Ya... but then the DNA test can come in very handy as well... but a lot of money will have to be spend...
Not just money.
There wasnt a precedent for any parent that was compelled to have DNA testing to establish parenthood.
In this case, TS and child can do DNA testing.
But if the father refuses. Where is it to compelled him to do so? Unless we are saying that the father wants custody of the child.
Which in the case, is not happening.
I also know... but then that's the only way that she can proceed lor... Though I still stick to the original advise... Just move on and give the child a healthy childhood.
Originally posted by caleb_chiang:I also know... but then that's the only way that she can proceed lor... Though I still stick to the original advise... Just move on and give the child a healthy childhood.
Look at it this way.
TS is obviously not listening.
She wants that guy's attention but obviously she's not getting any too... ![]()
Originally posted by caleb_chiang:Ya... but then the DNA test can come in very handy as well... but a lot of money will have to be spend...
LOL.. nowadays DNA testings very cheap and available in local hospitals lor. You still living in Dinosaur age issit ?
The court can order the DNA test.
You can run.. but you can't hide.
Originally posted by caleb_chiang:I also know... but then that's the only way that she can proceed lor... Though I still stick to the original advise... Just move on and give the child a healthy childhood.
Yah lah.. just move on hor... that's the dream of every men out there right ? Get woman pregnant, deny the child to be his.. then just move on....since the woman wants to keep the baby mah... so the man says is the woman's problem lor...... no ?
Let's face it lah.
The only thing that's preventing a man from impregnating every woman on the street, is the fear that his sperms are gonna make him a bankrupt.
If our society don't require a man to shoulder any burden or any consequences, he'd be out there fucking a different woman every night with his unprotected dick. The need to sow their seeds is a primal thing, no ?
I doubt if a male would bother about being made bankrupt or fear the legal time and costs taken to do so. But what is stopping him from impregnating every women on the street is women themselves. Not all women, espacially modern women, would cheapen themselves to being carpet for men to walk all over them.
However, I do agree that when a female had sex or gets pregnant by a male outside of wedlock, the male must bear the full consequence for the action and reactions caused.
This is not something preachy or of moral debate, but a responsible and matured determination to correct a wrong done, more so to precious budding innocent human life soon to come into the world, regardless of who is the biological father.
We are not animals, but civilised beings, and must protect the innocent, espacially our young, or else we are no better than beasts of the wild, and should rightfully be treated as such to be mocked and chastisize for life.
Xtreyier,
Really ? What an interesting insight to the male psyche.
So what you are essentially saying is that men do not have self-control nor any sense of integrity, but relys on the moral level of women to not go around behaving like horny animals ?
And if we are to throw a man into a pitful of immoral women, then he'd be on a unstoppable rampage to impregnate all the women there ?
Men = animal , NO ?
In the end, isn't it more practical to simply reign in a man's dick with a financial whip ?
Originally posted by jojobeach:LOL.. nowadays DNA testings very cheap and available in local hospitals lor. You still living in Dinosaur age issit ?
One. Singapore is indeed in the dinosaur age.
Two. The court cannot order the DNA testing, not in Singapore, and not when this is not a criminal case.
Three. Singapore males have lots of running experiences. They do the 2.4 in school, they do the road marches in NS and they do the I am married but available stuff very well.
And yes, they can hide. Because no matter how you look at it. There already is a marriage cert which means a big deal.
And TS definitely is trying to cheapen the life of her unborn child by now trying to create that image that the child was sole-ly for the purpose of getting returns from the married man.
Lets not even have to discuss her suggestion that there is love involved, especially when now its obvious she is looking for returns. To make other people miserable with both hers and her married man boyfriend's selfish acts.
Originally posted by jojobeach:Yah lah.. just move on hor... that's the dream of every men out there right ? Get woman pregnant, deny the child to be his.. then just move on....since the woman wants to keep the baby mah... so the man says is the woman's problem lor...... no ?
Let's face it lah.
The only thing that's preventing a man from impregnating every woman on the street, is the fear that his sperms are gonna make him a bankrupt.
If our society don't require a man to shoulder any burden or any consequences, he'd be out there fucking a different woman every night with his unprotected dick. The need to sow their seeds is a primal thing, no ?
Your first point is moot.
Its obviously every men's dream out there.
Your second point, if you werent trying to be scarcastic, is actully moot.
Your third point, however, is correct. You got the male pysch down pat. But you forgot to look into yourself as a female to know there two hands can clap.
Fourth. Yep. Is there anything else constructive you can add to this discussion?
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:
One. Singapore is indeed in the dinosaur age.Two. The court cannot order the DNA testing, not in Singapore, and not when this is not a criminal case.
