Originally posted by Ajen:don't forget to visit The Hideout forum if you're still playing RS.
lol ![]()
hahahahaha.
NATO.
its okay, 70+ more days left.
Originally posted by Fist of Glory:where is the hideout forum ? what does it have to do with runescape ?
So you no intention to quit gaming ah. Got intention to quit then why u need know...
If u don't really intend to study for your N level, den might as well don sit for the paper and go ITE after that.
Just continue to waste your life and time away through all these schooling years.
my Os also around the coner, what do u think i'm doing?!
u like to study gaming or graphics design? go pursue your passion instead of running thru the motions in which you have no interest in.
there are a few private schools on gaming and design.
smash ur com in process cut off telephon wires as well isolate urself sleep with books as pillow bury urself under books wake up see books profit
Originally posted by Fist of Glory:>>alfagal , your comment are the only harsh one here but let me tell you this ," I believe that there is still hope for me "!
>>>other , can i study forensic if i go to ite ? i wanna to work as forensic.
Btw how do i quote ?
Forensics is a huge field... which area of forensics are you referring to?
The IT field? Or the Science field? Pathology?
In any case, all of them requires at least a degree. Local polytechnics here which offers computer security related diplomas all offers some sort of basic forensics, but that is not enough for you to work in the computer forensics field.
For forensic pathology, you need to be a doctor first before you can become a forensic pathologist. For others, I'm not too sure, but without a degree, you can probably not think about it.
Or probably be happy enough to be an assistant.
If you go ITE, then go poly, then go uni, I don't think it will be impossible for you to go into the forensics field, with the exception of forensics pathology field. Reason is simple. Unless you really do well in poly, there's no way you can get to SG medical courses.
The other way is go overseas and take their medical courses, but make sure they are recognized by SG. Check out SMC website for the list of recognized medical degrees.
now study, go poly then continue playing psp ![]()
Like wat teachers always tell mi
N lvl, as long u listen in class .. Shouldnt be an issue
O lvl, listen in class + revision on your own.
So if u play psp in class for 1 whole damn year. U better be off doing revision now if u wanna a pass
neither do i care...
Damm, you are exactly totally comfirmed plus chop like me!
Wow wow wow, my suggestion to you right now is really study or die.
Nvm lah, if you fail, trust me. You will not die lah, just retake sec 4.
But seriously why waste extra year? Just work hard loh, think of FBT girls :D MY FAV!
If N lvl cannot make it
ITE also dont wan take ehh
Originally posted by Fist of Glory:where is the hideout forum ? what does it have to do with runescape ?
the hideout forum is a runescape discussion forum with players gathering together to play rs.. - train, ect ect ect.
We have lots of players who are quite experienced (a hand ful with a lvl99 in a skill)
Hi, haha if u are really unsure u know you could leave me a message at [email protected]. You will have your own diploma and degree. If you are curious or just want to know more just feel free drop a message i will explain : p
It really helps out and do consider your future lah : p could always message to see what diploma is it de : p
Originally posted by Fist of Glory:But the problem is i play psp in class for the whole year and do not understand a single topic.
prepare to fail.
waste one year of your life to regret.
i am sure the following year you won't play that psp again.
if u do, prepare to fail again.
u can repeat n level as many time as u like.
well if u pass the n level, that's only luck.
At the time when u start this thread n given ur situation, its alr unlikely tt u will be able to pass ur 'n', let alone ace it. Repeat one more yr so it will be possible for u to really ace ur 'n' lvl n go to a good jc or poly course which will provide u with a smoother path to uni or wtv. No motivation? Think bout ur parents slogging their life out to pay for ur sch fees n other material objects u desired. If u dun wna study for urself, at least do it for them
At the time when u start this thread n given ur situation, its alr unlikely tt u will be able to pass ur 'n', let alone ace it. Repeat one more yr so it will be possible for u to really ace ur 'n' lvl n go to a good jc or poly course which will provide u with a smoother path to uni or wtv. No motivation? Think bout ur parents slogging their life out to pay for ur sch fees n other material objects u desired. If u dun wna do it for urself, at least do it for them
Try telling urself "if i failed and need to retain, i disappoint not only myself, but my friends, teachers, parents etc etc".
Tell yourself if you failed, you wasted your parent's investments in your studies?
Tell yourself once you ace N levels, you buy yourself a new watch or bag or whateva u eyeing lo. Did tat for my O levels last yr =)
It's my end of year exam halfway yet i do not seems to care (maybe juz for today)
dumbass
N levels over liao. Celebrate!
forensics? lol. that one is a degree programme leh, if u wanna major in it and its not offered in SIngapore, must go overseas.
so, if u wan to pursue forensics, u must study hard like right now! there's no dropping of certificates frm the sky.
Originally posted by Fist of Glory:Please teach me what to do.
My "n" level is coming soon but i do not seems to care. Let's not talk about studying, I am not even doing my homework. I am not those that don't care about my future but i really don't have the will to do so. I do not want to stake my future but i really can't tune myself to study . I think it's because i am addicted to runescape . Please give me some tips on how to help myself.
Constructive post only please . I really want to ace my "n" level . This is not a thread for you to increase your post count.
I've been constantly failing all my test this year.
What should i do ?
I know i will regret it if i give up my study over runescape but i just can't help it .
<!--emo&:(--><!--endemo-->
hey TS, if you dun want to study dun study la..... is your life no one can stop you......ppl wont really know the feeling of regret until they really regret..... you know that you will regret is because you heard it from maybe your teacher or parents saying that "if you dun study now you will regret when you are older"
seriously, you want to ace your N level and you dun want to study.....what you expect ppl to tell you? we are not americans you know, if you fail or did badly, we wont say "awwww you already did your best, you are the best you know" . What we will say in singapore is "u are F**king lazy, cant make it in your life. "
TS i dun mean to scold you, just wanna let you see the reality in singapore.........
but if you still dun wake up your idea, then i have to thank you.
cos if more singaporean are like you, we will have less competition in getting in to local uni.