Originally posted by jojobeach:Dude.. ok.. you are my morning muse.
First.. if the dad is married to that step mother.. upon death.. everyone will assume that the decease's estate pass on to the surviving spouse.
In the event of death.. the step brother thinks that everything his step father owns belongs to HIS family now. ESpecially if there is NO WILL.
That is a very common mistake many made.
So I ask TS to find out if indeed there is or isn't a Will.
If there be no Will.. then the intestate succession comes into play.
And if there be a Will.. TS and his sister can contest to be included. (not too familiar how).
And 00King00 also mentioned there's the Family Provision act to prevent unfair distribution to protect families from being abandoned like TS's. ( not sure if it can apply to TS case given the lack of legal marriage issue of his mother).
NOW you gettit ????
he is my real father but i use " father" cause i hate him and my step brother mother had died before even my mum met him. My step brother never stayed in the house cause he has his own home even before that house was bought
seems deepak is retarded and mean. notice how he keeps using that horrid smirking face in his posts?
just ignore what he says and dont reply him, dont try to argue anything with him.
he doesn't get the issue of what TS is describing.
TS, how's ur situation now? are u working and studying PT?
aww.poor thing.
Sighs.....another good friend of jojobeach.
The one who said in another thread that higher expenses is good for Singaporeans, because it puts more money in their pocket. But when probe further she is dumbfounded. ![]()
Seriously, one should not let emotions get in the way of analysing facts.
I was explaining things in context, if you really can't accept the cold facts, not much I can do. You can think maybe it's this, maybe it's that, building your case on air is not solid foundation.
I asked TS how long he has stayed in the house, but apparently he is no longer interested in other recourse.
To detract from the topic, let's recall what L.Lawliet79 said:
our country being ex is good for us cos, we are able to visit most other countries (except those mentioned) w/o feeling too big a pinch in our pockets ^^
My reply:
What logic is that?
Your salary being driven down by competing foreign talents from PRC, India and Philippines and your cost of living is going up.
Less salary and higher expenses, you sure you will have more money to visit other countries? ![]()
If you are a common worker, you might not even have sufficient money for retirement, you will need to work till you kick the bucket. ![]()
http://politics.sgforums.com/forums/10/topics/363555
Advice to TS, don't think you can do much on the grounds of intestate succession, but if you have lived in the house for more than 12 years rent free, perhaps there is a case for you. Suggest you get legal counsel and not get half-assed replies (me included) here.
Originally posted by haha879:he is my real father but i use " father" cause i hate him and my step brother mother had died before even my mum met him. My step brother never stayed in the house cause he has his own home even before that house was bought
Haha879,
I believe your family do have a legit claim.
Even if it's not for the house.. if there are residual assets left that you are entitled to.. you really shouldn't let it go.. because this can help eleviate the situation for your mom.
I suggest you act on this fast , before your relatives squandered all the assets away.
Family inheritance battles are never pretty, but your case is not unique, there's actually many out there with the same problem. Men who has children from different mothers.
Your mother may be undeducated and unaware of her and her children's rights... but you do not have to be uneducated as well.
Good luck.
Originally posted by jojobeach:Haha879,
I believe your family do have a legit claim.
Even if it's not for the house.. if there are residual assets left that you are entitled to.. you really shouldn't let it go.. because this can help eleviate the situation for your mom.
I suggest you act on this fast , before your relatives squandered all the assets away.
Family inheritance battles are never pretty, but your case is not unique, there's actually many out there with the same problem. Men who has children from different mothers.
Your mother may be undeducated and unaware of her and her children's rights... but you do not have to be uneducated as well.
Good luck.
We sended a letter to try to freeze the inheritance but not sure of it .
My mum knows about our rights but she didnt have much money to fight for our rights.
This is my personnal thing but My step brother is highly educated and he have a family i cant believes he sue me when i was only 13 year old that time i was a little stupid...i didnt dare to say anything much to the judge and regreted.
u got backbone anot.
he oso dunwan u oladi.
y u stil wan his dirty $$$.
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:u got backbone anot.
he oso dunwan u oladi.
if you kana sue before and your father is a bastard and been in problems like me then come here scold me or else u have no right to scold me
u & ur father.
both the same.
两个都�是好东西。
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:u & ur father.
both the same.
两个都�是好东西。
flamebait spotted, yummy.
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:u got backbone anot.
he oso dunwan u oladi.
If his dad is still alive.. this would be appropriate.
But now that he is dead.. if TS don't claim it.. the assets will just go into someone else's pocket.
His mother needs the financial relief now that she is a single mom.
Originally posted by haha879:We sended a letter to try to freeze the inheritance but not sure of it .
