but no no to take more.
he wans, he go earn it.
the course is beri diffcult.
u knew it wrg but u started.
u started liao nvm, den dun cont.
u cont liao nvm, u cld choose to stop.
humans got sense of shame de.
ok lah, mabbe minority dun hav it lah.
for wat go declare to all dat they is the slut rite.
unless $$$ is the sole purpose of their existence lah.
Are you the family judge who decide what is his or not his ? Mai geh kiang lah.
Humans got sense of shame correct lor.. but you so shameless .. who are you to teach other people about shame ?
You jealous TS will get inheritance but you don't issit ?
I tell u lah..no point you being such a mean spirit. If u need to be mean to a person seeking help just to feel good about yourself.. u are obviously the one needing some psychological help.
The father already dead liao.. who has his money .. is meaningless to a deadn man alredy.
I leally donno why you keep insisting TS should be the idiot and not take action.
If TS don't do anything.. the only person that's gonna be laughing all the way to the bank are the step family.
Instead of encouraging TS to fight for his family. You are telling TS to be "kam gong kia" , sit there and suck thumb.
You want to be stupid and let people walk all over you because of your so called " Pride". Well .. good for you.. now not everyone needs to follow in your footstep.
i ish also dont support TS go fight the legal suit given the money and the resources TS and mother are having now unless they are able to get legal aid for free but do u think there are totally free one? more over they are currently at the disadventage end.
in peace u are able to channel your money and resources into building and saving whereas after a few years down the road u are able to enjoy the fruits that u plant.
channeling all your resources into a legal fight and your chances of winning is not that high might be a wastage because u are fighting with someone that are on the more adventages side and more resources then u.
i think let TS mother have some peace so that she is able to bring the 2 children finish thier education and enjoy a retirement life will be better.
maybe TS can stop schooling to help up the mother to bring the sister through university 1st then sister will support TS back to finish his cooking study is another way out.
this ish mainly my opinion but the chioce is still up to TS.
Originally posted by BotaHead:i ish also dont support TS go fight the legal suit given the money and the resources TS and mother are having now unless they are able to get legal aid for free but do u think there are totally free one? more over they are currently at the disadventage end.
in peace u are able to channel your money and resources into building and saving whereas after a few years down the road u are able to enjoy the fruits that u plant.
channeling all your resources into a legal fight and your chances of winning is not that high might be a wastage because u are fighting with someone that are on the more adventages side and more resources then u.
i think let TS mother have some peace so that she is able to bring the 2 children finish thier education and enjoy a retirement life will be better.
maybe TS can stop schooling to help up the mother to bring the sister through university 1st then sister will support TS back to finish his cooking study is another way out.
this ish mainly my opinion but the chioce is still up to TS.
Havn't even start.. declare defeat liao.. such is the typical loser mentality.
Just let him go talk with legal counsel first.. then let the experts decide if they got a case or not.
You think lawyers like to lose case ah ? If they keep losing the cases they take on.. other client also will scare hire them ok ? When a client hire lawyer they also look at their success rates in past cases.
If only the rich can go see lawyer.. then all the poor people how ?
Originally posted by jojobeach:Havn't even start.. declare defeat liao.. such is the typical loser mentality.
Just let him go talk with legal counsel first.. then let the experts decide if they got a case or not.
You think lawyers like to lose case ah ? If they keep losing the cases they take on.. other client also will scare hire them ok ? When a client hire lawyer they also look at their success rates in past cases.
If only the rich can go see lawyer.. then all the poor people how ?
haha...what u say make sense also lah. we let TS decide what he wanna do then.
TS, don't let these nay sayers discourage you.
They are not the one living your life.
If you do not fight for your family .. nobody will.
End of day.. its your mother paying the bills.. these forumers will not offer you a dime to help your family's expenses. Nor will they be the one to offer a job for your sister and you in your career or opportunities.
If you suffer because of your inaction.. they will ask you to suck thumb.
But if you tried and fail.. at least you've done your best. There will be no regrets.
If you succeed.. it will be to your family's benefit and nobody can take that away from you.
Originally posted by jojobeach:You siao boh ?
