Originally posted by fireng:The mother have to sell her jewellary to pay the 4k.
This sounds so fake. I think the whole story is a fake 1.
Mother so poor until need to sell jewellary to pay 4k debt meh unless she is housewife not working lah.
But even if she is housewife most likely the father is working and supporting the family. Father no money to pay meh?
the total amount i have to pay is 4k, my mother sold her jewellery for like $700 and $300 form my dad and i still got like 2-3k more to pay up
Originally posted by Rayne87:the total amount i have to pay is 4k, my mother sold her jewellery for like $700 and $300 form my dad and i still got like 2-3k more to pay up
You so poor meh.Your parents no work?I don't really think so old le don't even have 4k..or they don't want to help u alot?
mmm bet u rich kids never strave be4. i believe some familys do have problem finding dailys needs. i have 1 relative that only my cousin have income of $1800 and he support his children and wife. he never have any extra for other things even like to buy a computer for his children.
those of u that just showing yr hands out and take $$$ from yr parents dont whine thanks
those company cant sue u in court cause the min is S$10k to bankupt a person. try to neg with singtel and Starhub at the return rate of $50 per month.
they are willing to accept anything if u are willing to pay them the $$$.
i got friends that own $500+ starhub bills and now he returning S$50 per month.
If me die die wun pay...sure file police report...u din use the line....wat for u want to pay and burden ur own parents....cheez......they can't sue u for bankruptcy anyway.....
Originally posted by maxsee:If me die die wun pay...sure file police report...u din use the line....wat for u want to pay and burden ur own parents....cheez......they can't sue u for bankruptcy anyway.....
Can but you get blackmark by singtel and starhub lor so next time you can't sign line with them. You have to chose M1 but I think nowadays all the 3 handphone operators all got link with each other so before you sign line with M1, they will check with starhub and singtel that you still own them debts than M1 won't allow you to sign with them too.
will the people who keep saying it is fake just because they are poor just back off?
Some families live from hand to mouth and do not have the extra money. I assure you 4k is not a small amount to most singaporeans. And there are plenty who cannot cough up even 1K just like that.
Anyway, just go talk to singtel. Tell them you're unable to pay up in one shot (if possible show proof) and work out a repayment/ installment plan with them. As mentioned by Hwaimeng, they do accept these arrangements.
Talk to the telcos abt ur situation and they can even advise you what are the possible options. There is no way your fren can deny the usage of the phone lines if you choose to pursue it all the way. Tell the telcos honestly that the phonelines are not used by u and you can seek their advices whether reporting to police will help or how they can help by cooperating with police or whoever. They will help, to be honest, spending money on credit companies for a couple of thousands, they rather help you to recover the money.
yea i agree. not all families can afford that much of money at one go.
i believe the service providers are able to check on the phone records. check on the numbers that TS's friend called. from there they should be able to know who was the one using the lines.
however i got to agree to some of the forummers here. TS is indeed too gullible. even if they're your relatives, u still got to be careful, unless u have known them for years. however, even friends of many years can still betray you, oevr money.
regret, guilty and anger u are feeling now...
my suggestion... regardless of any evidence, u can always go to a police station, they will give u advice... if they are good they will always give u advice and guide u along...
4k is definitely not a small sum of money.....u definitely should not evern consider paying it or getting ur parents to help chips in......just file a police report...if u are going to be blacklisted by the telcos companies...so be it.....u wun die without a hp.....go do some part time work if neccessary to slowly pay off the debts if worse come to worse...dun drag innocent parties for ur own actions....
Originally posted by OMG!:You so poor meh.Your parents no work?I don't really think so old le don't even have 4k..or they don't want to help u alot?
my family is just ok-ok, we live by what my father earn every month and my whole family don't have a single cent in their bank, even me. I really don't know what's going to happen the future, we all really depending on my father for money thats why i open this thread to ask some help/advice from fellow singaporeans.