Three. Singapore males have lots of running experiences. They do the 2.4 in school, they do the road marches in NS and they do the I am married but available stuff very well.
And yes, they can hide. Because no matter how you look at it. There already is a marriage cert which means a big deal.
And TS definitely is trying to cheapen the life of her unborn child by now trying to create that image that the child was sole-ly for the purpose of getting returns from the married man.
Lets not even have to discuss her suggestion that there is love involved, especially when now its obvious she is looking for returns. To make other people miserable with both hers and her married man boyfriend's selfish acts.
And what's wrong with making an immoral man pay for his child who is given birth by an immoral woman ?
Does an immoral man + an immoral woman = immoral child ? No.
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:Fourth. Yep. Is there anything else constructive you can add to this discussion?
You seem to harbor a lot of hatred towards women like TS.
Was another woman involved in your previous marriage that led to your divorce ?
Originally posted by jojobeach:LOL.. nowadays DNA testings very cheap and available in local hospitals lor. You still living in Dinosaur age issit ?
I'm talking about legal fees, court proceedings... moron.
Originally posted by jojobeach:Yah lah.. just move on hor... that's the dream of every men out there right ? Get woman pregnant, deny the child to be his.. then just move on....since the woman wants to keep the baby mah... so the man says is the woman's problem lor...... no ?
Let's face it lah.
The main problem is not about bearing responsibilities... it's about the healthy upbringing of the child.
Originally posted by caleb_chiang:Ya... but then the DNA test can come in very handy as well... but a lot of money will have to be spend...
Caleb, which part of your sentence in this posting refers to the legal fees and court proceedings ? ..
LOL !!!
Ya think we can read your puny mind ?
Originally posted by jojobeach:
Xtreyier,
Really ? What an interesting insight to the male psyche.
So what you are essentially saying is that men do not have self-control nor any sense of integrity, but relys on the moral level of women to not go around behaving like horny animals ?
And if we are to throw a man into a pitful of immoral women, then he'd be on a unstoppable rampage to impregnate all the women there ?
Men = animal , NO ?
In the end, isn't it more practical to simply reign in a man's dick with a financial whip ?
I believe that it takes two to clap... She already know he's married... So, both are immoral.
Originally posted by jojobeach:And what's wrong with making an immoral man pay for his child who is given birth by an immoral woman ?
Does an immoral man + an immoral woman = immoral child ? No.
Problem is. You are not in a position to 'make' anyone.
How so ? Does the law forbids it ?
Originally posted by jojobeach:Caleb, which part of your sentence in this posting refers to the legal fees and court proceedings ? ..
LOL !!!
Ya think we can read your puny mind ?
It's understandable from the all the posts that she need to seek legal advices since the male party is not willing to acknowledge the fact that the child is his. And such, the lawyer would be engaged first.
Then after the letter is served, the male party chose to ignore, then she would need to proceed with court proceeding...
Thus most people would just move on. Cos legal fees would be a dread.
Originally posted by jojobeach:You seem to harbor a lot of hatred towards women like TS.
Was another woman involved in your previous marriage that led to your divorce ?
Which in this TS case, the married man and his wife isnt divorcing.
That totally does not explain your accusation that just because another woman is invovled with pregnancy and so on about my divorce.
Pray tell, that are you married? Have a happy relationship? Have children? Or have never forced anyone to accede to your intentions.
Originally posted by jojobeach:How so ? Does the law forbids it ?
Do not assume that everyone plays the same behavioural games you do.
And the law does not forbid, it helps to prosecute against balantant misbehaviour, which includes inciting others.
If you are indeed in the USA, you should be well aware that if your advising is wrong, people can sue you for compensation for your 'strong advising'.
Originally posted by caleb_chiang:The main problem is not about bearing responsibilities... it's about the healthy upbringing of the child.
Bingo.
Its apparent that at least I share that view.
I've known family members to even be using that bringing up healthy upbringing of her children, to demand to have her every whims indulged.
Ya... My concern is that if the line is not cut, the child will always be called a bastard by people who know about the case... Even though it might not be in front of him/her but it would eventually got to him through his friends in school or playmates...
Then what will hapen to his mentality when he learn what is a bastard? It will deter him from his childhood and might turn his life around...
I feel that it is better to let the child know that father had died.
Do not assume that everyone plays the same behavioural games you do.And the law does not forbid, it helps to prosecute against balantant misbehaviour, which includes inciting others.
If you are indeed in the USA, you should be well aware that if your advising is wrong, people can sue you for compensation for your 'strong advising'.
LOL !!!
Well..... I've heard about slander and libel laws.
But laws against " strong advising " ?????? LOL !!!! Ya just pulled that out of your arse didn't ya ?
Please lah. VK, mai pian gin nah lah.