My mum knows about our rights but she didnt have much money to fight for our rights.
This is my personnal thing but My step brother is highly educated and he have a family i cant believes he sue me when i was only 13 year old that time i was a little stupid...i didnt dare to say anything much to the judge and regreted.
You were young at 13 , so don't be too hard on yourself. And obviously your stepbrother took advantage of your ignorance to use it against you.
But it is not too late to start learning how to protect yourself and your love ones. We all learn and that's how we grow stronger.
Originally posted by haha879:
if you kana sue before and your father is a bastard and been in problems like me then come here scold me or else u have no right to scold me
You are correct. Most ignorant people will put themselves on a moral high horse especially those who never have to go through your predicament.
You do not have be get upset with them. Since that was the sole purpose of their thoughtless comment anyway.
If they choose to be ignorant and look down on people like you.. there is always karma.
when his dad was alive, did he not tink the same?
his father dead liao means he's free to tro aside his pride ah?
the stinkie $$$ got so big until he nits it but canot earn it himself?
for wat waste time plot for a share when ppl no intend to have him hv any.
of coz he can carry on being bitter & tinks that the world has let him down.
but dis is hw the rest sees of him & me is juz being honest in sayin wat he fails to see beyond his poor lil forsaken world.
the father dead liao, he can say watever he wants; who knws wat they'd done to him.
it's oways easier to claim to hv a stake in ppl's $$$ den to slog it out wif his own hands.
he can giv more excuses for himself.
bt having had been in the same predicament doesnt justify all of innocence k.
one may juz be as bad as the other.
and pls.
abt dis karma tingy.
if he persists, he oso will geddit de.
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:when his dad was alive, did he not tink the same?
his father dead liao means he's free to tro aside his pride ah?
the stinkie $$$ got so big until he nits it but canot earn it himself?
for wat waste time plot for a share when ppl no intend to have him hv any.
of coz he can carry on being bitter & tinks that the world has let him down.
but dis is hw the rest sees of him & me is juz being honest in sayin wat he fails to see beyond his poor lil forsaken world.
the father dead liao, he can say watever he wants; who knws wat they'd done to him.
it's oways easier to claim to hv a stake in ppl's $$$ den to slog it out wif his own hands.
he can giv more excuses for himself.
bt having had been in the same predicament doesnt justify all of innocence k.
one may juz be as bad as the other.
and pls.
abt dis karma tingy.
if he persists, he oso will geddit de.
So you would rather his mother slog her whole life because of his irresponsible father issit ?
You got think about his mother or not ?
They are now without a roof over their heads.
It is not about TS's pride or his father's right to abandon his own children.
It's about the welfare of his mother and the family.
Right now you are also taking allowances from your parents.
You start earning your own financial first before you come here talking like you own the whole world . OK ?
If TS is not his father's son.. then yes.. he will get karma for interfering . Now is TS doing what he can to protect his family from more step family abuses.
Next time your husband go and fark around outside and have children.. the children also have legal rights to claim his inheritance even after he abandons them later.
So you don't be so naive thinks just because he didn't legally marry that other woman your husband's asset will be safely in your hands.
I don't know why people here get so upset when TS has a legit claim.
If his step family wasn't so abusive towards them after his father's death.. TS wouldn't need to take such drastic measures.
In retrospect.. the stepbrother shoulda let sleeping dog lie. At least until TS gets through school and is well able to support his mother as an adult, then boot them out.
Now that the step brother stirred up the pot.. there is no reason why TS and his family should just keep quiet and take their abuses meekly.
Originally posted by jojobeach:So you would rather his mother slog her whole life because of his irresponsible father issit ?
You got think about his mother or not ?
They are now without a roof over their heads.
It is not about TS's pride or his father's right to abandon his own children.
It's about the welfare of his mother and the family.
Right now you are also taking allowances from your parents.
You start earning your own financial first before you come here talking like you own the whole world . OK ?
oso not my fault she 跟错郎 rite.
it's not a case of wat me prefer.
they got choice to mk rite the wrong.
bt they stil wan tread on the same path.
had they bucked up when dat man left, wun hv dis prob nw le.
they got today is their own doin & only can blame demselves.
me is not sayin dat poor ppl can go rot & die.
if they tink canot cope then go seek welfare asst.
taxpapers' $$$ oso for legitimate purpose liddis one ok.
we wan provide less fortunate ppl wif survival tools, we wan gib dem headstart in education/employment/medical care so that they can create a betta future for demselves.
and of coz me got use my daddy's $$$ lah.
but me is oso capable of earnin my own keep leh.
me got hands got legs, no nit scared will starve to death de.