Come I give you two tight slap... see you walk away or not lor ?
Sia suay ? Sorry hor.. it is his step brother then sia suay ok ?
Step brother not even the man's biological son.. got the cheek to kick the real son out, all because his own mother go sleep with a man who is not even his own father.
Next time your mother go sleep with another man ... then when he die hor.. you can makan all his assets lor. Then go tell that man's own children they very siah suay to claim what rightfully is theirs lah !
Obviously you don't even understand what I am saying lah.. why don't you go talk to your parents and learn instead of coming here with your diarrhea mouth ?
You cannot differentiate black and white .. all you know is say mean things. Very shiok hor ? You seriously need some loving.. come I gib you.
Fortunately , karma don't affect people as brainless as you lah. But it's ok. We forgive you.. because you are Hello Kitty. OK ? Good,
no bt r u?
dun say til they're the oly victims liddat leh.
beri obvious dat they oso got retaliated mah.
they do worse tings, u tink they will tell u meh.
so wat if his mother was the 1st to slp wif ppl?
it's plain dat the man decided to commit to a new family & he wanted to leave them the $$$.
juz nw u asked how if my father farks ard, nw u ask hw if my mother slps ard.
if gng by ur own experience, nt eberi families are as promiscuous as urs de leh.
my parents will oso tell me not to hanker aft the wealth of others de.
by the way, ur diarrhoea spelt salah le lah.
wat me hv said r only the brutal truth loh.
me is not sum resentful xtremist like u leh.
hw cm u kip tokin abt karma huh.
den hw cm u duno karma is not one-way de.
coz u oways tink u kena victimised & is a heroine to fite it thru ah.
it nvr crossed ur mind dat if ur life is less than perfect, it is becoz u're repayin karmic debts meh.
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:
no bt r u?
dun say til they're the oly victims liddat leh.
beri obvious dat they oso got retaliated mah.
they do worse tings, u tink they will tell u meh.
so wat if his mother was the 1st to slp wif ppl?
it's plain dat the man decided to commit to a new family & he wanted to leave them the $$$.
juz nw u asked how if my father farks ard, nw u ask hw if my mother slps ard.
if gng by ur own experience, nt eberi families are as promiscuous as urs de leh.
my parents will oso tell me not to hanker aft the wealth of others de.
by the way, ur diarrhoea spelt salah le lah.
wat me hv said r only the brutal truth loh.
me is not sum resentful xtremist like u leh.
hw cm u kip tokin abt karma huh.
den hw cm u duno karma is not one-way de.
coz u oways tink u kena victimised & is a heroine to fite it thru ah.it nvr crossed ur mind dat if ur life is less than perfect, it is becoz u're repayin karmic debts meh.
LOL.. my diarrhea is not spelt wrong lah... you the one with so much spelling error .. come and correct my correctly spelled diarrhea ?? Hohoohoho....
You got your storwee corwect anot ? I think you beri confused wats goeing on here har ?Go dwink some wed bull wake u up some lah.. betta than come here tok nonsense.
karma here karma there.. we are all living in karma world lor.. why you so scared karma issit ? Because you say mean things too much har ? Come come I throw some holey water on you.. wash away all your sins.
Ofcors we are all paying karmic debt from previous life mah.. your life is perfect meh ? Surely if so perfect.. why you want to pwetend to be someone else online leh ?
You want to oways tink the worst of eberi one awound you.. that is just pathetic lor. That is why hor.. I am bery concerned about you leh HK. You seriously need some good ol fashion lovin.
In my own views,
I wonder why ppl like to post family related
problems here?
Family issues are best to settle among ownselves
I suggest TS to call up local family hotlines and speak
to those who are well trained to give u better advice .
It is rather funny when those who have not went throught
what you are going now and giving u advises
It might be wrong or right.
Originally posted by jojobeach:LOL.. my diarrhea is not spelt wrong lah... you the one with so much spelling error .. come and correct my correctly spelled diarrhea ?? Hohoohoho....
You got your storwee corwect anot ? I think you beri confused wats goeing on here har ?Go dwink some wed bull wake u up some lah.. betta than come here tok nonsense.
karma here karma there.. we are all living in karma world lor.. why you so scared karma issit ? Because you say mean things too much har ? Come come I throw some holey water on you.. wash away all your sins.
