Originally posted by ditzy:At least he is planning early, unlike me, late bloomer.
I have to.. She is 4 years older than me...
Originally posted by p228:I have to.. She is 4 years older than me...
No wonder! lol she just wants to settle down. If you're ready then ROM lor.. ROM don't need a lot of money mah..
nowadays, so many older women with younger men! oMG!
Originally posted by Fantagf:nowadays, so many older women with younger men! oMG!
Just like Ann Kok and DYT ^^
Originally posted by Ms.shells:Just like Ann Kok and DYT ^^
Sigh!
Now no demand for older men is it?
Originally posted by p228:Yes.. It is.. local polytechnic one..
GPA about 2.8..
Not good enough to enter local uni, but good enough to allow you to sign on as an army specialist / farmer officer.
Here is when you will have to decide whether you can survive in the army or not. If you can, why not sign on?
We can see why your gf is so kan-chiong, she is almost 30 already...
Originally posted by EarlNeo:older men dun wan old women….
they prefer SYT…...
LOL
that man is old man in 50s married a senior nurse older than him
Originally posted by Ms.shells:No wonder! lol she just wants to settle down. If you're ready then ROM lor.. ROM don't need a lot of money mah..
The thing is..
She make clear to me that she wants a big diamond ring for the ROM..
How to not stressed?
Originally posted by p228:The thing is..
How to not stressed?
Oh dear.... ![]()
Originally posted by Forbiddensinner:Not good enough to enter local uni, but good enough to allow you to sign on as an army specialist / farmer officer.
Here is when you will have to decide whether you can survive in the army or not. If you can, why not sign on?
Bro,
No use lar.. I tried to sign on before..
But never get shortlisted..
Anyway, I am going to enrol for specialist diploma in workplace safety and health..
That is going to be my only breakthrough..
Originally posted by Forbiddensinner:Not good enough to enter local uni, but good enough to allow you to sign on as an army specialist / farmer officer.
I don't blame her for stressing me out.. Because I know this is a very sensitive issue to woman..
I am looking for extra part time jobs to work now.. But now the market situation..
Sigh..
How to not stressed?
Originally posted by EarlNeo:
if u gave her a rock..... wat is she giving u in return? dun understand why women crave for a shitty rock which u cant eat or do anything with it beside cutting glass...... or waiting ppl to rod it from ya...... think u are better off without her...
This kind of women only wan one thing: FACE ![]()
Originally posted by Q.C.Pak:
This kind of women only wan one thing: FACE
Originally posted by EarlNeo:
then wear the fake one lah.... not like ppl will ask anyone to test it to c if itish the real stuff.....
They are not that intelligent. ![]()
No lar..
Cannot say like that also.. I don't blame my girlfriend.. With my pathetic pay, I agree that i haven't been giving her a good time..
I believe most woman (if not all), would wanna look the best on her wedding day.. Giving a big piece of rock is not only for the "FACE", but also gives them a certain sense of security that their to-be-husband will give them a good life (not as in LV or PRADA all the way, but at least dont need to worry about the daily necessities).
It looks good on both the groom and bride..
=)
I would want my woman to be the happiest and luckiest only one on earth. (That's my commitment)
Originally posted by p228:No lar..
Cannot say like that also.. I don't blame my girlfriend.. With my pathetic pay, I agree that i haven't been giving her a good time..
I believe most woman (if not all), would wanna look the best on her wedding day.. Giving a big piece of rock is not only for the "FACE", but also gives them a certain sense of security that their to-be-husband will give them a good life (not as in LV or PRADA all the way, but at least dont need to worry about the daily necessities).
It looks good on both the groom and bride..
=)
I would want my woman to be the happiest and luckiest only one on earth. (That's my commitment)
It is good that you think this way, but it will be better if you let your gf understand more about the current situation the two of you are in.
It is not wrong for her to want to get married soon, but honestly speaking, she shouldn't ask for things which are financial burdens to you.
Indeed, getting married is a once in a life-time thing ( Unfortunately it rarely stands true nowadays ), but one should also look at the financial situation the country is in now.
I am not cursing you or anything, but looking at the current recession, there is no telling when you or her might get the sack, and if you were to start a family now, it will be really taxing on the both of you.
And since you have decided to further your studies with a specialist diploma, have you considered the job opportunities that you will have in the future? It will be pointless to take up this diploma just for the sake of taking it up.
It is noble for you to want to give your woman a good life, as it should be with all men.
But you have to be realistic in the end. What is considered 'a good life' anyway? Is a shipyard worker considered giving his family a 'bad life' with his pathetic earnings and social standing, even after he had taken care of his wife and watch his kids go through Uni?
Is a BMW, a career in a GLC company, often away, a condo, no or only just 1 kid, considered a 'good life'?
And such 'lives' are good for who? You or your partner? Should not a good life be shared, in good times and in bad? Are we civilised beings or rapacious wild beasts, that we must be 'king' and be at the top of the food chain?
Questions, questions...unanswerable, save yourself to know and realize. Nobility is one thing, possessing love that is not true love, and living a responsible shared eternity are issues that you have to grapple with and confront the reality before you, as clear as the piece of crystal you are demanded with...
Have a pause and listen to this song.
hmmm... so let me summarize, ure 24, shes 28. shes bugging u to get married, says shes lazy, unmotivated to try new things. ure feeling the pressure from her. lack of financial security yet neither parties are doing anything about it.
the first question i am asking myself is.... why isnt she with someone nearer to her age, or even older? character issue? did something wrong previously? or there is something intrinsically wrong with her?
secondly, how long have you two been together? are you very sure shes the one? or is it the proverbial fear of not being able to find someone else? practically is this going to work out? ladies age very fast once past a certain age, it doesnt help that shes a 4 year elder. can you handle the demands of life?
i hope i didnt touch any raw nerves here....
Originally posted by charlie chaplin:hmmm... so let me summarize, ure 24, shes 28. shes bugging u to get married, says shes lazy, unmotivated to try new things. ure feeling the pressure from her. lack of financial security yet neither parties are doing anything about it.
the first question i am asking myself is.... why isnt she with someone nearer to her age, or even older? character issue? did something wrong previously? or there is something intrinsically wrong with her?
secondly, how long have you two been together? are you very sure shes the one? or is it the proverbial fear of not being able to find someone else? practically is this going to work out? ladies age very fast once past a certain age, it doesnt help that shes a 4 year elder. can you handle the demands of life?
i hope i didnt touch any raw nerves here....
Err.. We have been together for 5 and a half years..
We met while doing part time work in Ritz Carlton..
I understand the concerns you having.. But I think any problem can be solved..
Anyway, i am doing my best to handle this.. Wouldn't say i am doing well.. But I will do my best to provide for her..
I am quite sure that she is the right one for me..
How to not stressed?
give her a big mac.
settled.