人家有钱是人家的事 - dis one oso is my papa mama teech me one.
heng they got inculcate dis valuable teechin upon me; if not, sekali me oso gro up harbourin the tot dat the whole world owes me a livin.
Originally posted by jojobeach:If TS is not his father's son.. then yes.. he will get karma for interfering . Now is TS doing what he can to protect his family from more step family abuses.
Next time your husband go and fark around outside and have children.. the children also have legal rights to claim his inheritance even after he abandons them later.
So you don't be so naive thinks just because he didn't legally marry that other woman your husband's asset will be safely in your hands.
not his.
but he oso wans.
liddat sama sama as robbers wat.
ok to say no to abuses.
but no no to take more.
he wans, he go earn it.
the course is beri diffcult.
u knew it wrg but u started.
u started liao nvm, den dun cont.
u cont liao nvm, u cld choose to stop.
humans got sense of shame de.
ok lah, mabbe minority dun hav it lah.
for wat go declare to all dat they is the slut rite.
unless $$$ is the sole purpose of their existence lah.
Originally posted by jojobeach:I don't know why people here get so upset when TS has a legit claim.
If his step family wasn't so abusive towards them after his father's death.. TS wouldn't need to take such drastic measures.
u oso say me ah?
me is not upset wat.
me oso wish the best for TS.
me hope that he can look bk @ his life in the knowledge dat he has, along the way, held his head up high wif dignity.
me is not gng to tell him to go fite for smtg which me tink dat me shld hv fought for & regret on havin had not done so.
haha it will be nice if u give me the number...
really want to see the truth from the report
Originally posted by jojobeach:In retrospect.. the stepbrother shoulda let sleeping dog lie. At least until TS gets through school and is well able to support his mother as an adult, then boot them out.
Now that the step brother stirred up the pot.. there is no reason why TS and his family should just keep quiet and take their abuses meekly.
dis is not lala land can.
dat guy shld pity dem?
he no owes dem anythg.
no one is forcin dem to tk it lyin dwn.
they shld walk away frm all these lubbish.
still go fite simi fite, not sia suay enuff meh.
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:oso not my fault she 跟错郎 rite.
it's not a case of wat me prefer.
they got choice to mk rite the wrong.
bt they stil wan tread on the same path.
had they bucked up when dat man left, wun hv dis prob nw le.
they got today is their own doin & only can blame demselves.
me is not sayin dat poor ppl can go rot & die.
if they tink canot cope then go seek welfare asst.
taxpapers' $$$ oso for legitimate purpose liddis one ok.
we wan provide less fortunate ppl wif survival tools, we wan gib dem headstart in education/employment/medical care so that they can create a betta future for demselves.
and of coz me got use my daddy's $$$ lah.
but me is oso capable of earnin my own keep leh.
me got hands got legs, no nit scared will starve to death de.
人家有钱是人家的事 - dis one oso is my papa mama teech me one.
heng they got inculcate dis valuable teechin upon me; if not, sekali me oso gro up harbourin the tot dat the whole world owes me a livin.
人家有钱是人家的事- yah lah.. you should practise what you preach lor.
Other family inheritance money why you so kaypo want to tell them not to claim? Since it is their own business.... no need for you to act holy holy, correct or not ?
You got hand got legs..you go earn your money first.. then come and tok.
His lao peh got inheritance for him to claim. you tink welfare will allow them to claim ah ? Why you so ignorant one.
Don't pweeten pweeten you very eh sai lah.. talk is cheap.. his mother got to pay bills you pay for them issit ?
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:
dis is not lala land can.dat guy shld pity dem?
he no owes dem anythg.
no one is forcin dem to tk it lyin dwn.
they shld walk away frm all these lubbish.
still go fite simi fite, not sia suay enuff meh.
You siao boh ?
Come I give you two tight slap... see you walk away or not lor ?
Sia suay ? Sorry hor.. it is his step brother then sia suay ok ?
Step brother not even the man's biological son.. got the cheek to kick the real son out, all because his own mother go sleep with a man who is not even his own father.
Next time your mother go sleep with another man ... then when he die hor.. you can makan all his assets lor. Then go tell that man's own children they very siah suay to claim what rightfully is theirs lah !
Obviously you don't even understand what I am saying lah.. why don't you go talk to your parents and learn instead of coming here with your diarrhea mouth ?
You cannot differentiate black and white .. all you know is say mean things. Very shiok hor ? You seriously need some loving.. come I gib you.
Fortunately , karma don't affect people as brainless as you lah. But it's ok. We forgive you.. because you are Hello Kitty. OK ? Good,