Ofcors we are all paying karmic debt from previous life mah.. your life is perfect meh ? Surely if so perfect.. why you want to pwetend to be someone else online leh ?
You want to oways tink the worst of eberi one awound you.. that is just pathetic lor. That is why hor.. I am bery concerned about you leh HK. You seriously need some good ol fashion lovin.
oh, sollie, dat one is ur american spellin huh?
so in wat way is my story not kerrect leh.
dis is another of ur accusation again ah.
frm whr did u catch the "scared of karma" frm.
karmic debt may nt necessarily be frm prev life oso.
u tok so much abt karma but seemed not to knw leh.
my life not perfect but i'm lucky dat it's betta than many others'.
so hw u deduced dat me is pretendin to be sumone else online.
eh, wasnt u the one who had asked ppl to stop being naive.
u sure is contradictin leh.
th way u normally behave oso dun show u in such gd faith leh.
u sure can kip the luv & holiness within ur family which is srsly lackin of it.
anyway, sollie dat me got no time nw to answr all ur qns.
pls continue to feel unjustified while me get on wif my life.
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:
oh, sollie, dat one is ur american spellin huh?so in wat way is my story not kerrect leh.
dis is another of ur accusation again ah.
frm whr did u catch the "scared of karma" frm.
karmic debt may nt necessarily be frm prev life oso.
u tok so much abt karma but seemed not to knw leh.
my life not perfect but i'm lucky dat it's betta than many others'.
so hw u deduced dat me is pretendin to be sumone else online.
eh, wasnt u the one who had asked ppl to stop being naive.
u sure is contradictin leh.
th way u normally behave oso dun show u in such gd faith leh.
u sure can kip the luv & holiness within ur family which is srsly lackin of it.
anyway, sollie dat me got no time nw to answr all ur qns.
pls continue to feel unjustified while me get on wif my life.
You are most welcome.
Based on my own experience, children shouldn't count on inheritance to pay for their daily expenses etc.
If you want to talk about pride, I find it even more shameful to go around "begging" for inheritance when the other party already made it clear that they meant to give it to someone else.
Better to depend on your own ability. You will have more pride that way. At the same time, you can show them that without their stinking inheritance, you can still live.
Originally posted by rainee:Based on my own experience, children shouldn't count on inheritance to pay for their daily expenses etc.
If you want to talk about pride, I find it even more shameful to go around "begging" for inheritance when the other party already made it clear that they meant to give it to someone else.
Better to depend on your own ability. You will have more pride that way. At the same time, you can show them that without their stinking inheritance, you can still live.
rainee jie as cute as ever...
Originally posted by rainee:Based on my own experience, children shouldn't count on inheritance to pay for their daily expenses etc.
soo..hmmm..how's ya married life(if married) or co-habitation life with ya other half...is everything going smoothly for u right now?
Under a normal family relationship whereby the parent has sufficiently and dutifully provided for the children , I woulda agree with you on this 100%.
However , TS's case is one of abandonment and irresponsibility by the father.
And bullying/abuses by the step family from his father's previous marriage ( which the father has left more than 13 years ago).
It is still unclear if there is a presence of a Will, or if it is truly the father's wish to evict his spouse and children from the family home upon his death. Only hostile claims from a step family who believes everything belongs to them.
Family inheritance battle can be ugly especially when there are multiple family involved.
Anyway a moral whip does not apply in this case.
So let's not let emotions cloud rational judgments.
Many nay sayers here are too hung up on the word or meaning of "Inheritance" and it's moral implications from a child perspective.
Look at the bigger picture.. this case is no longer a case of "inheritance". rather a legal case for child support and alimony payments for abandonment.
Originally posted by kengkia:soo..hmmm..how's ya married life(if married) or co-habitation life with ya other half...is everything going smoothly for u right now?
Rainee.. I hope you do not make the same mistake as TS's mom not to confirm your marital legal rights via a marriage cert.
Originally posted by jojobeach:Under a normal family relationship whereby the parent has sufficiently and dutifully provided for the children , I woulda agree with you on this 100%.
