. and use your brain.. you won't be asking him this stupid question about hankering .. yes ?
Now.. what else you need me to explain to you ?
Originally posted by jojobeach:Witnessing how men can be such irresponsible bastards.
If a woman gets a lawyer letter from her spouse to evict the family from their home.. the first thing I would do is divorce the asshole.. and seek protection from Women's charter.
But since TS's father is already dead.. they can seek protection from the intestate succession lah..
Do you treat your spouse as a tenant ? Dude.. are you ok ? LOL...
Sure the landlord tenant act serves well to distinguish the rights of landlords vs tenants.
But in TS case.. is TS's mom and his father a Tenant/landlord relationship ? You crazy or what.
So your Women's Charter has more to do with your case, with your would be unfaithful spouse rather than the issue at hand? I do wish you be more focused and be less of a scatter brain. ![]()
In case you don't have the intelligence to comprehend, the issue of tenant and landlord was to explain the concept of "property rights", as with what the step brother is doing to them now. I hope this is simple enough for you to understand. This is about property rights and not familial relationships! ![]()
Originally posted by jojobeach:What is the purpose of your question ?
And now that you know TS is 16 and not the 21 yo able bodied man .. does "hankering" still applies now ??
If only you would.. read through.. understand.. and use your brain.. you won't be asking him this stupid question about hankering .. yes ?
Now.. what else you need me to explain to you ?
You do understand the meaning of statements and questions right? ![]()
So your Women's Charter has more to do with your case, with your would be unfaithful spouse rather than the issue at hand? I do wish you be more focused and be less of a scatter brain.
In case you don't have the intelligence to comprehend, the issue of tenant and landlord was to explain the concept of "property rights", as with what the step brother is doing to them now. I hope this is simple enough for you to understand. This is about property rights and not familial relationships!
Not my fault that ya have a one track mind. But it's ok.. I forgive you.
Before TS finds out who actually do get what.. what property rights are you talking about ?
So if your father go marry another wife.. then that family comes and claim your home after your father died.. that one is property rights har ? No hor.
I tell you lah...that's how men mess up their family. Because everyone will want to stake a claim on whatever they want.. UNTIL TS has verified that the step brother does indeed has the property rights.. TS really shouldn't have moved out.
Got document to prove ? If don't have , if I am TS.. I'd tell the step brother to fark off. Gettit ?
Originally posted by deepak.c:You do understand the meaning of statements and questions right?
The question is.. why do you need to ask the question ?![]()
Originally posted by jojobeach:The question is.. why do you need to ask the question ?
I asked because I don't know the answer, I don't go around speculating "maybes and ifs", unlike someone. ![]()
Originally posted by deepak.c:I asked because I don't know the answer, I don't go around speculating "maybes and ifs", unlike someone.
Don't know, then go learn how to ask properly.
Learn some good manners.. so people won't think you're such a jerk.
UNDERSTAND ? Good.
Anyway.. if the stepbrother takes TS's home.. then TS go take the step brother;s home lor.
Either way.. TS's family shouldn't be left without a roof over their heads..
In fact.. TS should have go seek lawyer advise the moment they found out the father is dead. Then they wouldn't have been in such predicament as they will know their rights.