Originally posted by Hwaimeng:mmm bet u rich kids never strave be4. i believe some familys do have problem finding dailys needs. i have 1 relative that only my cousin have income of $1800 and he support his children and wife. he never have any extra for other things even like to buy a computer for his children.
those of u that just showing yr hands out and take $$$ from yr parents dont whine thanks
those company cant sue u in court cause the min is S$10k to bankupt a person. try to neg with singtel and Starhub at the return rate of $50 per month.
they are willing to accept anything if u are willing to pay them the $$$.
i got friends that own $500+ starhub bills and now he returning S$50 per month.
But can i get into prison for this? I' am the owner of the phonelines but i didn't use it at all.
Originally posted by Rayne87:But can i get into prison for this? I' am the owner of the phonelines but i didn't use it at all.
TS thats why we are all advising you to speak to both the police and the service providers. if what you told us is true, then i believe they wont do anything at all.
can this whole problem be called scamming? or con?
is your friend missing? or can u still contact him? if possible, try to get a group of your friends, catch hold of him. bring him to the police station to report this case. u are at a losing end if u dont do anything to protect yourself.
i sometimes see him at my workplace and can contact him through sms but most of the time he just won't reply back
Originally posted by Rayne87:i sometimes see him at my workplace and can contact him through sms but most of the time he just won't reply back
dont bother smsing or calling him. if he wants to hide from u, do u think he will bother to reply or answer your call? go and find him personally. better with some friends so he'll be intimidated. but of course, do not threaten him. the best is u can get hold of him, call the police straight away. but try not to use force.
one thing u didnt mention, when u sign the lines, is there any new mobile phones involved? if there are, did your friend keep the phones?
Originally posted by s0nic:
dont bother smsing or calling him. if he wants to hide from u, do u think he will bother to reply or answer your call? go and find him personally. better with some friends so he'll be intimidated. but of course, do not threaten him. the best is u can get hold of him, call the police straight away. but try not to use force.one thing u didnt mention, when u sign the lines, is there any new mobile phones involved? if there are, did your friend keep the phones?
Yes he got a total of 3-4 mobiles, 2 Nokia 5800 and another mobile(can't remember) from both phonelines and 1 free notebook for the M1 internet broadband plan, i' am really sure he have already sold them after few weeks using it
Originally posted by Rayne87:Yes he got a total of 3-4 mobiles, 2 Nokia 5800 and another mobile(can't remember) from both phonelines and 1 free notebook for the M1 internet broadband plan, i' am really sure he have already sold them after few weeks using it
there u have it. this is simply a case of cheating. your so called friend is asking u to sign the new lines for him, then he takes the phones and the notebook and sell it for money. simple case, just call the police. he's no friend of yours if he is out to cheat u.
and for goodness sake, pls dun be so gullible again.
he alr had a motive when he asked u to help him open those handphone lines.
try to hunt him down asap, and bring him down to get the matter done and get over with.
tiny nong nong time no seeeeeeeeeeeee
Originally posted by gigabyte14:tiny nong nong time no seeeeeeeeeeeee
dun hijack the thread leh. wan post post in my forum. ![]()
Originally posted by Rayne87:I need your guys help really badly :(, here is my problem, i open 2 handphone lines (M1 & Starhub) for my friend, he said he's gonna pay all that but 2 months later i received a call from a credit company saying i got to pay $2,700 for M1 and $1,200 for Starhub. My friend is very cooperative in paying the bills and i even pass him $200 to pay the bills but he use it on something else. I'am only a national serviceman and don't really have that much money at all, i need to help pay the bills,medications,food,transport. Do you guys have any idea what i should do now? Thank You
All i can said is good game. Suck thumb and pay up
why wud any normal human have 4 phones for personal use, omg, why are you so...
I always believe in one thing .. When comes to money alot is fake one.. Sometime even family members..
That is why i never choose to work for my friend's company.