However , TS's case is one of abandonment and irresponsibility by the father.
And bullying/abuses by the step family from his father's previous marriage ( which the father has left more than 13 years ago).
It is still unclear if there is a presence of a Will, or if it is truly the father's wish to evict his spouse and children from the family home upon his death. Only hostile claims from a step family who believes everything belongs to them.
Family inheritance battle can be ugly especially when there are multiple family involved.
Anyway a moral whip does not apply in this case.
So let's not let emotions cloud rational judgments.
Many nay sayers here are too hung up on the word or meaning of "Inheritance" and it's moral implications from a child perspective.
Look at the bigger picture.. this case is no longer a case of "inheritance". rather a legal case for child support and alimony payments for abandonment.
Yea but the father has already passed away...very little can be done now unless the father has made provision for the mother and the son while he was still alive. But I doubt so.
And as you said, inheritance battle can turn really ugly indeed. Why not just let go of this matter and threadstarter should think about how to earn enough to support both himself and his mother then? I rather take steps back and not fight for some money and end up with sleepless nights and causing more grief for my mother, if I were threadstarter. Because it is inevitable that once the inheritance battle ensues, old woulds would be opened and would never be able to heal properly...
And yes, I am doing well in my marriage life, thank you all for concern :) I have both Singapore and Malaysia marriage cert, so I am legally married in both here and my own homecountry ;)
Originally posted by rainee:Yea but the father has already passed away...very little can be done now unless the father has made provision for the mother and the son while he was still alive. But I doubt so.
And as you said, inheritance battle can turn really ugly indeed. Why not just let go of this matter and threadstarter should think about how to earn enough to support both himself and his mother then? I rather take steps back and not fight for some money and end up with sleepless nights and causing more grief for my mother, if I were threadstarter. Because it is inevitable that once the inheritance battle ensues, old woulds would be opened and would never be able to heal properly...
And yes, I am doing well in my marriage life, thank you all for concern :) I have both Singapore and Malaysia marriage cert, so I am legally married in both here and my own homecountry ;)
The passing of a parent does not end the responsibility towards the family left behind.
That is why there are legal setups to protect those who are still alive.
TS is only 16. What can a teenager do to support a family ?
In other first world country.. a child like TS don't even need to personally come out and bring about justice on his own. A government paid expert woulda have initiated the case for family support and put an end to step family abuses
Only in third world society .. that we allow such atrocities happen to the poor and helpless.
To stop a bully , one must not be afraid to confront him. Running away for the sake of peace only emboldens the perpetrators.
Originally posted by jojobeach:The passing of a parent does not end the responsibility towards the family left behind.
That is why there are legal setups to protect those who are still alive.
TS is only 16. What can a teenager do to support a family ?
In other first world country.. a child like TS don't even need to personally come out and bring about justice on his own. A government paid expert woulda have initiated the case for family support and put an end to step family abuses
Only in third world society .. that we allow such atrocities happen to the poor and helpless.
To stop a bully , one must not be afraid to confront him. Running away for the sake of peace only emboldens the perpetrators.
I rather have peace of mind and work harder than chase after money by someone who is not willing to give to me.
The mother should have expected this type of trouble to arise especially when the marriage is not legal and should have prepared herself to deal with the problem earlier rather than expecting a downfall from her "husband" inheritance..
I doubt much can be done...of course the right thing to do is to be responsible and make provision to take care of threadstarter (TS) and her mother but this is not an ideal world and there are a lot of bast**** around. To try to get them will just ensue in a long battle which will leave them even more exhausted and frustrated..plus I doubt they have enough money to hire a lawyer to help them fight. Even if they do, I rather they use the money to support themselves now until TS is old enough to find a good job to support his family.
Originally posted by rainee: I rather have peace of mind and work harder than chase after money by someone who is not willing to give to me.The mother should have expected this type of trouble to arise especially when the marriage is not legal and should have prepared herself to deal with the problem earlier rather than expecting a downfall from her "husband" inheritance..
