if i were to report this matter to the police, can they do anything?
do u have evidences that he is the one using the phoneline and not u? if no, nothing much they can do
evidences of him using the phoneline? ermm sorry but can someone tell me how to find this out? thanks
is it when the police call the phoneline and he pick it up, will that be enough?
Call 999 can get the police to arrest your friend.
Your friend has cheated on you.
I guess the police will call your friend and then get him somewhere and arrest him on the spot.
Originally posted by Rayne87:evidences of him using the phoneline? ermm sorry but can someone tell me how to find this out? thanks
is it when the police call the phoneline and he pick it up, will that be enough?
the phoneline company will help u check what number he called, etc. i think they also can help u find a solution.
call the cops. goodluck mate.
How much do you still owe them?
And why does he need your help for opening the line? What line are those?
Well, there's no use for calling the police because as you said "i open 2 handphone lines" which means those lines are under your name so if the police were to look onto this matter there's nothing they can do because the line is under your name and at that point of time when you signed the contract you were willing to.
Anyway, you can still try to get some help from the police. Good luck.
Well you sure do feel bad just... uh nvm I've nothing much to say, sorry.
who is he?? your close fren ar??
you are damn dumb to have done this for him, especially if he is not even your close friend.
Dumb is the word... maybe wipe ya ass clean and wait for jail ba...
It is you that signed the 2 lines, not him....
how would i know he's going to turn out this way
tell stomp
Originally posted by Rayne87:I need your guys help really badly :(, here is my problem, i open 2 handphone lines (M1 & Starhub) for my friend, he said he's gonna pay all that but 2 months later i received a call from a credit company saying i got to pay $2,700 for M1 and $1,200 for Starhub. My friend is very cooperative in paying the bills and i even pass him $200 to pay the bills but he use it on something else. I'am only a national serviceman and don't really have that much money at all, i need to help pay the bills,medications,food,transport. Do you guys have any idea what i should do now? Thank You
Is your friend a girl?
Don't worry, it's not me. ![]()
Since you're in desperate need of money, you could take some time and consider joining the army for good?
I heard army pays their employees really well ... no?
Better to live/hide in an army camp than to be locked up forever in a prison right? ![]()
Inform the parents of this particular friend of yours.
This is really too much.
Anyway, take this as a lesson learnt and think twice next time before you commit to a contract.
Poor fellow ![]()
Originally posted by ƒlame:tell stomp
den dis poor guy gets flamed much worst den if he stays here ![]()
go cut the 2 lines for god's sake. chase your friend for payment. if he refuses to pay, get it from his parents. if they also refuse to pay, then you need to pay no choice. hope this is a lesson to you for trusting your friend so easily.
Take it as a lesson learnt. But 4k to pay to learn a lesson is a expensive one
Originally posted by fireng:Take it as a lesson learnt. But 4k to pay to learn a lesson is a expensive one
bo bian. but some people dun ever learn their lessons and repeat the same mistakes time and again.
Originally posted by Louis dave36:bo bian. but some people dun ever learn their lessons and repeat the same mistakes time and again.
4k sia, who will repeat that mistake Lol
The mother have to sell her jewellary to pay the 4k.
This sounds so fake. I think the whole story is a fake 1.
Mother so poor until need to sell jewellary to pay 4k debt meh unless she is housewife not working lah.
But even if she is housewife most likely the father is working and supporting the family. Father no money to pay meh?
Originally posted by »¤ Liquified ¤« ...:4k sia, who will repeat that mistake Lol
no idea. hope he will learn his lesson. I dunno why he so good to this friend of his and open 2 lines for him. need to ask him what was he thinking when he open the 2 lines.
Originally posted by fireng:The mother have to sell her jewellary to pay the 4k.
This sounds so fake. I think the whole story is a fake 1.
Mother so poor until need to sell jewellary to pay 4k debt meh unless she is housewife not working lah.
But even if she is housewife most likely the father is working and supporting the family. Father no money to pay meh?
aiya, get gotok into paying for 2 lines for a stranger, who wun to tell their parents abt such a stupid problem leh?
Originally posted by »¤ Liquified ¤« ...:aiya, get gotok into paying for 2 lines for a stranger, who wun to tell their parents abt such a stupid problem leh?
You read carefully what he say. He say his mother have to sell her jewellary to pay the 4k.
So his parents know about it liao and his parents(mother) don't even have 4k have to sell her jewellary.
Sounds fishy
Originally posted by fireng:
You read carefully what he say. He say his mother have to sell her jewellary to pay the 4k.
So his parents know about it liao and his parents(mother) don't even have 4k have to sell her jewellary.
Sounds fishy
wah i agree den =/
Whether or not he is lying.or he is super bored.As long as he post in this forum..we should help him...unless super obvious he lying..Even if he lied.At least we still feel good helping someone =) where as he will feel guilty that so many people gave him the attention he needed and he lied.
Still I'm not saying he is lying.Just stating what I think about it ![]()