I doubt much can be done...of course the right thing to do is to be responsible and make provision to take care of threadstarter (TS) and her mother but this is not an ideal world and there are a lot of bast**** around. To try to get them will just ensue in a long battle which will leave them even more exhausted and frustrated..plus I doubt they have enough money to hire a lawyer to help them fight. Even if they do, I rather they use the money to support themselves now until TS is old enough to find a good job to support his family.
How can you have a peace of mind.. knowing that you have not fight for what is yours ? And lets others trample all over you and your family ?
Anyway.. if the estate is only worth a few thousand dollars.. ofcors it is not worth it lah.
But the estate is more than a million dollars worth .. and will only go into the step family's pocket if TS takes an inactive approach.
If TS takes your advise and choose to forgo.. it's not noble.. it's being kam gong.
Besides.. my heart goes out to TS's mom.. after more than 13 years with a man and borne him a boy and girl only to be so unceremoniously discarded like that.
There are many such women out there ... who failed to protect their self interest and that of their children. Trust is a promise that can be easily broken...but just because she is uneducated and meekly accepted her circumstances.. does not make it socially acceptable.
Rainee wrote : "Better to depend on your own ability. You will have more pride that way. At the same time, you can show them that without their stinking inheritance, you can still live."
You think the step family who took over the money will see you up because you don't ask for the money ah ?
No hor.. they will be laughing at you for being so useless.
You live or die.. it is not their concern .
Originally posted by jojobeach:Rainee wrote : "Better to depend on your own ability. You will have more pride that way. At the same time, you can show them that without their stinking inheritance, you can still live."
You think the step family who took over the money will see you up because you don't ask for the money ah ?
No hor.. they will be laughing at you for being so useless.
You live or die.. it is not their concern .
Then let them laugh. Unless you have been enbroiled in a family inheritance quarrel before, you will not know how messy and agonizing it is. I rather not take the money and live in peace with what I can earn myself.
And let's not get so worked up over this, even if TS wants to pursue the matter he also needs to see how possible it is...
Originally posted by rainee:Yea but the father has already passed away...very little can be done now unless the father has made provision for the mother and the son while he was still alive. But I doubt so.
rainee become a teacher is a waste, should have been lawyer or paralegal.
Originally posted by rainee:Then let them laugh. Unless you have been enbroiled in a family inheritance quarrel before, you will not know how messy and agonizing it is. I rather not take the money and live in peace with what I can earn myself.
And let's not get so worked up over this, even if TS wants to pursue the matter he also needs to see how possible it is...
Pride in your case is merely a self-consolation.
Indeed I have seen one of my old classmate's family go through inheritance battle. But he wasn't the victim.. he was the bullying rich family. I've seen how he ridicules the "other" family and calls them grotto dwellers or mobile trash. So yes.. they take pride bringing the poor family down.
Fortunately.. US laws provides that the Will estates/assets can only be distributed AFTER paying off child support and alimony payments and other debts. So it wasn't like the poor family was forced into destitution.
With the portion of inheritance alloted to the poor half brother.. that kid puts himself through top Uni and now a high flyer. THAT is deserving of pride.
You want TS to meekly turn around like a mouse.. and suffer in silence...like that is..your version of pride ah ?
Because possibilites only happens after trying.
After the storm there will be peace. But it seems .. many are afraid of a storm.
Anyway.. TS's case is hardly a storm lah.
Just that I am very surprised how many forumers are discouraging TS from seeking redress. It is very appalling to me.
well seems like you stand no chance in getting the house. you got to move out and live with your mum.
this kind of family tragic sure result in lots of misery for your sons
well i say: even you don't love her anymore, don't hurt her.
well i say: even you don't love him anymore, don't hurt him.
being chased out of house is something real bad. what did your mum did ? or your dad and get chased out?
your mum should be the right person to know the detail of the story.
your step brother, he should know what happened. so he is just seeking justice / doing vengence for your dad when u r 13.
your dad's dead now. ask your brother what happened. it's good to know the truth. ask your mum. see who's a lair.
Originally posted by Herzog_Zwei:rainee become a teacher is a waste, should have been lawyer or paralegal.
Haha...lawyer? I can never win an argument...nor do I want to be involved in one...![]()